BBB Accredited Business since

All Right Auto Sales

Phone: (253) 839-4701 Fax: (253) 839-4702 View Additional Phone Numbers 33333 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003 http://www.allright-autosales.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used car and truck sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Right Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All Right Auto Sales include:

  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for All Right Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on All Right Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 24, 2009 Business started: 10/31/2008 Business started locally: 10/31/2008 Business incorporated 09/01/2008 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joe Azzam, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Azzam, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 9:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sunday 11:00am - 6:00pm
Alternate Business Names
AZ Automotive Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Right Auto Sales has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 33333 Pacific Hwy S

    Federal Way, WA 98003 (253) 517-9735 (253) 839-4701

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from this company. I wasn't aware at the time but the brakes in the rear were bad. I took i back to dealership a little over a month later to have them look at it and fix it. They lied to me that anything was ever wrong. I have two quote sheets for what mechanics told me it would cost to fix it. This dealership is selling unsafe cars to consumers and I think they should be investigated for doing so. I could of been in an accident or worse due to faulty brakes they didn't even bother to look at properly. The lady there I spoke to was Shannon and she had the mechanic look at the brakes and told her they were at 30%. I proceeded to go to another mechanic after I was lied to there. I was in and out of the dealership in less than 15 minutes. I would think it would take a little longer to look at brakes properly especially after telling them I went to Les Schwab and they said I needed to replace calipers, pads, and rotors.

Desired Settlement: I want to be sent a check from All Right Auto Sales for $500. This is what it cost me to get the brakes fixed. I think this is a fair request as they sold me the car this way in the first place.

Business Response: Thank you for taking the time to inform us or our customer’s complaint. 
This 2007 TOYOTA RAV 4 VIN #***************** was sold on 11/11/2015.
The vehicle’s owner Ms. ******** came in to our dealer on 12/23/2015 where she told Shannon that she’s been to *** ****** where they recommended having the brakes replaced. The vehicle was sold AS IS with no warranty of any kind (all documents included). It was agreed at the time of sale that the vehicle was sold AS IS with no warranty and that any problem or failure that may occur after the time of sale that it would be 100% customer’s responsibility. Brake pads are wearable items, brake calipers are hydraulic units which house the pads and can lock up or seize due to age causing rapid wear on the brake pads at anytime. Even though all cars are sold AS IS we very often try to help our customers as much as possible to keep a customer happy, however, in this situation Ms. ******** emailed us the next day calling our employee a liar then she went online wrote a very deceitful review where she unprofessionally called Shannon a liar and called our young sales lady a bimbo. We strongly believe that we sold Ms. ******** a very good and reliable vehicle as she was very happy with our service. We don’t deserve this kind of treatment from her. We believe that we are absolutely not responsible for the cost of any repairs especially 42 days after the sale. I would like to use this to inform Ms. ******** that to the best of my knowledge defamation of character is illegal in the state of **********. Our employees are decent hard working people and none of them is here to mislead or rip-off anybody instead they’re here to make an honest living.

Sincerely,

Joe A****

12/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BUYER BEWARE: On Wednesday, July 15th, I spotted a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee at All Right Auto Sales in ******* *** ** on craigslist.org. The vehicle was listed as “Excellent Condition”. Upon arrival I asked the salesman questions on the mechanical condition. He stated that it had previously sold for that price, but the owner had reported that it was overheating and had brought it back. He further stated their "certified mechanic" had corrected the issues and it was now in excellent condition. I noted some items and the mechanic stated was completely normal and he put many hours into the repair, completely gone through the vehicle and had found no remaining issues giving it a clean bill of health. I purchased the vehicle left the lot and made it 25 or so minutes and 10.2 miles on the freeway before I heard water rushing in the dashboard. Seconds later, the truck overheated I pulled over and stopped, opened the hood and let the truck cool. I noticed the water fill tank now empty and the truck heated quickly when started. It also had a severe knock coming from the right head and a constant misfire. I shut it down and had my wife bring my other truck and towed it to the dealership 3 miles away. The dealership diagnosed the vehicle and reported the water pump was completely shot and the right head had dropped a valve seat and bent a valve and the heads would need a full replacement or rebuild. I called All Right Auto Sales to discuss working together on the repair, and their sales manager stated they would do nothing or had any interest to work with me on any repairs. I further asked to just bring the vehicle back and cancel the deal, just as they said they had done with the prior customer that had brought it back for overheating. They said it was bought as is with no warranty, and they were under no obligation to do anything. $6100 and 15 miles into the vehicle, I was told I was on my own. Multiple other issues were discovered. The vehicle required extensive repair.

Desired Settlement: Owning the vehicle for 30 minutes, verbal assurances from the sales person, their certified mechanic and sales manager that the vehicle condition was excellent, mech. sound, fully reliable and they would work with me, then tell me I was on my own after the sale was completed, I found this dealer to be totally non-reputable and dishonest. The only acceptable solution given the verbal commitments and then total denial of the situation is a full reimbursement of the cost of the repair of the heads, water pump and timing chain tensioners at a cost of $4351.29. And 50% of the $1200.00 for the blend doors and $400 for the axle seal leak, for a total of $5151.29. These items; the prior overheats, severely leaking water pump, water from the tail pipe, leaking rear seal and no heat from the heater should have been noticed by a “certified mechanic” and repaired prior to selling the vehicle. If not resolved within 90 days of this post, I will post full history on multiple consumer web sites.

Business Response:

In response to Mr. ******** complaint we were very clear and honest from the very beginning
with him prior to him making the decision to purchase the 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee from us.
Mr. ****** came in thoroughly checked and test drove the Jeep. The Jeep drove good and had no
misfires or loss of engine power but our salesman was honest with him and (as directed) he told
Mr. ****** that the Jeep has had overheating problems. Mr. ****** knew that there was potential
mechanical problems causing the overheating and that was the reason he negotiated the price
down thousands of dollars. According to the vehicle purchase order (copy included) that Mr.
****** read and signed it clearly says the "Asking price $8995.00"yet the "Sales negotiated price
$5316.26" ot ($61 00 out the door) reducing the price thousands of dollars on a vehicle that is
under $9000 retail. We truly took a loss selling the Jeep at that price. Even if Mr. ****** was to .
: install a complete used engine he would still be a winner because the Jeep was very clean inside
and out and he negotiated the price very low to compensate for worst case scenario.
The vehicle purchase order and all other documents read and signed by Mr. ****** clearly state
that he was purchasing a used vehicle and that he assumes 100% responsibility for all faults that
this vehicle has now and in the future.
Mr. ****** claims that we are not a reputable dealer even though he stated that we had told him
about us previously selling the Jeep to someone else and took it back. That says that we did not
· stick our previous customer with a car that overheated after he paid $8995. I don't know how
more honest and straight forward we can be. If we truly spent the time and money and fixed the
problems as he claimed we told him, why would we sell it to him for thousands less?
The Jeep was sold AS IS for the negotiated reduced price and the customer is responsible for all
repairs and costs after the sale.
Mr. ****** is threatening us in writing that if we do not pay him back for all repair that he will
post full story on multiple consumer websites. Mr. ****** has the right to do whatever he wishes.
We know that we are a good business as we were honest with him from the beginning when we
told him that we previously sold the Jeep and took it back because it overheats and that's why his

price was reduced thousands of dollars. Not many businesses do what we did and we will continue to do the right thing.
continue to do the right thing.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: First, the Jeeps asking price was 30% over KBB or Nada value. This is the reason I negotiated the price down. The value of the Jeep was just over $5500 for a vehicle in good to excellent condition with no flaws or need for mechanical work according to those sources and clearly in noway did the extreme price placed on the Jeep by the dealer indicate actual value of the truck.

Second, The reason I negotiated the price down below 5500.00 was due to the interior and exterior "average condition" and inoperative CD player and front electric seat back did not move. yes, I expected minor fixes. These were not minor, but major mechanical.

Third: I repeatedly asked about the condition and what had been done to ensure the running condition was stable. I was told the Certified Mechanic on staff had completely gone through the vehicle. I was assured by the salesman, Sales Manager and the Certified mechanic the vehicle was in perfect order and they had corrected any issues. I even met the owner just before taking possession and he told me Not to worry, we work with our customers if anything unexpected happens and used the prior sale of this vehicle as evidence that they do. I am sure that is just another sales pitch to get vehicles off the lot.

The water pump was obviously leaking and not fixed. The heater was not operational (even though I was told it was normal in the heat), and it was indeed not working. The vehicle ran for 30 minutes. Just long enough for the water to drain out.

 

I am open to discussing a fair resolution, but will not accept current resolution offer of nothing.

Sincerely,

****** ******

Business Response:

As noted on the previously provided purchase order that the price was negotiated AS IS and the price
was reduced $3679.00 not because of the Jeep needing minor repairs as Mr. ****** claims. All
documents related to the purchase of the Jeep clearly stated that the vehicle was used and being sold
AS IS and that the customer assumes 100% responsibility for all faults that the vehicle has at the time of
purchase or in the future. It is absolutely not possible for us to sell a vehicle (at a loss) for $5316.26 and
be responsible for the repair costs. These repairs could have been paid for by a warranty company had
he purchased an extended warranty as was offered to Mr. ****** at time of sale but he declined it in
writing.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: This is simply a restatement of prior rejected responses from the business. These responses had clear rebuttals and clear facts stated for reasons of the rejection. While I could do the same, and restate the very same facts, I will simply say "see prior responses to the same statements".

If the dealership wishes to enter into a constructive dialog of a fair resolution, I would ask them to say as much or contact me directly. To date, all that has been stated is that they do not stand behind their sales, their verbal commitments or promises. They also have confirmed that they make no attempt to confirm or deny the claims of those commitments or promises, nor do they address the statements of their agents or certified mechanic giving assurances of the vehicles condition, the repairs they state they performed or the quality of those repairs.

I have learned an expensive lesson, and have lost a significant level of confidence in what I was led to believe was an honest representation of a vehicle by the dealership. I have learned that there is nothing "all right" about All Right Auto Sales. Had they told me outright that the vehicle had glaring defects, unrepaired mechanical issues or had just been honest with me, I may not have purchased the vehicle, or I may have simply offered less and ended up at a more reasonable price for a vehicle needing extensive repairs, but I would have had much greater respect for them and felt that they had more integrity.

Again, this response is rejected. And while I do not expect All Right Auto Sales to attempt to make things "all right", I will not agree to accept their desired resolution, which is for me to just go away. I will continue to work toward a resolution, whether that is with them and some middle ground or through public awareness of the integrity issues I see with this dealership so others can avoid dealing with them so fewer consumers are harmed..

I have been looking on craigslist, and for a vehicle with engine problems identical to this, the sales price was about $1000.00. Had I wanted such a problem vehicle I could have saved over $4000 and paid fair value and received something I would have expectd. Instead I wanted something more reliable and mistakenly took the Salesman, Sales Manager, Certified Mechanic and Owner at their words and walked into a situation that was not only unexpected, but at face value, seemed quite dishonest.

Sincerely,

****** ******

9/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All right auto sales dealership sold me three bad lemons. The first one was a Honda CRZ 2012 without rear seats and inconsistency miles when they knew I had kids. I find out about the inconsistency miles when I tried to trade in the Honda CRZ at a Honda dealership in Renton Wa. The second vehicle they sold to me was a 2014 Dodge Dart and had it for two days when the clutch went out. I happened to have my kids with me that day and I almost got into a car accident. I payed $109 dollars to towed the car back to their location in Federal Way. I didn't get my money back for that tow. The third vehicle was a Toyota Camry 2011 with bad rotors, brakes, dashboard lights and the passenger side window didn't work as well. **** ***** in Federal Way refused to work on the Toyota Camry, they stated that it wasn't an alignment making the steering wheel shake on the freeway while applying the brakes. After having all this bad experiences with this dealership. I tried to walk away but I was threatened by the owner of the dealership. He stated to me that my credit was going to be damage if I didn't work with him. I stated that I wanted out and no longer wanted to do business with them. Now I'am facing fees with the bank due to this car dealership refusing to take the car back and returning the loan back to the bank. I lost my truck that I trade in equal of $1,500, $109 dollars for the towed of the Dodge Dart, and $52 dollars fee for getting the Toyota Camry out of the shop in Renton Washinton. Keep in mind that I dropped off the Toyota Camry at the dealership not at the Auto shop.

Desired Settlement: All I want is to end this nightmare and for the dealership to take the car back. I just want to be left alone I don't even care if I don't get money back that I spend out of pocket. I want to keep my credit score the same.

Business Response:

BETIER BUSINESS BUREAU

Customer: ****** *********

Dear Sir or Madam,
Thank you for notifying us of the complaint from our former customer:

1. Mr. ********* came to us on 6/9/15 to purchase a beautiful 2011 Honda CRZ 2 door coupe. He
checked it out; test drove it, liked it then bought it and he signed all the required legal
documents to purchase it. Two days later he changed his mind claiming it only had 2 seats. He had
already known before he purchased it that it was the CRZ (2 door coupe with 2 seats only) as that
is how these sporty cars were made with two seats only. We informed him that the sale was final and
that state law does not provide for a "cooling off period" (copy #l included). The miles on the
CRZ at the time of sale were 61,972 miles contrary to his claim and that is also
according to the vehicle report "AutoCheck" (Copy#2 included 5 pages: see pages 3&5) and also
according to the odometer statement (copy #3 included).

2. On August 7th, 2015 Mr. ********* came in wanting to trade in the CRZ asking for a full price
of his CRZ or asking us to pay off his loan in full. As known in the used car business dealers
buy cars wholesale price and sell them at retail price yet to make him feel that he was treated
very well, we offered to give him a full price for his trade and pay off his full loan. We later paid
off his loan to **** **** ****** ***** $15,886.68 with check #****. (Copy #4 included). That day
he decided to buy a 2014 Dodge Dart with only 13,793 miles on it (copy #5 included) which is
almost like a brand new car. The Dart had a manual transmission so he was asked if he could drive a
stick shift vehicle and he said yes. He test drove the Dart and decided that it was the one he
wanted. Again all proper documents were signed and the vehicle was delivered to him.

3. The next day he came back saying that the clutch was not good and that it smelled bad so I
took him for a drive in his Dart around the area for about 2 miles only to find out that the
clutch was ok but the problem was the driver not the clutch. I explained that to him and said
that it's normal for people who don't drive or haven't driven a car with a clutch for a while to
abuse the

clutch to the point where it smells bad. He then left knowing that he needs to take it easy letting
up off the clutch.

4. On August 10, 2015 he had the Dart towed back to us with a badly burnt clutch. I went out to
the car and found that the clutch had been burnt badly and the smell was extremely bad. I looked
at the miles on the odometer and found out that he had driven the car about 250 miles during the
last 2- 3 days. The fact that the clutch was worse and smelled bad was due to the driver riding the
clutch pedal while driving which may have been done intentionally to damage the clutch and,
therefore, be able to return the car to the dealer.

5. When he showed up later on that day I explain to him that there would be no return on this car
especially after he burnt the clutch to the point where the car would not move anymore but he
insisted for a long time and wouldn't leave unless we replace the car for him.

6. To make a customer happy even at my own cost ($2200 to replace the clutch) I instructed my
manager to find Mr. ********* the car he wants for the third time. A sales man walked him the car
lot again showed him almost every car and told him to choose any of the 120 cars on the lot. Mr.
********* chose a 2011 Toyota Camry LE with only 78,950 miles the car was in a great condition so
after driving it he decided to buy it (again no one forced him on what to choose). For the third
time he signed all papers and left.

7. Two days later (on 8/12/15) he called again saying that he did not like the car and that the
car shakes a little while on the freeway. Later that day he came in and dropped off the car for us
to take to the shop and fix it. We made it clear that any repair cost (according to all legal
documents he signed) (Copy #6 of 6 pages included} would be his responsibility and not ours but
we'll try to get him any discount to help him out. We took the car to ******* **** **** in Renton
where they drove the car and determined that there was nothing wrong with the car except the fact
that it can use a wheel balance that would cost $15.00 per wheel and possibly machine the front
brake rotors to get rid of minor warping (cost $50). We needed the customer's permission to do
that, but Mr. ********* decided not to fix it and even told the shop that he had nothing to do with
the car and that the dealer would need to come and pick up the car. We tried contacting him several
times and he insisted that he doesn't want to have it fixed or pay for it or even go to pick it up.
My finance manager and I both spoke to Mr. ********* on the phone and we advised him that the bank
had already funded us and that the Camry was already in his name so if he were to let the bank repo
the car then that would hurt his good
credit and that was not a good thing to do to his credit over some minor repairs. The advice was
professional, kind, sincere and there was never any kind of threat to him at anytime, because
the bank had already funded us for the Camry loan. We truly felt that it takes years for someone to
build a good credit report so he should not damage his credit over a simple repair or just because
he changed his mind. Few days later, the shop decided to impound the car so they called him and he
must have taken our advice into consideration, therefore, he went to the shop and picked up the car.

8. As far as we are concerned we strongly believe that everytime we had sold Mr. ********* a car
we had done that very ethically and professionally and there was never a problem with any of the
cars as they were all newer cars with low or reasonable mileage but the problem was that Mr.
********* would drive the car for few days and then change his mind. We also believe that no other
dealer would have done what we did three times; therefore, we are not willing to work with Mr.
********* on anything at all from here on. In fact, *** ****** ***** in Auburn is currently
replacing the clutch for us for $2208.00 once we get the clutch replaced we may be filing a suit
against Mr. ********* for compensation of the cost of the clutch as we strongly believe that a new
car like the 2014 Dart with only under 14000 miles should never have to have the clutch replaced
and we know when we sold him the car the clutch was fine the day he bought it and the day after
when he came back complaining. We are able to provide odometer statements showing that Mr.
********* did indeed drive the car for over 250 miles in 2-3 days.

My commitment as a business owner is that I will never do to anyone what I will not accept for
myself. We are only human and just like everyone else we are not perfect but we welcome all
customer comments and complaints as we see them as a way to learn how to do a better job for our
customers in the future.

We appreciate you for taking the time regarding this matter. All supportive copies are numbered and
are included.



Sincerely,

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:   I happened to be
driving with my 5 year old and 2 year old son’s that day the Dodge dart clutch went
out. Losing control of the vehicle in plain traffic is something I have never
experience. What I find very interesting, that day I test drove the dart I felt
the clutch loose. I brought it salesman Chris H**** attention and he told me I
was crazy and to relax. I have driven standard vehicles in my lifetime and motorcycles.
For Mr. A**** stating that he might sue me for the clutch, I find it very
insulting and un-processional. I’m just glad
to be alive along with my kids after that incident with the dart. I also like
to state that Mr. A**** didn’t even ask if I was okay or my kids or how much
money it cost me to towed his vehicle to his dealership. Mr. A**** states he takes
cares of his customers but I find it a lie.  If my kids would got kill or injured Mr. A****
would be facing a lawsuit.  By Washington
Law the Dart was sold with an implied warranty of merchantability that it would
be fit for driving, free of defects and would be safe, it was none of the above
and Mr. A**** agreed to take it back. I find A****’s threat of a lawsuit for
repairs to the Dart ludicrous and insulting given A****’s History of
misrepresenting the vehicles he sells.

  As the Honda CRZ
goes I got lie about the rear seats by H****. Before signing the paperwork I
told H**** that I wasn’t going to sign anything if he didn’t get me any seats.
H**** stated to me not to worry and that he was going to make it right. I believed
him like a fool and the following day H**** cleaned his hands by saying, “Sorry
I can’t do anything about it, you have to wait for your first payment then you
can trade in the car.” And that’s how all right auto sales got my business.  After being lied to, I took the Honda to
another dealership in Renton Wa where I was told the car had inconsistency
miles. Again, I was forced to stay with all right auto sales.   I feel
like this dealership is taking advantage of me due to being a Mexican National
with limited English and felt that I would be unable to bring the issue to the
right authorities. 

Sincerely,
******* *********

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 24, 2015, I purchased a used vehicle from All Right Auto Sales in Federal Way, the car is a 1999 Ford Taurus. Two weeks after having bought the car, it started experiencing overheating issues, the car would start to show signs of overheating every time I drove it. My fiance and I checked the coolant and replaced the thermostat and afterwards, the car showed no signs of overheating. Then on May 17th, We ware driving on the freeway and while the temperature gauge showed no signs of overheating, we heard a loud noise coming from the engine and we suddenly lost all power steering and acceleration and was forced to pull onto the side of the freeway. We then, looked under the hood and saw coolant leaking out from the heads of the engine and the car would no longer start. I towed the car home, where it has been sitting since, and will no longer run. This all happened less than one month after purchasing the car and when my fiance and I contacted the owner, he was very aggressive and unprofessional over the phone. We felt threatened and no longer wanted to discuss this with their company. I feel that they must have known there was something wrong with the car when they showed it to us. We experienced problems, after only two weeks and on the third week the car was not running at all. I believe this company has been really unfair and untrustworthy about their products. No car should ever experience problems that soon after purchase. We felt endangered as well, seeing that we could have lost control of the vehicle when the engine seized. I had to violently pull over to the shoulder of the freeway. This was a very frightening moment and we are very unhappy with this. I now have a loan on the vehicle and I am obligated to pay on something that I cannot use or drive because of the fault of All Right Auto Sales.

Desired Settlement: I really would like them to give us a full refund for the car or at least a partial refund or a replacement vehicle that runs. I would also like a complete apology from the owner for being so unprofessional, disrespectful, and rude while discussing this over the phone.

Business Response:

The note is written by the owner please read.  I also have 3 other documents to show.  Thanks so much.

 

Dear Sir or Madam,

I would like to start by saying that I am (Joe A) the owner of the dealer state that I never heard from this customer *** **** ******* neither have I ever seen her or spoke with her in person or over the phone.  I think that she may have been mistaking me with my former manager who was let go on 05/28/2015.

The customer stated in her letter that two weeks later is when the car started overheating.  At our dealer and most dealers, vehicles don't get driven for two weeks to find out if they're good or not.  Usually a safety and mechanical inspection will determine if the vehicle has any mechanical issues that need to be addressed prior to offering it for sale and we have hundreds of records for repairing vehicles before offering them for sale.  I personally don't know anyone who is able to predict the future and know what's going to happen two weeks from today.  The customer clearly understood at the time of the purchase that they were buying a used car (in this case a 16 year old car) but this one only had 87,777 miles which is very low for a 1999 car and it looked very clean and well maintained.

The enclosed copies of receipts, documents, and disclosures clearly confirm that the vehicle was sold AS IS with no warranty of any kind and clearly state that the buyer understood that any needed future repairs will be the buyer's responsibility and none should be the dealer's responsibility.  The customer understood that the dealer has no knowledge of the prior use of the vehicle and therefore cannon guaranty anything.  The customer signed a refusal form stating that they refused to purchase a service contract or a mechanical warranty that would pay for future costs of repairs.

At my dealership I certainly try my best to buy good cars for my inventory as I was an ASE certified mechanic for 17 years.  I can guarantee you that when I buy a car that has issues, I either fix it or auction it off as I will not under any circumstances knowingly sell a bad car to anyone of my customers my reputation is very important to me and my record speaks for me.

I am very sorry that the vehicle had some overheating problems two weeks after it was purchased, however, I truly don't see where ALL RIGHT AUTO SALES had done anything wrong throughout the whole transaction, therefore, we will not be able to pay for any of the needed repairs.

Sincerely,

Joe A.

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

 

7/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a vehicle from All Right Auto Sales that they claimed was in good condition. They provided me with paperwork for their own safety inspections. We drove the car for approximately 900 miles and while me husband was on his way to work, the back tire came off due to the lug nuts falling off the vehicle. The State Trooper and the tow truck driver said all of the lug nuts on every tire were at best, hand tightened and lubricated before the dealership put them on. My husband had the car towed to ******** were they lifted the car and discovered that the vehicle was almost completely rusted out. I went to the dealership hoping they would work with me. *** from the dealership said he would just give me a new car. I told him it was my husbands decision and I would bring him back to the dealership after I picked him up from work. My husband and I returned to the dealership at 5:45pm where I was essentially told that it was my fault that the tire fell off and that *** would have the vehicle towed to his own shop for repairs because he didn't trust ********, because, "they are only out to make money". The dealership backed out of the original deal to give me a new car and offered to pay up to $200 in repairs at their shop. I agreed and told them they would have to tow the car from ********. The next morning, I made calls to the finance company to inform them of what was going on with the car and then I called my insurance, ****. I filed a claim with the insurance and they were going to send out an adjustor. I called ******** and told them not to let the tow truck driver pick up the car and immediately received a call from ***. I told him that my insurance wanted it to stay put for now until they sent someone out. He told me that the car was my problem now and he was unwilling to help. The next day, my insurance sent a claims adjustor to look at the vehicle. He stated that there was an excessive amount of rust to the vehicle and that the car was most likely involved in a flood. He also stated that the flood would not have been reported if the repairs were completed by the owner, not the insurance. If the mechanic were to complete the work to fix the tire that fell off while my husband was driving it, then there would be more damage due to the amount of rust. They estimated that repairs to make the car safe to drive would cost about $10,000. I am currently waiting to see if my insurance will cover any damages to the car.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that the dealership make this right. They sold me a car that they claimed was in good condition. By definition, good condition means minor mechanical repairs. As of right now, the car is not road safe and********* will not allow me to drive the car off the lot.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/06/16) */ At All Right Auto Sales we are always committed to providing the best service and product possible to our customers. Just like any other dealer in the country we buy most of our inventory from dealer auctions where we have no control over where the thousands of vehicles may have been before the auction, however, it is our policy and commitment to do the following: 1. Physically inspect and test drive at the auction many vehicles prior to auction date. 2. Have an "AutoCheck" or vehicle report pulled on our mobile device for every vehicle we buy prior to making a decision to buy it which tells us if the vehicle had any accidents, title problems, insurance lose, odometer problems, salvage history, flood/water damage, frame and unibody damage, and many other similar records listed on the report by the rebuttable source such as AutoCheck or CARFAX. According to AutoCheck this particular vehicle had absolutely no issues of any kind in fact AutoCheck on their report showed "similar vehicles score 68-80" yet AutoCheck on the front page of the same report rated this particular vehicle a score of "82" which is higher than average because of its condition. (A copy of the AutoCheck report is included). 3. All of our vehicles go through inspection at a couple of independent auto repair shop(s). This particular vehicle was inspected by ********************** in Federal way on 10/14/2013. The inspection showed no safety hazard found, no recommendations for any needed repairs, nor any mention of any condition of severe rust as the customer claims. The brakes were 10 mm on front (almost new) and 8 mm on back (about 80%). (Copies of receipts included). In late November 2013 it was noticed by our sales person that the dashboard lights, brake lights, and turn signal lights stopped working on this Explorer, so we had the vehicle towed to ******* ********* in Renton where they have been doing most of our mechanical inspections and repairs for several years. ***************** is rated an A+ with BBB for many years had diagnosed and fixed the lights problem by resetting the computer. They had also performed a safety inspection as they did not know the vehicle had already been inspected by *********. *****************'s inspection did not show any mechanical repairs needed nor did they see any hazard problems to report such as sever rust. (Copies of receipts included). On 05/09/2014 ********* ****** purchased this 2006 Ford Explored from us where the odometer read 106,573 miles. According to ********* and the receipt she provided us, Six days after she had purchased the vehicle from us and on 05/15/2014, ********* took the Explorer to her trusted mechanic (******** in Puyallup) where she had an oil change and a "Complementary vehicle inspection (Copies of receipts included). ******** made no mention to ********* or on their receipt of any kind of obvious problems or severe rust under the vehicle especially since they had to lift the vehicle and work under it to do the oil change and inspections. On 5/22/14 ********* came back to us to sign different loan documents. While in our office, she stated that she was very happy with her Explorer and made no complaints about the vehicle. By that time, three different shops had done inspections and none of them stated any sever rust including her normal mechanic ********. (Copies of receipts included). About 6/4/14 ********* came to our dealer complaining that while her husband was driving to work he heard a loud noise with shaking or vibration coming from the rear wheel so he pulled over and the wheel was very loose and about to fall off. She also provided us with a receipt from ******** for $361.65 to fix the problem by replacing the 5 wheel studs and nuts because they got damaged. She also showed us on her phone some pictures of some rust on the vehicle's drive line and on the brake rotors. I explained to ********* that even though we sell used cars and that it was clearly agreed on and even stated in writing that there was no warranty of any kind, that we still try to help our customers the best we can. WE offered her to send a tow truck first thing in the morning to Puyallup at our cost to transport the vehicle to the shop we trust in Renton where they will inspect and possibly repair the SUV and where we may be willing to pay some of the cost to make a customer happy. We pointed no fingers at whose fault it was but expressed gratitude that her husband was not hurt at all. She left happy with our offer but to bring her husband after work. Later in the day they both showed up at our office. My offer was the same and before they left they agreed to having the vehicle towed to Renton. The next morning at 7:40 am after the tow truck drove all the way to Puyallup I got a phone call from the driver saying they won't give him the keys. I called ********* and she said that she decided to have her insurance look at it and fix it. I said I wish you would have told me that before I sent the tow truck all the way there so she said sorry. I then asked "so you don't need my help on this matter?" She said "no ******** recommended that I leave it at their shop and have the insurance check it and possibly pay them to fix it. I said "if you don't need my help I will not get involved anymore and good luck to you". When the vehicle was towed to ******** in Puyallup, it had been driven for 942 miles since we sold it and we don't know what was done to it during that time. All we know is that according to ********* and the receipt she provided us a copy of, it was ******** the last shop that worked on it and we don't know if any other shop or person worked on it after that, therefore, we will absolutely accept no responsibility for any intentional or unintentional wrong doing such as leaving any lug nuts loose on the wheels. According to AutoCheck this vehicle was sold brand new in Pennsylvania. As for the rust, we have only heard from ********* and only seen some of the phone pictures ********* showed us, however, rust is usually present on the bottom of most if not all vehicle that are driven for a number of years on the east coast. Once again, we normally send 100% of our vehicles to the shop for inspection prior to offering them for sale. We have receipts for tens of thousands of dollars of money spent on car repairs prior to offering them for sale. We never have and never will deliberately sell anyone a vehicle with known problems, yet whenever a customer came back to us with any kind of complains we listened and we tried to help the best we can. We offered ********* our help and she turned it down. At this time we have no choice but to say that she had the chance to have the car inspected prior to buying it and that she had read, agreed, and signed the buyer's guide which clearly lists a number of defects that may occur in a used motor vehicle and the number one on the list is "rust". On my website I clearly state "I believe that if you don't have integrity you have nothing. I also believe that a person can have all the money in the world but if they are not moral and ethical, they really have nothing". I truly mean that. Sincerely, *** ***** ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The dealership sold me a car that they claimed was in good condition. It clearly was not. Good condition states minor mechanical issues. When I first returned to the dealership with the problems I found, they offered to trade out my car with another of equal value and told my mechanic the same. My mechanic said he would do the inspection on the new vehicle for free. When I returned to the dealership, *** backed out of the deal and stated he would have the vehicle towed to the mechanic in Renton but would only pay $100 towards the cost of repairs. When I spoke to my insurance on the morning of the accident, they told me not to have it transported. My mechanic did the work that he felt needed to be done in order to make the vehicle safe to drive which included but is not limited to: new rear cv axles, brake calipers replaced, new steering knuckle, new brake pads, new rotors, and new hydraulic hoses. Total cost of repairs was $2000. All I'm asking is that the dealership accept their fault and assist me in paying for repairs. I'm a United States Soldier and I know a little bit about integrity, moral, and ethics, but that is clearly not what this dealership offers. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/06/23) */ When the customer first came to us complaining, we offered her to put her into another vehicle of her choice (that is something which many other dealers would not even consider doing). Our decision was based on the fact and belief that we treat our customers right and that we want our customers to be happy. We knew that we have sold her a good vehicle in fact we had in our hands two different inspections from two different shops that the vehicle checked out okay with no problems and no recommendations or need for any repairs . The presence of some rust on the frame underneath is thought to be normal for any vehicle that comes from the east coast states. Before we trade her in to another vehicle, however, we needed to confirm her assumption and claim by having the vehicle towed to a shop we trust we even offer to pay for the towing and part of the repairs, but we never said we'll only pay $100. After we agreed and sent the tow truck there the next morning, she refused to do that based on the advice from ********. Later on she was convinced to fix the SUV at their shop and have the things that they recommended to be replaced done. On 6/20/2014 *********'s husband Mr. ****** ***** came to our dealer to pick up the registration and he was driving the same SUV. He said to two of us "the Explorer is great I love it" "I don't even know why she did all of that work to it, ******** gave her $2000 line of credit and she used it all" He added "that is crazy". While he was at our dealer, I personally had the chance to lie under the vehicle. I was able to see that some parts such as the lower control arms were sprayed with black undercoating. The complete brake calipers and rotors were replaced. We've always stated that two different shops we had previously inspect it stated that the brake pads were almost new (90%) on the front and (80%) on the back but the presence of some rust on the vented part of the brake rotors or on the backing plates/water shield plates of the brake rotors is cosmetic and it does not in any way affect the safety of the vehicle or the performance of the brake system. As far as the work done to the rear axle, we think it may have been needed due to the wheel coming loose or off which we did not cause nor did we have anything to do with especially since we were not the last to have worked on this vehicle. Since ********* came to us with the complaint about the wheel coming off, we were never given a chance to inspect, *****, or help fix the vehicle. Instead, she made the assumption that it was only our fault and that we do bad business ignoring the fact that another shop (********) was the last shop that worked on it according to the receipt we have and the fact that the vehicle was driven 942 miles since the time we sold it. In conclusion, we strongly believe that we sold a used but nice, safe, and dependable vehicle. Since she made the decision not to give us a chance to help in resolving her problem from the beginning when we were willing, we are unable to offer any help at this time. Sincerely, *** *****

8/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 7/13/13 I purchased a vehicle from All Right Auto Sales. At this time I had signed and secured financing for the vehicle. The vehicle included 2 headrest tv's which I was told was fully functional by the sales rep ***** at the time of the test drive. Also, the driver side rear brake light was non functional and *****, the sales rep told me they would fix it. Before driving off the lot, ***** and ***** stated that I will have to go to their repair shop to fix the brake light. I drove off the lot at 7:30pm. On 7/14 I discovered that the tv's did not turn on even after replacing all remote batteries. I went to ******** to get a diagnostic and repair which cost $175.12, receipt available upon request. After leaving ******** to return home, I heard several honks from cars behind me. I looked back and noticed excessive white smoke coming from the back of the vehicle. My daughter who was in the back started crying and we thought the car was on fire, the smoke was that heavy. I pulled over and got out of the vehicle and noticed the heavy smoke coming from the tailpipes. I called my Mom to take my daughter home and proceeded to drive the car home. On 7/15/13 I started the car and found the smoke was minimal so I went to work. On the way to work I noticed again the heavy smoke. When I got to work I asked my wife to take the car to get a diagnostic. She picked up the car and took it to our trusted reputable mechanics at *********. After their evaluation, they told her "the engine is getting ready to go, you should return the car!" Also, ********* said that all 4 tires are no longer safe to drive on and that 2 of them had metal cords sticking out from being so worn. I have receipts and reports available upon request. She then drove it back to the dealership. *****, the finance man who did our deal, told her that ********* works on commission and they will tell you anything to make money and that the car is fine. I was informed by my wife and I then called the dealership and told ***** I don't want the car, he then said he can send it to the service shop they use to get a diagnostic. I thought this was fair and agreed and was provided my original trade in vehicle to drive until repairs were done. On 7/16 I received a call from ****, service manager at ***************** in Renton, WA. He told me they did all tests possible and he can not get the vehicle to smoke. I read the ********* report to him and he said he will call me back in a few hours. He then called again and reported a clean bill of health for the vehicle and he can put it in writing and that the vehicle would be ready for pick up on 7/17 around noon. I did not go to work and called the shop on 7/17 at 12pm and spoke to ******, sales manager. He said the car will be ready at 1pm. I went to the shop at 1:40pm and ****** told me the car is not ready yet and will to come back at 2pm. I came back and was asked to go with *******, inventory manager, to the shop in Renton and pick up the car from there. Frustrated, I agreed. I got to the shop and was told 4 new tires were put on the vehicle and that it does not smoke. The gas light was on and tank was empty. Later that night, the vehicle started to again smoke excessively but only this time, the check engine light came on. I recorded it this time. 7/18 I called ****** at 10:15am and told him what was going on. He said that it was good that the check engine light was on so they'll know what's wrong? He then said to come by after I get off work and he will see if he can get me into another vehicle or have a plan on the current vehicle. I got to the lot at 5:30pm and was told that they are working on getting something done. I told ****** that I purchased a warranty and just want to file a claim. He said I could not because the financing was not secure yet. I was very upset to hear this specially after investing so much money and time on the vehicle only to find out I was not approved for the vehicle. I then requested that I no longer want to purchase the car. ****** said he will talk to the owner and went to the owner's office. ***** then approached me and told me to come back the next day, yet again, and I declined. He said they can work on something and asked "how bad do you want the vehicle?" He said "we did you a favor by getting you out of your trade." In summary, they pulled my trade-in up and gave me the keys. I said is there any paperwork to be done and ****** said no. I said the car is on empty and the light is on so can you put gas? ****** said the owner stated that they washed my car and gave it an oil change so they will not put gas on it. He said they put 4 new tires on it as well. I said the tires don't concern me, it is your obligation to not sell a vehicle with bald tires that pose a safety hazard. I told him I put $50 in gas the night before on their vehicle and that this was not right? ****** said there is nothing he can do. I left and went to the dealership across the street, I explained what just happened to me and they told me that the owner of All Right Auto Sales also owns a repair shop! I felt very helpless, deceived and cheated. I was victimized and taken advantage off. I have repaired their vehicle and returned it in a better condition than when I took possession of it. All Right Auto Sales has no integrity and performs deceptive sales practices. They violate the Implied Warranties on Used Cars!

Desired Settlement: I demand full reimbursement for time loss and out of pocket repair cost. ******** Diagnostic Repair = $175.12 ********* Diagnostic = $91.68 Rear Break Light Bulb = $6.67 Time Loss @ $25/hr. = $200 Gas on 7/14 = $40.00 Gas on 7/17 = $50.00 Total = $563.47 All out of pocket expenses could have been avoided had I not been misled in having purchased their vehicle. It is not fair to me to fix up their vehicle for them at my cost. It is not fair to send me to a repair shop that I believe the owner of the dealership also owns.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1010, 8, 2013/07/30) */ Dear sir or madam My name is *** ***** owner of All Right Auto sales. I am happy to inform you that since my policy is to never keep a customer or potential customer unhappy at any reasonable cost, I have personally contacted Mr and Mrs. *** and was able to understand the problem and therefore solved it completely. It is my clear understanding that Mr. *** is fully satisfied as of 7/27/2013 at 10:30 am and that he promised me to contact you to inform you of that. If you don't hear from him please let me know. Thank you for taking on this awesome role of giving me the chance to keep an a good customer. Sincerely, *** *****/owner. Cell XXX-XXX-XXXXcell Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 10, 2013/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have been reimbursed for my expenses regarding the situation and have come to a resolution with *** *****, owner of All Right Auto Sales that is suitable to both parties.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on All Right Auto Sales
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart