Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers used car sales.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dick Says Yes meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dick Says Yes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 25, 2011 Business started: 12/01/1949 Business started locally: 12/01/1949 Business incorporated 10/22/1982 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
Phone Number: 800-451-7985

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jason Hannah, VP Ms. Jennifer Hannah, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Hannah, VP
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Hannah, VP
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Additional Locations

  • 1200 NE 95th St

    Vancouver, WA 98665 (888) 665-9873

  • PO Box 1679

    Vancouver, WA 98668 (360) 574-4424


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June of 2014 I purchased a vehicle from Dick Says Yes. Included in my purchase was *** insurance which I didn't want to begin with. Two days after leaving the dealership with my car I went back to cancel my *** insurance and recieve a full refund to be applied to the loan. Four weeks had passed and I hadn't heard anything from the insurance company or the dealership. I called the insurance company and they informed me that they hadn't recieved anything so I called the dealership again. When I spoke to the dealership they informed me they had lost the paperwork and I would neeed to come back in and sign. I then recieved a call saying they found it and would expidite the process. Three more weeks passed and I still hadn't heard anything so I called the insurance company again and still they hadn't received anything. I called the dealership to find out that the paperwork hadn't been taken care of but that they would start working on it. I made several attempts to contact the dealership after that to follow up and ensure that not only was I refunded the entire amount of the *** insurance but also refunded for the interest that I was charged over the course of the last 3 months on that money. I have sent emails and phone calls and not gotten any word back. Most recently the accounting department informed me that they sent a check to finance company for the amount of the *** insurance not including the interest. My finance company never receieved the check and the accounting department failed to inform me when they would be refunding me for the interest paid. I have tried to contact multiple departments in regards to the check that was allegedly sent and no one will reply. This is not only a poor customer service issue, but this is a failure to comply with the cancelation policy on the *** insurance.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a refund for the *** insurance as well as a credit for the interest paid and a credit for the service department for all of the trouble and hassle this has been.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/30) */ We apologize for the delay in processing the paperwork related to the cancellation of Ms. *********'s**** policy. We have contacted her finance company and verified that the check for $795 has been credited to her account and should show on her next billing statement. In addition, we have issued a check in the amount of $45 to Ms. *********, to reimburse her for the additional interest paid over the past three months on the $795. This check was mailed 9/25/2014.

8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle on May 29th, 2014. I have had an issue with receiving my license plates. This business took to long to submit my information, cause me to have to purchase multiple trip passes through dmv, as well as had to make multiple trips to Vancouver which is one hour from my home in order to correct a mistake made on the company's part. I have taken time out of work to try and fix this as well. I have been told multiple different stories, have requested to speak to managers who just direct me to people who do not respond. I was promised multiple times resolutions and responses and still receive nothing. I have lost a lot and time and money just for license plates and I still have no idea what's going on. It's been two months of a never ending cycle.

Desired Settlement: I want a free trip pass ** drive my car legally, for someone from the dealership to go out of there way not to bring it to me in Salem, I will not make another trip to Vancouver, and I would like a gas certificate to compensate the gas used to make the multiple trips that still didn't resolve my issue.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/11) */ 08/05/2014 Case # XXXXXXXX To Whom It May Concern: On May 29th, 2014 ******* **** purchased a 2013 VW Jetta (Vin 3VWDP7AJ3DMXXXXXX) from our Dick Says Yes location in Vancouver, WA. At the time of purchase she signed documentation letting her know that we would need her VIN inspection back within 1 to 2 business days. She was unable to do so but did mail it in approximately 2 weeks later. As soon as we had all of the appropriate paperwork we submitted it immediately to the DMV. Unfortunately the DMV has been relatively backed-up and it was taking a longer than normal amount of time for them to process her plates. We have since confirmed with the DMV that between the 25th and 28th of July they did in fact mail out Ms. ****'s plates via 3rd class mail. I believe that ultimately the timing in which we received the VIN inspection and the timeframe in which the DMV is currently processing plates is what caused the current delay, not our inaction. That being said, Ms. **** is a valued customer, and regardless of where the fault may lie what matters most to us is her satisfaction. I had the pleasure of speaking with Ms. **** on the phone and was able to hear both her side of the story and explain from our end why this may have happened. As resolution we have confirmed for her that the plates have been sent by the DMV and as a token of our appreciation we are sending her $75 in the form of Visa gift cards to help cover the cost of her fuel and trip permit. She expressed satisfaction with this resolve and I let her know that if she has any future concerns she can contact me directly. Respectfully, ****** ****** General Manager Dick Says Yes Dick Hannah Dealerships XXX-XXX-XXXX ******

3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle and paid an extra $100 for custom license plates on 1/3/14. When the plates arrived around 1/30/14, they were not the custom plates I had paid for. I contacted the dealership that day and was told to get the correct plates at the DMV and they would refund us the $100.00 and any additional fee from the Dept. of Motor Vehicles. On 2/3/14, I went to the DMV and she stated that the paperwork that was submitted was incorrect. I paid $100.00 for the custom plates and an additional $34.00 fee. I contacted ****** at Dick Says Yes and she told me she would get a check sent out. The check never came. Over the last six weeks, I was told three different times that the check was sent. The last time I spoke with ****** on 3/7/14 and she stated that the refund had been sent and we should be getting it by 3/8/14 and if not, call her back. I have repeatedly tried to call ****** since 3/9/14 and she has not returned my calls. Over the last 6 weeks I have contacted **** ****** (******) at least 7 times and by not returning calls, it appears they have no intention of honoring the refund and fee that they promised to pay.

Desired Settlement: $134.00 refund check

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/25) */ 03/24/2014 BBB Case# XXXXXXXX To Whom it May Concern: On 03/19/2014 ****** ********* filed a complaint against Dick Says Yes for not reimbursing her the $134.00 she was due when she ordered her custom plates. I spoke with ****** the very next day, (03/20/2014), which was when we received notification from the BBB about her complaint. At that time I let her know that I was able to verify that the check had in fact been mailed out the week prior. During that same call *** ********* informed me that she had already received the check on the very same day she filed the complaint but it was after she had registered it online with the BBB. She also stated that she went back online and updated her BBB complaint indicating that she had received her refund. As *** *********'s desired resolution (receipt of the $134.00) had already been met on the same day we received notification of her complaint we consider the matter resolved at this time. Thank you and if you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Respectfully, ****** ** ****** General Manager Dick Hannah Dealerships "Dick Says Yes" W XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/03/25) */ I finally received the check on 3/19; 6 weeks after requesting it.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dick Says Yes
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)