This business is not BBB accredited.

All American Motors

Phone: (253) 507-8981 Fax: (253) 507-8709 6247 South Tacoma Way, Tacoma, WA 98409

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers used auto sales services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All American Motors include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for All American Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All American Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 10, 2013 Business started: 03/01/2012 Business started locally: 03/01/2012 Business incorporated 02/17/2012 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Robert Rowland, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Rowland, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 10:00am - 7:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Rowland Auto Inc

Additional Locations


    6247 South Tacoma Way

    Tacoma, WA 98409 (253) 507-8981


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my truck from All American Motors in Tacoma Wa on Dec 2014. It was listed as being sold with clean title and carfax. Nothing was ever stated or disclosed to me that the truck was sold at auction and in the car fax it says auction announced as frame damage. Had I known this I would of never bought the truck let alone a truck that cost 15,000 before tax & license. I didn't find this out until I went to trade it in at a dealership on Aug of 2015. When I got back from my test drive the dealership informed me that I purchased a truck with frame damage. With that being said they said my truck is worth about 4500.00 trade in when trade it if it had a clean car fax I would of gotten 11000 trade in. Right now I have a truck that is worth a lot less than what I owe and now cant trade it in without coming up with a ton of money to make up for this. All American Motors sold me a truck with a bunk car fax and all they had to say was it has a clean title and that's all that matters and that if it were them and was so concerned about it that I would get it checked out instead of trying to make this bogus sale right. I feel they either need to buy the truck back for what I owe or pay my loan the difference

Desired Settlement: I either want the difference from what I owe and what a dealership thinks its worth with the carfax that it has which is about 9500.00 or for them to just buy the truck back for what I owe which is 14000.00 I will keep going until this is resolved.

Business Response:

******* ****** did in fact purchase the vehicle described in complaint #******** on November 29, 2014.  At the time of purchase, All American Motors, at the expense of the business, posted online on our website, as well as on every endorsed advertising outlet, the carfax for every vehicle offered for sale.  All American Motors also offered, at the expense of the business, Carfax reports in person to all potential customers in effort to offer full disclosure of the history of our inventory.  All American Motors, at the time of sale, guaranteed the status of the title as clear and free of brands and per the WA DOL that is true and correct.  It is All American Motors position that if Mr Finley were to make his purchase decision and subsequent complaint based on the information listed on a Carfax report, he had ample opportunity to view the report prior to purchase at no cost to him yet failed to do so.


Brandon C******

All American Motors

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: At no point in time was a Carfax ever offered or was ever told that All American motors pays for a carfax for anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. 


**** ******

6/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was informed i would be getting a refund on over payment on tabs and licensing for my car. registration states they were only 112..I paid 150 to the dealership.

Desired Settlement: I would like my over payment mailed to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/06/04) */ As per usual policy, after licensing the vehicle and accounting for refund amounts, All American Motors made several attempts to contact by phone customer ***** ******* to ask her to pick up her refund check. Her phone number listed on her application had been disconnected so the refund did not get picked up. Upon receiving notice from the BBB about this complaint, All American Motors sent via mail check ***** in the amount of $32.75 to the address listed on ***** *******' application. All American has confirmed that the check was cashed by ***** ******* and if necessary can provide both a copy of the check and documentation that it was cashed. From the time the vehicle was registered and subsequently processed for refund due until the reception of the complaint with the BBB, ***** ******* made no attempt whatsoever to contact All American Motors.