BBB Accredited Business since

Enumclaw Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 802-0200 Fax: (360) 802-2028 View Additional Phone Numbers 726 Roosevelt Ave, Enumclaw, WA 98022 http://www.enumclawcjd.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used vehicle sales, service and parts.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Enumclaw Chrysler Jeep Dodge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Enumclaw Chrysler Jeep Dodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Enumclaw Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 13, 2007 Business started: 09/01/2006 in WA Business started locally: 09/01/2006 Business incorporated 09/01/1983 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Phil Bivens, President Ms. Amy Wade, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Phil Bivens, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Amy Wade, Office Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Enumclaw Chrysler Jeep Dodge sells the following brand(s): Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Alternate Business Names
Universal Auto Group III Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Enumclaw Chrysler Jeep Dodge has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 726 Roosevelt Ave

    Enumclaw, WA 98022 (800) 464-5337 (360) 802-0200

  • PO Box 277

    Enumclaw, WA 98022

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my truck in for a rear window leak. They told me it was the 3rd brake light. The repairs were completed. However a few days later when I got in my truck I noticed a lot of water again on the seat and floor. Took the truck back in and they now say it is the window leaking and it is $600+ to repair. When I asked for a refund on the $139 brake light and the $182.25 labor charges I had paid originally he said well the brake light was leaking. I told them and it is in the paperwork the brake light had already been sealed and that was not the issue. So I told him they replaced a part that did not need to be replaced and are now saying it is a whole different issue. They never even tested the window until we brought it back in and I think it was a guessing game on their part. The service manager was very rude and stern. We walked out very irritated that we paid for a repair that was not needed and the actual leak was not addressed.

Desired Settlement: Full refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/05/13) */ In response to the customer's allegation that the water leak repair was incorrect, our technician had visual evidence during the water leak test. Upon cleaning and resealing the third brake light assembly and retesting, the visual evidence was gone. When the customer brought the vehicle back in with same concern, we retested it at no charge. Double checked the repaired area and confirmed it no longer leaks. Going further with our water leak test/diagnosis, we repositioned the shower head at multiple angles. When it was positioned directly at the rear slider window we located a worn seal in the corner of the power slider area. It is not uncommon to find multiple leaks in a single area, it can be based on water volume. We did not locate the window seal concern because after repairing the third brake light assembly and retesting, water did not enter into the cab of the vehicle any longer from that location. As a goodwill gesture to the customer there were no additional charges. The seal required to stop the water intrusion is part of the rear glass assembly. We would be willing to assist in reducing the charges to complete the additional repairs but do not feel a full refund is justified. In response to the service manager being rude and stern, I was professional and courteous. I feel like I listened to their concerns and explained the circumstances. I am very sorry that our actions and/or the way we addressed the concerns came across in a negative matter. This customer and every customer is the lifeline of our business and I am truly sorry for this experience. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/05/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You had been informed the 3rd brake light had been sealed, that should have not been replaced based on that information. We do not feel whatsoever that was a required repair. Had you actually looked at the window area which was my concern, then you would have found the worn leaking seal in the first place that would have resolved the issue. Your technician should have done a "VISUAL" inspection on the window to address the concern and he would have certainly saw the faulty window seal. I seriously doubt the SEALED 3rd brake light was even leaking, but you replaced it and I am to take your word for it? When we called 2 other Dodge dealers, and told them the issue, they stated they would take a look at the window first and go from there, they stated the window seals can become worn and cracked causing leaks. Which was the case here. Not the SEALED 3rd brake light. We have since had the entire window replaced by a more honest company that listened to me when I told them the window was leaking in the first place. Not replace a part and thought that would take care of it. And no, you were very rude, stating the light was leaking PERIOD. Also, I would have never paid you to trouble shoot the same problem I had already paid for a day later because you did not listen to what the initial issue was. Had you replaced the light and that solved the issue, I could have believed you, but it was not the case here. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/05/27) */ Upon reflection, we agree you are entitled to a full refund and an apology. The refund is for not addressing the repair fully on the first visit, and the apology for my rude behavior. We pride ourselves on our commitment to great service, we did not execute this during your visit. As a further step, please accept our offer of 3 free oil changes to allow us the chance to change your perception of our department. Thank you in advance for your consideration. **** ***** General Manager Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2014/06/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I feel this is a fair resolution. Thank You

8/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: found the car online and it listed one price. When I showed up they never mentioned that the price was going up. When I questioned them they said that waws what Dodge let them do. The first amount was 3,000 then when I went to finance they increased the price of the car another 1000 for loan fees which were never told to me. gave one value online fro trade in and gave low values on the car when we arrived. they tried to make it better to have us sign a new conract and it is two weeks later and they have never mailed the new contract to us. Also they did not disclose to the bank to send information to a PO box for our address.

Desired Settlement: honest I want my contract. I want them to treat me with respect and make this better. I have tried working on my own with them but I feel that becasue I am a woman it isn't a big deal to make it right.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/07/17) */ Dear BBB and *** ******: First of all, our sincerest apologies go to *** ******. Enumclaw is a small town and we truly value our customer relationships and community reputation. Here is our overview and hopefully we are able to agree that all issues have been addressed and/or resolved. New and used vehicle pricing can change from day-to-day as market prices fluctuate. Some websites update vehicle pricing immediately, some don't update until the web provider manually uploads new pricing sometime after midnight (when most dealer sites get updated). The price for which the vehicle was sold did not match our Internet price. This was our mistake. The next morning-within 12 hours of purchase-the customers called the dealership and made it very clear that they were not happy with the price that they paid, and brought to our attention that the price they paid did not match our Internet price. To resolve this issue, we rewrote the transaction to match the Internet price and the discount was given. The customer did not have a $1,000 loan fee but did have tax, licensing and the $150.00 documentary fee, all of which were included in the original contract. Because we wanted to resolve this problem within 24 hours of the customers' notice to us, we drove the new paperwork and documents to them (almost 400 miles away). At that point the new purchase order and paperwork was brought back to the dealership for completion and then mailed to the customer the very next day. We spoke with the customers that day and the following day and they told us that they were very happy with the transaction and felt good about the resolution. We believed at this point everything was good and all parties were happy. However, somehow the customers' copies of the newly signed documents were mistakenly sent to the street address and/or a different PO Box and they never received them. Again....once we realized there was a problem, we resent documents (overnight) and got the problem handled immediately. The loan is now finalized (funded) by the lender and all paperwork is correct and complete. The hat that the customer requested has been purchased by the dealership and sent to the customer. All of these issues were resolved before we received this letter from the BBB and all commitments were fulfilled on the new agreement. To our knowledge, everything that needed to be adjusted or corrected has been done. To my knowledge, all customer concerns have been addressed and or satisfied. Once again, our sincerest apologies go to *** ****** and we do value her business. **** ***** - General Manager Enumclaw Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram *** ******* *** ********* Washington 98022 Store: XXX-XXX-XXXX Cell: XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX *****@enumclawcjd.com www.enumclawcjd.com Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/07/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) this is not exactly the case in regards to how this situation happened. I posted a complaint on a dealer review website the day after the purchase which was on Saturday. On Monday I received a phone call from the dealer in regards to me being unhappy and he was asking what would make me happy in this deal. This phone call happened around noon. Then at 5 pm the dealer called me stating he was going to take the price of the car back to the original cost that was listed online. There was a $1000 on fee on the original contract which I do still have in my possession and yes by the time the driver showed up late for our meeting it was removed. I understand the distance in his driver coming here as we made the drive to purchase this car. In regards to the contract if it was mailed the next day then we would have had within the next couple days. At the point of us completing the contract we stated multiple times that it needed to go to our PO Box as we did not have mail service to our house as it was a small town also. I have since received our contract from the dealer and the hats after many emails that have gone back and forth. the contract did take a couple weeks after I emailed looking for it. Now the last thing we are waiting for is my plates which if the dealer has informed me the correct information I should have next week. Our loan is finalized and has been refinanced with the company that we originally asked for it to be completed with. I am satisfied with my car. I understand this is a small dealership but I feel he should not make up things that are not true in regards to the actual events in regards to this purchase. Also due to all that has happened with this deal as they call it I would not purchase from them again nor would I purchase a dodge. Because I would not want to take a chance that the next dealership would treat us the same. Sincerely, ******* Business' Final Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/08/02) */ Once again, Enumclaw Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram sincerely apologizes for any miscommunication regarding this vehicle transaction. Once we became aware that our customers was dissatisfied with the transaction, we called immediately to resolve their issues. Regarding the PO Box issue, we mistakenly mailed the documents to the customers' physical address indicated on their transaction documents. We promptly sent the documents to the customers' post office box after the postal service returned them to us. The customers have since received their contract and license plates. Regarding financing, we are pleased to hear that they were able to refinance their purchase with their preferred lender. **** ***** - General Manager Enumclaw Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram *** ******* *** ********* Washington 98022 Store: XXX-XXX-XXXX Cell: XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX *****@enumclawcjd.com www.enumclawcjd.com