BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used car sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rairdons Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram of Monroe meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rairdons Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram of Monroe include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rairdons Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram of Monroe
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 30, 2002 Business started: 09/01/2000 Business started locally: 09/01/2000 Business incorporated 04/19/1999 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Greg Rairdon, President Ms. Doris Hervin, Office Manager Mr. Micah Madche, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Doris Hervin, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Greg Rairdon, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
7:00am - 6:00pm

Saturday
8:00am - 5:00pm
Alternate Business Names
DOM Inc

Additional Locations

  • 16413 W Main St

    Monroe, WA 98272 (360) 805-1500 (425) 609-6700 (888) 523-6884

  • PO Box 486

    Monroe, WA 98272

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought 2 brand new Jeep GC from the dealer, and did my car service with them over the last 10+ years. On March.10, 2015 morning, I brought in my 2014 Jeep GC (bought from them Oct.2014) to fix a slow-leak tire. I was told there was a nail in the tire and not covered by warranty. So I paid for the fix ($16+tax) and get it done by them. It took about 30 min. That night, around 6pm, when I left work to pick up my son, I realized the "fixed" tire is totally flat. It cost me 1.5 hour to get road service to change to my back up tire; and cost my husband over an hour, who was working at the time, to go to pick up my son. The next morning, I brought the flat tire to the dealer. I was told the original fix was flawed. They fixed it again without charge this time. But, it took about 2 hours. I was expecting a 30min quick fix. I could have left the tire for them to fix it and picked up later. It would save me 1.5 working hours. So, it totally costs us 4.5 hours because of their bad fix; of which 1.5 hours can be avoided if they care about their customer. I called the service manager for some kind of compensation for the lost of my time. The service manager offered a free oil change, which I think is not adequate. As we cannot reach an agreement, he promised to have somebody contact me. That did not happen. About 10 days later, I contacted them about this through their website "contact us". I did not hear back from them either.

Desired Settlement: As time is money (we got paid when we work, and they do charge service hours), I want compensation for our lost time. I want to make things easier for them, so I asked the service manager for $300 worth free service (e.g., oil change, and etc.)

Business Response: We appreciate their business, and apologize for the trouble that the incorrectly repaired tire caused. We will gladly offer $175 in service credit at our location

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Just a couple of notes:

1) I always have my car serviced at Rairdons Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram of Kirkland (not Monroe). This incidence happened at Kirkland location as well. I assume this is the same company. I want to make sure that the service credit is for Kirkland location.
2) Considering my car is relatively new, which means I probably do not need service as much in the near future. I want this service credit does not have an expiration date, or a very long expiration date, e.g., 5 years?

Sincerely,

*** *****

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I drove to look about buying a car that was listed on the online inventory list for Rairdons Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram of Monroe, WA. We contacted one of the sales personnel and talked with them over the phone informing them of the vehicle we wanted and that we had a trade in and we wanted to buy a newer, safer minivan. We visited the lot and explicitly communicated to the sale associate that we did not want our credit run more than once or twice as we were in the process of working on buying the house we were currently living in. We filled out the credit application and he took it to the finance department to see if the terms we listed would be possible for buying the new car as we explained we were looking to get into a safer vehicle than the one we were currently driving. After about an hour of waiting we were informed by the sales associate that the finance department had an approval as he brought the exact vehicle we had been trying to purchase to the front door. We went for a test drive thinking we had an approval and that we would be able to take the vehicle home that night. As we returned the same sales associate communicated to us that they had another lender that they had in mind to give us better terms and as it was getting late we agreed thinking that our credit application was only ran one time and if we could get better terms from a second inquiry that it was okay. We waited for three to four days and called the dealership back leaving messages with the sales associate who then connected us to the finance department personnel person that was handling our application. After leaving another couple of messages, I went down to the dealership and tried talking with the sales associate and he stated that he was no longer working on the application and referred me to an individual in the finance department that was not there that day. Finally, exasperated by being served off to another person and no answers I went down to the dealership and finally talked to the individual that worked on our application and he stated that the terms for the approval he had were not good and too expensive for our budget or the interest of the dealership. I left there thinking my credit report was only run the two times. When my wife and I prepared to work with our lender for locking in the final approval for buying our house and negotiating the price of our home loan, the lender told us that our credit score had dropped considerably and that we no longer had the approval for the loan. As we went over the credit report we viewed that the finance department at Rairdon Dodge Jeep of Monroe had run our credit with at least eighteen different financial institutions resulting in numerous inquiries into our credit report that adversely affected our credit score. We had told the dealership our plans and to not run our credit more than 1 or the second time and they blatantly defied our request.

Desired Settlement: I believe that it is the responsibility to contact these credit bureaus and explain the situation and how they blatantly ran our credit report against our wishes and have these inquiries removed. I am sure this is not the first time they have adhered to these practices of causing so many inquiries. What they did is not good business practices and now that we are in danger of losing our home. I think they should find some way for us to be able to help us purchase our home for which we were prepared and ready to finance!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/14) */ While we understand *** *****'s frustration with not being able to purchase a home, we suspect that he received information that was erroneous in nature. As he had requested, we "pulled" *** *****'s credit report a single time in order to assist us in securing him financing. As he was aware (and as is disclosed on the credit application he filled-out), our dealership then worked on his behalf to secure him financing. In this pursuit, financial institutions would be contacted and would view his credit report. This is a normal part of doing business and, according to ******** (a credit reporting company), did not serve any large or lasting harm to his credit. In fact, if his credit was affected in any way whatsoever (which is unlikely), the effects would have been very small. We recommend that *** ***** read the following articles written by the staff at ********* which can more fully explain the facts about applying for credit when searching for a vehicle loan: ************************************************************************************************************ ************************************************************************************************ http://www.********.com/ask-experian/XXXXXXXX-inquiries-for-an-auto-loan.html In order to highlight the information referenced above, we will cite a few items here: "You are correct that credit scoring systems allow people to shop for the best rates on car loans without having a negative impact on their credit scores. They do so by counting all inquiries for auto loans within a given period of time as a single inquiry. That time period may vary slightly from one credit scoring system to another but typically is 14-days. That allows plenty of time for a person to be preapproved by their own lender, or for a car dealership to shop their loan application with multiple lenders..." "Inquiries can have a negative impact on credit scores, although that impact is typically very small, as your experience shows." "Credit scoring systems today recognize that you may shop for the best rates when purchasing a home or a car, and that most of us will only be buying one car or one house at a time. While there may be a number of inquiries resulting from what is sometimes called "shotgunning" to find the best auto loan for you, they will not have a negative impact on your credit report or scores. That is because credit scoring systems typically count all auto loan inquiries within a 14 day period as only one inquiry. Doing so allows you or your auto dealership to find the best loan for you without you having to worry about impacting your credit report or credit scores. The same is true about inquiries when you apply for a mortgage." Further, these inquiries cannot be removed. That is explained in the following article: ***************************************************************************************************************** We appreciate *** ***** shopping with us. We are not happy to learn that he was unable to purchase a vehicle or a home as a result of his credit profile, and will always be glad to assist him in the future should his situation improve.

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the past two and a half months i recently purchased a used truck from Rairdons.As a few days went by I noticed a couple of the doors had some issues but decided I would fix them myself because the dealership was unwilling to help out. The fuel gauge also went out on the truck right after I purchased it. The front end started to wander and I thought it was an alignment issue so I took it into ******* ****** to be looked at and was told it was my ball joints, tie rods, pitman arm and idler arm are all in need of replacement. I then took it to ******* ****** ******* to get a quote on the cost and had to do a full inspection. They found the same items in disrepair but also found that my driver's side wheel bearing is in need of IMMEDIATE attention and that my master cylinder is leaking and needs to be replaced. They noted that those are safety hazards. It was also noted was the fact that half of the injectors are bad and there are 2 blown head gaskets. This truck should never have been sold in the condition it is in or passed any safety inspection especially when you are replacing the brakes, the master cylinders should have at least been noticed. I have only had this truck for a little over 2 months and would expect that a car coming off of a reputable dealership would be in a condition that would not have major issues for some time to come. This truck should have gone to auction if the inspector did his job and the salesman was not looking for an end of the year bonus.

Desired Settlement: I request the safety issues noted by the two shops that have looked into my truck be fixed by the dealership. Or help offset the cost by at least a third of the price ill have to pay to get it fixed by one of the shops or do it myself. If I can get help or reimbursement for the parts i can fix it myself.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/20) */ Our dealership never refused to assist Mr. *******. Mr. ******* visited the Chevrolet dealership a few blocks away, and they declined performing repairs. We have contacted Mr. ******* and are assisting him. It is our understanding that he is satisfied with the work we are performing. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Helped offset cost of the repairs and got it back as soon as possible. Helped in whatever way they were able to

4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service