This business is not BBB accredited.

West Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Phone: (360) 377-4418 900 W Hills Blvd, Bremerton, WA 98312 http://www.westhillscjd.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used auto sales and auto repair services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for West Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on West Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1995 Business started: 06/01/1992 Business started locally: 06/01/1992 Business incorporated 01/31/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Wiler, President Mr. Wayne Davies, CFO Ms. Joanne Haselwood, Vice President Mr. Mike Seney, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Seney, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Rick Wiler, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service Auto Services

Alternate Business Names
Premier Motor Company

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

West Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    900 W Hills Blvd

    Bremerton, WA 98312 (360) 377-4418

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2013 Dodge Dart 1.4L Turbo Limited from WESTHILLS CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE on 7/17/13. I have had nothing but problems with the vehicle. CONSTANT Transmission problems, Service Transmission problems, Transmission Sensor problems and NOW a check engine light. My car is a little over a year old with 27,000 miles on it and its spent more than a quarter of its life in the shop. I either get,"we cant find the problem/NO CODE FOUND" or,"We replaced everything". Here are the invoice dates and numbers in order (11/06/13 573496),(12/10/XX XXXXXX),(12/11/14 597742) and now (1/21/14 NO INVOICE NUMBER YET STILL IN REPAIR). Westhills seems to be giving me the run-around on this vehicle until I fall out of warranty or my 30 Month grace period falls out for the Lemon Law so they can start making money off me. They do not care about their customers or taking care of their mistakes.

Desired Settlement: I wish to be put in to a brand new vehicle with full warranty with no adjustment made to my monthly payment or loan. Preferably a different vehicle made by Dodge or made by a different manufacturer. If not that then a full refund so I can take my business to reliable company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/02) */ 1st repair RO# XXXXXX Miles: 7348 Customer stated that after we performed the oil and filter service that the vehicles transmission seems to not have as much power as before. There were three RRT's for software updates that needed to be performed on the vehicle. The three RRT's were performed and vehicle was given back to the customer. 2nd repair RO# XXXXXX Miles: 7462 Customer brought vehicle right back in for a Check engine light. (this is the 1st time the check engine light was on) I personally drove the vehicle between 30-50 miles without any issues and filled vehicle up with fuel. We returned vehicle back to the customer without finding any issues with the vehicle. 3rd repair RO# XXXXXX Miles: 9484 Customer brought vehicle back in again with a check engine light. (LIGHT WAS OFF DURING CHECK IN) Checked for codes in the computer system and no codes were found. We also performed a RRT on a fuel door issue (for not sitting flush with vehicle). When a check engine light comes on, the computer system has noted a problem. If the light is off and there was a light that came on, this code will still be in the computer. It will either show active or pending. In both this case and the case before on the 2nd repair, there were NO CODES in the system. 4th repair RO# XXXXXX Miles: 9744 Customer brought vehicle back in with a TRANSMISSION LIGHT on. At this time, we did find a issue with the transmission because there was a code to direct us in the area that needed attention. We found that the transmission control module had a internal fault and these parts were on back order through the manufacturer. Once the part made it here, we got it installed. We got authorization from ******** to place this customer in a rental vehicle until part showed up and was repaired. Case # was also given to us through ******** #XXXXXXXXX. 5th repair RO# XXXXXX Miles: 25,697 Customer brought vehicle in with the SERIVE TRANSMISSION light on. This was 15,953 miles later. We found stored codes in the system for lost communication with the transmission control module. We checked all power and grounds and drove vehicle overnight and first thing in the morning with no problems found. Once we brought the vehicle in shop, the TCM failed (RED) so the TCM was replaced. 6th repair RO# XXXXXXX Miles: 26,487 Customer brought vehicle in shop for SERVICE TRANSMISSION light (no codes found) and a CHECK ENGINE light (and we found code for fuel pressure sensor failure). Fuel vapor sensor was replaced and codes cleared and returned to customer after repairs with no other issues. Vehicle left and came back on same RO, miles 26,608, for check engine light and we found that there was a loose fuel cap code as well as a small EVAP leak and we found that the small hose on the canister has a pin hole in it. There was a STAR case through ******** on this issue and parts have been ordered. We are still waiting for part to show up so that we can repair this vehicle. *****

9/16/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased our brand new 2007 Cadillac at Today Chevrolet in Dec. 2006.Our 5yr warranty expired it was unused and that entitled my husband and I to a full refund of $1099.00. When attempting to collect I sent in all necessary paperwork and I continue to be ignored via both phone and e-mail. I leave messages on the voicemail and with *** ***** and he never gets back to me as he promised. At this point I have decided to put in a complaint with BBB and if necessary seek legal counsel through the U.S Navy lawyer if I continue to be ignored. Product_Or_Service: warranty for vehicle Account_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund We would just like the money back that is owed to us, which is a total of $1099.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/09/15) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** GM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@*********.com Customer was refunded the full amount and has received the check. We confirmed she received it and this concern has been resolved and is closed. thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 15, 2014/09/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They did issue a refund finally.

6/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: work done without a shop manual, work accomplished was mediocre at best,IF it was all done as described you said I had A BAD RADIATOR=== IThad never had one problem till it was in your posession.you did not even pressure check the cooling system before you make any judgments about the condition of the radiator. THE CHRYSLER SHOP MANUAL states after anytime the cooling system is opened up its supposed to be pressure tested to 15 lbs.when some says they took the throttle body off the car and clean it, then it should at least look like it was taken off and cleaned!!! not even a tool mark!!! I am an Aircraft mechanic. I am not an amature mechanic.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) to make sure that vehicle systems(any) are checked according to customer wishes bad systems should have data to back up claim of bad part/system. CALL ME... WE WILL TALK. IM TALKIN YOUR BENEFETSO PLEASE CALL.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/10) */ We performed a fuel injector cleaning. This procedure doesn't require removal of any parts --Shaking issue as a result of customers timing belt install himself --Exhaust rattling issue, which we couldn't verify issue --A/C not working, so we EVAC and recharged A/C system and it worked when vehicle left --Spark plug replacement (This repair includes removal of the upper intake manifold--as the spark plugs are under the manifold. I, ***** (service manager) was in the shop when this procedure was taking place, because I assisted the tech) --Throttle body service was completed, because the throttle plate was dirty and the intake system was already removed --Transmission service was performed --We also performed, at no charge to the customer, a Multipoint Vehicle inspection and that is when we found that the radiator needed to be replaced. We didn't have to pressure test any coolant system as the leak was obvious. I am attached pictures of the radiator and still have the customers old radiator here for him to see for himself. We replaced the radiator, installed a new radiator fan assembly, antifreeze and PCV valve and hose. The fan was replaced because it wouldn't work. The radiator was replaced because it was leaking coolant. --We also gave the customer a $100.00 discount on the services rendered. -- Information was also printed out as far as what we have to do to do these services, and no where did we nor does it say that you have to perform a pressure test, other than with the fuel system. I hope that this helps. I talked to this customer on the phone and explain why we did these repairs. I also told him that we would never do anything without his approval and he wasn't going to hear me, because he is a aircraft mechanic and so on. As for him not being about to tell that anything was done, well, we take pride in our work. The idea of repairing a vehicle right the first time is to put the vehicle back together correctly without things being missing or zip tied together. The tech that performed the service is one of the best in the business. But during the procedures that this customer says that we didn't do, I know we did because I was out there with the parts in my hand when they were being performed. I have also attached the service history and pictures as we still have his radiator in our shop for viewing. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) If your injector service does not involve injector removal,What is involved with your service? how do you know that the injector is operating (spraying fuel properly)if it is not put on a bench and tested and cleaned or replaced as necessary? Explain how you remove and clean the throttle body if it isnt removed? the old radiator system was working properly the whole 75 miles to your facility and the fan was working the night before.no fluid was evident on the ground when i left it in your care.there was no known damage to radiator ever! did you use the shop manual? I have one(chrysler shop service manual).you should have at least pressure tested the system after new rad install as you also have the heater core to think about!! GGEeeeeee maybe more work!!!! you truly need to go by the proper service manuals Final Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/05/07) */ These are questions regarding the vehicles maintenance and repairs. This is also a response back to the BBB for the customer: Fuel injector servicing: When the service advisor contacted you to have the services completed, you could have said no. No one forced you to do the service. If you have a shop manual, then you know that in the process of removal of the intake system to replace the gasket and clean the throttle body that you are halfway there to injector removal. When we perform a fuel injector servicing, we pressurize the fuel system and pump a highly corrosive flammable cleaner and conditioner though the fuel system. This cleans out the rail, injectors and combustion chamber. This is very effective. The days of removal and replacing injectors are over. We did a service maintenance, not a repair. In the shop manual, that is a repair manual, not a maintenance one. We believe that maintenance is better that repairs. If you have to repair something, then you waited too long. These aren't questions that you had when we performed the service. As a customer, you could have said no. This happens months later. Throttle body service and cleaning: The throttle body was removed. If you don't believe us, come in and we will show you what a original throttle body gasket looks like and what the replacement one looks like. Radiator issue: I still have the radiator. We have already asked you to come in and see it. Have even taken pictures so you can see the radiator and why we replaced it. You refused to come in and see it. You don't have to pressure test a radiator to see it leaking. You can see it dripping. Was it fine when you drove here, probably, but the vehicle was leaking coolant. Your light bulb in your house is fine today and can be bad tomorrow. I don't know what to tell you other than the radiator was leaking. We called and told you about it and you approved it as well. We even showed you. You approved the work, paid for the repairs and maintenance and then complain after the fact. This again wasn't something that we forced on you, this was recommended and you proceeded. You never want to pressurize the coolant system. Why would you want to do that, to create a busted hose or do other damage elsewhere? Makes no sense. We would never do that. But, your shop manual says to pressure test the coolant system, it does not. We have shop manuals as well, A LOT OF THEM. Sounds like you gave us authorization to do repairs and then try to come up with a reason to not have to pay or complain and try to get money back. We did what we said we were doing and charged you what we said we were going to charge you. I even called to talk to you about this again, and you were rude and hung up on me. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2014/05/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) the fuel injection is not the big problem. when i changed timing belt/with water pump as reccommended I had to get real chummy with the radiator...... my radiator had absolutly NO oil or grease on it!!! the photos you showed me was not of MY radiator!! and since I didnt come in with a problem radiator, The last thing I needed was for someone to call and tell me a lie that was told her.....or you have some there that likes to damage radiators and call them bad!!

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 2002 PT Cruiser was towed to West Hills Chrysler in Bremerton on March 13, 2014 by ************. We live in BC Canada and had to deal with this by phone.***** at West Hills did a diagnostic on the vehicle and replaced the Key Module and reprogrammed the keys. That did not correct the problem of the car starting so he replaced the ignition lock actuator. which corrected the problem of the car not starting. My husband picked up the car on March 21,2014, paid $1226.42 US and drove home. I noticed that the radio and clock did not light up when the car was running but did come on when the car was in accessory position. We researched and found out that this can happen when the Ignition Lock actuator is replaced. We called ***** at WestHills and he said he was not aware of this and would check into it. He called back and said if they had the car down there they could check it out and see what the problem was.Why did they not check it out when they had the car - it did not work after they fixed it. Product_Or_Service: Auto repair Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund We would like to have WestHills pay for a dealer here to fix the radio problem because it is something they did when they fixed the car. We also feel they overcharged us and did work that did not have to be done. they knew there was a module problem from the previous garage and they should have skipped the diagnostic and replace the module and only programmed the keys once. (saving $)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/08) */ 1st--Vehicle was a another shop, and had been there for over three weeks and they couldn't get the vehicle repaired. They installed a used key module unit and it didn't work. We had the vehicle towed, because the shop that was doing the work didn't want to have the vehicle towed, or at least they didn't want to pay for it. 2nd--Vehicle was towed here in a no start situation. Nothing would work. It wouldn't start, it wouldn't do anything. Once, the vehicle got here we found that the key module was bad, so we got authorization from the customer to install a new one along with a new key. We got it installed and programmed and it was now currently working, however, the ignition switch wasn't working. After we pulled the ignition apart, we found that it was broken and also needed to be replaced. We offered the customer two choices: 1--To replace the ignition switch with a aftermarket unit, because the only other thing that we could do was 2--Replace the entire upper column unit at a cost of $937.00 and the customer decided to only go with the aftermarket unit. 3rd--Once we got that replaced the vehicle was operating as designed. The vehicle was picked up in the evening and the customer was happy with repairs. They drove the vehicle all the way back to Canada with no issues, yet they called us back several days later stating that the lighting doesn't work on their radio. Please note, that this vehicle came in here for a no start issue. It didn't come in for a radio lighting issue. That is a whole separate issue all together. This is a issue that the customer wants us to pay for, but this is a issue that needs to be diagnosed and paid for by the customer because it came to us for not starting. We got the vehicle running and operating as designed. --This electrical no starting issue was a resolved in a couple days, but customer left vehicle here for a longer period of time because they were coming here from Canada to retrieve vehicle. I am sorry that she is having issues with lighting, but when a vehicle comes in here with a no start issue, the last thing we would ever check if at all is the lighting on a radio, that has absolutely nothing to do with a no start issue. ***** -- West Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Service Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The other garage that had the car previously had got the car started but were unable to keep it running. The mechanic at West Hills Chrysler was aware from the previous garage that the car needed a new key module. Therefore why did they need to do a diagnostic on the car and why were we charged to reprogram the keys twice? And what good was doing the diagnostic if it did not tell them that there was not only a module problem but also that the ignition actuator pin was broken? I realize that the car was not originally brought in for a radio lighting issue but it worked before and did not work after West Hills Chrysler repaired it. My husband picked the car up on a Friday afternoon and arrived home on Saturday. I am the principal driver of the car, so when I drove it the next week I immediately realized that the radio light was not working and we immediately contacted the mechanic at West Hills Chrysler. The radio works when the car is in accessory position but not when the car is running, so not a radio problem. We had researched the problem and explained to West Hills Chrysler that it appears this can happen when the ignition actuator pin is replaced. The mechanic said he was not aware of this and would check into it with his mechanic that worked on PT Cruisers. The mechanic said he had the same issue with his own PT Cruiser but had not repaired it. I find it hard to believe that Chrysler or a Chrysler dealership is not aware that this problem exists. I am no mechanic but I was able to find information on this exact problem which appears to be a regular occurrence when that part is replaced. And I did not have to run a diagnostic on the car. Why should we have to pay another over $200 to have this repaired when it was their mistake?

2/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/27/14 I dropped my 96 Dakota off for a diagnostic check. The vehicle would not start and the heater would not work. I was told by the service advisor, *******, the estimate for the diagnostic was going to be $204.95 and any additional repairs would be extra. On 1/28/14, ******* called me and told me that the fuel pump, the blower motor resistor, and circuitry needed replaced/fixed. The quoted price of the fuel pump was $800.00. I told her that my husband could fix it a lot cheaper. She then quoted me a price of $350 to fix the heater. I told her to go a head and take care of that. On 1/30/14 I returned a call to the service department and they told me my vehicle was ready for pick up. The cost was going to be $777.77. I asked the gentleman why it was so much and he told me he could not give me any details. On 1/31/14 my husband went to the dealership to pick up and pay for his truck. He questioned ******* on why there was a $222.82 difference and her response was "I'm sorry, the tech spent a lot of time on it." She acknowledged that she quoted me $350.00 for the repair of the heater. The total cost of the diagnostic check was $163.88. The total cost of the heater repair was $613.89. This is a difference of $263.89 that I was charged above and beyond the verbal quote that I was given.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the difference, $263.89, as I agreed to a repair in good faith on the quoted price.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/04) */ We have communicated to Mrs. ******* and apologized for the miscommunication and have refunded the difference of what was communicated originally. Customer was more than pleased with this outcome. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received an extremely quick response from the Service Manager on this issue. The matter was resolved to my satisfaction.

5/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car into the dealership for a repair and the part that the dealership told me would fix my problem did not. I asked for a refund for the part that I didn't need and after 2 days of speaking to managers, they finally agreed to refund my money. After waiting for over 3 days, I still have no received my refund. In addition to this, when the dealership swapped out the part, they did not reprogram my key to my old part so now I am having additional issues. And in addition, they did not properly reconnect a hose and that led to additional issues and I had to have it fixed by a different mechanic. I have tried calling several times and have left messages and still have not received a call back regarding my issues.

Desired Settlement: I would like the dealership to reprogram my key to my original part at no additional cost since that should have been done in the first place.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/17) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** General Manage Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******@westhillscjd.com On 04/04/2013 customer brought vehicle in for security issues. We diagnosed and replaced a Immobilizer Module and when customer came back to pick up the vehicle, the vehicle was having the same issues. Customer came back in and was told that the computer system is the issue. Customer went out and bought a computer system and brought his vehicle back to us on 04-11-2013, where removed the new Module and reinstalled his older Module and refunded his money back on his Visa credit card in the amount of $168.22, which could take several days to be applied. In the computer system, there was also a note that was added to our system, that there is a credit for repairs that the customer had to have done elsewhere that cost him $62.73. Today, 04-17-2013, there is another repair order (XXXXXX) opened where we are installing customers supplied computer and programming the unit for the customer. The cost of this service is $180.00 plus tax and the credit of $62.73 is being applied to this cost. I did receive phone calls from the customer and returned every single phone call and left customer messages as well. I agreed that he shouldn't have to pay for a part that didn't fix his vehicle and apologized for him having to go elsewhere to have a issue with the hose repaired, and also agreed to credit his account for future services, which he was ok with.

4/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service