This business is not BBB accredited.

West Hills Honda

Phone: (360) 377-1100 Fax: (360) 479-6984 View Additional Phone Numbers 520 W Hills Blvd, Bremerton, WA 98312 http://www.westhillshonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used auto sales and auto repair services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for West Hills Honda include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for West Hills Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on West Hills Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 1996 Business started: 05/01/1986 Business started locally: 05/01/1986 Business incorporated 03/06/1990 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Wiler, President Mr. Rob Colon, General Manager Mr. Wayne Davis, CFO Ms. Joanne Haselwood, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Wayne Davis, CFO
Principal: Mr. Rick Wiler, President
Related Businesses
Haselwood Buick Pontiac Company West Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Heartland Toyota H M I LLC
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
West Hills Company

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

West Hills Honda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    520 W Hills Blvd

    Bremerton, WA 98312 (360) 377-1100 (866) 760-1494

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When i purchased my 2013 Honda CR-V, I also purchased an extended warranty for $2483. When I traded in the 2013 CR-V in December 2015, West Hills Honda said that I would automatically be refunded the warranty. On March 22, 2016, West Hills Honda said that I would receive a prorated portion of the warranty (I'm not sure why it's prorated since my car was less than 3 years old & under 36k miles, and there's a 3 year/36k warranty that comes with the car) within 2 weeks. I called back after 3 weeks and after being told a follow up call would be coming the same time, I am still waiting to hear back from them a week later.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the full amount for the price I paid for the warranty, $2483.

Business Response:

We have spoken with the customer and a refund has been issued. It was mailed to her address on 5/3/2016T. She has stated this will satisfy her completely and it is our opinion that this matter should be closed. Thank you for providing us with this feedback so we may continue to satisfy our customers.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

Rob C****

General Manager

West Hills Honda

********@westhillshonda.com

 

4/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I turned in my Vehicle to West Hills Honda for service and repairs, as it would not start. The repairs required a new part for the vehicle being ordering and delivered to the store, which I handled personally. The part took a few days to show up, but after delivering the part to them, the next morning the technicians went to install the part, only to find that the car had been stolen from the West Hills Honda lot. The police were called and the car has been recovered, and at the time of writing it sits in an impound lot, stripped of many of its parts, spray painted white, and all objects left in the car gone and stolen (including my registration for the vehicle). Honda is claiming that they cannot be held responsible or liable for the car's theft and damages, due to the contract I signed with them when I left the car there to be repaired. The General Manager stating that the situation is comparable to a car being stolen from the parking lot of a supermarket or mall, even though such was not the case at all.

Desired Settlement: I want Honda to repair or replace my car.

10/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I bought a 2012 Honda Ridgeline this year near the first of to the year. It did not have a place to put the license plate on the front of it, so we did not put the license plate on. My husband got a fix it ticket because the license plate was not on the front of the vehicle. When I went into the service department and had the license plate put on as well as bought a license holder, I was charged almost $50. My husband and I feel that the license plate holder should have been on the vehicle as part of the sale. We are sure that the company knew that the law requires us to have a license on the front of the vehicle. (We did not know it was required.) We didn't mind paying the $13 to $14 fee for the holder but thought they should have put it on for free. I did let the service person know that we had bought the vehicle at their business, but that did not seem to make a difference. We feel that we should be refunded the money. To add insult to injury, the holder they put on our truck had an advertisement for their business. We had to pay for their advertisement.

Desired Settlement: We would like to have our money for the license plate and labor for putting on the license plate refunded.

Business Response: After reading the letter from the customer, I interviewed the people involved at the store level. It was true that the front license plate bracket was missed during the safety inspection and is required by the state for the customer to have. The advisor that spoke with them should have installed on at no charge and was unaware of the protocol. I contacted the customer to apologize and had a check cut for $46.68 to reimburse them in full for their payment. The customer was thrilled that we resolved this so quickly and is now completely satisfied. All parties at the store have been trained on the protocol for this situation and our opinion is that this matter is closed.

Thank you,
Rob C****
General Manager
West Hills Honda
********@westhillshonda.com
************ ******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ***

8/6/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new 2005 Honda Civic Hybrid from West Hills Honda in March of 2005. After agreeing on a price, I went to the finance office to sign the papers. As is normal at this stage, they tried to up-sell me various options and warranties. When offered the extended warranty, I at first declined. The finance employee then told me about their promotion: the extended warranty is 100% refunded if it expires and I don't use it. I reluctantly agreed to pay approximately $1000 for the warranty with the understanding that if I didn't need it I'd get that money back in a few years. Fast forward a few years. I realize that the warranty is expired, unused, and I wonder where my money is. I emailed West Hills Honda to ask them about the situation. I received no response. Later, West Hills Honda called me to ask if I would attend their spring sale. I told the caller, Jennifer, that I wanted to speak to a manager about my refund issue. She told me she could handle the issue herself and that she would look into my information and call me back the next day. She did not. I called West Hills Honda a few days later and asked to speak with Jennifer. She was not there, so I left my name and number. I was told she would call me back the next day. She did not. I received another call from West Hills Honda asking me to attend their event. I asked to speak to the sales manager. I described my issue to him and he said he would look into it and call me back. He did not. I called again and asked to speak to the sales manager. He directed me to a finance manager, Steven (******) F*****. ****** told me it was no problem to get the refund, I just had to fill out a form and send it in. I did so. ****** claims he cannot find the paperwork for the loan. He is no longer responding to my emails. I am filing this claim because I feel that Wear Hills Honda has been dishonest when dealing with me and obstructive in reaching the resolution I deserve.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for a refund of the extended warranty as promised. The value is around $1000. It would also be nice to have an apology from West Hills Honda management for their behavior.

Business Response: We have contacted the customer and processed the reimbursement per his request. We apologized for the misplaced paperwork and the time it took to complete the reimbursement. The customer is completely satisfied and we are of the opinion that this matter should be closed. Thank you for making us aware of the issue so that we can continue to offer the best service possible to our customers.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I would encourage the BBB to monitor these types of refund promotions to ensure customers are getting their money refunded as promised and that the terms are not deceptive.

Sincerely,

******* ******

1/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: West Hills Honda Sold me a 2010 Honda Civic as a "Honda Certified Car" when it was Not Certified. They had the car on the lot with 4 mismatched tires(I did catch this and had them replace these before completing sale), one Master key (missing Keys: 2nd Master and Valet key) in need of service (brake fluid and trans fluid) with damaged trim, No Car Fax and No 150 Point inspection. All guaranteed with a Honda Certified Car. After dealing with a disrespectful manager that told me the Honda Certified 150 Inspection was only a guideline and not required (False), I demanded the 150 inspection on the Civic and discovered all the things wrong with the car that the dealer never repaired

Desired Settlement: After having West Hills Honda service the vehicle to repair these multiple issues my car was damaged, (roof was dinged, when the damaged trim was replaced). Furthermore, the replacement Valet Key was Cut incorrectly as a "Master Key" making it worthless. I was so disappointed by the service at West Hills Honda that I paid $118 for ************* to perform the 150 point inspection because I no longer trusted the service done at the West Hills Honda. I am requesting a new (correctly cut) valet key be cut and (if necessary) the master keys be reprogramed (again). but I want the work done at *************, which I do trust, and I want West HIlls Honda to do the right thing and pay for it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/12/20) */ December 20, 2013 Better Business Bureau 1000 Station Drive Ste 222 DuPont, WA 98327 Attn ***** ********* Accredited Resolutions Manager Re: Case # ********* ****** ***** Hello *****, I am writing in response to your notice dated December 11, 2013 regarding a complaint made by ****** *****. I have spoken to *** ***** twice since receiving your notice. The purpose of the first conversation was to determine *** *****'s perspective and clarify what he thought were our breakdowns in satisfying him as our customer. He was very busy and gave me a brief summary of his dis-satisfaction. After that conversation, I took time time to interview my staff involved in the situation and determine from their perspecvtive what we could have done differently to keep *** ***** satisfied as our customer. We developed action plans to prevent this type of situation in the future. I spoke with *** ***** this morning and explained to him what we had done to this point and asked him what he would like us to do for him moving forward to restore his satisfaction level to "completely satisfied". *** ***** reported to me that he would like to have his vehicle re-keyed at ***** of **** at the expense of West Hills Honda and he would be completely satisfied. I agreed to this as a fair and equitable resolution for both parties and gave *** ***** instruction on how to proceed to get this accomplished. He thanked me and suggested that he would withdraw his complaint with your office once the work was comlplete. It is my position that we have taken the steps necessary to satisfy the customer and that this matter should be closed. Sincerely, *** ***** General Manager West Hills Honda XXX-XXX-XXXX ********@westhillshonda.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on West Hills Honda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart