BBB Accredited Business since

Excellent Choice Auto Sales

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 512-9000 Fax: (425) 512-9001 11200 Evergreen Way, Everett, WA 98204 http://www.excellentchoiceautosales.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used auto sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Excellent Choice Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Excellent Choice Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Excellent Choice Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 15, 2010 Business started: 06/01/2009 Business started locally: 06/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Shawn Rahimzadeh, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shawn Rahimzadeh, Member
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Dealers Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Paintless Dent Repair Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 9am - 8pm
Sunday 10am - 6pm
Alternate Business Names
Excellent Choice Auto Sales LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Excellent Choice Auto Sales has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11200 Evergreen Way

    Everett, WA 98204 (425) 512-9000

  • PO Box 13440

    Mill Creek, WA 98082

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2006 Honda Civic car had a clean car fax but car started to have major problems key would not come out of ignition found many broken parts on the car proving car was in a accident including all six air bags were cut out of car and a hammer was use to pound out dents car. Lot was going to take car back the they started ignoring calls even asked them to put air bags in car they just never return any of my calls I am in a loan for this car and it's not safe to drive and I can't get another loan for a car that I can drive till this one's is payed off car lot said they would pay off loan then stopped returning my phone calls

Desired Settlement: Would like car lot to take car back they know this was a bad car sale we were working together to resolve this matter I traded my car and 1000 to buy this car I feel this car is unsafe to drive with all the damages we u Ave found on this car including we just found out it had no air Baggs in car I purchase car feeling it was a safe car to drive and it's not and it was in a accident and was rebuilt the American bondcompany reports tthat this car was a salvage vehicle

Business Response: ******* ****** had file the same complaint with the Consumer Protection Division of the Attorney General's Office back on February 5th, 2014
We responded to the complaint on February 11, 2014 with proper evidence and case was dismissed!

10/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They didn't disclose accident damage to the vehicle we purchased before purchasing or after. They used an improper part to try and fix the heat shield and when we went back to find out why the car started making funny noises they didn't fix it. We also found out that they sold us the vehicle without any fluids in it. We had a mechanic check it and there was no oil or coolant, very little transmission fluid.

Desired Settlement: We would like the $100 back for the fluids and the money to replace the part they incorrectly fixed. And a free car fax report since they didn't give us one.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/16) */ we have contacted our customer and she happy with our services. according to our customer, she has since withdrawn her complaint. Thank you

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought the car from the dealership expecting a reliable car that was going to start and perform as any car should, especially one bought from a dealership. First, the check engine light came on immediately after I drove it off of the lot (it was never on when I test drove it multiple times, which tells me they would clear it before I would drive it). Second, it sometimes had major issues starting, and would not even start at all. I called the dealership explaining what was going on, as well as the check engine light, they then explained to me the car had engine modifications that would affect the motor, and there was nothing they were going to do because it was a used car, bought as is. This was not disclosed to me before I purchased the car, as I would have not bought it knowing that. They then told me I would have to spend upwards of $300 dollars to have it run properly. Seeing as I had just put down $1500, I could not afford this expensive repair, especially within a week after buying the car. Finally, exactly two weeks after I purchased the car, it would not start in any way. I tried every possible way to try and start the car, but to no avail. The car is what mechanics call "dead in the water", as in it was not going to start nor drive. This is a tremendous issue seeing as I have a full time job, go to school, and also am in the process of moving. Also seeing that the car needed hundreds of dollars in repairs for it to even run, two weeks after I bought it. Overall, it was not disclosed to me the engine had modifications that would affect it starting and even running, and these issues were covered up during test drives by clearing the check engine light, and warming it up (so it would start) before I got there to test drive it. Also that the car was not reliable, and needed repairs for it to run correctly.

Desired Settlement: The settlement I am seeking from the business is to either take the car back, and give me my trade in as well as my down payment, or to pay for the car to be fixed so it can run properly and I can have a vehicle. Because it has only been two weeks after I purchased what appeared as a running, reliable car that had no issues or any modifications that would affect it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/12) */ Just met with **** and he is completely satisfied with the outcome of our meeting. in fact he's withdrawing his complaint. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/02/13) */ I went to the dealership and they agreed on paying for the expenses of fixing the vehicle, provided it respond back to the BBB and say we had come to a settlement. This is my message stating they have handed me the check, and we have come to a settlement

2/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 02/01/14 I went to your dealership about a used car I was seeking payed a downpayment and didn't sign any final financial documents I was told to come back when loan may be approved in which case later that night I was informed about my pending termination from employment in which I called and cancelled the deal, requested a refund for deposit and thought everything was said and done on 02/04/14 I see a pending payment to ******************** Verify I didn't approve of and called my bank immediately to cancel the charge I believe my signature was forged to open a line of credit in my name in which case is fruad and I will take this up with the law

