BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 07/08/2011

Dick Hannah Dodge

Phone: (360) 944-3276

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
03/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior repair

Complaint: Dick Hannah Collision repaired my 2012 Dodge Ram 1500 after a rear end collision. They have painted the bed of my pickup six times and can't match the paint to the cab. They have told me they will not attempt to match or blend the paint anymore. I'm stuck with a non matching paint job. They have been paid in full to repair my pickup to pre loss condition.

Initial Business Response

********* ********* ******
** *** **** ********** WA 98668

Ph: (XXX)XXX-XXXX
Fx: (XXX) XXX-XXXX
March 5, 2014

RE: Case ID: XXXXXXXX

To Whom It May Concern,

In response to the above complaint, *** ******* ****** brought his truck into our facility October 3, 2012 for repairs to his vehicle due to an accident where it was struck in the rear. Since that repair was completed, *** ****** has returned his vehicle to us 6 separate times with the complaint that his newly painted bed sides do not match the cab portion of his truck.
In an effort to satisfy him, we repainted the bed sides 4 times with a PPG Envirobase paint and each time *** ****** was not satisfied with the color match. The fourth time *** ****** returned, we had him meet with our senior painter and together they chose the actual spray out card that is used for the color match prior to the paint being applied. After this job was completed, we felt we had satisfied him.
After he brought his vehicle back again a few weeks later again stating his dissatisfaction, I agreed to take his vehicle to ******** **** **** for a second opinion, had them mix a solvent base paint which we purchased and then had our painter repaint the side beds for a 5th time. *** ****** was still not satisfied with the outcome.
It should be noted that *** ****** has even taken his vehicle to ****** **** ***** which paints with a waterborne Sikkens Paint product that is similar to our application. Their representative used a spray out card to match the bed sides and that was not acceptable in appearance either.
We set up a meeting with our PPG Representative and our senior painter and they both came to the same conclusion. The factory paint on the vehicle is slightly thinner than and allows the under sealer to show through while our PPG paint is slightly thicker and completely hides the under sealer. It should be noted that the color difference *** ****** is referencing is so slight that it is very difficult to see unless you are at very specific angle and never in the sun or rain.
We received a payment from ********** for $780.48 to paint the bed sides in the initial repair. All additional attempts we have made to satisfy *** ****** have been at no charge. In his complaint he states he would like to take his vehicle to a facility of his choice for the repair. We are contacting *** ****** and offering to pay him the $780.48 we received from ********** so he could use the money to pay the facility he chooses in their attempt to satisfy him.

Sincerely,

******* ******
Hannah Collision Center Director
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

09/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor promised refunds, exchanges, or credit

Complaint: , August 28, 2013 3:13 PM
To: '**********@thebbb.org'
Subject: Dick Hannah Dodge

On July 20, 2013 I purchased a 2009 KIA Borrego from Dick Hannah Dodge. During the negotiations, they agreed to lower the price and I agreed to finance purchase of missing head rests ($224) and a grill fascia that attaches to the hood ($184.25). It was determined shortly after the sale that the fascia was a covered item under the second owner coverage provided by KIA, and that part has been replaced.

I have been in contact with Dick Hannah Dodge repeatedly over the last month regarding credit for the $184.25. As of 8/21 they finally indicated that a check to my credit union for the amount had been mailed. As of today, 8/28/13, there is still no evidence that my credit union has received such a payment. At this point, my contacts to Dick Hannah Dodge are NOT put through to the floor manager, *****, his supervisor, ***** or the person in finance, ***. The salesman, **** ****** has called back once, and said he would look into the matter and get back to me, but never did.

I have a copy of the purchase order, and can fax it to you if you like.

Thank you,

Final Consumer Response
We have received a satisfactory credit from Dick Hannah Dodge.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

12/11/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.