Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Rodland Toyota of Everett

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 353-1111 Fax: (425) 423-7682 View Additional Phone Numbers 6816 Evergreen Way, Everett, WA 98203 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.rodlandtoyota.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and pre-owned auto and truck sales, leasing, auto service, parts, and rental vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rodland Toyota of Everett meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Rodland Toyota of Everett include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rodland Toyota of Everett
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1975 Business started: 01/01/1912 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1912 Business incorporated 12/22/1938 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Buzz Rodland, President/ Owner Ms. Lindsay Crow, Corporate Secretary Ms. Colette Kelln, Customer Relations Manager Mr. Greg Leonard, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Lindsay Crow, Corporate Secretary
Principal: Mr. Buzz Rodland, President/ Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Detailing Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 9am - 9pm
Saturday 9am - 8pm
Sunday 11am - 7pm
Method(s) of Payment

 

Service Area
Western Washington, Greater Snohomish County
Alternate Business Names
Rodland Motor Company Rodland Scion Rodland Toyota

Additional Locations

  • 6816 Evergreen Way

    Everett, WA 98203 (425) 353-1111 (425) 353-8551

  • 7125 Evergreen Way

    Everett, WA 98203

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/16/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/22/15 I purchased Toyota Care Plus without knowing that I will have to pay for 25,000 mile service before the extended warranty will kick in because my vehicle is under 20,000 miles. The extended warranty doesn't start until 30,000 miles. After realizing that I have to pay for the 25,000 miles service before the extended warranty kicks in on May 27 I called Rodland Toyota and chatted online requesting to cancel the extended warranty that was purchased. I was told that someone will contact me. No one contacted me so on May 29, I went to Rodland Toyota in person and request to cancel the warranty. I was told that the person who is processing my request is not in the office and that she will contact me. No one contacted me so on June 1, I wrote an email to the service department requesting to cancel the warranty again. It wasn't until June 11 when I finally received an email from Bre B******* from Rodland Toyota. I was provided false information regarding how long I have to purchase Toyota Care Plus and had to correct her. I've attempted to call Bre a couple of times and each time I'm told she's been sick or currently out of the office. I then attempted to email her to check on status. On July 9, I received email from Bre stating their accounting department should be cutting me a refund check and I should receive it shortly and to let her know if I did not receive it the following next. On July 15, I then attempted again to email Bre to check on status of my refund, but it has gone unanswered.

Desired Settlement: Respond to customer and issue refund.

Business Response:

 

Dear Better Business Bureau,

 

This letter is in relation to case number ******** that was assigned to Rodland Toyota VS ***** ****** on 7-25-2015 at 12:49.

In looking into this case I have discovered that Rodland Toyota definitely dropped the ball when it came to the handling of ***** ******.  Mr. ****** had requested to cancel the Toyota Care Plus contract on 5-22-15, this did not happen upon request, and carried on until 7-25-15 even after numerous attempts to reach Bre B*******. 

On 7-27-15 I had received your correspondence and discovered the situation had not been corrected.  I immediately had a check cut for the customer and Bre contacted customer to find out how he would like Rodland Toyota to get the check to him, whether it be delivered, mailed or picked up.  Mr. ****** chose to pick up the check, when he arrived we also gave him a gift certificate to ********* for him to enjoy, due to the circumstances of the situation. 

In closing we have reviewed our process to assure that we don’t have this occur with a customer in the future.

 

Sincerely,

 

Colette K****

Customer Relations Manager

RODLAND TOYOTA

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  

Sincerely,

***** ******

8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My family and I are experiencing financial hardship. *** has adviced us to turn the leased vehicle in 2013 prius because it is not afordable for a cheaper model, so our payment would be around 300.00 instead of paying the high price of 579.00. They have fail to work with us indicating our payments are going to be just as high because of our credit rating. We feel we are being discriminated.

Desired Settlement: I want Rodland Toyota to give us a fair business transaction proving us a vehicle that is affortble instead of taking advantange of our situation. My family has been loyal customers for years with this business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/02) */ Checked with the Sales Manager and discovered the customer came in and was requesting to do a voluntary repossession of his vehicle due to inability to make his payments, he wanted to trade in car and lower payments however because he has negative equity and no down payment and is unemployed at this time. I spoke with Mr. ********* and though I empathize with his circumstances, I feel at this point in time there is nothing we can do to help him. He has surrendered his vehicle to *** and does appreciate the compassion and the fact that we called and tried. He will contact us if circumstances change in the future. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have made every attempt to work out an arrangement that is both suitable for my self and wife cathy brock and Toyota. *** refers me to work with Rodland Toyota and Rodland Toyota refers me to **** I was able to afford a vehicle for around 250.00 month plus or minus a few. I have explained my situation from the beginning in May 2014 that 579.00 per month was out of scope even if being employed. I have been mis lead or directed and very disappointed. I will file a complaint with *** as well because thay have mis lead me and my family as well. I am trying to work this out before it can get escalated. Sincerely ABP

7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 23rd I went into Rodland Toyota to have a pre purchase inspection completed for a car I was considering purchasing. The Inspection had been done and based on the information I went ahead and purchased the car. Unfortunately the car later showed some issues which could have been mitigated if the tech had checked the oil dipstick. This simple procedure would have taken less than 30 seconds of his/her time and could have alerted me to bigger issues. Upon further review of the sheet, the tech did not check the engine oil levels upon receiving the car. I called *** the services manager on numerous occasions between the dates of May 30th- May 6th. We only connected once and he told me he was going to talk to the tech. Unfortunately I never was able to connect with *** again to see why this pre-purchase inspection was not fully completed.

Desired Settlement: A refund of my Pre-purchase inspection fee.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/25) */ Customer brought in his 2001 Toyota Celica for a predelivery inspection, we advised him that the vehicle was burning oil which we suspect was a possible catalytic converter that was causing pressurization. He did not authorize us to further inspect the car, so we suggested that he review the car fax which reflected a failed emmissions. Since the customer felt that we did not give him all of the advice he wanted we have chosen to refund him his prediagnostic fee and he is very happy with the outcome.

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I CAME TO RODLAND FOR ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS INCLUDING BATTERY. CORROTED PARTS WERE REINSTALLED INTO MY 09 PRIUS, AFTER THEY WERE TOLD IN WRITING NOT TO DO SO, ALSO BROKEN PARTS WERE REINSTALLED,BROKEN WHY'LL UNDER THERE CARE.. "PHOTO'S ARE AVAILABLE"

Desired Settlement: YES! REIMBURSEMENT FOR BROKEN PART AND 1HR PAYED FOR MY TIME(29.87)NOT INCLUDING TRAVEL TIME... CUSTOMER

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/06) */ We have been in touch with the customer and are mailing a letter including a refund to Mr. *****, and do understood his concerns. We spoke with the technician and the service manager and are assured that inspections will be done prior to the customer picking them up to assure this doesn't happen in the future. We are giving the customer a refund for both time and replacement of the part as requested. He seems happy with the outcome.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rodland Toyota of Everett
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)