Desired Settlement: I would like all pending account's for opened credit closed, my registration returned and my down-payment returned promptly failure to do so I will consult a lawyer because I didn't authorize any credit card applications opened or pending on my account and this is fraud

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/05) */ we ahve contacted the customer since, it was just a missed understanding and everything has been resolve. we hope we can be a service to mr. ******** when his setuatuion imporves Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/02/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have resolved the issue with bussiness

5/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2006 Range Rover from Excellent Choice Auto Sales and besides perhaps not orchestrating a great deal for myself, everyone was nice and the sales process was good. While I understand that this is a used car dealership and that no guarentee can be given on how well the car holds up after leaving the lot, the website for the business states "Complete Inspection, service and test driven before and after offered sale". So from my assumption I was getting a car that was in perfect working order from the time driving it off the lot. Since this is a nice vehicle, I took it to the Land Rover dealership to have a full check done on it 5 days after the purchase. First off the light indicator in the dash that I was told was just the adjustable suspension working correctly, ended up being an error about a suspension fault. Additionally, the service record on this vehicle from the Land Rover dealership already shows that this had been diagnosed previously but was not addressed at that time. This repair is costing $1200. Secondly, the rear differential had a leak and needed to be repaired. This repair is costing $2700. Thirdly, someone had bottomed out the back of the vehicle ruining the spare tire completely and severely damaging the winch. This repair is costing $400. Fourthly this vehicle was right at its 75k maintenance point. Performing this complete check up is $1200. There were a couple other smaller things that I cannot recall off the top of my head but all in all after purchasing a vehicle from this company that was "completely inspected and serviced" is costing me $6000 in total to get healthy.

Desired Settlement: I would like Excellent Auto Sales to fully pay for the repairs to the vehicle which are amounting to approximately $6000 or allow me to cancel the entire deal and get my old car back which I traded in.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1010, 9, 2013/04/19) */ Dear BBB, CASE ID: XXXXXXXX Mr. ***** did purchase a 2006 used range ***** from us. we are sorry that he feels this way, however Mr. ***** had ample opportunity to personally and professionally inspect this vehicle prior to his purchase. In fact Mr. ***** did drive the vehicle and was satisfied with the condition of it. Furthermore he understood that he was buying the car and all the equipment and all the accessories as-is condition. In addition to all this we went over the buyer's guide with Mr. ***** as it shows on the statement and he understood that there are no warranties expressed or implied on this vehicle and if and any repairs are at his own expense. Mr. ***** never contacted us prior to this and he decided to do the recommended service at his own choice. Since the discovery of Mr. *****'s complaint we have contacted him and offered a goodwill gesture but he is being unreasonable. Enclosed you will find supporting documents of the agreement Although we continuously strive for excellence in our business we have no idea what happens to vehicles once the leave our position, therefore we cannot be held responsible. Sincerely, Excellent Choice Auto sales ****Supporting documents redacted by BBB**** Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 16, 2013/05/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company has pulled further away from attempting to resolve this complaint rather than even working towards a solution. The "safety check" they mentioned was completely sub-standard or negligent. The fact that the spare tire was destroyed and the mounting mechanism for it being damaged would fall under the "safety check". In addition, their website states that they offer "Complete Inspection, Service and Test Driven before and after offered" sale. This obviously was not done either since there were other things wrong with the car (which are proven and on record from the **** ***** of ******* dealership) but these issues were chosen to not be addressed and the vehicle was sold without disclosing any of this. Yes, the company has my signature on some forms stating that I was buying it As Is but this was based upon the assumption that they actually did what they promised on their website and that they would disclose anything that they were aware of that was wrong with the vehicle. The fact that the company is hiding behind several legal forms without any other honest defense for their behavior is pretty sad. Hopefully this complaint at least gets some visibility so other potential customers can be spared these types of business practices. If this is the extent of their correspondence in this matter, I will seek legal counsel as a next step. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/05/06) */ May 2, 2013 Case ID: XXXXXXXX We pride ourselves on offering quality used vehicles at affordable prices and it pains us to see that a customer is less than satisfied with his purchase. However, as the customer admits, he bought the car as is without a warranty and we don't really know what happens down the road. At any point of the sale, the customer could have taken the vehicle to a mechanic for inspection to make certain that it meets their requirement. We did do our standard safety checks and+ made the appropriate changes. Sincerely,

12/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service