BBB Accredited Business since

Excellent Choice Auto Sales

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 512-9000 Fax: (425) 512-9001 11200 Evergreen Way, Everett, WA 98204 http://www.excellentchoiceautosales.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used auto sales. cars and trucks


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Excellent Choice Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Excellent Choice Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Excellent Choice Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 15, 2010 Business started: 06/01/2009 Business started locally: 06/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Shawn Rahimzadeh, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shawn Rahimzadeh, Member
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Dealers Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Paintless Dent Repair Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Products & Services

Excellent Choice Auto Sales sells the following brand(s): All make and models

Excellent Choice Auto Sales offers the following product(s): Used trucks and cars

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 9am - 8pm
Sunday 10am - 6pm
Alternate Business Names
Excellent Choice Auto Sales LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Excellent Choice Auto Sales has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11200 Evergreen Way

    Everett, WA 98204 (425) 512-9000

  • PO Box 13440

    Mill Creek, WA 98082

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/1/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I traded in two vehiclesa 1996 Toyota Tacoma and a 1998 Dodge Ram 2500 in May of 2015 for a 2004 Dodge 2500. Several months later we started receiving tickets in the mail for two unpaid parking at the University of Washington, for the Toyota , and a express lane ticket in Tacoma, Wa. for an unknown vehicle. I was able to dispute the first parking ticket, however I didn't notice there were two and they will not allow a disputed on the second one. The other ticket is also undisputable. I talked to the licensing department and they said new plates were issued and the old ones should have been destroyed. Obviously they were not destroyed, I have pictures from the university of Washington showing them still on the truck. A couple days after we signed the loan papers they said the loan wasn't accepted. This was after we had delivered our trade ins and took home the "new" truck. They were kind enough to get us a new loan, but now we had to pay a $2,000 down payment, to which we had previously said we wouldn't purchase the truck if we had to make a down payment. They had also sold one of the vehicles that we had traded in so we couldn't undo the purchase. In addition to this the truck needed to be repaired, which was discovered a week after purchase and the owner wouldn't fix the problem.

Desired Settlement: Pull the old plates off the vehicles used as trade ins, and toss them. Pay for the tickets, or at least make the current owner pay for their tickets.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

As you are aware, customer satisfaction is of paramount importance to us at Excellent Choice Auto Sales and we take great pains to ensure that each customer gets no less than everything they bargained for.

Accordingly, we were especially disheartened to learn that Mr. ****** is not entirely satisfied. This is the first that our dealership has heard of any complaints from Mr. ****** since his purchase a year ago, The vehicles that Mr. ****** traded in were transferred in a timely manner as consistent with Washington state law and it is seller's responsibility to complete a vehicle report of sale within 5 days of the sale, This process is free at dol.wa.gov which may protect the seller from any civil liabilities.

At this time we would like to invite Mr. ****** to share with us any infractions he has received so we can have an opportunity to review them.

Thank you

 

4/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2006 Honda Civic car had a clean car fax but car started to have major problems key would not come out of ignition found many broken parts on the car proving car was in a accident including all six air bags were cut out of car and a hammer was use to pound out dents car. Lot was going to take car back the they started ignoring calls even asked them to put air bags in car they just never return any of my calls I am in a loan for this car and it's not safe to drive and I can't get another loan for a car that I can drive till this one's is payed off car lot said they would pay off loan then stopped returning my phone calls

Desired Settlement: Would like car lot to take car back they know this was a bad car sale we were working together to resolve this matter I traded my car and 1000 to buy this car I feel this car is unsafe to drive with all the damages we u Ave found on this car including we just found out it had no air Baggs in car I purchase car feeling it was a safe car to drive and it's not and it was in a accident and was rebuilt the American bondcompany reports tthat this car was a salvage vehicle

Business Response: ******* ****** had file the same complaint with the Consumer Protection Division of the Attorney General's Office back on February 5th, 2014
We responded to the complaint on February 11, 2014 with proper evidence and case was dismissed!

10/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They didn't disclose accident damage to the vehicle we purchased before purchasing or after. They used an improper part to try and fix the heat shield and when we went back to find out why the car started making funny noises they didn't fix it. We also found out that they sold us the vehicle without any fluids in it. We had a mechanic check it and there was no oil or coolant, very little transmission fluid.

Desired Settlement: We would like the $100 back for the fluids and the money to replace the part they incorrectly fixed. And a free car fax report since they didn't give us one.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/16) */ we have contacted our customer and she happy with our services. according to our customer, she has since withdrawn her complaint. Thank you

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought the car from the dealership expecting a reliable car that was going to start and perform as any car should, especially one bought from a dealership. First, the check engine light came on immediately after I drove it off of the lot (it was never on when I test drove it multiple times, which tells me they would clear it before I would drive it). Second, it sometimes had major issues starting, and would not even start at all. I called the dealership explaining what was going on, as well as the check engine light, they then explained to me the car had engine modifications that would affect the motor, and there was nothing they were going to do because it was a used car, bought as is. This was not disclosed to me before I purchased the car, as I would have not bought it knowing that. They then told me I would have to spend upwards of $300 dollars to have it run properly. Seeing as I had just put down $1500, I could not afford this expensive repair, especially within a week after buying the car. Finally, exactly two weeks after I purchased the car, it would not start in any way. I tried every possible way to try and start the car, but to no avail. The car is what mechanics call "dead in the water", as in it was not going to start nor drive. This is a tremendous issue seeing as I have a full time job, go to school, and also am in the process of moving. Also seeing that the car needed hundreds of dollars in repairs for it to even run, two weeks after I bought it. Overall, it was not disclosed to me the engine had modifications that would affect it starting and even running, and these issues were covered up during test drives by clearing the check engine light, and warming it up (so it would start) before I got there to test drive it. Also that the car was not reliable, and needed repairs for it to run correctly.

Desired Settlement: The settlement I am seeking from the business is to either take the car back, and give me my trade in as well as my down payment, or to pay for the car to be fixed so it can run properly and I can have a vehicle. Because it has only been two weeks after I purchased what appeared as a running, reliable car that had no issues or any modifications that would affect it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/12) */ Just met with **** and he is completely satisfied with the outcome of our meeting. in fact he's withdrawing his complaint. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/02/13) */ I went to the dealership and they agreed on paying for the expenses of fixing the vehicle, provided it respond back to the BBB and say we had come to a settlement. This is my message stating they have handed me the check, and we have come to a settlement

2/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 02/01/14 I went to your dealership about a used car I was seeking payed a downpayment and didn't sign any final financial documents I was told to come back when loan may be approved in which case later that night I was informed about my pending termination from employment in which I called and cancelled the deal, requested a refund for deposit and thought everything was said and done on 02/04/14 I see a pending payment to ******************** Verify I didn't approve of and called my bank immediately to cancel the charge I believe my signature was forged to open a line of credit in my name in which case is fruad and I will take this up with the law

Desired Settlement: I would like all pending account's for opened credit closed, my registration returned and my down-payment returned promptly failure to do so I will consult a lawyer because I didn't authorize any credit card applications opened or pending on my account and this is fraud

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/05) */ we ahve contacted the customer since, it was just a missed understanding and everything has been resolve. we hope we can be a service to mr. ******** when his setuatuion imporves Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/02/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have resolved the issue with bussiness


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Excellent Choice Auto Sales
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart