BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used auto sales, as well as automotive repair and maintenance services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Chevrolet Cadillac of Bellevue meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Chevrolet Cadillac of Bellevue include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Chevrolet Cadillac of Bellevue
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1996 Business started: 07/01/1996 Business started locally: 07/01/1996 Business incorporated 06/08/2007 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Maria Smith, President Mr. Al Adams, General Manager Ms. Holly Sampson, Office Manager Ms. Melissa Stroud, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Maria Smith, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Melissa Stroud, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Maintenance New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Hours of Operation
Sales
Monday - Saturday 9am - 8pm
Sunday 10am - 7pm

Parts/Service
Monday - Friday 7:30am - 6pm
Saturday 8am - 4pm
Refund and Exchange Policy
12 months, 12,000 miles warranty on parts and service.
Alternate Business Names
Chevrolet Cadillac of Bellevue Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Chevrolet Cadillac of Bellevue has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 430 116th Ave NE

    Bellevue, WA 98004 (866) 926-9611

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/1/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When i was purchasing the car they said its certified and after signing all the papers and they deliver the car next day without detailing . I called after few days to get my warranty info and they said its not certified . i told them your salesperson told me its certified they said sorry its a mistake .That"s not right i need my car certified.

Desired Settlement: just do my car certified

Business Response: Hello,

As I have been out of town for several weeks, my apologies for the delayed response!  I spoke with Mr. *****, and we discussed his complaint.  The vehicle he purchased was not advertised as, nor documents signed stating the vehicle was Certified.  While the vehicle was not advertised as such, I am meeting with him on Wednesday to review options of good will offered by our store to ensure he is happy.  

I truly appreciate his feedback, and look forward to meeting with him.  Many thanks,

Melissa S*****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, I'm going to meet the manger and see how it goes.

Sincerely,

******* *****

7/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In February of this year I purchased a new 2015 Suburban from Chevrolet of Bellevue in Bellevue, WA. At the time, I assume because I'm a ********* employee and the he knew it would be a selling point, the salesman told me about the 4G LTE hotspot service that was now available in the 2015 Suburban. After finding out I was also an avid camper he told me the stronger antenna would be excellent while I was out in the middle of nowhere. The feature sounded great and was one of the reasons that led me to purchase the Suburban. So far the vehicle has been great however this past weekend I went camping for the first time with the Suburban and, sure enough, I had no data signal on my cell phone. So - I tried to enable the data plan on my Onstar service but was unable to. I eventually gave up and lived without having a data connection during my camping trip. Today, after arriving back from my trip, I contacted Onstar to figure out why I was unable to enable the data service. They informed me that the Suburban I had purchased did not include the required hardware for the hotspot feature. Of course I was very annoyed to find out about this considering it was one of the features and reasons I had purchased the vehicle. I then contacted the dealership and asked them why they had sold me on the feature for the vehicle and led me to believe it was included when it was not. When I spoke to the salesman (Corey) he was as surprised as I was. He told me (from his e-mail), "That is strange" and that I should call Onstar again because they should turn it on. Eventually Onstar contacted the dealership and then Corey and his manager Patrick called me back to say that I was indeed sold a 2015 Chevrolet that did not have the hardware I need for the WiFi service. At this point I expected them to admit they had incorrectly informed me that the vehicle had features it actually did not but they decided to instead deny everything they had said and refused to budge.

Desired Settlement: Do the required repairs / installations to my vehicle so that it includes the 4G LTE OnStar WiFi Hotspot feature that I was told was included with the vehicle when I purchased it.

Business Response: We were very disappointed to hear of Mr. ******'s concerns with his Suburban.  Our General Sales Manager reached out to Mr. ****** and we were able to find a solution.  We truly appreciate his feedback, and as always want to do everything possible to ensure our customers are happy.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to Brad A***** or myself Melissa S***** with any future concerns!  Many thanks!

Melissa S*****
General Manager
Chevrolet of Bellevue


Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ******

6/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contacted the dealership in Bellevue to buy a new Chevy Traverse because it was part of the **** buyers program. The dishonesty from both the sales associate and then his two mangers started the minute we walked in the door. 1. The sales associate ( ****) told my husband that we could come tot the dealership 5/23 because he had two traverses that met our needs to look at. Upon arriving this was a lie, as they were not on his lot but at other dealership. 2. Upon deciding to buy one that was available, we came to an agreement on terms and financing. At that time they did state it was subject to availability. However we left the dealership with a signed Purchae of Sale receipt and assurance the car would be ready for pick up on 5/25 3. On Sunday my husband received a text from **** the sales associate that stated " please only work with me if you come in, as I know the terms of the deal". We thought this was interesting however later that day around 3:00 pm , received a text from the sales associate that stated " the car will be available for pick up on Monday 5/25. 4. On Monday 5/25, we tried to contact the sales associate about timing for picking up the vehicle. There was no response. We called the dealership and found out that ***** was not working. We asked about timing for pickup and then were told we would receive a call back. There was no response until we called back and found out that the mangers were not available to take our call but the car was now unavailable. 5. Managers ***** or ***** never called back within that day to notify us why the car was no longer available. 6. We found the car via the VIN number and talked to that dealership which told us they had transferred it to Bellevue on 5/24. 7 After making a formal complaint with the dealership on 5/27, a manager returned our call with more lies stateing " the dealership never transferred the car to them and we're giving them the runaround". These are lies.

Desired Settlement: We would like the car that we had a Purchase of Sale for at the price that was agreed upon.

Business Response: I spoke with Mrs ******* on Wednesday June 10th. She was nice enough to explain the ordeal she went through trying to buy a car at our dealership.  
We made a number of mistakes including a lack of communication when we couldn't get the car she wanted from a different dealership. She already 
purchased a different vehicle from a different dealership.  I really appreciate her taking the time to call me so we can continue to improve our processes. 

**** ******
General Sales Manager

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *******

6/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was co-worsted into buying a truck that I did not want. The sales people held my Title on my other truck, an would not let me leave the premises until I signed the deal on the truck. I did not even get to see the truck I was buying until after I made the deal. I am not happy with the truck I was forced into buying, I did not want to pay that much for a truck I told them that, I could not afford it. It was to much money. The cost of this truck put me in a financial burden. This truck was way over priced. I have seen similar trucks for way less money. There sales practices are very disturbing.

Desired Settlement: I would just like to get a truck that I can afford. I don't care if it is as nice a truck as this one. Just one I can afford.Thanks for your help ****** *****

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/01/28) */ Spoke with *** ***** about his experience with our staff. The payment is about $80/ month higher than what he is comfortable with, and he had hoped to be in a 2014 MY instead of a 2013. I will work with *** ***** to revise the deal as necessary to ensure he his happy. We truly appreciate his feedback for training purposes, and will work to ensure the issues are corrected. *** ***** is expecting a followup phone call from me within the next few days. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 16, 2014/02/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response above in print sounds good on the surface; however, there has NOT been a follow-up call (it's been over a week) NOR any resolve. It's not just the amount or monthly payment we are talking about here. It's the level of work ethic that is even more troubling. I was lied to from the get-go; it's "telling" when the first offer by the salesman includes, "We're only making $1,000 on this offer".... Then proceeds with a lesser offer next, etc. After being badgered for hours (I tried to leave to go eat having low blood sugar and couldn't think straight by now) - I had to ask for a copy of my registration to the truck I still owned and was driving home. Not sure that is even a legal practice! When I drive or even look at this truck, I am reminded of the experience and treatment I received. My greatest wish would be that they took the truck back and free me up to shop elsewhere. I will be reminded of this transaction every month that I pay for this truck for years to come, which is a grievous thought. Final Business Response /* (1000, 43, 2014/04/22) */ During the meeting with *** *****, we had agreed to keep in communication for any truck specials that would work for his payment goals. I recently left a voice-mail and email with regards to a truck that may work for *** *****. I have also sent him a goodwill check which was received several weeks ago. I will wait for his return calls, in hopes we can get him into a vehicle that more closely fits his needs. I look forward to working with *** *****! Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 30, 2014/03/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thank you for meeting with me; I will be able to accept the response once the issue has been resolved beyond a verbal agreement. It is my understanding that a $600.00 check will be issued to off-set the payment amount while waiting for a 2014 model to become available, at which time we will be able to resolve this unfortunate situation.I look forward to having this resolved quickly and putting the experience behind me. Thank you.

10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sep 13, this establishment purchased my vehicle and promised a check about two weeks. It has now been one month and 4 days since they took possession of my vehicle with no payment since.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the sum of approximately 5000.00, that is owed me for selling my vehicle back to the dealership I purchased it from.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2013/10/21) */ I received a call from ***** *** from Chevrolet Cadillac of Bellevue at 12:48 on 10/19/2013 that my check was ready to pick up. It was dated 9/18/2013. I picked the check up and deposited it in my account. This case should be resolved.

7/22/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: One year ago I purchased a 2007 Volks Wagon Jetta GLI that required an extended 100,000 mile warranty for financing purposes (so I was told). I paid an additional $2000 for the warranty package although I was never given any specific details about the warranty or any paper work on it. Unfortnately, I can no longer afford the car and relinquished it to the finance company, Capital One. I have spoke to the General Manager, ***** ******* Fianance Manager, and the Sales Manager but neither of them are willing to reimburse me for the time left on the warranty. At present, June 27, 2013, the car is at 85,066 miles.

Desired Settlement: I want to be reimbursed in cash for the time remaining on the warranty.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/03) */ July 2, 2013 BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX Complaint Filed by: ********* ***** I spoke with***** ********* ***** July 2 at 16:45; she requested to cancel her extended service contract on her 2007 Volkswagen Jetta. **** ***** also stated that she had relinquished the vehicle back to Capital One Financing company since she was unable to keep up with the monthly payments. I explained to **** ***** that the proceeds remaining from the cancelation of the service contact will go directly to Capital One to reduce the unpaid balance remaining on the loan. She thanked me for explaining to her how it worked and said she would wait to hear from Capital One as how to proceed. If I can be of any further assistance please contact ***** ****** at XXX XXX XXXX. Sincerely, ***** ****** Sales manger

6/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After having purchased a new Cadillac SRX from this dealership on June 4th, 2013 and a verbal complaint to the management regarding their personnel pressuring to finalize sale to the point of feeling as though being detained unnecessarily, we did finalize everything and went on our way. Between June 4th and June 14th I made several calls to this dealership with only two non-urgent questions, only to be subjected each time to phone tag, cut off, holding varying lengths of time and finally on the 13th got through, after some difficulty, to a sales rep that could not answer a very fundamental question, but put me off by stating that he would research and return my call right away. During the wait for his return call, I was contacted by an independent dealership contracted survey taker asking me questions about my experience with this dealership. I indicated that I was disappointed with their customer support communication system and that it had failed miserably in my case. It has now been two days since I was told by the dealership rep that he would return my call right away. Today I sent this dealership an e-mail detailing my disappointing experience with them and indicated their unresponsiveness gives cause to feel as if there had been a more emergent problem with the new car, I should expect this communication breakdown and lack of customer support to continue. I do not feel as though I am an unreasonable person and I am aware that I am not their only customer, that they are busy people, however, I believe I should reasonably expect much better contact service from this dealership. After all, they are the ones promoting excellence in customer support and emphasizing a pleasurable customer experience. I am disappointed that I have not had that experience as yet and I do not believe this dealership takes my negative experience seriously. They make it seem as if their only priority is the bottom line and kick em to the curb. Shameful to see a successful business operate that way.

Desired Settlement: I seek nothing but their serious acknowledgement of my complaint and once determined I am probably not just a cranky old man, some genuine effort to minimize these customer dissatisfaction issues, rather than to merely apologize and continue on business as usual. Let me make it perfectly clear, I seek nothing in return but their willingness to work to correct this problem. So far every contact since the day we arrived on their doorstep has been inundated with negativity for one reason or another. Which makes me think their problem is systemic in the area of communication.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/20) */ I have spoken with Mr. ****** and we have come to a resolution. We very much appreciate his feedback, and have taken action on several items he addressed. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/06/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Chevrolet Cadillac of Bellevue
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart