This business is not BBB accredited.

405 Motors

Phone: (425) 949-4550 Fax: (425) 949-4560 View Additional Phone Numbers 6430 240th St SE, Woodinville, WA 98072

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company provides auto broker and used car sales.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for 405 Motors include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for 405 Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 405 Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 14, 2008 Business started: 02/01/2008 Business started locally: 02/01/2008 Business incorporated 02/20/2007 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
Phone Number: 800-451-7985

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Musavir Bhurgri, President Mr. Abdul-Basit Bhurgri, Vice President/Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Musavir Bhurgri, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto & Truck Brokers

Hours of Operation
Monday, Wednesday - Saturday 10am - 6pm
Sunday 11am - 5pm
Service Area
Alternate Business Names
Bhurgri & Sons Inc

Additional Locations


    6430 240th St SE

    Woodinville, WA 98072 (425) 949-4550 (425) 949-4550


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to 405 motors to look at a 2006 Hyundai Azera that was being advertised as one owner in excellent condition. While the engine was running I was overlooking the car and noticed a substantial oil leak that was dripping oil on the ground and a vague clicking noise coming from the engine. I told the salesman there is an oil leak and asked what the noise was coming from the engine, he said he will have their mechanic look at the oil leak and the noise is nothing, he said all cars have distinct sounds they make while running. They took the car back to the mechanic and he fixed the oil leak and said the car has no issues and runs perfect. The salesman reassured me by showing the carfax and receipts for maintaining the car. On Oct 4 2015 I purchased the car. Then within two days i noticed the noise that was coming from the engine getting louder and it still had an oil leak so i called them and told them about both issues, they said bring it back in we will take care of it. I took the vehicle back to 405 motors and the mechanic told me the oil leak just started and i would have to pay the $200 deductible and the noise coming from the engine is a stuck lifter that just needs detergent run through the engine and that will fix it. At that time i asked if he could look at the valves to see if they can be adjusted to get rid of the noise, he told me no i will not look at the valves because it will take one and a half hours of my mechanics time. I took the car home and researched a stuck lifter and found out that a stuck lifter must be replaced immediately to avoid major engine damage. I called 405 motors and told them they sold me a car with a defective internally lubricated engine part and they need to fix it and honor the Warranty. They told me they would talk to the owner and get back to me, they have not gotten back to me. I notified 405 motors that I have stopped driving the car because of the bad lifter will cause more engine damage. Still no response.

Desired Settlement: They sold me the car with a bad lifter and knew it , there Warranty states that all internally lubricated engine parts are under Warranty from failure for thirty days after the sale of the car. I believe they are trying to stretch this matter out until my thirty day Warranty is up on Nov 4 2015. I would like them to honor their Warranty and replace the bad part in the engine. My desired outcome would be getting the car repaired.

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2009 Dodge Journey on February 20, 2014 from 405 Motors. The day after I drove it home the check engine light came on, so I called them that afternoon and told them I was bringing it in to have it checked. I brought it in on February 22nd and they tried to tell me it was probably just bad tank of gas, and I pushed back and said, no, it needs to be checked; it says it's a check engine light. So they sent me to ******** in Woodinville who diagnosed it as the engine was misfiring. At that point they wanted me to take it to their other mechanic, ******* **** ****** in Woodinville, the following week, so I did. He ran a diagnostic and couldn't get the check engine light to come on again, so we drove it home. Later that week the check engine light came on again and stayed on. I called 405 Motors back and they wanted me to bring it back to the same mechanic, but I'd called him and he agreed I should take it to a Dodge dealer to have them look at it, since he couldn't get the check engine light to come on last time. I took it to ******* **** and they diagnosed it as an engine issue and that a rear cylinder head needed to be replaced, which was going to cost over $3,000. I had ******* ***** fax the repair order to 405 Motors for their review and called **** who I purchased the vehicle from, to discuss it. He said he'd get back to me shortly, but didn't. I called him repeatedly the next day and he wouldn't return my calls, so I kept calling until I got him on the phone. He said he wasn't sure it was an engine issue, that he had to speak with his manager first. The manager agreed it was an engine problem and I was told they'd send someone up to ******* to pick it up for repair, but it would take 7-10 days. I called them on March 12th to check on the status of the repair, but they hadn't picked it up yet; **** claimed he was waiting to hear back from me that I'd paid the diagnostic bill with Riordan, which I'd already told him I had, so the vehicle has now sat for another week without being looked at. The vehicle has a 30-day warranty for powertrain and engine-related problems, so it is supposed to be covered under the warranty. However, they told me I have to bring it to ****************** to have it fixed, but my concern is that he couldn't even diagnose what the engine problem was in the first place, but they're having his shop repair it! I paid over $11,000 for this vehicle and they advertised it as a sound vehicle, etc., and that they would take good care of me! I didn't even have the car for one day before the check engine light came on, so they are clearly misrepresenting the quality of their vehicles.

Desired Settlement: I want to have a qualified mechanic repair the vehicle instead of a business who clearly isn't qualified to do so. They get a discounted repair rate from this mechanic, so I have no confidence this serious engine repair will be done correctly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/29) */ Please confirm with the customer. I believe the repair has been resolved. The reason we give a 30 day limited powertrain warranty is because any used can have a problem.

3/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a lemon - car has broken down and needs a new engine.

Desired Settlement: Refund of vehicle

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/09/23) */ The customer purchased a vehicle with over 100000 miles. The customer was informed and knew that vehicle did not have any warranties remaining at point of purchase. The customer was offered an option to purchase an extended coverage multiple times but did not do so. The customer called us after purchase and informed us she was in Arizona and the vehicle had a breakdown and she wanted us to fix the or buy it back. We informed the customer that one the vehicle was not covered under our coverage and she had declined to purchase an extended coverage. Even if our limited coverage had applied it would require the vehicle to be brought to us. The customer was obviously distraught and frustrated at this. As a courtesy and goodwill gesture we have offered the customer a $1000 refund once they confirmed that it is acceptable to them in lieu of any further claims and negative feedback since we are going above and beyond what we are required to do and our options are limited due to the vehicle being not availably locally. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 73, 2014/02/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We received correspondence from **** ********** attorney for the surety bond held by 405 Motors almost two weeks ago. He informed us that 405 Motors agreed to return the full purchase price of the car. We have yet to receive a check or update from 405 Motors as they will not respond to us nor the bonding company. It seems that 405 Motors continues to tell each agency involved something different to pacify them and make them go away, just as they offered us $1000 to go away and exhort us to make a false 5 star review for them on social media before they would cooperate. We removed our review and they never sent us anything. The DOL has done a complete investigation finding them guilty of fraud, and violation of several WA RCW's and WAC's. We genuinely feel we gave 405 Motors every effort to make this right, and yet they continue to add insult to injury (in their last post on the BBB making continued false statements). We are the consumer, we have rights, and we are protected by the law. We have diligently attempted to reach resolution through numerous agencies without having to pursue litigation, but it seems that 405 Motors is forcing our hand. As such we have hired an attorney. We would like to 405 Motors to CLEARLY state their position on our refund so that we can move forward with a lawsuit if necessary. Final Business Response /* (1000, 71, 2014/02/07) */ The customer's first complaint is as follows: 1) You breached the contract of the sale of the vehicle. You defrauded me by selling a vehicle that was not accurately inspected as promised. The vehicle was inspected. An inspection is not however a warranty. The vehicle had 116000 miles and was sold as is. The customer was informed that it was sold as is. They were given an option to purchase an extended coverage which they refused. The vehicle broke down 2 to 3 states away. No idea if the customer did something wrong i.e. kept on driving when they should not have (over heated. Check engine light) etc. The rest of the complaint is comprised of misinformation and/or lies and hence I will not reply to those. The customer keeps on posting further reviews with our communication with BBB on websites. Hence we will not make any further back and forth commentary. We cannot offer any goodwill services at this point since the customers insists that any offer we make is blackmail since we ask that any negative reviews be removed as part of any goodwill refund or service.

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I purchased a 2009 Honda Pilot from this dealership/Broker and we are not happy with our experience. The vehicle had two things wrong with it that we wanted them to fix in order for us to purchase it. First, when test driving I noticed that it had some sort of issue with the steering and was pulling to the right. We negotiated for them to fix the steering. They gave it two alignments and it was still not fixed. I ended up having to take it into the Honda Dealership and they had to replace the Power Steering Pump to fix the problem and that cost me $500! Second, there was a good size scratch on the hood, which had touch-up paint on it, but it still did not look that great. When negotiating the deal I told them that I wanted the scratch to be fixed and they told me that they wouldn't completely fix it because that would require re-finishing the entire hood and would cost them $500. They said they could have someone do a "Wet Sand & Buff" and reapply touch-up paint. They lead me to believe that this option would dramatically improve the appearance of the scratch, but wouldn't completely remove it. My wife and I were comfortable with that option on the pretense that there would be an improvement. When we got the vehicle back after them performing the work on the hood the scratch actually looked worse than it did before they did anything to it. I told them that the repair was not satisfactory and we were not happy with the work. They went on to tell me that they never said it would look dramatically better and they think it looks fine. After going back and forth with them, the only thing they would do is purchase me a tube of touch-up paint and have me fix it myself!!! A completely ridiculous solution when they were supposed to fix the issue...not me! I found their customer service to be good while trying to complete the sell, but not good once they have the money. I will never purchase another vehicle from this dealership and would not recommend anybody else to do so either!

Desired Settlement: I would like them to reimburse me for the cost of replacing the power steering pump. I would also like them to refinish the hood, because their solution did not fix/improve the scratch.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/10/26) */ The only items promised to the customer in writing in reference to this complaint were as follows: 1)Dealer to perform alignment at *********: ********* was not able to perform the alignment so we had it performed and completed at ********** ************* in Kirkland. There was no mention of nor any promises made or implied in regards to the steering. 2) Dealer to perform Wet sand and buff on hood and headlight and touch up as needed: This was performed also and customer was not satisfied with the result. We had informed the customer prior to purchase that this is only an improvement over the original and that best way to handle it would be to repaint the whole hood at a cost of approximately $500 + tax. The customer declined this option at time of purchase. As far as the power steering is concerned. This was not a promised item. There is no warranty applicable to this item. The customer went in and paid for a power steering repair without any mention to us and now is insisting on us paying for this. If the customer had contacted us we would have accommodated the customer by having the service done at wholesale rate. If the customer wishes we will have the wet/sand/buff and touch up redone at no charge to them. We will also offer to have the hood refinished for $250 + tax (We absorb half the cost from the $500+tax) as a courtesy once the customer removes the negative feedback they have left on better business bureau, yelp, Google and any other websites. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2013/11/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When we started this complaint we were hopeful that we could get these issues resolved. During the process we have shifted from our initial position in order to meet in the middle as the BBB recommends. Our optimal outcome of this was to be reimbursed for the pump & have the scratch on the hood repaired. In order to try and meet in the middle we decided that we would be OK letting the issue with the scratch go if we were reimbursed for the power steering pump. This was a fair attempt to meet in the middle. With the latest response from 405 Motors it is clear to us that they refuse to resolve this issue in a fair manner. The original outcome we were hoping for would have cost them $1,000 to make everything right and we effectively reduced that by $500 by letting the scratch go. For them to come back and only offer us $100 for the pump is ridiculous. The conditions they put forth make it clear they are not offering this money as a courtesy...they are simply trying to get negative reviews off the internet so other consumers will not read about our experience. Consumers deserve to know about other's experiences with businesses, positive or negative. As I stated above 405 Motors refuses to be fair in regards to the issue and for that reason we don't except 405 Motor's proposed resolution. I am tired of dealing with them even through a mediator. At this point the only way for them to resolve this issue is to fully reimburse us for the cost of the Power Steering Pump. If that is refused again we will not except any other resolution or remove any reviews from any sites on the web. We will move forward and consider this one of the worst customer service experiences we have ever had. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/11/01) */ We performed an alignment because that is what we promised. The customer may have thought steering to themselves. Unfortunately that was what the customer stated at point of purchase. If he had then we would have written it accordingly on the we owe and the customer should have corrected it prior or during the sales process if it was not correct. The customer stating that we did not resolve/improve the issues is referring to issues that were never part of the sales agreement. The power steering is not a covered component under any warranty or agreement between 405 Motors and the customer. The customer would have had to come to 405 Motors for the repair even IF the component had fallen within our limited powertrain warranty. If it had been a covered repair they would have paid a $200 deductible and we would have paid the balance of the bill at our wholesale rate. This repair did not fall within the scope of the limited warranty nor under promises made by the dealership. The customer wanting us to pay retail for a claim that was never verified or covered by us is not acceptable. The repair at our wholesale avenue would have cost $250-$300. We will give the customer a $100 credit too resolve this as long as they agree to the following: 1) Settle the case through BBB, 2) Remove or change into positive any and all negative posting/rating on yelp, Google and any other websites. 3) Customer understands that they have to refrain from posting negative review's. Simply stated we are doing this as courtesy.

9/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The purchased vehicle was structurally unsound and unsafe to drive due to extensive rust/corrosion. This was revealed by an accident that was not able to be repaired. See additional letters and documentation emailed to you.

Desired Settlement: Be reimbursed the purchase price including related fees less my insurance collision payment and salvage value of the vehicle approximately $9,100+.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/08/18) */ All our vehicles go through a frame and mechanical inspection at time of purchase. Customer purchased the vehicle in November 2012. The customer had an accident sometime in Mid 2013. Customer called and stated that the vehicle was in an accident and their insurance company and body shop they are dealing with will not repair it. We told the customer to provide us full copy of the actual inspection report from the Body shop and the actual letter of denial or whatever they had from the insurance company. So that we could help them get this resolved. Customer was told that before we could do anything we needed to have the vehicle looked at by a shop that we have dealt with and then we could contact the insurance company to get the claim settled for an accurate amount. The customer never provided us any of the information requested or provide access to the vehicle. The customer came in August of 2013 and traded the vehicle in to us after agreeing to certain numbers. The customer is still not satisfied however. They insist on getting a check for $2000 more after having signed new paperwork and traded the vehicle in.

6/26/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 405 Motors sold me a vehicle site unseen with a 30 day warrantee with a "125 point inspection" performed on the vehicle. On first drive after shipping to Juneau, AK, the vehicle showed erratic shifting and slipping in the automatic transmission. I brought it to a mechanic to take a look. The transmission required replacement, as per my mechanic. I contacted 405 motors, and they requested a certified Honda dealership to inspect. They further requested another visit to replace the transmission fluid. To their credit, the tranny fluid repaired the shifting problem. I then requested to settle out any debt related to the warrantee claim as well as two other minor issues that were not provided with purchase: a working key remote; and the title information for registration in Alaska. Purchase was completed 6 March 2013. Tranny repairs completed 4/15. Still awaiting title, working fob, and check for the repairs requested of $156.82 for two warranty repairs.

Desired Settlement: Still awaiting title, working fob, and check for the repairs requested of $156.82 for two warranty repairs.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/06/21) */ The customers has received all items and funds. The delay was due to the paperwork not being signed correctly by the last title transfer and the delay was compounded by the fact that customer had initially financed but paid off before title transfer was completed. All vehicles come with limited power train warranty valid only at 405 Motors which has a $200 deductible. We authorized and paid for transmission fluid flush even though it not part of the warranty and even if it had been would have been the customers responsibility as it was under $200. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/06/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)