This business is not BBB accredited.

Kuni Westside Infiniti

Phone: (425) 563-6600 Fax: (425) 563-6680 View Additional Phone Numbers 17305 Highway 99, Lynnwood, WA 98037 http://www.kuniwestsideinfiniti.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used car sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Kuni Westside Infiniti include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Kuni Westside Infiniti include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kuni Westside Infiniti
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 21, 2011 Business started: 08/01/2010 Business started locally: 08/01/2010 Business incorporated 08/24/2010 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Burdeaux, General Manager Ms. Kelly Daniels, Controller Mr. Greg Goodwin, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Burdeaux, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 9:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sunday 10:00am - 6:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Kuni Westside Motors LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17305 Highway 99

    Lynnwood, WA 98037 (877) 852-8304 (888) 617-4812 (888) 431-2538 (425) 563-6600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2005 Nissan Xterra from Kuni in April of 2014 with a 1 month/1,000 mile warranty. The night of the sale the check engine light came on, I brought the car back to Kuni and they reset the computer. A day later the light came back on, I had the car at ******** ****** ******* to replace a recalled ECM relay. The mechanics there reset the computer again, and again a day or so later, the light came back on. I brought the car back to Kuni, insisting that there was something wrong with it. They kept it for a day, told me they couldn't find anything wrong, but warned me they had no way of knowing what could happen in the near future. This time, they had reset the idle RPM setting. I drove the car about 1,300 miles over the next few months and the check engine light came back on. I was so exhausted with the situation that I let it go for a few weeks before checking the engine oil. I found out the engine oil level was low. It was the first time I checked myself because the oil pressure gauge had been on HIGH since I'd bought the car. I had thought the gauge represented the oil level. After consulting the manual, I found it was the engine oil pressure gauge, and took it in to a Jiffy Lube to get the oil changed. The mechanic at ***** **** informed me that the engine was leaking oil. I took the car to ******** ****** ******* and had to pay $1.180.53 in repairs for two oil leaks, a new Oil Pressure Sensor, and a new Air/Fuel Ratio Sensor. Now, I know for a fact that the Oil Pressure Sensor was not working when I bought it because it lead to my confusion of thinking the oil level was high. The needle on the gauge was all the way over to HIGH and never moved before it was fixed, now it works fine. This leads me to believe that Kuni's mechanic and salesman dishonored my warranty agreement by ignoring and covering up existing issues both before and after the sale. From when I brought the car into Kuni to get fixed, to when it was repaired by ******** ******* it was driven 1,940 miles. That's too short of a distance to have all these repairs arise, especially when you've been given a clean bill of health from the seller. It should also be mentioned that I drove the vehicle 2000 plus miles while the engine was under strain. This may have caused damage that wasn't there when I drove it off the lot. It seems to be running fine now, although the check engine light has come back on, but there's no way of knowing the full extent of the damage caused.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking reimbursement for all repairs done to my vehicle in the amount of $1180.53. I also want a limited warranty, that guarantees the recurring check engine light issue will be fixed.

Business Response: Please submit copies of the repair order from Nissan so that we may review them. After reviewing the Repair orders we will be better able to find a resolution.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have the paperwork, which department should I submit it to? Who is handling this? I've been given the run around by your company before, I'm requesting a swift resolution to this problem. Either contact me directly or let me know who to contact.

Business Response: You can send them to ***************@kuniauto.net or fax to *** *** **** attention Brian N******** and I will review them. After reviewing them I will decide how to proceed.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: a resolution has not yet been made, I will be forwarding the documents needed for Kuni to review. I will happily mark this claim as resolved once fair compensation has been made. Documents will be sent over this week.

Sincerely,

***** **********

3/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a vehicle on 01/25/2015 from this dealership. I am an Oregon resident and this was discussed while we were at the dealership in WA. I only received 1 key for the vehicle and also was told that I need to purchase trip permits from the DMV until my plates were received.I received an email from ******* *** (Finance Manager at Kuni) on 01/29/2015: ********I called and left you a voicemail earlier, looks like we need one more item to finalize your loan with Uni*** ********* **.Please print out the attachment, sign where indicated and scan right back to me. Please give me a call if you have any questions.Thank you for your help in resolving this matter******** ** **** responded to the manager within 20 minutes and complied with his request - Printed, Signed, Scanned, and emailed back directly to him.On 02/17/2015, I received a phone call from ******* ******* in Finance. She reported that I need to send them a copy of an "original signature" title transfer form. I asked why now and I just getting a response for this as its already been 19 days since I complied with ******** request.My first trip permit was expiring the next day, so I had to purchase another one.******* emailed me an overnight *** label on 02/17 so I printed a blank form out, filled out all of the information about the vehicle and my information as well as signed and mailed it to them. I confirmed with the tracking that it was received the next morning at 9 am.I've called several times since complying with their second request and have left multiple voicemails without getting any responses from either ******* or *******. My second trip permit is set to expire tomorrow and after that I will not be able to drive my car that I just purchased.Not only did this dealership slack on getting the correct information to me in a timely manner they have also inconvenienced me as the customer as I have to find other transportation until I get my plates.

Desired Settlement: I want the dealership to reimbursement for both trip permits - totaling $60.00As well as provide me trip permits until I have finally received my plates AND pay to have another key made for my vehicle. I called the locate **** dealership in Portland to inquire about another key and they state that it has to be ordered from **** in Germany but that the cost of this key is $183.00.

Business Response:

We apologize for the inconvenience. The dealership will be sending you a check in the amount of $250.00 to

*** * ********** **
GLADSTONE, OR 97027-2122

Please send an email to ***************@kuniwestsideinfiniti.com if that is not the correct mailing address.

Thank you,
*****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,
******* *******

12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2010 BMW M3 from Kuni over a month ago. I was told by the salesperson (**** ***** the vehicle passed their 150+ point inspection with no issues and the car was in excellent shape. Upon delivery, I found the vehicle had damaged front and rear bumpers and part of the rear bumper had been repainted (the damage was noted by the shipping company when they picked up the car and the salesperson signed the sheet listing the issues. I was not notified of this by the shipping company because they had no reason to think I wasn't aware of the issues). I spoke to Kuni's sales manager (**** ********** and he agreed to refund my money. I returned the car almost 3 weeks ago. They refunded all but $3,000 of my payment for the car. Last Friday (and several times before then), I called them to find out the status of my refund. I spoke to **** and he claimed the car was delivered back to them damaged (this was the first I heard of this and they said nothing when they accepted the car back nearly 3 weeks ago and gave me the partial refund). I asked them to tell me what was damaged (if anything) and the process and next steps for getting my refund, but have not received the information. I do not think the car was actually damaged in shipping and that they are using this as an excuse to withhold the remainder of my refund. In addition, they have already re-listed the car for sale on the AutoTrader website (with no mention of any damage, of course....)

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my $3,000. Also, because of all the trouble they put me through and the lies they gave me regarding the condition of the car, I would like to be reimbursed for the cost of shipping the car from the dealership to my home ($475) and the cost of shipping the car from my home back to their dealership ($500). In total, I would like $3,975. Thank you very much for your help and I greatly appreciate anything you can do to make this nightmare go away!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/12/23) */ We unwound the transaction from the customer and had a $3000 deposit that needed to be refunded. It took a little bit of extra time to track down the bill of lading from the transport companies to make sure there was no additional damage from the time it left our dealership to when it was brought back. This process took longer than anticipated and longer than *** ********** was ok with. Since this case was filed the money has been returned along with half of the transporting cost associated with thetransaction. We are terribly sorry that this happened in this situation and will correct in future practices. I feel the the situation it solved and that the customer is pleased with the results. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/12/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the settlement and am pleased to see the dealership has committed to correct their practices in the future. Thank you very much to the BBB for their assistance in resolving this matter.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Kuni Westside Infiniti
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)