BBB Accredited Business since

Rairdons Nissan of Auburn

Phone: (253) 833-4700 Fax: (253) 833-4745 View Additional Phone Numbers 713 35th St NE, Auburn, WA 98002 http://www.nissanofauburn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used car sales and services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rairdons Nissan of Auburn meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rairdons Nissan of Auburn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Rairdons Nissan of Auburn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 26, 2011 Business started: 07/01/2010 Business started locally: 07/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Greg Rairdon, Managing Member Ms. Dorothy Hamilton, Office Manager Mr. Micah Madche, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Dorothy Hamilton, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Greg Rairdon, Managing Member
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Hours of Operation
Sales Department: (877) 500-6185
Monday - Friday 8:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday 8:30am - 8:00pm
Sunday 10:00am - 6:00pm

Service: (877) 500-6185
Monday - Friday 7:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Sunday (closed)
Alternate Business Names
NOA LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rairdons Nissan of Auburn has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 713 35th St NE

    Auburn, WA 98002 (253) 833-4700 (877) 500-6185

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:

I went into Auburn Nissan dealership and told them I wanted to buy a 2.5S Altima in Gun Metallic. They couldn't find one on the front of the lot so they said to wait just a minute while they checked the back. They came back with a Silver Altima. I thought only the color was different, but it was a 2.5 instead of a 2.5S. The salesman never mentioned the change in trim level, just the change in the color. We then negotiated over the price and eventually I felt the price offered was worth the difference in color. It wasn't until the drive home that I suspected something was wrong when I couldn't find the cruise control. I immediately sent an email to the dealership. I have attached a detailed timeline of the events and steps I have taken to try and reach a reasonable compromise with the dealership. I've been ignored and delayed. I'm willing to pay a small fee for administration costs, etc. However, the dealership doesn't seem willing to accept financial responsibility for what happened. All I want is to obtain the car that I thought I was buying.

?***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Desired Settlement: I would like to swap the 2.5 Silver Altima for a 2.5S Silver Altima; the vehicle I thought I was buying.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I met with the dealership on April 17th and we reached an acceptable compromise.  I consider this issue resolved.  Thank you very much for your help.

 

Regards,

-*****

3/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new 2013 Nissan Frontier SE from Nissan Auburn on November 29, 2013, deal 105727. I had searched the internet and saw that Rairdon's Nissan had the best price on the truck in my area. I contacted *************** in Edmonds, which is closer to my home to see if they could match the price but was told that they could not. I visited the dealership and worked with the sales person, I was shown one of three trucks at that price point. We agreed on a price and I told him that I would come back later in the afternoon to pick it up. He told me that the truck would be detailed and brought onto the showroom's floor to await my return. As I was waiting to sign the paperwork, I examined the vehicle. I noticed a heavy paint overspray at the passenger side of the front fender, I pointed this out to the salesman and he assured me that it would be taken care of and Rairdon's would make it right. I returned to the dealership to receive an oil change and to set up a time for me to return to get the paint issue resolved and then I returned on June 14th to have a multi-point inspection completed. There had been other items that I noticed since getting the truck and those were noted in the report as well. The service department noted my concerns and took pictures to be included in their report. I was told that the report would be presented to the Service Manager before making the claim to Nissan. I waited to hear back from Rairdon's and I finally called them back to see how things were progressing. I was told that after a few more days of going back and forth with the Service Department that Nissan was going to repair the vehicle in full and for me to set an appointment.I have a very heavy work schedule as I am a Superintendent with a General Contractor Company in Seattle so I was having difficulty finding the time to get down to Auburn. I thought that since this was a warranty issue with Nissan that I should be able to take it to any Nissan Dealer to have the work completed. So I called ****** in Service and asked he to confirm that I could take it to any Nissan dealer At first ****** told me no and then she checked with a manager and confirmed that I could go to any Nissan dealer.I made an appointment with *************** which is much closer to my home. I received a call from **** in the Service Department and was told that " the vehicle has been in an accident and has had body work on it." I thought he had to be incorrect so I went to the dealership to look at the areas of concern. **** pointed out that the front bumper was 3 inches higher on the passenger side compared to the driver's side. He told me that there were parts missing from the splash guard under the engine and that bolts were missing in the engine compartment near the battery. He explained to me that the squeaking that I had heard on the truck since I drove it off the lot were coming from the fact that there were parts missing in the front end underneath the engine. He told me that it was obvious to him that body work had been done on the truck and it probably had been backed into on the lot.I purchased this truck as a new vehicle because I wanted to be assured of what I was purchasing. After the inspection, I realize that this is not the case. I bought, what I believed to be a new vehicle and I took the hefty depreciation by driving it off the lot, and now I find that it had been damaged prior to my taking possession. Someone, if not many, at Rairdon's Nissan of Auburn knew of this fraud because the vehicle had been shoddily repaired and repainted but allowed to be sold as a new car. I did run a Car Fax but no accident and subsequent repair was reported.I am outraged that this is the experience I had purchasing a "new" 2013 Frontier from the dealership and it is my hope that we can resolve this egregious issue quickly and amicably. I have had a lawyer send a certified letter but still no response from the dealershipSincerely,***** ******************

Desired Settlement: The Amount of the vehicle is refunded and the vehicle is returned to the dealership.

Business Response:

As our dealership has no records of any damage occurring to this vehicle while in our possession, we have inquired with ****** ***** ******* as to if any damage occurred while the vehicle was in their possession.  To date, we have not received any new information, but will contact Mr. ****** with our findings once we have accurate information to report.

2/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i saw a 2007 Nissan pathfinder on ******** called the dealer up and talked to *****. he said to come down and test drive the car. so i went down to check it out. ***** was busy so he had someone else talk to me. he tried to give me a runaround that i should keep my options open and check out another car. i said no i want to see this one. he than tried to tell me a lie and say that the car is being test driven. so i said i will wait for that car to come back from test drive. at that point i've ben at the dealership for more than 30min. he than said that the car is here with a blown motor. they lied to me to make me come in and try to sell me something else

Desired Settlement: compensation for my time and gas for waisting my time.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/09) */ We apologize for the trouble. The vehicle was posted online by our system before all shop checks have been completed. When *** ****** arrived, it was discovered that the vehicle was not in good working order. Rather than sell him a bad vehicle, we told him about the issues. We are happy to send him a check for $24 if this will satisfy him. If it will, he may notify us via your response system by January 25th.

12/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new vehicle from Rairdon's Nissan of Auburn back on 9/18/2014. I was pre-approved to purchase a vehicle through my Federal Credit Union (I work for the government). I advised the salesman, ***** ***** that I had already received a pre-approval letter from my Federal Credit Union, *** *** Federal Credit Union. Proceeding to sign the paperwork, I noticed the incorrect Credit Union listed as the Lienholder. I never ONCE gave permission to this dealership to run or check my credit. I notified ******** in financing that ****** *** Federal Credit Union was not my credit union. She indicated that I would not be signed up with this credit union, I would be using my own. Low and behold, they financed my loan through ****** *** Federal Credit Union! They got a cut off of referring me to their own credit union. Therefore now I have a $23k loan through an incorrect Federal Credit Union. My credit union sent the dealership a check for the total payoff amount and it was returned and sent back. I never received a phone call about this, I had to initiate communication to the dealership. They said that I had already gotten financing through another bank. I then proceeded to ask which bank and they told me ****** **** which I told them I did not want a loan through, it was supposed to be through my own Federal Credit union. I spoke to ******* ********** Sales Manager at Rairdon's Nissan of Auburn and he indicated to have my credit union re-issue a check payable to ****** *** Federal Credit Union. He told me to have it sent to him and he would re-send the check out to them and ask them to "eat the rest of the balance over and above the total loan amount." This was on 10/6. He emailed me and indicated he received the check and it was sent out Tuesday, 10/7 (after lying and telling me it was sent out on Monday 10/6). I have yet to receive a response as of today requesting a tracking number on the check. As of today, ****** *** Credit Union has NOT received the $23k check from my *** *** Federal Credit Union. I do not believe this was sent out. I am being completely ignored by the dealership. When I call, I am told ******* or ******** are not in the office, they are "busy," or cannot take a call. The customer service is so far lacking in professionalism, I believe they got my money, sold me a car, and now deliberately signed me up with a credit union without my knowledge. I have been working on this for three weeks, my payment is due 11/1, and they refuse to follow up. Customer service with them is null and void.

Desired Settlement: I expect a call back from Mr. ********* or ******** in financing, and want my loan with ****** *** Credit Union (that I never approved of in the first place) paid off in FULL so I can start paying my payments with my own credit union that I already indicated I had been pre-approved with. I feel this dealership deliberately did this in order to get a cut with their own financial institution and it frustrates me I get no response from either ******* ********* or ******** from financing. I have been doing all the work on my own, and cannot even enjoy a new car. From the time I walked out of this dealership, it has been a disaster. I would like the loan with ****** *** Federal Credit Union paid off in FULL so I do not have to deal with Rairdon's Nissan of Auburn ever again. I am a returning customer, purchasing two other new vehicles from this dealership and I am so very disappointed in the lack of concern for customer issues.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/16) */ The check has been mailed. It should be reflected on Ms. ******' account shortly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am still awaiting a refund in the amount of $40.48 to be sent to ****** *** ******* ****** ****** I have requested a tracking number as I had to pay this out of my own pocket. My credit union, *** *** has sent several emails to *** ********* regarding this and requesting a tracking number with no response back. ****** *** still has not applied the check to my loan. This has been a total nightmare, and I have regretted purchasing a car from this dealership. Big mistake as they get you to sign on the line and then there is zero help after that. They are NON responsive and very NON customer service oriented. Very disappointed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/10/28) */ We apologize for the trouble. An accounting issue occurred which resulted in the delay. We are overnighting a check. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 20, 2014/12/11) */ Hello, You can close the complaint with Rairdons Nissan of Auburn with the BBB. Thank you ******* ******

12/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an appoint with Nissan of Auburn because, although I was doing a job nearer the other one in Burien, there was an ad that said People would get a $25.00 gift certificate for going out there. I called for an appointment. It was for 1:30 p.m. and I spoke to ***********. I asked about the visa and he said to make sure I brought in the form to get the visa. I was running a little late, about an hour, and I called in and said I would be there a little later, but I had called before my appointment time. The person on the phone said that was fine. I got there and asked for *****. A woman said he was out but I could meet with any of the associates and she led me to a desk where there was a slightly overweight man (sorry to describe this way but I do not remember his name). I wanted to see the new model of Nissan Sentra because I drive an older one. I asked him to open the trunk so I could see how much space it had and it was big. I waited for my card. It didn't come so I contacted ***** by email.He called at some point and took my information and said he would submit that again. I waited. It didn't come. I contacted him again by email. He said it would be coming. It didn't. We had a number of emails going back and forth and I was very patient and polite. It still didn't come. I can mail the history of emails if that would be helpful. I got an email from the business at one point saying I had to have my form in or I wouldn't get my Visa. ***** said to disregard it while we spoke on the phone. Then later I kept getting emails saying how many days I had left to submit it, so finally, I decided to submit yet another time and had a friend witness, on the form, that I had left for Nissan on the 22nd, that he witnessed me filling out and mailing in the form, and he signed and dated it. I emailed ***** to check to see he got it. He wrote that he did and said that he would submit it to the department. I didn't know if it was the Nissan Dept. or the issuer of the credit card because in a previous conversation he had said Nissan submits the iformation to a seperate place. So I wrote back and asked if it would arrive in 7 days like the form said, in response to him writing and saying he did get the form. He did not reply.

Desired Settlement: $25.00 check or $25.00 Visa card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/21) */ we are processing a check for *** ******* and will mail it to her.

10/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 09/06/14, I bought a 2013 "CERTIFIED" Nissan Altima which they say received a 172-point inspection. I went to this dealership because it had an "A" rating on BBB. Within the first week of having the car my brakes started squeaking. I called the Dealer upon realizing the squeaking was not going away. They told me to bring it for check up. After checking the car, they told me it was likely due to weather and that it will go away. They suggested to keep driving for another week and to notify them if it does not go away. Of course as I expected the squeaking did not go away, in fact it got worse and more noisier so I took the back again and this time they flat out told me there's nothing they can do about the problem and that I should slam the brakes every time I drive to reduce the squeaking. I am extremely frustrated with Dealership and their inability to handle this issue.

Desired Settlement: I just need this dealership to take some accountability and fix this issue.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/15) */ Our records show that Mr. *******'s brakes are not malfunctioning. In some cases, brake pads squeak. This appears to be the case in this instance. If he would like to have them inspected, he may make another appointment, and we will be happy to take a look.

10/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 31st, 2014. I bought a preowned vehicle from Rairdon Nissan. The license plates was supposed to be in by Sept. 15, 2014. On Sept. 15, Rairdon Nissan told me that didn't know the why the plates had not arrived. I was then that Rairdon Nissan would expedite the license plate process and I would have them within a couple of days. I called a few days to check on the status of the plates and I was told they had not arrived and it would be Tuesday of the following week. I called on Tuesday and was told the plates still had not arrived. I was then told to bring the vehicle in to the dealership because my temp license plate had expired. I was given a loaner vehicle and was told that there was a problem with the previous owner. I don't know why Rairdon Nissan would not have known about that prior to selling the vehicle. Upon receipt of the loaner vehicle, I was told by one of the managers that the plates would arrive in a couple of days. I have been driver the loaner vehicle for a week and still there is no word on why my license plates have not arrived and my calls are not being returned. I don't understand why a company could sell a vehicle with a title that has not been cleared. I purchased and electric vehicle and was opting to have a car payment instead of paying for gas. For a week, I have had a loaner car that requires gas and yet I still have a car payment which defeats my purpose for purchasing the electric vehicle. The staff of Rairdon Nissan was very helpful until I drove off of their lot. That is where their customer service ends. Product_Or_Service: Pre-Owned Vehicle

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Basically, I would like my vehicle back with a current license plate.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/10/01) */ An issue with Nissan North America caused and issue in titling *** *******' vehicle. This issue has been resolved, and to our understanding, *** ******* is satisfied with the outcome. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/10/02) */ Rairdon Nissan contacted me, I have received my license tags, and have been compensated for my inconvenience. I am satisfied with the outcome.

5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A $2000 deposit was provided to Rairdon for a new car but they could not deliver the car I wanted and I requested my deposit back. They said that they would refund the deposit but if fact did not - they have held my deposit now for over a month. I just want my $2000 back.

Desired Settlement: I simply want my $2000 deposit refunded to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/09) */ Mr ********* came in on 04/05/14 and wanted to purchase a brand new 2014 Rogue with a specific color. We had to factory order this vehcile and explained to him that it may take several weeks. Mr ********* approved a $2000 down pymt for this transaction. A couple weeks later, he decided he didn't want to wait for this vehicle so we tried to find him another vehicle at this point. After locating 2 vehicles for Mr. *********, and not quick enough for his likings, our dealership refunded his $2000 down pymt on 2 seperate credit cards that he originally used on 05/01/14. See attached receipts. Any delays posting this refund to his statement has to do with his credit card company. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

12/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Mazda CX9 in april of 2013, just after having my second child April 4th. We had a 2012 Nissan Rogue and needed to upgrade to something larger. I told **** of Rairdon in an email that we didnt really have the money, and did not suspect that he could give us enough for our Rogue to make a difference and we would have to pass. He persuaded me to come in sure that he could get us top dollar for our Rogue. I went up there on a Saturday and talked out a deal. One I was not confident in but he assured me yet again that the car was top of the line it had all the upgrades, I was getting my money's worth. I would not be disappointed. The car was not on the lot that day. When in financing they of course shoved gap and warranty down our throats even after telling them I didnt think we could afford it. We are a military family on tight funds with two children... I added on the two packages and our payment was up an extra $50 a month. I walked out with a loaner car on Saturday so that I did not put any further mileage on my Rogue. The rogue had a full tank of gas and the loaner car was an 1/8th of a tank.. I had to wait a couple of days for my car which ended up being a week. 3-4 days passed when they said it would be. This caused problems with us getting on base since they didn't put a later date on the "loaner agreement." I once again filled up the tank on the versa since the tank was small and inevitably got to pick our car up that day. I got there to pick up my 2010 Mazda CX9 and yet again they did not fill up the tank. He told me he tried everything he could but they dont allow them to fill up used cars... (WHAT??) so now 3 tanks of gas later and a lot of money out on this deal.. I was told the car was a 2010 Mazda CX9 grand touring edition. I went on the basis that the salesperson knew what I was looking for in a car. It should be his responsibility to know what is in the car and disclose everything that is not as it states. I as a customer, a new mom, and a military wife should be able to trust in the salesman to deliver on what he says. I got the warranty for the silly little things like the DVD player in our car and any other simple maintenance issues. Much to my surprise we got out of there and the dvd player was working fine with very very minor issues. I didnt think much of it until a week later it stopped accepting dvd's all together. The passenger seat belt buckle "broke" it was stuck buckled and compromised the safety of any passenger. Twice while i was driving my car alarm just randomly went off. I took it to our local Mazda dealership they fixed the buckle, could not diagnose the alarm issue, and had ordered us a new dvd player. I went there 3 times before he informed me it was not a factory dvd player and could not replace it under warranty. I contacted **** twice through email through out this ordeal and called 3 times before I finally got him to answer. He was blatantly ignoring me and I can show proof that he would have responded to me if I was buying a car. Not only that the cars passenger side exterior mirror housing was cracked and was to be replaced. I waited two months for it to get fixed. They scheduled me an appointment a few weeks after having bought the car without asking me. I thought it was to be the mirror replacement but turned out to be a check up to make sure everything was running properly. the dealership is at least an hour from where we lived. I again did not have the gas nor was I reimbursed the second time like they said they would. The weekend before we are supposed to leave I went to pick up a uhaul trailer to bring our stuff down to Texas only to find out the car did not have the full towing package like they advertised. I had to leave all of my stuff in WA and pay for a larger storage unit monthly because of this. The car has a Uhaul tow bar on it with NO wiring which clearly voids what they had sold me. When I tried to have the wiring put on no where could do it because it had to be specially ordered for my car. I went in there to talk to the manager *** ****** and he was nothing but rude to me when I voiced my concerns. I wanted to cancel my warranty and gap through them and take my business to Mazda since it was a Mazda and I had to go there to get anything done anyways. He told me no one was in the office theres nothing he could do for us its a saturday. He didnt tell us to come back just made us walk. Upon looking up the Mazda CX9 Gand Touring edition it clearly says it comes with a tow bar and lighting already hooked up. Not only did he sell me (technically) the wrong car, he lied to me about all the features and upgrades it had. I love the car but am so terribly unhappy with our payment and the equity we took on this thing to have those upgrades which we dont even get to have. I feel like I was preyed on as a woman with a newborn thinking the car salesman had my best interest at heart. Not to mention they did some (what seemed like) shady stuff when filling out the paper for our rogue, to get our GAP and Maintenance money back from ********* ****** in Bremerton. ********* ****** was nothing but nice to us but the finance lady almost immediately ripped into him when he called and asked for exact mileage. We were also instructed to come back a couple days later after having bought the CX9 to sign a new contract for financing that they had gotten our payments down. She did not disclose over the phone how much it was reduced. We got there (an hour drive with 2 kids) to sign a new contract where she somehow added in some oil change program and our payments were maybe a dollar less. so counting total I was out at lest 4 tanks of gas in the first week. I would NEVER EVER recommend this dealership to anyone and intend to post my review on every single site so no one has to go through what I am still dealing with.

Desired Settlement: I either want a full (meaning the entire cost of the loan) return on my car and into the exact model they intended to sell me in the first place or a Full return on the car and allow me to be on my way to purchase another vehicle from elsewhere. OR I want all the issues to be paid for and fixed. So a new dvd player of Mazda's factory setting, The entire towing package that is standard on a grand touring edition. and I want them to pay for the storage unit for the 4 months we have HAD to have it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/07) */ The vehicle *** ***** purchased was equipped as advertised. It had a DVD player and a factory tow hitch. The vehicle was not advertised as having any wiring. While we understand her concern with her DVD player, the vehicle was used, and we could not predict that the unit would cease to function for any number of reasons out of our control after seven months. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2013/11/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not using semantics to prove anything, I am simply stating the obvious. A package consists of a grouping of items to create a package. A tow bar, is a tow bar. There is no package in that. Your advertisement was misleading. Again, the car was sold as a grand touring which comes standard with a factory towing package. There for that is again false advertisement. It is the dealerships responsibility to deliver on what they say and you didn't. Given it had a towing package I scheduled to pick up a trailer for our move and that is when they told us there was no wiring. So, there I still had to have a professional check the wiring that wasnt there. So I guess the point you guys are trying to prove here is if your a woman or unsure of cars you should not buy from you. Since its apparently the buyers responsibility to make sure the dealership isnt lying to you. First of all, I TRIED to cancel my warranty and gap which you stated could not be done because it was Saturday. I never signed a single paper saying I cancelled my warranty, nor have I seen a single penny. Furthermore you stated the money from cancelling the warranty would go to the bank since it was financed, not to us. So how would that leave me with money to replace my dvd player? Which you should be replacing not me. I will also not be contacting your service department because I am no longer in Washington and I dont want a simple discount to get this fixed. I want both items replaced to factory setting with no money out of MY pocket. Final Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2013/12/03) */ Our business sold the vehicle as advertised and equipped. She has yet to provide any evidence to the contrary. *** ***** had every opportunity to inspect the vehicle before accepting delivery, which she did. We do not believe that women are incapable of making confident and informed purchasing decisions, and, therefore, allowed her to use her best judgement when purchasing and inspecting the vehicle. *** ***** had every opportunity to read and understand the warranty which she elected to purchase. As such, whether the warranty did or did not cover the DVD player was strictly between herself and the warranty company. At this point, *** ***** has not attempted to find any middle ground with our company. We will make a final offer of $50 to her. This offer will be good until December 15th after which we will withdraw this offer and no further offers will be made.

3/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/8/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/27/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues