BBB Accredited Business since

Mazda of Everett

Phone: (425) 353-3403 Fax: (425) 353-9516 View Additional Phone Numbers 11409 Hwy 99, Everett, WA 98204 http://www.mazdaofeverett.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used automobiles and trucks.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mazda of Everett meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mazda of Everett include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mazda of Everett
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 10, 2005 Business started: 09/01/2004 Business started locally: 09/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing Motor Vehicles
2424 Bristol Ct SW, Olympia WA 98502
http://www.bls.dor.wa.gov/vehiclevesseldealer
Phone Number: (360) 664-6475
intdlrnw@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry McCann, President Mr. Rick Brantider, Parts Manager Mr. Ron Carr, Vice President Mr. John Denike, Treasurer Mrs. Andrea Green, Office Manager Mr. Kevin Hevly, Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Andrea Green, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Jerry McCann, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
JRJ Auto Inc

Additional Locations

  • 11409 Hwy 99

    Everett, WA 98204 (866) 540-1759 (888) 871-8777 (425) 353-3403

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied online for a loan and after wards someone called me and said he can help me. I thought it's regarding the loan. I was given an address then went to it using my GPS. I noticed it was Mazda dealer but didn't care as I was thinking they will lend me the money. after arrival someone came to me and filled paperwork, showed me a car then gave me the car keys which I said I didn't want. I told the guy I didn't want the car but he was it is too late and didn't want to return it back. I signed all paperwork but I wasn't sure if they will sell me a car. the car is ford explorer and has 176000 miles on it. they sold it for me for $11000. by the way, am his daughter ***** ** **** and am helping him write this letter for you since his English is not very good. My father is 61 years old and is still new in the country with some English. basically they took advantage of him!

Desired Settlement: I didn't use the vehicle they sold me and I cant offered the payments. and all I want is to return it.

Business Response:

First, we would like to state that we have completely unwound this car deal and the vehicle has been returned to us and financing cancelled.

We would still like to respond to this complaint as we feel we have been falsely portrayed.  ** ***** **** came to Mazda of Everett in search for a vehicle and with challenged credit.  He was here for almost 8 hours on the day he purchased the vehicle.  He spoke perfect English and even had a conversation with his sales consultant about his excellent English.  He said he had gone to school for English before coming to this country.  ** **** left happy and excited that our finance department was able to secure him a loan despite his credit challanges.  Sometime later, ** ***** daugher began calling the dealership and was very verbally abusive and beligerant with everyone she spoke to.  She demanded we unwind the deal etc. etc.  She would not allow ** **** to communicate with us and she was nowhere on the paper work which created privacy issues.  After speding nearly an entire day speaking perfect English with ** ****, he suddenly was no longer able to communicate with us and needed a translator.  We refused to unwind the car deal unless we spoke directly with ** **** and not his daughter over the phone due to the Privacy Laws.  We cannot discuss the terms of a contract with anyone other than the person(s) on the contract.  When they finally came in together, ** **** did not speak but sat with his daughter.  We chose to unwind the deal and cancel the funding.  We believe that this issue has been resolved.

10/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues