Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Mazda of Everett

Phone: (425) 353-3403 Fax: (425) 353-9516 View Additional Phone Numbers 11409 Highway 99, Everett, WA 98204 http://www.mazdaofeverett.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used automobiles and trucks.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mazda of Everett meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mazda of Everett include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mazda of Everett
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 10, 2005 Business started: 09/01/2004 in WA Business started locally: 09/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing Motor Vehicles
2424 Bristol Ct SW, Olympia WA 98502
http://www.bls.dor.wa.gov/vehiclevesseldealer
Phone Number: (360) 664-6475
intdlrnw@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry McCann, President Mr. Rick Brantider, Parts Manager Mr. Ron Carr, Vice President Mr. John Denike, Treasurer Mrs. Andrea Green, Office Manager Mr. Kevin Hevly, Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Andrea Green, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Jerry McCann, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
JRJ Auto Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mazda of Everett has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11409 Highway 99

    Everett, WA 98204 (888) 871-8777 (866) 540-1759 (425) 353-3403

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/8/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new 2015 Mazda late last year from Mazda of Everett, and was assisted by a salesman named BJ. I made very clear that I wanted a vehicle equipped with a GPS system, as I travel in my car a lot for work and need this capability. The total vehicle price was over $23,000 and i was assured by BJ that the vehicle indeed had GPS and that i needed to come back in to the service center and they would set the GPS Navigation system up. I had to come back in to put in leather seats, heated seats, and fix a couple of other minor issues with the car, and was told twice that I would have to come back at a later time for the GPS. When I came in to setup my GPS, I was told i would "need to call sales". I emailed the sales department and received a call from a Mike O******* who said that he "received a call from the owners about a GPS issue". He proceeded to tell me that GPS was not included and that I would have to pay for the SD card to get the GPS installed. He stated that the price was $600, but that the "owners" approved him to sell it to me for $400, at their cost. He also disclosed that they had had similar issues with BJ in the past and they had let him go, so there was no way to confirm what i was saying. After researching online, the retail price online for this card is only $300. I purchased the car with the guarantee that it was equipped with a working GPS system, and this is what I expect.

Desired Settlement: I would like the GPS SD card that I was promised when I purchased a new vehicle from Mazda of Everett

Business Response:

We have contacted ***** *********, our customer.

And made arraignments for her to contact our Service Dept. and get her GPS SD Card for her vehicle. She is very happy and the matter is taken care of.

If you have any further questions please feel free to contact me at the Dealership.

Thank you so much,

Cindy A********

Mazda of Everett

(425)353-3403

4/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied online for a loan and after wards someone called me and said he can help me. I thought it's regarding the loan. I was given an address then went to it using my GPS. I noticed it was Mazda dealer but didn't care as I was thinking they will lend me the money. after arrival someone came to me and filled paperwork, showed me a car then gave me the car keys which I said I didn't want. I told the guy I didn't want the car but he was it is too late and didn't want to return it back. I signed all paperwork but I wasn't sure if they will sell me a car. the car is ford explorer and has 176000 miles on it. they sold it for me for $11000. by the way, am his daughter ***** ** **** and am helping him write this letter for you since his English is not very good. My father is 61 years old and is still new in the country with some English. basically they took advantage of him!

Desired Settlement: I didn't use the vehicle they sold me and I cant offered the payments. and all I want is to return it.

Business Response:

First, we would like to state that we have completely unwound this car deal and the vehicle has been returned to us and financing cancelled.

We would still like to respond to this complaint as we feel we have been falsely portrayed.  ** ***** **** came to Mazda of Everett in search for a vehicle and with challenged credit.  He was here for almost 8 hours on the day he purchased the vehicle.  He spoke perfect English and even had a conversation with his sales consultant about his excellent English.  He said he had gone to school for English before coming to this country.  ** **** left happy and excited that our finance department was able to secure him a loan despite his credit challanges.  Sometime later, ** ***** daugher began calling the dealership and was very verbally abusive and beligerant with everyone she spoke to.  She demanded we unwind the deal etc. etc.  She would not allow ** **** to communicate with us and she was nowhere on the paper work which created privacy issues.  After speding nearly an entire day speaking perfect English with ** ****, he suddenly was no longer able to communicate with us and needed a translator.  We refused to unwind the car deal unless we spoke directly with ** **** and not his daughter over the phone due to the Privacy Laws.  We cannot discuss the terms of a contract with anyone other than the person(s) on the contract.  When they finally came in together, ** **** did not speak but sat with his daughter.  We chose to unwind the deal and cancel the funding.  We believe that this issue has been resolved.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Mazda of Everett
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart