Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Haselwood Buick Pontiac Company

Phone: (360) 479-4910 Fax: (360) 479-6984 View Additional Phone Numbers 501 W Hills Blvd, Bremerton, WA 98312 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.haselwood.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used auto sales and auto repair services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Haselwood Buick Pontiac Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Haselwood Buick Pontiac Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1954 Business started locally: 01/01/1954 Business incorporated 12/30/1964 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Wiler, President Mr. Dave Aycock, General Manager Mr. Wayne Davis, CFO Ms. Joanne Haselwood, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Wayne Davis, CFO
Principal: Mr. Rick Wiler, President
Related Businesses
Haselwood Buick Pontiac Company West Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge West Hills Honda H M I LLC
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    501 W Hills Blvd

    Bremerton, WA 98312 (360) 479-4910 (866) 760-1464 (360) 473-1755

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I had purchased a 2010 jeep patriot from this dealership in January of 2014, we have only had it for 8 months now and its been in their shop 3 times. First time it was because they had sold us the vehicle that had HORRIBLE ball joints and my axel was coming apart resulting in warn down tires, and all new front ball joints. WE had to purchase the tires out of our pocket. The warranty covered the rest. As we did purchase the EXTENDED warranty. Now my jeep is deciding to shut off on me as I am driving down the highway, it did it to me twice.. I drove it straight to the dealership, and asked them to help me. As I did call before and let them know I was coming up. The gentlemen in the sales department I believe his name is *** was completely rude to me and very passive. He was not comforting or reassuring that they would help get my jeep fixed. We waited for them to call us. Finally they called us the next night around 6pm, and told us that they could not find anything wrong with our jeep. But that we owed them $150 for their time and rental car. I don't not believe this acceptable one bit. Considering we haven't even had this vehicle for a year yet and its been in the shop numerous times and there is something wrong with the jeep as I was there in the sales department I could hear him on the phone with the jeep specialist and he had mentioned the light coming on in my jeep as a transmission light. They continued to tell us that they had nothing to send over to the warranty company so therefore we had to pay the $150 out of our pocket to get our jeep back, and they did nothing for us. I would NEVER in my life recommend ANYONE to purchase a vehicle from this dealership. I can't believe how rude the people are there. I work in the health field, and in a hospital setting and I come some from somewhere there should be kindness at heart and want to be able to help in any way. These people had no intensions of helping us or wanting to get help with our jeep. Even when I asked to speak with the manager, the gentlemen had told me that he wouldn't be able to do anymore that he could do. My husband and I are very upset about this and want something done about this. They should not get away with what they have done to us considering the vehicle we purchased from them was a rip off and very high priced.

Desired Settlement: We would like our jeep fixed plain and simple. And reimburse us for the rental car.

Business Response:

Today, July 23rd, 2015, I personally called the customer and spoke directly with ****** ******* and he assured me that this concern was rectified immediately after contacting us and that they were reimbursed all charges and were very satisfied with the Service Manager (Mr. Ryan Z***). He confirmed this case was in fact resolved in a satisfactory manner. Attached are the initial contact emails from Ryan Z*** to Mrs. ******* and also the Repair Order showing the customer was charged zero dollars as requested in the initial complaint. The service advisor they were unhappy with no longer is an employee at the Haselwood Auto group and we continue to extend our apologies for any dissatisfactory service Mr. and Mrs. ******* had received and hope to continue to provide superb customer care for them for years to come.

 

Please let me know if there is any other information or help you need to close this case.

 

Respectfully,

 

 

Dave A*****

General Manager

Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC

*** **** ***** ****

Bremerton, WA 98312

************ (w)

************ (f)

*****@haselwood.com

Semper Fidelis

8/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went in to Haselwood to purchase a vehicle, already had my loan, informed them I already had my loan, and still they ran my credit five seperate times the day I bought my car.

Desired Settlement: I want the excessive credit runs removed from my report.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern:

Dave A***** (General Manager of Haselwood Chevrolet) has attempted to contact customer to resolve. Dealer will continue to follow up daily with customer until her concern is rectified to her utmost satisfaction.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Haselwood Buick Pontiac Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)