This business is not BBB accredited.

Titus Will Hyundai Chevrolet Buick GMC

Phone: (360) 357-5515 View Additional Phone Numbers 2425 Carriage Loop SW, Olympia, WA 98502 http://www.tituswillcars.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and service of new and used automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Titus Will Hyundai Chevrolet Buick GMC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Titus Will Hyundai Chevrolet Buick GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1982 Business started: 01/01/1965 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1965
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Business Management
Mr. Jamie Will, Owner Mr. Trevor Will, Owner Mr. Michael Wysup, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jamie Will, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Trevor Will, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Titus Will Chevrolet Cadillac

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Titus Will Hyundai Chevrolet Buick GMC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2425 Carriage Loop SW

    Olympia, WA 98502 (360) 357-5515 (360) 956-3700 (800) 222-8296

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/29/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A new vehicle was sold out from under me during the middle of deal due to the sales manager, Jon L***, not sending the complete cost breakdown as I requested. We had agreed to a price of the truck, and I was simply asking for the "fees" amount to be broken out on their dealer sales order form, ie, complete contract. I was told that this document would be sent to me the following morning. This never happened, and only have my wife and I called more than 10 times, one of the times getting hung up on, they sent the information late in the day. By the time we realized it, even though we called immediately to make the offer, we received a text from the sales women, that the vehicle had been sold 45 mins later. The dealer had all day to send the information that they agreed to send me. The dealer sales manager, John L*** failed to respond and provide the information he promised us in the time he agreed to, this is why we were unable to purchase the vehicle. When I tried to discuss the issue with Jon L*** and Geri R*****, they both were rude to me and hung up on me.

Desired Settlement: As agreed to over the phone and in writing, provide a 2015 or 2016 GMC Yukon SLE 4WD, White/Black or Dark Gray Exterior (order of preference) with Black interior, 20" wheels, new vehicle (not a used or DEMO/service).

Business Response:

While Mr. ********* account of the events differ from ours, the details are inconsequential. Simply put, another customer was simultaneously interested in the same vehicle and happened to move on it faster. It’s not unusual for more than one person to be interested in the same vehicle at the same time.

When on the phone, our employees are instructed to politely ask belligerent customers to refrain from profanity and be respectful or we will end the call. I'm sorry that things didn't work out in Mr. ********* favor, but we are exercising our right not to do any future business with him. Thank you.


2/2/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am waging a formal complaint against Titus Will Chevrolet of Olympia, WA. On December 11 2015, I sold my 2015 Chevrolet Cruze to Titus Will Chevrolet located in Olympia, Washington. On that day, Kevin G****** advised me that he would Smart Cash Ally Financial a payout of $10,100. As of December 14, 2015, Ally Financial received the payout from Titus Will Chevrolet. As of December 31, 2015 Titus Will Chevrolet was informed by Ally Financial that the Smart Cash went through and I no longer had financial obligation to the car. At the time of sale, Kevin G****** advised us it would 7-14 business days after receipt of the Lien Release that a refund check of $3,156.04 would be given. On January 4 2016, I had called Kevin for the status of the Lien Release and was told that it was given to the state of Washington, Department of Licensing. On January 5, 2016, I place a call to the DOL asking why they have not released the Lien to Titus Will. DOL stated that Ally Financial has yet to release the Lien to the State. At the time of call with Kevin, he proceeded to attempt to push out the date of getting the refund check to 3-4 weeks and possibly 5-6 weeks. I went into the dealership the next day and Kevin then proceeded to say it could be 4-6 weeks, when just yesterday he stated it was 3-4 weeks. I called Ally Financial was told that Titus Will should have received the Lien Release as of January 9 2015. I had Ally Financial fax me a copy of the Lien Release. The faxed copy’s date was January 9 2015. I took the copy to the dealership on January 11 2016 where I was told they needed the original copy. At this time, they currently have the car, the keys, and the Lien Release. They told me originally that once the Lien Release was given to them, they would be able to issue the refund check. As of December 31, 2015, Titus Will Chevrolet knew about the car’s release and has been until today, January 12, 2016 they have refused to release a refund check. I have not received mycheck

Desired Settlement: After leaving numerous voicemails with Allison E, her supervisor Jolene, and Jolene’s supervisor, Debbie A*****, I keep getting the run around stating that Titus Will Chevrolet still has yet to receive an original copy of the Lien Release. Allison advised me that I needed to call Ally Financial and get them to send an original copy to the dealership. I called Ally Financial and they wanted to get the dealership’s FedEx account number so it may be overnighted. As that is sensitive information, the dealership would not release that to me. I asked Allison if she would call Ally Financial and give them the account number so it may be overnighted to them. I was told for 2 days that she would be happy to do that as a courtesy for me. On January 11 2015 I was told by Allison that she will not and cannot do it that day and would call Ally Financial as a courtesy for me when she had the chance, to have them overnight the Lien Release. Titus Will Chevrolet will not release the car back to me.

Business Response: Ms. ************ concern has been resolved.

The process for issuing a check when there is a payoff involved is dependent on factors out of our control. First, we issue a payoff check to the bank, which holds it for ten days. When the check clears, the bank then releases the vehicle title to the dealer at which point we have legal ownership and issue a check to the customer. Unfortunately, the process can take anywhere from three to six weeks depending on the bank and its internal process. Ms. ************ picked up her check on January 13, 2016, about four weeks after her transaction. 

Transactions like this are a daily occurrence at car dealerships all over the State and everyone more or less follows the same process. Unfortunately, Ms. ********** like the process but there’s nothing we can do about it. We explained to her on multiple occasions how the process works and she simply wouldn’t accept the answer. She ended up involving so many different people that it only confused her further. We went above and beyond to expedite the process--at our expense--but nothing we did was good enough.

Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you.

Sincerely yours,
TREVOR W***

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my 2004 GMC Sierra 2500 Crew Cab 4X4 to Titus Will Olympia service department on 9-23-14 because there was a very loud knocking sound coming from the engine area. The 3 month, 3000 mile Powertrain warranty was still in effect. They recommended and proceeded to tear down the engine. No other, more conservative choice or conservative explanation for the noise was offered to me. Titus Will-Olympia said that I needed to replace the engine. They claimed it took 18 hours of labor at $107 per hour to take apart and inspect several areas of the engine in order to come to this conclusion.The insurance company would not pay for the diagnosis time nor the engine because, the said, Titus Will could not point to a specific part(s) that had failed, that was responsible for the knocking. Titus-Will did not exhaust all monetarily conservative alternatives, and also was not able to identify engine failure and yet, now the best solution is to replace the engine.

Desired Settlement: I want Titus Will to cover the amount of the costly and unnecessarily extensive exploration of my engine and for the cost of the replacement GM manufactured engine and its installation, required now that the engine has been taken apart and has worn and torn parts,totaling $ 8700. The vehicle and it's dis-assembled engine has been sitting at their location for 5 weeks.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/11/24) */ We were working with *** ********** prior to receiving this complaint. The matter has been resolved to the satisfaction of both parties. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thank you.

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: September 2013 I ******* ****** stopped by Titus will chevrolet needing to get my oil changed. while doing so i seen a vehicle that i wanted an just wanted to know a little bit more about it as well as get information on if the process of a trade in. I stated to the sales representative that i was only in search of information and was not sure if i was going to attempt to get the vehicle. He then asked me to sign paper work authorizing a credit check to try to get a loan for the 40,000 car. I kindly refused to sign the agreement because i needed to discuss this with my fiance and i just wanted to know about trade in procedures. at the end of the conversation they handed me a copy of my credit report an i asked why did they request my credit report when i didnt authorize them to and he said i signed the paper work and went and got the sheet and seen that i did not sign and he apoligized and tried to get me to sign before i left his location i again refused and left very upset because i knew this would effect my credit score. i am only 21 years old and i am a active duty soldier. trying to build my credit and since then my credit score has dropped. I took the advise of one of the credit agencies and I have contacted the sales representive by email and recieved no response. I have also talked to the store manager to see if he could remove this inquiry like they said he could and he said he would give me a call back. I never heard from the manager again. I really need help resolving this issue i am not pleased with how they handled this situation at all.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for immediate removal of this inquiry. or i would like to go to court to get compensated and have this issue resolved

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/01/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****, Owner Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@tituswill.com Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We were finally able to reach *** ****** and we have resolved the issue to her satisfaction.

1/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used the usaa car buying service, which gave my information to Titus **** as well as 2 other "trusted" dealers. I was sent an email by *********** which listed a number of cars, with 2 numbers in the upper right hand corner of the box. example is stock number 27593. msrp listed as 39995, and right underneath is "price: $26793". in text of car description is stated "13,202 off msrp". so, for all apparent intents and purposes, the number after "price" appears to be the sales price. however, when I called about this car, I was given a selling price of more than $30,000. I spoke with sales manager ***** ***** who stated there must have been some technology problem, and refused to honor the advertised (via email) price of $26793.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to honor the advertised price, as per normal business practice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/04) */ We apologize to *** ******* for the price confusion. The price online, in our data management system, and on the vehicle itself were all correct and, in fact, lower than the USAA price. For a reason that we cannot explain or duplicate, the price in the email (which is generated by selecting from a list of vehicles in our database and is not hand typed) included an additional $3500 discount. When the recipient clicked on the vehicle in the email, it linked to our website where the price was correct--it was only incorrect in the email. As far as we can tell, this glitch was isolated to this single email as we cannot duplicate it nor have we had any other complaints. We empathize with *** ******* but a solicited email from an employee to a consumer does not constitute an advertisement nor are we under obligation to honor inaccurate pricing due to a computer glitch. We are a for-profit business that strives to exceed customer expectations, but we cannot justify losing money. The stock number in question has sold but we are more than happy to beat the USAA price on any other in-stock Chevrolet Volt. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) interestingly, the email contained listings for 16 chevy volts. Only one link to one car from this email worked, and it links to a page with a price that was several thousand dollars more than the email price. another local dealer checked titus will's stock and noticed only 1 volt in stock. It feels to me like a 'bait and switch' email. I understand Titus will's claim that this is a 'computer error' rather than an intentionally misleading misrepresentation of the true cars in stock and their true prices. If this, in fact, an email glitch listing 15 cars that do not exist, and inaccurate prices, I hope Titus Will can work on their computer skills. we would not want to imagine that anyone would be mislead by an inaccurate email just to get them on the lot. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/12/13) */ Again, please accept our apology for the computer glitch. It wasn't intentional and we feel terrible that you would think otherwise. Please know Titus-Will does not bait and switch customers. The email contained units from *three* Titus-Will Chevrolet locations (Tacoma, Olympia, and Chehalis) and the total between the three on that day was 16 units. Furthermore, the glitch was the fault of a third party provider called *** ********** It wasn't *our* software. We contacted *** ********* and they were unable to duplicate the glitch. As far as we can tell, the glitch was just that and it has not been experienced since. Again, we apologize for the misunderstanding. Sincerely, ****** ****

8/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: About one month into owning my car, the fuel pump went out. I haven't even made my first car payment. I contacted the used car dealership and told them my problem and asked if they would help me, they of course said no considering the car was under no warranty and they couldn't tell if the fuel pump was going out in it at the time of sale. I strongly disagree. I have since had the fuel pump replaced and it cost me over $600. Product_Or_Service: 1996 chevy cavialar

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like for them to refund me the complete repair costs of at or about $ 600.00.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/01) */ To Whom It May Concern, We are in receipt of the complaint filed with your office by Mr. ******* ***** (BBB Case #XXXXXXXX). In short, Titus-Will denies any wrongdoing in regards to this matter and asserts that we conducted all transactions with Mr. ***** in a legal, professional, and courteous manner. On May 30, 2013, Mr. ***** purchased a "value unit" vehicle from us, meaning it is sold "as-is." Specifically, he purchased a 1996 Chevrolet Cavalier with 113,451 miles on it. The base price of the vehicle was $3,990.00. Please see the attached Retail Installment Sale Contract for details. I have also attached the following: (1) Titus-Will Vehicle Safety Disclosure and Customer Assumption of Risk: Among other things, this document clearly spells out that the vehicle Mr. ***** purchased did not go through our standard reconditioning process and instead passed only a basic mechanical safety inspection; it also indicates there may be other mechanical issues. The document further states that the customer understands the vehicle is specially priced to reflect the mechanical issues that Titus-Will did not repair and that the vehicle is being sold "as-is" with no warranty, no returns and no exchanges. The document goes on to say that the buyer is responsible for all costs for any repairs and that he assumes all risk and responsibility for any mechanical issues and/or failures that may occur after the sale. Mr. ***** signed this document. (2) Disclaimer of Warranties Agreement: This document spells out many of the same disclaimers as the Titus-Will Vehicle Safety Disclosure and Customer Assumption of Risk document. It essentially explains that the vehicle is being sold "as-is," and "with all faults" and without any express or implied warranties by seller. Mr. ***** initialed this one page document in three places and also signed it. (3) A "BUYER'S GUIDE" Sticker: This sticker was also on the window of the vehicle. The box marked "AS IS - NO WARRANTY" is checked. Under this it states, "YOU WILL PAY ALL COSTS FOR ANY REPAIRS. The dealer assumes no responsibility for any repairs regardless of any oral statements about the vehicle." The back of the sticker lists some of the major defects that may occur in used cars. Mr. ***** signed both the front and back of this sticker as well. Despite the above, after receiving the complaint from your office, I investigated this matter. No employee at Titus-Will has any record or recollection of speaking with Mr. ***** after the sale. Thus, we contacted Mr. ***** by phone. We asked him who he spoke with regarding the fuel pump concern. Mr. ***** explained that he did not contact Titus-Will about this concern. Rather, he took the vehicle to ******************* in Olympia where he received a quote of $600 for repairs. We offered to take a look at the vehicle and conduct repairs ourselves at cost. Mr. ***** then informed us that he already made the repairs himself. We then asked him what the cost was of the repair and he replied $285.86. As a gesture of good-will, we have reimbursed Mr. ***** for this amount. Mr. ***** informed us that he is satisfied with this resolution. As you can see, we truly go out of our way to make sure our customers know exactly what they are buying when it comes to value units. Further, if something goes wrong with these value units we always do everything we can to work with the customer to reach a mutually satisfying resolution, despite having no legal obligation to do so. Please feel free to contact me at any time should you have any additional questions/concerns. I can be reached via email (******@*************), or phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX x****. Thank you for your time and consideration. Sincerely, ***** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Titus Will Hyundai Chevrolet Buick GMC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart