BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales, service and leasing of Jeep vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dick Hannah Jeep meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dick Hannah Jeep include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dick Hannah Jeep
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 08, 2011 Business started: 12/01/1949 Business started locally: 12/01/1949 Business incorporated 10/22/1982 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Hannah, VP Ms. Jennifer Hannah, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Hannah, VP
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Hannah, VP
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Additional Locations

  • 3517 NE Auto Mall Dr

    Vancouver, WA 98662 (360) 944-3291 (866) 801-0539 (866) 716-4211 (866) 716-4212

  • PO Box 1679

    Vancouver, WA 98668 (360) 944-3275

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A 2015 Jeep Wrangler was advertised as $28,993 with wheels, tires and a few other things. I was told that was the all inclusive "blowout pricing." I agreed to the price and secured financing. Then, in the 11th hour was told that it was not advertised correctly and that my price would be $36,993. I spoke with the sales manager, ******* ****** and the general manager, ****** ******* I could not believe what was going on and the way I was treated. I was told in no certain terms that they would sell the jeep to me for $36,993, but they would not honor the Internet advertised price of $28,993. They lied, treated me poorly and lacked integrity.

Desired Settlement: No settlement or agreement. Basically told me to go away. I sent emails, but no response.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.  The vehicle that Mr. ****** is referencing is in the process of having thousands of dollars of aftermarket upgrades installed on it and is not currently on the lot for sale.  The pricing of this vehicle as an advertised unit was an indavertent error, and was discovered and corrected promptly.  Mr. ****** was offered the exact same vehicle without the aftermarket upgrades for the advertised price, but chose not to accept this offer.  We apologize for any misunderstanding and if Mr. ****** felt he was being treated poorly. 

 

Regards,

******* ******
General Sales Manager
Dick Hannah Dealerships
Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ra
Office: (**** ******** * *****
Direct: ***** ********
Fax:      
***** ***************
@dickhannah.com

4/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I bought a "new" vehicle from the dealership on 3/8/2015 and we were told on that day there was a minor issue with a light and the satellite radio, so they would keep the car to fix it. Our sales person stated that they would fix it the following day. The following day came and my sales person called me to let me know that a part had to be ordered but the car would be ready the following day. Tuesday came and I received another phone call stating that the part was delayed and it would be another day. Once Wednesday rolled around I was called tobe told that the car was still not ready and at that point I called the service department. The service department told me that there was an electrical issue with the car but they could not figure it out or pin point the problem. I then asked to speak to a manager at this point as I believed they sold me a vehicle under fraudulent circumstances. The manager on duty at the time was ****** and he stated that he would take care of it and get us into a new vehicle. It has now been 8 days and I still do not have a vehicle or solution to my problem. They are now trying to sell me a more expensive vehicle instead of fixing their mistake. They have not followed through on anything they have stated they would do and I am still at their mercy as I am stuck driving a loaner vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I either want another vehicle brought in that is to my liking or I want a much better deal for the vehicle I already purchased.

Business Response:  

March 24, 2015

 

 

Better Business Bureau

 

 

BBB Case#:        ********

                                *********** ***** ********

 

To Whom It May Concern,

 

Mr. ******** purchased a new
2015 Jeep Cherokee on 3-8-2015. During the time of ownership, Mr. ******** had
multiple concerns with the vehicle that were unable to be fixed to his
satifaction.

 

In an attempt to gain his
trust and business, on 3-17-2015 Dick Hannah Jeep traded Mr. ******** into a
new 2015 Jeep Cherokee with more options and features while keeping his price
the same.  At this time we feel that Mr.
******** is happy and currently has no issues with his Jeep Cherokee.

 

Sincerely,

 

**** *******

Service Director

Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

***** ********

********@dickhannah.com

10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They do not honor their word - even when their own recording of my phone call proved I was right! I made an appointment to have my jeep serviced and asked the service rep how much was the diagnosis fee. I was told there is NO CHARGE to diagnose the problem. I was told that they would call me and tell me what work needed to be done and I would need to approve the work and charges. When I showed up to drop the car off they changed their story. Now they wanted to charge me $136 diagnosis fee. I spoke to ***** the manager and explained that I had been told there was no diagnosis fee. He essentially called me a liar. To prove his point he pulled the recording of my initial phone call to prove to me that I was never told there was a free diagnosis. He listened to the recording of my call, and sure enough I WAS RIGHT. He admitted the service rep on the phone told me that the diagnosis was FREE, but said she made a mistake and was not qualified to give me that information. Even with the recording proving I was right, they would not honor their word. Bad business practices all around!

Desired Settlement: I want to be compensated for my wasted time. I want them to honor their word. I want them to provided better training to their staff to give honest information to customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/07) */ October 6, 2014 Better Business Bureau BBB Case#: XXXXXXXX ******* ****** To Whom It May Concern, Mr. ****** brought his vehicle in for service on 9/23/14. He was informed that we would provide an evaluation of his vehicle free of charge to him. When he arrived, he was told that in order to completely diagnosis his vehicle there would be a charge. At that time, he had spoken with the lane manager, *** ******** in an attempt to clarify what he had been told. I contacted Mr. ****** in an attempt to gain back his trust and business. Mr. ****** did let me know at the time that I had spoken to him that at the time that he filed the Better Business Bureau report that he was very upset and that he may have overreacted a bit. He has since had repairs performed at another facility. As a goodwill gesture toward Mr. ******, I have offered him his next service free of charge. He has agreed and we look forward to servicing his vehicle in the future. Sincerely, **** ******* Service Director Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram (XXX) XXX-XXXX ********@dickhannah.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was very disappointed in their response to my complaint. It appears that they are not taking responsibility for their actions and are attempting to characterize this as a consumer "overreacting." This is another example of poor business practices. Take ownership of your mistake **** ******! *** ******* is missing the point of the customer service issue. The issue is that they tell their customer's one thing on the phone an then something different in person. Yes, I told him I was upset. However, I did not overreact nor was I wrong. I has a pleasant conversation with him and he apologized for the problem. He made it sound like he would provide better training for his staff to avoid telling consumers wrong information. Now, he is making it sound as if I overreacted and that my complaint was not valid. The bottom line is that they need to train their staff to give honest accurate information to consumers. If there will be a fee to diagnose the problem then they just need to say so. I had the repairs done to my car at another dealer. They informed me of the diagnosis fee upfront and I paid it without a problem. The issue is providing honest and accurate information to consumers. If he wants to characterize this as a consumer overreacting issue instead of addressing the real problem, then I would not be surprised if the same issues continues to occur.

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a 2003 jeep liberty sport that has been in the family since it was purchased new in 2003. We have never had one issue with the jeep over the last 11 years of happy ownership. It has 95k miles on it and we decided to have the early 100k service done at dick hannah. They also did some recall work on the lower ball joints and passenger air bag. I picked up the jeep after the service was completed on Saturday near closing time. On the way home I noticed the steering wheel was shaking a lot when i applied the breaks( i had an alignment done 3 days prior to the service and new tires installed ). When i got home i jacked the jeep up and took front wheels off, put them back on, tightening the lug nuts one across from the other until tight. I then drove it and the steering wheel didn't shake anymore. That tells me that the tech didn't tighten the wheel appropriately after the ball joints were replaced. I wake up Sunday morning and notice a puddle of oil under the engine bay. I got under it with a light and noticed oil streaming down from the filter. I drove directly to the nearest ************** where they tell me my oil filter is loose (big surprise) and I had them document that it was loose on arrival and check to see if the fluid needed topping off. When I get home, I looked around all the placed that they worked. To my surprise, I find a red pad that is supposed to be under my positive battery cable laying in the engine bay next to the motor. I brought the jeep back to the dealer on Thursday to have all the careless work done looked over by the shop foreman. He noticed that the transmission pan was also leaking ( transmission service is a part of the 100k service ). They fixed the leak in the transmission and did an alignment for me for free. They were helpful and realized that the work done was absolutely careless and took ownership... which I appreciated. On Saturday, I was driving the jeep to a friends when the trans temp light came on. I pulled over, shut it off and let it sit for 10-15 minutes. I decided to go home instead of driving any further in the opposite direction. I checked the trans fluid level after it had sat and cooled for 6 hours and it was at the highest HOT level dot on the dipstick. When I called them they said everyone was busy ( even the manager ) and they would call me back before the end of the day. I never heard from them and they are closed on Sundays. I talked with the service agent on Monday and he said to bring it in on Tuesday morning. I talked to them Tuesday night and it was still under diagnostics. I called quite a few times on Wednesday and each time they were to busy to take my call and would return it but never did. I called them Thursday at 10am and they tell me my trans cooler is clogged.... they couldn't tell me how they found it was clogged or what it was clogged with or why. They tell me that they will go figure all this out for me and call me right back.... 4pm rolls around and I hear nothing. I decided to call again and they were to busy to take my call ( with other customers ). I finally get a hold of the service agent on Friday morning at 7am 8/8/2014. He needs to call me back once he gets more information... he left me a message while I didn't have cell reception... so I called back.... but he was with another customer and would call me back. 4pm rolls around, not hearing anything I decide to take off early from work and drive down there. When I get there, he says the transmission cooler is clogged and I need a new one and a flush. I ask them if they can do the service for me considering it was most likely cause by the original service. The new fluid had reached 275F (when the warning light first comes on)and at that point had started to break down/burn... like all the other issues I never had before hand. Since I can't and they can't prove it was cause by the service they said there is nothing they can do. I opted to talk to a manager but he was not available. I said I would just take my jeep home for the night and come down there tomorrow to talk to the manager. We go out to my jeep to find the battery is dead. The service agent runs and grabs a battery jumper kit and plugs it in. The jeep starts, then dies.... starts then dies... starts then dies. The only way it keeps running for longer than one second or two is if you push on the gas. Obviously, I cannot take the jeep home and they return me to my rental car. Every time I bring the jeep into their shop it comes back to me in worse and worse shape... besides the last time when I couldn't even drive it off the lot after they worked on it... creating another issue that NEVER EVER happened before I brought it in to have the service done... just like all the other problems. I spent $1000 and have never ever had an experience such as this one. Worst service center I have ever been to. I will not take any vehicle to this shop... even for an oil change. I brought my jeep here because they have master techs that specialize in jeeps and my faith in the dealers service center has been squashed. I have had no issues with this jeep before bringing it into the shop and wanted brought it in to ensure my jeep would last another 100k. I have nothing but problems all across the board since the original service was done. I wouldn't wish this upon anyone. You can't get a hold of anyone when you need to and they have destroyed my piece of mind that came with owning my once reliable jeep. I have lost sleep, lost time at work, and lost my piece of mind. My jeep now sits, broken down in their lot with a slew of issues that they caused. I'm not going to deal with the "can't prove" tactics and shady service any longer. This is my experience over the past two weeks.

Desired Settlement: I need the service center to have a senior tech/foreman redo the entire service I paid for. Fix any and all issues as of now. Do a transmission flush and replace or upgrade to a sufficient cooler. Provide me with a warranty for the parts they worked on and service they did according to chrystler/jeeps normal maint/service interval.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/21) */ August 20, 2014 Better Business Bureau BBB Case#: XXXXXXXX ******* ********* To Whom It May Concern, I met with Mr. ********* Saturday morning 08/09/14 to review his concerns. I apologized for the way his vehicle was serviced and the problems he had. At the time of service write up, the customer's vehicle had 95k miles on it. I explained that the transmission cooler had become blocked over time. After we performed service on the transmission, which includes new transmission fluid and a new transmission filter, the new fluid would flow faster and would reqiure more cooling from the transmission cooler. Since the transmission cooler was already restricted and blocked, the fluid temperature would be higher if the cooler could not cool the transmission fluid properly. After further reivew of the repairs completed, I have determined that there is nothing the technician could have done to damage or block the transmission cooler. I informed Mr. ********* that I will honor his request to replace his transmission cooler at no cost and have a technician recheck and redo any of the services we completed if the repairs were not completed correctly. We replaced the cooler and inspected the other repairs. Our warranty is 12 months or 12,000 miles whichever comes first on all our repairs. Sincerely, **** ******* Service Director Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram (XXX) XXX-XXXX ********@dickhannah.com

4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my Jeep into the Service center to get tires put on, and a few minor warranty issues completed. Aside from the lack of communication, the unanswered messages or unreturned phone calls, and the wrong estimated completion date and time multiple times, when I picked my Jeep up it had a crack in the windshield. Not just a chip, or mark, a quarter of my windshield, on the driver side is completely cracked. It is illegal to drive my car the way it is now. At 8 am I called and asked to talk to a manager, she said she would call me back "in a little bit". By 8 pm that night I hadn't heard back. I called the next day 3 times, and "she wasn't available". My husband called multiple times and "they weren't available". Not once did someone call back. Finally, I threatened to seek legal help, and I got a call back within an hour. Once she called back she proceeded to tell us that since we cannot prove that it was done there, there is nothing she can do. I explained that I am not unreasonable, and that at this point I am aware I cannot prove it, but since this is clearly a discrepancy, could she meet me halfway with my deductible since my whole windshield would need to be repaired. She said no because we cannot prove it. I responded, "Well, you cannot prove that it didn't happen there, so where does that put us?" She said we could bring it in to their collision center but there is nothing else she can do. She stated, "Typically when we crack windshields, the crack goes up and down, not side to side". That makes no sense. Very frustrated, my husband talked to her, and explained, "We need to come to an agreement, I am telling you our Jeep did not have this before we went there. There is no proof on either end, we are asking that you contribute half of our deductible." The manager responded, "No, but we can discount your next service." Excuse me? We will never bring any of our cars back here ever. We will tell everybody we know how awful their service is, that they have dishonest people in their practice, that they would rather lose customers, respect and reputation, then to help a client who just paid 700 dollars they day before on repairs and tires.

