This business is not BBB accredited.

Tred

Phone: (855) 795-8733 1620 Broadway Ste 208, Seattle, WA 98122 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.tred.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers concierge test drive services including delivering vehicles to the consumer.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tred include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tred
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 07, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2011 Business started locally: 01/01/2011 Business incorporated 05/01/2013 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Grant Fielding Feek, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Grant Fielding Feek, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Online Auto Services

Hours of Operation
24 hours a day, 7 days a week online
Monday - Friday 9:00am - 6:00pm
Alternate Business Names
New Order Auto Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1620 Broadway Ste 208

    Seattle, WA 98122 (855) 795-8733

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2012 Red Ford Explorer was listed for sale at $21,500 on there website. I made an offer at $20,000, and for my brother to test drive car who lives in the Seattle area. They came back with, the price listed was an error and they are countering at $23,000. Then they eventually dropped price to $22,400 and put the blame on the customer and an "oops." I had asked ****** to honor the original price - and that I would like to continue with the test drive process. She countered that they would not offer test drive unless we had settled on the price up front. That is not how business is conducted when trying to purchase an automobile. False advertising of the product. Not sticking with the advertised sales price - and forcing a decision on price prior to test driving a vehicle.

Desired Settlement: The sale of Ford Explorer at the $21,500 number is what I would like, and for them to address this within 24hrs. I see that they have since changed the price on their website to $22,400. If they are unwilling to do that - then some sort of nominal gift card (suggest $100 at **** ***** or something) for the wasted time of my brother waiting around for hours be sent to him.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2015/01/29) */ TRED stepped up and honored the purchase price listed, and I am now the owner of the vehicle. They did a good job of follow up and delivery of the vehicle. I'm now just waiting for the title so I can register it.