This business is not BBB accredited.

West Hills Honda

Phone: (360) 377-1100 Fax: (360) 479-6984 View Additional Phone Numbers 520 W Hills Blvd, Bremerton, WA 98312 http://www.westhillshonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used auto sales and auto repair services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for West Hills Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on West Hills Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 1996 Business started: 05/01/1986 Business started locally: 05/01/1986 Business incorporated 03/06/1990 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Wiler, President Mr. Rob Colon, General Manager Mr. Wayne Davis, CFO Ms. Joanne Haselwood, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Wayne Davis, CFO
Principal: Mr. Rick Wiler, President
Related Businesses
Haselwood Buick Pontiac Company West Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Heartland Toyota H M I LLC
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
West Hills Company

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    520 W Hills Blvd

    Bremerton, WA 98312 (866) 760-1494 (360) 377-1100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/6/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new 2005 Honda Civic Hybrid from West Hills Honda in March of 2005. After agreeing on a price, I went to the finance office to sign the papers. As is normal at this stage, they tried to up-sell me various options and warranties. When offered the extended warranty, I at first declined. The finance employee then told me about their promotion: the extended warranty is 100% refunded if it expires and I don't use it. I reluctantly agreed to pay approximately $1000 for the warranty with the understanding that if I didn't need it I'd get that money back in a few years. Fast forward a few years. I realize that the warranty is expired, unused, and I wonder where my money is. I emailed West Hills Honda to ask them about the situation. I received no response. Later, West Hills Honda called me to ask if I would attend their spring sale. I told the caller, Jennifer, that I wanted to speak to a manager about my refund issue. She told me she could handle the issue herself and that she would look into my information and call me back the next day. She did not. I called West Hills Honda a few days later and asked to speak with Jennifer. She was not there, so I left my name and number. I was told she would call me back the next day. She did not. I received another call from West Hills Honda asking me to attend their event. I asked to speak to the sales manager. I described my issue to him and he said he would look into it and call me back. He did not. I called again and asked to speak to the sales manager. He directed me to a finance manager, Steven (******) F*****. ****** told me it was no problem to get the refund, I just had to fill out a form and send it in. I did so. ****** claims he cannot find the paperwork for the loan. He is no longer responding to my emails. I am filing this claim because I feel that Wear Hills Honda has been dishonest when dealing with me and obstructive in reaching the resolution I deserve.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for a refund of the extended warranty as promised. The value is around $1000. It would also be nice to have an apology from West Hills Honda management for their behavior.

Business Response: We have contacted the customer and processed the reimbursement per his request. We apologized for the misplaced paperwork and the time it took to complete the reimbursement. The customer is completely satisfied and we are of the opinion that this matter should be closed. Thank you for making us aware of the issue so that we can continue to offer the best service possible to our customers.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I would encourage the BBB to monitor these types of refund promotions to ensure customers are getting their money refunded as promised and that the terms are not deceptive.

Sincerely,

******* ******

1/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: West Hills Honda Sold me a 2010 Honda Civic as a "Honda Certified Car" when it was Not Certified. They had the car on the lot with 4 mismatched tires(I did catch this and had them replace these before completing sale), one Master key (missing Keys: 2nd Master and Valet key) in need of service (brake fluid and trans fluid) with damaged trim, No Car Fax and No 150 Point inspection. All guaranteed with a Honda Certified Car. After dealing with a disrespectful manager that told me the Honda Certified 150 Inspection was only a guideline and not required (False), I demanded the 150 inspection on the Civic and discovered all the things wrong with the car that the dealer never repaired

Desired Settlement: After having West Hills Honda service the vehicle to repair these multiple issues my car was damaged, (roof was dinged, when the damaged trim was replaced). Furthermore, the replacement Valet Key was Cut incorrectly as a "Master Key" making it worthless. I was so disappointed by the service at West Hills Honda that I paid $118 for ************* to perform the 150 point inspection because I no longer trusted the service done at the West Hills Honda. I am requesting a new (correctly cut) valet key be cut and (if necessary) the master keys be reprogramed (again). but I want the work done at *************, which I do trust, and I want West HIlls Honda to do the right thing and pay for it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/12/20) */ December 20, 2013 Better Business Bureau 1000 Station Drive Ste 222 DuPont, WA 98327 Attn ***** ********* Accredited Resolutions Manager Re: Case # ********* ****** ***** Hello *****, I am writing in response to your notice dated December 11, 2013 regarding a complaint made by ****** *****. I have spoken to *** ***** twice since receiving your notice. The purpose of the first conversation was to determine *** *****'s perspective and clarify what he thought were our breakdowns in satisfying him as our customer. He was very busy and gave me a brief summary of his dis-satisfaction. After that conversation, I took time time to interview my staff involved in the situation and determine from their perspecvtive what we could have done differently to keep *** ***** satisfied as our customer. We developed action plans to prevent this type of situation in the future. I spoke with *** ***** this morning and explained to him what we had done to this point and asked him what he would like us to do for him moving forward to restore his satisfaction level to "completely satisfied". *** ***** reported to me that he would like to have his vehicle re-keyed at ***** of **** at the expense of West Hills Honda and he would be completely satisfied. I agreed to this as a fair and equitable resolution for both parties and gave *** ***** instruction on how to proceed to get this accomplished. He thanked me and suggested that he would withdraw his complaint with your office once the work was comlplete. It is my position that we have taken the steps necessary to satisfy the customer and that this matter should be closed. Sincerely, *** ***** General Manager West Hills Honda XXX-XXX-XXXX ********@westhillshonda.com

9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We traded in a car and forgot to remove property from the vehicle. This property was not returned and the used car sales manager told us it was our fault we left the items in the car. The company offered to reimburse, but it is the dishonesty that really matters. One of the items was irreplaceable.

Desired Settlement: Settlement would be the return of our property or an explanation of where it went.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/21) */ 8/21/2013. I have spoken with Mr **** and apologized profusely that we are unable to find any of the missing items that he is describing. When the vehicle was traded in, there were no items turned in to the sales office. Usually if anything is left in a vehicle, it will be turned in by the inspecting technician during the safety inspection and nothing was turned in then either. The last failsafe is the detail center who would return any found items with the vehicle when the detail is completed and nothing was found there either. I have interviewed the personnel who would have had access to the car specifically after trade in and none of them saw any CDs in the car but did not necessarily check either. As the items were reported to us as missing 5 days after the sale, many people would have had access to the car including customers. No one has turned in any items matching the description made by Mr. ****. This situation is unfortunate and we wish we had been made aware sooner so that we may have been able to confirm the presence of the items. We have offered to pay for the replacement of the CDs but at this point, Mr **** has refused. We are unsure how to satisfy this customer at this time as we are unable to locate the items he is missing. ---*** *****, General Manager

12/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service