Desired Settlement: Originally I was willing to meet halfway only asking for half of our deductible, which I could prove with written documents from my insurance company. I spent time calling and getting quotes, dealing with my insurance, trying to get time of work, etc. We are not money hungry people, we were never out to take advantage, or get something for free. Now, due to principle, lack of courtesy to call back or respond, and due to the dishonesty, I am asking they pay my entire deductible amount that I have already paid, which is $250.00. A business of their caliber should never have put us in a position like this and been so unreasonable. Our entire windshield needs to be replaced due to one of their tech people, and all they can do is "discount an oil change"? I just do not understand.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/04) */ March 3, 2014 Better Business Bureau BBB Case#: XXXXXXXX ******** ******** To Whom It May Concern, **** ******** brought her vehicle in for service on 2/18/14, 54,335 miles, to have her vehicle serviced with us. After completion of all requested repairs, **** ******** paid and picked up her vehicle on the evening of 2/19/14. On 2/20/14, **** ******** called in and spoke with our Customer Relations Manager in regards to a crack that she had found in her windshield that morning. She stated that she could not verify that the crack occurred while it was here in service, but was looking for some sort of reimbursement when replacing her windshield. We let her know that we would be happy to look into things and get back to her as soon as we could to resolve her concern. On 2/21/14, **** ******** was contacted and we let her know that we would be happy to provide her with an estimate at our collision center and would be willing to discount her service at that time. On 2/24/14, *** ******** called to let us know that they had inquired and replaced their windshield elsewhere. He and his wife where asking to have half of their deductible paid for their inconvenience. At that time, we offered to discount their next services to help accommodate their troubles, to which they declined. I contacted **** ******** on 2/25/14 and as a goodwill gesture have agreed to pay her deductible entirely. Sincerely, **** ******* Service Director Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram (XXX) XXX-XXXX ********@dickhannah.com Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2014/04/24) */ I know that this complaint has been closed for over a month now, but I wanted to say that the District Manager (I think) was quite incredible with my husband and I at the end of this ordeal. The manager we initially spoke to was absolutely no help and said she spoke to her boss, which now, I don't believe since he was so helpful, and he said that it was the first he had heard about the situation. He was great, worked well, and refunded us what we asked for. Although I was quite upset that nothing got to us until we filed a complaint, the DM that finally helped us was great and restored some faith in Dick Hannah!

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had taken my vehicle into there shop and after there services were done I took my car home and the next morning I went out to my vehicle and noticed a dent on passenger side when I walked over to help my mother into the vehicle it was not there when I took my car into the dealership it had to happen after it was washed in their lot and now they will not fix it. there has been other incidents with this Company that they have put off like it wasn't their fault as well and now I really have found out that they do not take good customer service seriously.

Desired Settlement: to get my vehicle fix like it was before I took it into them and by a place of my choice due to their unprofessional services that has been received.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/31) */ March 28, 2014 Better Business Bureau BBB Case#: ******** *********** To Whom 1t May Concern, ********* brought his vehicle in on 3/19/14, 108,368 miles, to have a standard maintence performed. During this visit we performed all services and washed the vehicle as a courtesy to the customer. ********* came in the following morning to inform us that he had found a scratch and dent on the rear, passenger side quarter panel that he believed happened while his vehicle was in for service. I have been in Contact with ********* and informed him that, although we do not believe that these damages were caused here during his most recent visit, we would be able to perform the necessary repair to his vehicle on Tuesday, 4/1/14, as a goodwill gesture. Sincerely, ************ Service Director Chrysler Dodge Ram ************** ***********************

4/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
10/9/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues