Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Fugate Ford - Mazda

Phone: (800) 539-7595 Fax: (360) 825-4933 View Additional Phone Numbers 526 Roosevelt Ave, Enumclaw, WA 98022 http://www.fugateford.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used cars, parts and services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fugate Ford - Mazda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Fugate Ford - Mazda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Fugate Ford - Mazda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1965 Business started: 01/01/1964 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1964
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Greg Fugate, General Manager Mr. Kevin Kranc, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Fugate, General Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. Kevin Kranc, Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Jim Fugate Ford, Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Fugate Ford - Mazda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 526 Roosevelt Ave

    Enumclaw, WA 98022 (360) 825-7731 (206) 441-1000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: in the beginning of October I called ****** ford to see if they did monthly payment arrangements when they fix a problem on a car. They said yes they did do monthly payment arrangements. I also asked to verify when I got there to drop my car off if they did monthly payment arrangements again *** the manager of the mechanical department told me that they would do monthly payment arrangements. a few days after I dropped the car off I was offered a loaner car until I was able to get my car because they ordered the wrong parts needed, the next week when I went in to ****** for to set up the monthly arrangements for payments I was told that they no longer offer monthly payment arrangements and that I would have to apply for one of they're ****** ford credit cards, which I knew I would not get approved for, or pay up front. *** is still after almost 4 months not willing to even consider helping look for other means for me to pay, they want all up front before I can pick up my car even after I repeatedly asked of I would be able to make monthly payments. Product_Or_Service: new transmission and rebuilt transfer case Order_Number: XXXXXX Account_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like this issue resolved and be able to make monthly payments for the work that was done like I was originally told I would be able to and to have my car back while making those payments, or at least be able to have other options open to me for payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/04) */ The customer dropped their vehicle off on 9/22/2014 for concern of the vehicle will not move in gear and makes noise. We performed diagnostic tests and determined there was a major failure in the transmission. We were able to talk to the customer on 9/24/2014 and advised the cost of repairs. During that conversation there was no mention from the customer about needing to make payments for the repairs and the customer gave us a verbal authorization for us to perform the repairs. The transmission had to be ordered in from out of state and when it showed up it was the incorrect trans so we had to reorder the correct one. During that time frame we offered the customer a free loaner vehicle because the repairs were taking longer than we expected. After the repairs were completed we contacted the customer to advise them the vehicle was done. At this time it was mentioned from the customer that they would like to make payments for the repairs. We advised the customer that the dealership does not offer any financing but they could apply for a **** Credit Card which is a line of credit from ****. The customer came in and applied but did not qualify. We advised the customer the repairs needed to be paid in full before the vehicle would be released and that we needed them to return the loaner vehicle. After almost 4 months the loaner vehicle still has not been returned and there have been no payments made towards the repairs. The customer is seeking a payment plan resolution but they have not shown enough good faith to make any payments for 4 months and they have been driving our vehicle for free the whole time. We are no different than most business we do not offer in house financing and we feel that if the customer wishes to propose a payment plan all of the details should be worked out prior to agreeing to any work. The dealership has done nothing wrong we contacted the customer prior to any work being done and the customer authorized all charges prior to the work being done. The customer states that we told them we no longer offer monthly payments which is wrong we never told the customer that, **** still offers a line of credit to pay for repairs performed to their vehicle but like any line of credit or credit card you have to qualify for it. We feel we have gone above and beyond for this customer with being patient for any payments towards the repairs now almost 4 months ago and they have been driving our vehicle for free for the last 4 months and we are not seeking any additional charges. Because the customer has not made any attempts to make payments for these repairs in 4 months and they told me they have not even saved any money to use towards the repairs we are not willing to make any special exceptions for them to make payments on the repairs.

3/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally brought my car in because it said it was overheating and the AC fan was not turning on. I signed and agreement saying that if the costs were under 100 dollars it would be fixed and if it was over I would first be contacted for approval. This took over a week since they were down technicians. I was given one update in that time and it did not include any information about the price, therefore I assumed it was under the one hundred dollar mark. They said that it was a relay and would be replaced. When I arrived I was told the total cost including the diagnostic was over 200 dollars. When I showed the paperwork that said I would be contacted for approval if it was to be over 100 dollars they said there must have been a misunderstanding and said they would discount it fifty dollars. This still resulted in a charge above 100 dollars. In the paperwork they said they ran it for an hour, the odometer was ten miles higher, it said there was no overheating and the fan worked. The moment I drove away it said it was overheating. I then pulled over and lifted the hood. The AC fan was still not working. Since I picked it up at closing I had to wait until the next day to call them. I live 45 minutes away from this dealership and work late. I called the next day and they said to bring it back in. I discussed my frustration, especially seeing as what they said was fixed was never fixed regardless if they replaced the relay. This time my car was there for almost two weeks. They said it was a mechanical error with the thermostat. I am not sure how they didn't catch this the first time if this was the said issue. Due to inclement weather it took longer for the part to arrive. This time I was given a quote first before my arrival. Again they said the fan was working and they drove it and it did not overheat. Again I picked it up at closing due to my work schedule. When I drove away it still said it was overheating. I was told that the water pump is slightly leaking and that I would need to check my coolant frequently. It was full when I left so this could not have been the cause. In addition, they did not make me aware of this issue before and I have not noticed a leak. I check my fluids very frequently. Also, the AC fan is still not kicking on!

Desired Settlement: I have now paid twice for the issue of the AC fan not coming on when the car starts to heat up. Twice they have "diagnosed" it and claimed to have fixed it. Both times I have walked away paying for a fix that has not occurred. I believe that this issue should be repaired in an honest and timely manner at the cost of the business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/26) */ **** **** brought her vehicle in on 1/20/2014 for a concern of the engine is overheating and the cooling fan is not coming on concern. We were not able to duplicate the overheat concern but we did duplicate the cooling fan coming on and we found a bad cooling fan relay. We replaced the relay road tested 10 miles and let vehicle run for approx. 1 hr and engine did not overheat. Customer picked up the vehicle and brought it back in because of the engine overheating. This time we did verify the engine overheating and found that the thermostat is intermittently sticking closed causing the overheat. While we were diagnosing the thermostat concern we noticed the water pump is leaking. This is not causing the overheating problem but it should be addressed. We advised the customer and she had us replace the thermostat but not the water pump. This time we drove the vehicle 15 miles and ran multiple times with no over heating. The customer was given a discount on the relay repairs, she was not charged any diagnostic charges the second time the vehicle came in and also given a discount on the thermostat repair. We believe we put more than reasonable effort to make sure the vehicle was fixed on the first attempt by running the vehicle for more than 1 hour and test driving 10 miles before returning to the customer without problems. Unfortunatley the vehicle did have multiple problems and if the vehicle did overheat on us after the fan was repaired there would have been the same costs incurred for the repairs. We also believe we were very fair on pricing for these repairs. Service manager *** ***** has tried to contact the customer.

11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** ford currently has a Ford F150 (stock No.XXXXX/vin 1ftfw1ef4dkf80388)listed for sale online for a price of 40,999. After a visit to the dealership today i was quoted a price of 45k and change and when i confronted them with the internet price i was feed two lines of *** 1st being that that price doesn't include the wheels/tire/lift show and the second excuse was that it must be an error on the part of their web designer. I hen said "isn't this bait and switch" and the gentlemen I was dealing with (*** *******)said "absolutely not!"I was going to buy a truck from these people but not after this experience. What a bunch of dirt bags.

Desired Settlement: I want them punished for bait and switch. I will take my business elsewhere.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/01) */ My response to *** ******'s complaint is we did not intend to price the F150 stock #13810 without the upgraded accessories,although he is correct it was priced at 40,999 after rebates by mistake. Sometimes the pricing may be online before the accessories bill are attached. I did call *** ****** at 1.45pm on October 30st to offer a resolution, he has not responded to my call as of yet. ***** ***** General Manager Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/11/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I will never do business with Fugate in the future.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Fugate Ford - Mazda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart