BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales, service and leasing of Dodge vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dick Hannah Dodge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dick Hannah Dodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Dick Hannah Dodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 08, 2011 Business started: 12/01/1949 in WA Business started locally: 12/01/1949 Business incorporated 10/22/1982 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Hannah, VP Ms. Jennifer Hannah, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Hannah, VP
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Hannah, VP
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dick Hannah Dodge has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3517 NE Auto Mall Dr

    Vancouver, WA 98662 (360) 944-3291 (866) 801-0539 (866) 716-4211 (866) 716-4212 (360) 944-3276

  • PO Box 1679

    Vancouver, WA 98668

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We went to Dick Hannah Dodge to look at a truck. We found one that we liked and took it for a test drive. It had a leak in the handle by the door we asked why is it was leaking and was told it was no big deal it must be condensation and its nothing. Had the sales manager come talk to us and we gave him our information to run our credit. He came back with scores that were low for us. My husband told him we want to finance the truck through On Point. He said with our scores they will not take us. My husband asked again the sales manager said oh no we can do better and the lowest we can get you is 5.06%. My husband said no I think On Point will give a better rate please run it through them. Once again the sales manager said no they won't take it. We signed the paperwork with the 5.06%. We drove home in the truck. The next day my husband went to our bank to move the down payment over to the checking account and the On Point agent asked why did you not finance the truck through On Point as we have our other vehicle and house payment with On Point. The bank agent said we could get a rate of 2.54%. My husband said ok how is that possible they told us you would not take us due to the 670 credit score. So my husband talked to a banker and he reran our credit and he found that the dealership ran both of our credits 4 times each when they should of ran it 1 time each then shopped our score out to the financing institutions. The banker at On Point looked at our financing paperwork from the dealership and he found that they charged us a sales tax of 125.00. We live in Oregon we should not have to pay sales tax. Our bank told us they will refinance the truck at the lower rate and file a complaint against Dick Hannah and try to get the 4 credit hits off our Equifax reports each and get our 125.00 back that the charged for sales tax. Our bank informed us that Dick Hannah now refuses to talk to On Point at all on this matter. This is inexcusable behavior.

Desired Settlement: We want the dealership to contact Equfax and have them remove all 4 of the credit hits off of both of our scores. Due to we had to run it again with On Point. Each credit hit is about 8 points. We also request a letter of apology and our 125.00 back. Also fix the leak and provide a loaner car at no cost to us.

Business Response:

BBB

PO Box 1000

Du Pont, WA 98327

March 8th, 2016

******** ****

BBB Resolutions Consultant

Re:     ******* * *****, complaint ID ********

Ms. ****:

 

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed with your office by ******* * *****.

We have spoken with ******* and her husband Justin and we are currently working with them to resolve the issues with their truck.  Repairs will be done at no cost to them and we will provide them with a loaner car to drive while repairs are completed, per their request.

Sales tax on the optional service contract the *****s purchased was charged consistent with Washington state sales tax code.  Despite the fact that the customers reside in Oregon, as a Washington dealer we are require to charge this tax.  We have verified this again with the Washington State Department of Revenue.  Despite this, we have refunded the sales tax amount on the service contract to them as a matter of goodwill. The *****s were not charged retail sales tax on the vehicle itself per the out of state resident exemption. 

It is our policy to offer customers who have a current relationship with a local credit union the option of financing with that credit union first before shopping other lenders.  We apologize for not allowing the *****s this courtesy and have reviewed the policy with all involved.  We are also in the process of submitting requests to all credit reporting agencies to remove all inquiries that were unnecessary. However, this process takes some time and may require the customer’s direct request.

Sincerely,

Youssef I*****

General Sales Manager

Dick Hannah Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *****

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had issues with the Dick Hannah dealership since the day I drove off the lot with my new car. The svc dept has failed to care of any warranty issues or the damage they caused when my car was in for service. They damaged the rear corner panel, grease on the head liner, broken clips on the air intake box,engine cover, etc… I did, finally after the 3rd demand, receive a new engine cover. As for the other warranty issues; a complete nightmare getting them to honor the sales contract. Complaints fall on deaf ears & we're told "service and sales aren't connected in anyway." Maybe sales will start to care if consumers go elsewhere to buy their vehicles. While walking around I was approached by a few salesmen with the comment, you're still here? When I told them I had a 7:00a.m. service appointment (I didn't get out of there until 4:05) each one of the sales staff stated they always hear bad things about the svc dept. Realizing I was going to be there all day I took that opportunity to warn potential customers, explaining why NOT to buy a car from Dick Hannah. I finally started to get the sales staff's attention. The incompetent sales mgr, approached me to see what the issue was (it took him 7 hours to realize what I was doing). I voiced my issues & explained that I bought my car when they had the "Cust for Life" rewards program that included free tires if I have the vehicle serviced at Dick Hannah. I said I'd rather get the svc in Everett & he accused me of only wanting to take advantage of the system and not wanting to deal with any service issues. I told this sales individual "I'm not taking advantage of anything, it's a program Dick Hannah offered. I've been doing my part for 5 yrs. My ongoing complaint is that I schedule the 1st appt of the day, 7 AM which requires me to leave my home at 4 AM. They don't get the car into svc until after 2 PM, each & every time. Who is taking advantage of who here? They know I have to go there to receive my rewards benefits.

Desired Settlement: They need to take care of all the issues with my car & the damage they caused. I have gone over all issues 4 times with the Svc Dept. They know I can't go there everyday, I live 185 miles away and they are taking advantage of this fact. They also need to be more efficient when you are in for service. I was there for over 9 hrs yesterday for svc & it has happened in the past for even smaller svc appts. Appointments mean nothing to them. I once had an 8:00 AM appt & they said it would take 4 hours. My car sat in the back lot all day. I approached the desk & was told, they are working on it. I said "no they aren' ***** been in the same spot all day". I was there. They finally pulled the car in at 3:15 and were done at 4:00; 45 mins later. I was there for 8 hrs!! They charge for a 4 hr svc call but complete it in 45 minutes. Same thing happened this past Sat. My car was pulled in at 2:30 & in the wash bay by 3:30. I had a 7:00 AM appt. & didn't get home until after 7 PM. Unacceptable!

Business Response:  

 

 

May 1, 2015

 

 

 

BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU

 

RE: 
****** ******

 

COMPLAINT ID #: ********

 

 

Dear *******
**********:

 

 

In response to
the above complaint, Mr. ****** has been a valued customer of our dealership
beginning with a new vehicle purchase in 2009. As part of his vehicle purchase,
Mr. ****** was automatically enrolled in our Customers for Life program.  One part of this program provides replacement
tires at no cost to customers that have all of their required maintenance
performed at one our Dealerships.

 

 

According to our
system’s history on Mr. ******** vehicle, he has met all of the requirements to
qualify for the no cost tire replacement. We appreciate his loyalty to us, and
have even met several of his personal requests while at our dealership that go
above and beyond the normal scope of our business.  These include that there be a manager on the
premises at all times during his visits, and that we provide a rental car at no
cost even if he is waiting for the services to be performed.  I personally have been the manager on call
during those visits and made sure that the rental car was here for his use at no
cost to him.

 

 

Our issue with
Mr. ****** is this:   Being present during his visits, I have
witnessed on each occasion, Mr. ****** strolling through our waiting room and
with a subtle, yet disruptive demeanor, engaging other waiting customers with
negative comments about our organization. The negative dialogue continues through
the duration of his visit while he is waiting for his vehicle even though a
rental car has been provided at his request.

 

 

On his latest
visit to our dealership on Saturday, April 25th, Mr. ********
behavior became so disruptive to both service and sales customers, we were
forced to call law enforcement to have him physically removed from our
premises. This was after repeated requests from our management staff requesting
he please stop his negative and abusive behavior to both our customers and
staff.

 

 

While he
continued his negative and abusive rants, he was escorted out of our dealership
by the Vancouver Police Department.  Due
to his outrageous behavior of engaging with sales customers that day, we had an
estimated loss of nine to ten vehicle sales.

 

 

It must be
pointed out that we can find no foundation for Mr. ******** behavior.  We have honored all scheduled appointment
requests and always strived to complete his maintenance and repairs in a timely
manner. As is the nature of our industry, we can not forsee the range of issues
that can be encounterd during the repair of a vehicle. Specifically regarding
Mr. ******** repair, the needed “filter” was not stock, but we did finally find
the correct filter and had to get it from another source. This instances did
delay his repair, but he was kept informed.

 

In closing, we
are prepared and willing to repair Mr. ******** vehicle and address all of his
concerns. However, while on our premises, we must insist that he refrain from
engaging other customers of our dealership in his derogatory and disruptive
manner.  During all visits we are more
than willing to provide him a loaner vehicle or even deliver his vehicle to a different
location of his choice upon completion of his repairs.

 

 

Please let me
know if you have any questions or concerns.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

 

 

**** *******

Parts & Service
Director

Dick Hannah Chrysler
Jeep Dodge Ram

***** ********

********@dickhannah.com

 

 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

At this point nothing has been done to fix the damage caused by the dealership or the warranty issues.
Not only do I still have the past issues to deal with now my car is leaking oil on my garage floor. 

To their response to my first letter
I have never made any special request to have a manger on the premises during my service. In fact, I have had very little dealing with the manager. I have had three vehicle inspections with three different assistants because they can't seem to retain any employees. The service manager/director has never made himself present for the vehicle inspections. The only raspiest I have made is for the dealership damage to be repaired and to take care of the warranty issues.
As for the loaner car, that was part of the deal made when I purchased the vehicle as a Customer for Life member.

The dealership states that I have been disruptive on each visit. This is simply not true. I believe I have been very patient for the last five years trying to get these issues taken care of. It was only the last visit that I approached customers to let them know what they are going to get into too. Most of the customers came to me first to comment on how long I had been there.

To whom ever is reading this, you can view the first letter and read about the service issues. 

The conversations with the customers were a two way street and they did not mind talking to me at all. I fact, more than a few of them agreed with me because they have had some of the same issues.

The repeated attempts from the one sales person (I think his name is *****) was him walking up to me and proceeding to get right in my face telling me I can't talk to there customers or he will just shadow me all day long. I told him that was fine, waited for him to step back, and proceeded with my day.
It is true that (*****) called and the Vancouver Law Enforcement came out. The police officer approached me and ask, nicely, if he could have a word with me. We proceeded to actually have a great conversation and had a couple good laughs as well.

I would like to state, in no way did the officer (as the dealership put it) escort me of the premises. He actually agreed that as an American consumer I have the right of free speech and do what I feel necessary to get my issues taken care of. The only thing the officer said was, if I wanted to proceed with my actions I would just have to move out to the sidewalk, off the Dick Hannah property.
I told him that I understood. I went back into the service department and told the service writer to call me when they were done with the car. I was actually grateful because being on the sidewalk actually made it easier to fulfill my task.

The dealership states that they can't find any foundation for my behavior. They obviously have bigger issues than I thought.
As stated, I have been very patient for the last five years. It is now time to exercise my American rights of free speech. 

I see that the dealership is trying to come up with an excuse about not having a needed filter in stock. They knew about the appointment 2 1/2 weeks in advance and what the service appointment type would comprise of. I would think they could come up with a better excuse than that.
Not only that, But this is the first I ever even heard about it. They never mentioned a word. Because they know it's bogus.

Again, please read the first letter and you will understand what all is going on. 

After the last appointment, changing filters and seals, my car is now leaking oil on my garage floor.

In conclusion, I hope at some point this will all be taken care of so I can worry about more important things in life. This is not something I enjoy wasting time on. I have bigger and better things to do with my time. I still need to make time this week to write the Attorney General.

I hope someday this is all resolved and I can try to bring business in to the dealership instead of turning business away. 


Sincerely,

****** ******

Business Response:

 

 

 

June 1, 2015

 

 

BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU

 

ATTENTION: ******* **********

 

RE:  ****** ******

 

COMPLAINT ID #: ********

 

 

Dear Ms. **********:

 

 

In response to the above complaint, I have tried to contact Mr. ****** by telephone on numerous occasions.  I personally left voice mails on May 2nd, 6th, 8th, 9th, 14th 16th, 18th, 20th 21st, 23rd and 26th.   I tried emailing him on May 22nd and received no response there either.   So far, all of my attempts to try and contact him to resolve this matter have gone unanswered.

 

It is apparent that Mr. ****** does not want to talk with us directly and allow us a chance to resolve any issues that he may have.  We stand ready to assist Mr. ****** in any way we can. 

 

Please let me know if you have any further questions or concerns.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

**** *******

Service Director

Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

***** ********

********@dickhannah.com

 

 

4/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing to file a complaint. In January, the PCM broke in my 2005 Dodge Stratus. I had it towed to your Chrysler & Dodge service center. I dropped it off and rented a car through the dealership. While my car was there, it was very difficult to get in contact with the people in the service center. I was beginning to think that there was not anyone working for this department. Once my car was fixed, I paid for the repairs and went home.On February 4th, I was driving south on Highway 26 in Portland to take my 16 month old daughter to a doctors appointment. When I pressed the accelerator, the engine revved extremely hard, then there was no response from the gas pedal. All of the lights lit up on the dashboard, boxes appeared around the gear letters and the words "no bus" appeared where the mileage was supposed to be. I had it towed to a Chrysler Jeep dealer in Beaverton. I then had to rent another car while I waited to find out what happened to my car. The Chrysler dealer called and informed me that the Brand New PCM that had been installed in January was faulty and the wrong part and that is why my car had died. I was also told that I was going to have to wait for the new part because it was on national back order. I informed the Beaverton dealer that they should contact the Dick Hannah service center that replaced the PCM in the first place. I also tried to contact the service department. Both of us left several messages. Once I finally got a hold of someone, I explained the situation and was told the parts were under warranty. GREAT! When I was told that my car was finished in Beaverton, I contacted your service department and requested that they cover my rental bill because your part broke. I was told that they would have to speak with their supervisor and they would get back to me. She never got back to me! We played yet another round of phone tag, during which I paid for the rental our of pocket. The final cost of my rental, this time around, was $240. After two weeks of phone tag, I stopped by the Chrysler Dodge service center and spoke with a man named ***. I explained the situation and that I felt that I should be reimbursed for cost of my rental because your part broke. He explained that he would need a copy of my rental paper work, which I gave him, and he would need to speak with a gentleman named ****. He then explained that **** would be back around 1pm and he would call me to let me know. He did not call me back so I called the next day and left a message to find out the result. Later that day, I received a voicemail from *** explaining that your company was only willing to cover $35 of my $240. I was then told to contact the dealer in Beaverton about being reimbursed for the rental, then told to call *** back to let them know if their offer was acceptable.I feel that only offering $35 was a slap in the face and far from acceptable. I explained, in a voicemail because I knew I wouldn't be able to get anyone on the phone, that I did not have the rental for $35 worth of days, I had my rental for $240 worth of days. I explained that $240 would be acceptable. The part YOUR service department installed broke, YOUR part. Your companies philosophy is "believe in nice". Only offering $35 is far from nice. I would like the full amount of the rental car reimbursed as soon as possible. If we can not come to this term, I will be seeking legal counsel, filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, and the State of Washington Attorney General. I would appreciate a quick response to this email.

Desired Settlement: I am only requesting $240 as a refund. If this matter is not solved quickly, I will be seeking a lawyer and requesting the original price of the part involved, $1800, as well as the original refund requested. I have not appreciated to run around that I have gotten since this all occurred.

Business Response: April
20, 2015

 

RE:  ***** **********

 

COMPLAINT #:  ********

 

 

To
Whom It May Concern:

 

Thank
you for the opportunity to resolve this complaint.  By way of clarification, the part we
installed in Ms. **********’s vehicle was the correct part; it was however
faulty and was warranted by the manufacturer. 
We do not manufacture these parts, we simply purchase them from the
Chrysler factory and install them for our cus***ers.  Unfortunately, Chrysler does not offer rental
cars for their cus***ers at no charge while warranty repairs are
performed. 

 

We
do however apologize for the difficulty Ms. ********** had in communicating
with our service personnel.  As a matter
of goodwill, we have agreed to reimburse the full amount of Ms. **********’s
rental. On Tuesday, April 14th our check number 779575, in the
amount if $240.00 was forwarded via regular mail to the address listed in the
complaint.

 

Please
let me know if you have any questions or further concerns.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

****
*******

Service
Director

Chrysler
Jeep Dodge Ram

***** ********
*********dickhannah.com

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** **********

1/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2011 I was sold a brand new Dodge Durango Crew which I was told was an AWD. My sales contract and paperwork all shows that it was an AWD. When I went to trade in the vehicle last weekend at ******** **** in Tigard, OR they ran the VIN# and told me that the vehicle is a 2WD. I am not out $2000 on my trade and was lied to by Dick Hannah. I purchased an AWD so my family would be safe driving in the snow and ice and was misled and lied to.

Desired Settlement: I would like Dick Hannah to pay me the difference of the trade in value of a pristine 28,000 mi Dodge Durango Crew AWD and a pristine 28,000 mi Dodge Durango Crew 2WD.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/05) */ The original documentation contained a typographical error disclosing the vehicle incorrectly as an AWD. After discussing possible resolution options with the customer. Dealer and customer have come to an agreement for the dealer to pay the customer $1500.00 to compensate for the error. Customer has agreed to sign a waiver to hold dealer harmless from any/all further actions regarding his transaction for Vin # ***********XXXXXX. 2011 Dodge Durango Deal Date 11/20/2011.

3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dick Hannah Collision repaired my 2012 Dodge Ram 1500 after a rear end collision. They have painted the bed of my pickup six times and can't match the paint to the cab. They have told me they will not attempt to match or blend the paint anymore. I'm stuck with a non matching paint job. They have been paid in full to repair my pickup to pre loss condition.

Desired Settlement: I want them to match the paint or give me the money they were paid to paint my pickup back. I would like to take my pickup to a different body shop.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/07) */ ********* ********* ****** ** *** **** ********** WA 98668 Ph: (XXX)XXX-XXXX Fx: (XXX) XXX-XXXX March 5, 2014 RE: Case ID: XXXXXXXX To Whom It May Concern, In response to the above complaint, *** ******* ****** brought his truck into our facility October 3, 2012 for repairs to his vehicle due to an accident where it was struck in the rear. Since that repair was completed, *** ****** has returned his vehicle to us 6 separate times with the complaint that his newly painted bed sides do not match the cab portion of his truck. In an effort to satisfy him, we repainted the bed sides 4 times with a PPG Envirobase paint and each time *** ****** was not satisfied with the color match. The fourth time *** ****** returned, we had him meet with our senior painter and together they chose the actual spray out card that is used for the color match prior to the paint being applied. After this job was completed, we felt we had satisfied him. After he brought his vehicle back again a few weeks later again stating his dissatisfaction, I agreed to take his vehicle to ******** **** **** for a second opinion, had them mix a solvent base paint which we purchased and then had our painter repaint the side beds for a 5th time. *** ****** was still not satisfied with the outcome. It should be noted that *** ****** has even taken his vehicle to ****** **** ***** which paints with a waterborne Sikkens Paint product that is similar to our application. Their representative used a spray out card to match the bed sides and that was not acceptable in appearance either. We set up a meeting with our PPG Representative and our senior painter and they both came to the same conclusion. The factory paint on the vehicle is slightly thinner than and allows the under sealer to show through while our PPG paint is slightly thicker and completely hides the under sealer. It should be noted that the color difference *** ****** is referencing is so slight that it is very difficult to see unless you are at very specific angle and never in the sun or rain. We received a payment from ********** for $780.48 to paint the bed sides in the initial repair. All additional attempts we have made to satisfy *** ****** have been at no charge. In his complaint he states he would like to take his vehicle to a facility of his choice for the repair. We are contacting *** ****** and offering to pay him the $780.48 we received from ********** so he could use the money to pay the facility he chooses in their attempt to satisfy him. Sincerely, ******* ****** Hannah Collision Center Director XXX-XXX-XXXX

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: , August 28, 2013 3:13 PM To: '**********@thebbb.org' Subject: Dick Hannah Dodge On July 20, 2013 I purchased a 2009 KIA Borrego from Dick Hannah Dodge. During the negotiations, they agreed to lower the price and I agreed to finance purchase of missing head rests ($224) and a grill fascia that attaches to the hood ($184.25). It was determined shortly after the sale that the fascia was a covered item under the second owner coverage provided by KIA, and that part has been replaced. I have been in contact with Dick Hannah Dodge repeatedly over the last month regarding credit for the $184.25. As of 8/21 they finally indicated that a check to my credit union for the amount had been mailed. As of today, 8/28/13, there is still no evidence that my credit union has received such a payment. At this point, my contacts to Dick Hannah Dodge are NOT put through to the floor manager, *****, his supervisor, ***** or the person in finance, ***. The salesman, **** ****** has called back once, and said he would look into the matter and get back to me, but never did. I have a copy of the purchase order, and can fax it to you if you like. Thank you,

Desired Settlement: $184.25 credit/charge back to my loan, or equivalent.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2013/09/03) */ We have received a satisfactory credit from Dick Hannah Dodge.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Dick Hannah Dodge
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart