BBB Accredited Business since

Car Pros Kia

Additional Locations

Phone: (253) 671-2400 Fax: (253) 472-4000 View Additional Phone Numbers 7230 South Tacoma Way, Tacoma, WA 98409 http://www.carproskia.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used car sales as well as auto repair services. This company offers new and used car sales as well as auto repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Car Pros Kia meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Car Pros Kia include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 24 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

24 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 17
Total Closed Complaints 24

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Car Pros Kia
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 27, 2001 Business started: 04/01/2001 Business started locally: 04/01/2001 Business incorporated 04/26/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ken Phillips, President Mr. Nick Phillips, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ken Phillips, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Nick Phillips, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Tire Dealers Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Glass - Plate and Window Radiators - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Car Pros Automotive Group Inc Car Pros Suzuki

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Car Pros Kia has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4548 South Tacoma Way

    Tacoma, WA 98409

  • 7230 South Tacoma Way

    Tacoma, WA 98409 (253) 671-2400 (253) 471-0000 (253) 830-3010

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: from this site every time I write, at the end it wipes it clean. So ill be brief. Was pressed into buying car.2,financing scammed me. By selling me stuff with no use. First night going home was pulled over in Orting for no tail light. Went to auto parts store and bought bulbs.Called that next day, They didn't seem to care. Wanted me to come in and sign new paper work. That next afternoon the 15th. Had to get a jump in the pouring ran as car would not start. Took to them said its fine, and wanted more paperwork. Car was back in the shop on December 17th due to bulbs going out and having to get jumped. I had a rental for along time 3 weeks? all that was done is replace battery, and more bulbs. Car was not legal even to drive off lot, with no lights. Tires are bold, no remote for far wants me to go do it, and pay. Car has never ran right wen t back to shop, they said its fine. Called numerous times, they blow me off. Car back in shop Feb.13 for a month, Got it back work wasn't done.Car has electral and many other issues.. Car back, trunk clasp broke, back to shop and they damaged it worst in front of me. Trunk way out of aliment. Had rental for almost month still not fixed. The HAMMERED on it in May I want to say. They wont deal or fix issues. Sent me across the street. I have to fix it, just to sell it. Bank is aware and doesn't want to finance it. Wants a underwriter, ??? Help please

Desired Settlement: Money back that I have into it. The CAR IS UNSAFE! Not legal most the time constant ongoing issues

Business Response: Car Pros is willing to sit down and see how we can help fix this situation.  Please contact me directrly at**************

5/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like to voice my disgust, in the lack of customer commitment, with car pros kia, of tacoma. This vehicle has had multiple issues with the rear right tail light, the operation of the drivers side window, and now most currently, the brake light switch. This dealership is not committed, to fixing the problem, but doing the least, to temporarily, fix the issue. My rear right tail light continues to be replaced, and the drivers side window persists, to be a problem. the window in particular, has been brought to the attention of this dealership, since new. Most currently, I had an issue with my break lights, which went out. It was determined, to be the break light switch, which was recalled by kia, in 2013. The dealership would not replace this without charging me the fee, to do so. Their response, it was replaced, in 2009. Frankly, I don't give a **** if it was. It may have been replaced, but replaced with this same faulty switch that was recalled in 2013. Tell me KIA of tacoma, anyone having an issue with a break light switch twice, with the same vehicle, yet alone once. It's not science here. This dealership's service department is doing customers wrong! You people put the same switch on my vehicle that was recalled. Shame on you for not acknowledging this. I can see that your financial bottom line is much more important, than keeping a commitment, to customer satisfaction. How can this dealership keep customers coming back when they crap on them! The service department manager shows a lack of concern regarding this issue. He also shows a lack of respect, for other customers as was shown by his conversation with one, as I was last there.

Desired Settlement: I can pretty much guess that my window issue will not be corrected, yet alone the tail light issue. However, a refund, of the amount paid, for this break light switch, and the installation is demanded. Don't tell me that two break light switches failed that is not due to a faulty product. It was recalled! Issue a refund!

Business Response: Mr ***** needs to contact Kia Consumer Affairs.  Car Pros Kia has no control over extended warranty.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:Car pros Kia installed a faulty part onto my vehicle. They need to wake up and start taking care of the people who purchased vehicles. Their lack of concern regarding their commitment to customers is pathetic. They show a true disregard! I am not calling anyone.  Shame on them and their entire management team. Buyer beware! Go somewhere else

Sincerely,
******* *****

3/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At the beginning of February, my car was taken in for an oil change, upon inspection, my front brakes needed new brake pads. That was not able to be completed the same day, so another appointment was made for about 5 days later to have it completed. Once completed, the brakes made a rubbing sound. When coming to a rolling stop they also made a grinding noise. This noise was never made before. We went in about 2 weeks later to have them looked at. The car was never looked at, it was just driven. I was then told that the noise was due to condensation on the rotors. This is not a true statement, as that would not cause the noise I heard. Last Thursday, the 3rd, my car was again taken in, it was looked at and I was told that the noise was due to break dust on the rotors. Again, that would not cause the noises I hear. I called service that same night and left a message for Steve, the service manager, to call me. The next day, he never returned my call. I had to call 3 times before I spoke to him. He argued with me about the cause and when I can bring the car in. I told him I would bring Sat. He said he can look at it Monday. I came in on Sat. the 5th, I had to wait for 15 min for Erika to help me because Amberlee was more worried about doing her hair. Erika tried to help the best she could, Amberlee was very rude and condescending to Erika when she asked for help. I was given a loaner car that was very dirty and had some weird white substance on the front passenger seat. I called the dealership at 5:30 pm today to check on my car because I had heard nothing, I was told that it wouldn't be ready until tomorrow.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded for the amount of money I paid for the brakes to be done. I would also like my entire file to be transferred to a different dealership all together. I wish to not work with the Tacoma dealership ever again. I would also like Amberlee to have some training on proper customer service, as well as proper managerial skills.

Business Response: We have replaced the new pads with another set to address the brake noise concern,  We have also taken action with Amberlee for poor customer handeling.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 

 This does not satisfy what I have asked for.  Considering that I have had to deal with this for over a month and visited the service dealership on 5 occasions.  We have spent more than 8 hours waiting in the waiting room for the vehicle too.  So I want to be refunded for what I paid for the service and I want my file sent to the Puyallup dealership, as I will not be working with Tacoma ever again.

Sincerely,

****** *****

Business Response: Car pros has always been a organization who will spend resources on there customer base to maintain them as customers.  We did perform the brake service and we have addressed the noise by replacing the new pads again. If you would choose to continue to do business with us we would offer to credit your service account the amount of the original brake servce.  If you choose to do business some where else then it only makes good business sense to keep our money as we did perform this service. We do apoliagise for the inconvince and we hope the loaner car we provide helped with that. The car is ready for pick up.

12/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i went to carpros nov 7th 2015 I told the salesman I wanted to look into buying a 2015 Chrysler 200 I found one I liked test drove it he said he got approval chris in sales he went on to ask if I had a down payment I said no I was trying to get a zero down payment he left talked to finance and said the 5oo dollar down payment was waived I signed my paper work and had keys to my new car so I thought four days later I get a call saying I have till the end of the day to pay the five hundred dollars or surrender the vehicle I explained I was told it was waived Dylan in sales said that chris was new and shouldn't of told me that although he knew it as well as he was the one who financed me so I had no choice but to turn the car in immediately dylan said If I could come up with the 500 hw would hold the car for me so I got the money came in the next day and picked the car back up when I was there I asked thats Dylan is there anything else that is gping to be a problem he assured me and my sister he had a green light in his words and the bank was satified and my loan had been approved December 4th I received a call stating my registration and liscence plates were ready for pick up this was a wednsday I picked them up two days later Dylan called saying the bank did not approve my loan I had to give back the car I started a job that requires a vehicle I was devastated I returned the vehicle Dylan was not even there to look me in the face to admit he lied per my agreement with carpros they had four days to get approval it had almost been a month I haven't found a car yet and am currently in a rental costing 265 dollars a week until I find another vehicle my rental fees are coming out of my down payment that yes they did return but still has put me in a awful position three weeks before Christmas going to car pros was the worst mistake of my life worst Christmas ever for my children

Desired Settlement: an apology would of been great from the man who looked me in my face and lied they offered no support to be recognized as a person would of been nice

Business Response:

I am sorry there was some miscommunication. I am always sorry when a customer is not happy. I have spoken with Dlyan and he expressed regret he did not handle this situation better.

We both apologize

-Nick P******* Sr.

8/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to car pros on south tacoma way on 2/28/2014 looking for a vehicle. Mike J****** sent us down to the sister lot where he said there was a car Camry for 2,800 once we got down to the other lot they had changed the price and couldn't keep the lies from the truth. We left and my son found this car from an ad that came in Monday's mails that had the car listed for 1,800-1,900$ so he had asked me if I wanted to look at a car which I had no idea was the same one. Well it was so we test drove it and everything. Even went to the bank to withdraw the funds, with the sales guy in the car!! We got back and of course after all hat the car was just sold " over the phone" and they were coming to get it tonight. Next my husband goes down at 9pm there getting ready to close and the car is still there, he goes to talk to them and they change the story that it's been sold since Saturday! Clearly they are lying through their teeth and its a horrible way of doing business, false advertising really.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to have to honor what they advertise!

Business Response:     We are not clear on this transaction.  Could we get more details on what car?  If we had presold this vehicle and mis communicated that to somebody we owe them a apolagy for sure.  It appears from the story that we just had this car sold.

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Me and my wife both purchased vehicles from car pros Kia. I recieved a call a couple weeks later from our salesman about he had a spare key for my vehicle I had purchased. I drove to car pros a couple of weeks later to pick up the spare but he was not there. His boss called him and informed me that he had no such key. I recieved another call from the same salesman about a week later telling me that he again has the key. About three weeks after that phone call I lose the main key to my vehicle. I then call and call car pros and they give me the run around about my key and leave me on hold until I hang up or tell me someone will call me back. I go through this for about a week until I get frustrated and go up there. The female manager was extremely rude to me and told me that the key wasn't her problem. I then got angry and told her I wanted to return both cars because I was disgusted with the way I was being treated as a customer. She then told me that's between you and your bank and I need to leave. I then got angered and even teared up a bit in disbelief that I was being treated this way by a place I had purchased TWO cars from. We then proceeded to get into a arguing match across the store where she then threatened to call the police. I then left and went to chrysler to have a new key made where I spent hundreds of dollars.

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology and a reimbursement for the key cost.

Business Response:

    It appears that Mr ****** bought a used vehicle from us and we generally do not promise a second key.  If we do we will always include that in writing on what we call a due Bill.  I have attached this document for your review and there is no promised key.

 

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDEACTED BY BBB***

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: although the key was not stipulated in writing it was told to me when I purchased the vehicle that a second key was available. I have voicemails on my phone with the salesman telling me I can pick up the key anytime. When I go to pick it up it was "lost". Business is conducted with a understanding that both party's are happy. I am very an very unhappy customer. The customer service I received also was reprehensible and absolutely disgusting. I buy a 15000 vehicle from you guys and get called out my name and thrown out of the dealership with threats about police being called because your management doesn't know how to handle an unhappy customer. For this I am rejecting your response for it only furthers my view that Car Pros does not care about their customers. A simple key mishap should have been easy to fix without all of the trouble Car Pros put me through. I am ashamed that me and my fiancé made the mistake of purchasing two vehicles from this shameless dealer. 

Sincerely,

****** ******

5/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/11/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint starts on 11/5/14 with me purchasing the 2013 Chrysler 200 from Car Pro Kia. When I was signing the papers I was told I had a 1 Year manufacturer warranty and I was purchasing a 10 year or 100,000 mile warranty. That night I was returning a 2015 Kia after being harassed and lied to by a financed sales representative. The sales guy at told me he was going to give me what I was told by the finance guy during the last signing and the payments for this car were going to be what I could afford. I signed the papers and drove off with said car. Shortly after driving off I noticed the break light coming on while driving the car and the oil change light was coming on when I started it. I called the service department at CarPros about the light and they told me it could be the E-break and to make sure nothing was touching it. I got the notice in the mail about the 90 day inspection so I called and made the appointment. I took the car in for the inspection on Feb. 7, 2015 at 10:30 am.; I told the girl at the desk about the break light coming on and about the oil change light. I handed her a Kia coupon for a $21.95 oil change and said either give me an oil change or reset the light. I took notice of the time and 15 minuI had tes later (15 minutes) my name was called and she handed me the Kia Multi-Point Inspection sheet with all green marks. I asked about the breaks and she said they were ok and I asked if they reset the oil light and she yes. The following morning when I started the car the oil change light came on and when driving the car the break light came on. They did not fix anything. I called ***** ***** **** ***** in Olympia and took my car in on March 10, 2015 and they serviced my car and found the break fluid was the wrong color and needed to be flushed. Someone had put the wrong fluid in it. The heater motor was was making noise and had to be replaced and the cabin filter wasn't changed at 32,000 miles which was before I bought the car. The fluid was mislooked at the Kia.

Desired Settlement: I had to pay $347.61 for the repairs. Car Pros Kia should have to pay me back for putting in the wrong fluid when they sold me the car and not catching it at the 90 day inspection. Plus if the cabin filter was changed at 32,000 miles the heater blower would have went out so soon and with me only having the car a little over 90 days. It is up to me where I take the car for repairs and with all the trouble I have had with Car Pros I will do not want them working on my car.

Business Response: We have reviewed the file and information and would be happy to dialog with customer if they would like to contact me.

3/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a large flyer from this used car service. The flyer advertised their services as well as scratch-type Monte Carlo game with a clear explanation that the matching figures would make you a winner (Prize 1, 2, 3 and 4). It further explained that Prize 1 (to which I qualified) was "$25,000 CASH (Odds 1:40,000) valued at $25,000." It instructs winners to call ************* and gives the winner a "Confirmation Code" (which for me is "********"). I called the number; a recording asked me to enter my "activation number." Since I did not see any such activation code, I looked up their actual phone number and called them. I explained to ***** (who confirmed that I had reached Car Pros Used Cars) my dilemma. He proceeded to double talk that the only way this works is for me to bring the winning Monte Carlo card into the dealership where I would be given a "activation" number. He further explained that I totally misunderstood the instructions and obviously did not read the fine print for the contest -- that if I read the "FINE PRINT" (and it turned out to be super fine) I will see that doing this is the only way I MIGHT win...."a $5 Gift Card to **** ****...at best."

Desired Settlement: I would like to see this outfit (that sent out a huge mailing to probably thousands of people (calling us "Preferred Customers") stopped from continuing these shady practices and promoting these type of loss-leader-shananigans. I am a retired attorney and have received literally hundreds of these kinds of promotions in my lifetime. I never had time to deal with these shysters (Sp.?) in the past. BUT NOW I HAVE ALL THE TIME IN THE WORLD.

Business Response:     it is not Car Pros intent to ever mislead a customer. We run programs and contest all the time to drive potential buyers to us and we are always extremly cautious to make sure we stay compliant and with in the Law with these.  We are sorry to hear that in there mind we have failed in doing so with this customer and as always we would make the offer to sit down with them and see if we can help them with there transportaion needs.

*** ********
************ *** ****     

3/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently agreed to lease a car from Car Pros Kia in Tacoma . They accepted my down payment in the form of trade-in and cash of approximately $3800 and then went about trying to find financing for me while I took the car off the lot. My sales representative asked me to return the car 8 business days later when they were unable to do so, at which point I contacted their loan office and told them this was a violation of RCW 46.70.180, after which they seemed more inclined to work with me. That was about 2 weeks ago now, and today while I was at work they came and towed my car away. Having not refunded me my down payment, having not agreed to return to me the car I traded in. Leaving me, a single mother, stranded in downtown with no way to pick up my daughter from daycare let alone get her and I home to my apartment in Marysville. I believe the practices of this dealership to be predatory and in direct violation of the Consumer Protection Act, and I would like help being fully refunded for everything I have given them to this point, which has left me without transportation. I am beside myself with what I am supposed to do now. I feel as though they have taken advantage of me and my situation. Also didn't not let me get my personal ideas from the car and also lost my job because of them coming to my work and repo the car.Sincerely, ******* ****

Desired Settlement: I want my refund and my trade in car back

Business Response:     Car Pros Has come to a agreement with Miss ******.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Also my last name is spelled **** not ****** thank you.

Sincerely,

******* ****

10/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I financed an 07 Dodge caliber thru ******** financial from Car Pros Kia in August 2011, I later refinanced the car with ********** in October 2012. Not knowing the GAP policy I paid for in my loan would be refunded but I needed to request it, it sat for nearly 2 years. Until April 2014 when I contacted ****** ******* and ******** financial who advised me I needed to contact Car Pros Kia. Car Pros told me in late April 2014 I needed to come into the dealership to let them make copies of all of my paperwork. So I did the next day, I sat in their finance department for 20 mins waiting while someone made copies of my paperwork and told me I would receive something in the mail in about 6 weeks. By the end of June I started calling only to find out Car Pros had no idea I had been in at all. *** ******** spoke with me several times even left me a very apologetic voicemail a couple of weeks back about how very sorry they were but now nothing and I have been hung up on 5 times when trying to get ahold of someone over the phone again about this matter.

Desired Settlement: Well my initial GAP policy was for a 48 month term at a rate of $295 dollars. As I stated I financed the car in 09/11 and refinanced in 10/12 so the initial GAP was only in affect per say for 13 months. I would like to be prorated and refunded for the remaining 35 months and in all honesty something should be done about not only the general manager with this company but people at this dealership seeing my out of state cell phone number XXX-XXX-XXXX and hanging up on my right after I ask for Mr. ********* Yesterday it happened 3 times in a row and the woman on the phone denied it like I was a 2 year old play with my mothers cell phone.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/21) */ We have been in contact with ***** and have Mailed her a full refund check today 07/21/2014 for the amount of 295.00

7/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The service needed is covered under the extended warranty I purchased however I have had to take my car back now for the 4th time it is there again. They have fixed the same issue several times and each time there is an issue which they investigate and find to be true. They have had my car for over 2 months total and still have not completely corrected the problem.

Desired Settlement: I want my car fixed without question and I want 2 months of car payments that I have made and have not been able to drive my car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/21) */ Car Pros will reimburse 3 months of payments for **********. We have assisted with a loaner car during this period to help her with her transportation needs and we have continued to work with the warranty company to repair her vehicle. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/03/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) KIA has had my car to date a total of 105 days and it still has not been fixed. Due to the extended length of time I've been dealing with this I've requested to return my car and the payout of my loan which I'm told is being worked on. I also want to be compensated for the total time my car has been held for repairs until the loan is paid. I've not received any follow up calls with updates from management, I'm calling every few days to the service department for information. Final Business Response /* (4000, 23, 2014/05/28) */ I have spoke with ****** today 05/28/2014 and we have resolved all of here concerns. We have repurchaed her car and refunded her two car payments Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 21, 2014/05/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response about the warranty has nothing to do with the original complaint. Clearly whomever responded to this has no idea what is going on and did not read through all of the info regarding this claim. I have signed paperwork for them to return my car yet the pay off still has not been submitted to Capital One, whom I have a loan with. They are happy to cancel my warranty however I have not received the reimbursement for the warranty that I've paid for and not used as I no longer own the car in question. "Thank you Kia" for your generous offer to cancel my warranty policy; your lack of accountability and professionalism is astounding.

5/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: signed the contract paid for tags and license now their saying i owe them 18.25 more for plates

Desired Settlement: i think they should cover the difference since they put the wrong amount in the contract i already replaced the bald tires that came on the vehicle the contract was signed for said cost

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/29) */ in the contract the customer signed, they agreed to pay any difference in the lic fees. When we charge too much, we mail the difference back to the customers.

3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/07/13 I went in person to Dealership and submitted the paperwork for *** ********* refund as I traded in the vehicle I had the *** ********* for. I submitted all required paperwork, received photocopies of the paperwork, and was told I would receive my refund in 6-8 weeks. On 01/27/14 I called the Dealership to obtain status. *** ** stated he needed to send an email to the department to obtain status and said he would call or email us back. We did not receive a return call or email so I called again 02/06/14 and spoke to *** ** who said he did get an email back from the department that handles the *** ********* refunds and that they have no record of receiving any of our paperwork. I went down to the Dealership on 02/08/14 and provided the copies of the paperwork and I also emailed a copy of the bank statement showing the date the car was paid off. *** said he would expedite this refund and alluded that this has happened before. On 02/12/14 I hadnt received status of the "expedited" refund so I emailed *** for status. He did not respond to this email. On 02/14/14 I emailed *** again for status. On 02/15/14 he called and left a voicemail stating the check should have been mailed 02/14/14 but he would confirm that and call or email me 02/17/14. He never followed up on 02/17/14. On 02/21/14 I emailed *** again for status informing him we still have not received the refund check. No response yet. It has been 11 weeks and 1 day, and still no check. It has been 17 days since i was told this would be expedited.

Desired Settlement: Simply, the refund from the ************* that is owed to me now as it has been 11 weeks that I have been waiting for it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/27) */ Car Pros Sent the *** check to the ******** on 2/27/14. A Fedex tracking number was included and is slated to arrive 2/28/14 at their home. FedEx Tracking number XXXX XXXX XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) After 12 weeks of waiting for the refund, Car Pros did overnight a check to me ... but they sent it to the incorrect address. I was able to work with FedEx and pick up the check from their hub. I am satisfied that it was finally resolved and appreciate the GM stepping in to get it handled, but I will not do business with them again.

2/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into Car Pros to purchase a car, I am a young mother of three and am going through divorce. So I was in need of a vehicle to get to and from work. I found a car I wanted that was in my price range they recommended to me. At first I was told I didnt need a down payment as I really couldnt afford it at the time. It was the weekend when I went to buy the car so I had to wait for monday for the finace people to get in to finish up the purchase. I got a call saying they couldnt approve me and I needed to bring the car back. So I drove back to the dealership only to find out they did have an approval but I would need to give a $900 deposit. I said I really couldnt afford that and they agreed to take two post dated checks for $450 each and deposit one one the 1st of Dec. and the second one on the 15th of December that way it wouldnt put me out as I need to provide for my three children. On Dec.20th I had got a bonus check from my Work and I deposited in my account it was to be used so my children could have a chritmas. I went on the 21st and waited for 45min in line to only have my card declined. I was very embarressed and couldnt understand why I had no money So I went to the back only to find out that the car dealership decided to cash both checks on the same day. Per our agreement they were suppose to cash on 1st and 15th. So now not only was I overdrafted I have occured overdraft fees and My kids now couldnt have a chritmas. So I called the dealership they kept sending me to the finance department but no answer so I drove all the way out there to find out what had gone wrong. They told me there was nothing they could do and that the finance people didnt cash them early so it was okay. I started to cry of course thinking how can this be whith christmas just a few days away and now I had no money because they didnt keep to there word of cashing the checks on two different days. If I had the $900 I would odf just wrote them one check but I didnt so thats why we agreed to the two post dated checks so that it wouldnt hurt me as bad finaculy. No one seem to want to help they told me they would get back to me on Monday which they did to only tell me there was nothing they could do. I then called the GM of the dealership and he wasnt any help he said again there wasnt much he could do and he didnt know what I wanted. I just kept telling him why would I write two checks for them to be cashed on the same day and we had an agreement. I talked to the finance guy and he said he wrote on my account please deposit one on the 1st and the next on the 15th. I already balanced my back account with it being out and thought that was the deal. I Dont know what to do I really could use some help.

Desired Settlement: I feel that they didnt hold up there end of the agreement of depositing the checks on the days we agreed on and now because of that My kids did not get a christmas I had to get a payday loan to be able to get gas and food for my kids. I feel they should at least re-emberse me half of what they took out considering the agreement. If I had the money I would of just writen a $900 check and smart person would or should of realized oh this person has two checks to be deposited on different days for a reason and the finance person had wrote on there to cash them on the certain days. This has casused so much trouble for myself and my family and I feel they should do somthing about it. Thank you so much ***

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/01/28) */ *** ******, asked that we at Car Pros Kia not cash the check before the dates listed on each of the checks. One check was dated 12/1/13 and the other one was for the 12/15/13. We cashed both checks after the 15th of the month to allow for the additional time. If there are any further questions please let us know. We saw no reason to cash before the date of the final check. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/01/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was told by the finance guys that one check would be cashed on the 1st and that he wrote to please cash on 1st of the month and the next check was to be cashed on the 15th of the month and again he had wrote please cash on 15th not cash both checks at the same time because if I wanted that I would of just wrote one check for the amount. So just because I wrote two checks thinking that's when they would cash them. I don't understand if we had an agreement then why was it broke in the first place? Again if I had the $900 right off the bat why wouldn't I of wrote the ONE check for $900 that's why you post date checks. If I couldn't write you one check for $900 what makes you think I could give you the full $900 after the second dated check? I'm still not happy about this whole situation and I feel I was taken advantage of and was told something and got a totally different result which then even cost me more in the long run. I'm a single mother of three. Thank you ***

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: WE cancelled the "GAP" policy in October 2013. we were promised the refund would be done within 8 weeks. it has been over 3 months and they are still telling us they do not have the paperwork to complete, even though we went there and they make copies of everything and gave us copies of their paperwork. they have promised us a refund check for the last two weeks and we are still getting the runaround. need help to get this settled, please.

Desired Settlement: GAP refund check. approx. $200

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/30) */ On 1.30.14 Car Pros mailed ****** ******* a check for $200.00. We will follow up with The *******'s in 5 days to ensure they have received the check.

2/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 26th 2013 and I got a 2009 Chevrolet malibu. They told me I had a 30 day warranty with the company. I was having problems with the brakes so I brought the car in to see if they would fix it. The salesmen told me "that I had a sour taste about the car" and that he was going to see if he could find me a better car that I like. I found a 2012 Chevrolet Malibu. He told me that EVERYTHING going to stay the same as my 2009 Malibu they were just going to switch the year. On my 2009 Malibu I had gap insurance and a service warranty. I asked him if the gap insurance and service warranty was going to stay and he said yes. The monthly price did go up but that was okay but it was a newer car. They made me and my 70 year old grandma sit there for 5 hours after already being there for 2. So a total of 7 hours we were there. Well December 24th 2013 a lady hit me. My car was totaled and my insurance paid the value of my car since the lady didn't have insurance. When I called my bank to see what I had to do to process my gap. They told me I didn't have it. I know I asked for gap insurance and my grandma said the men also. This company got over on me and my grandma and sold us lies. Also the price of the car and the $2000 dollars my grandma put down the sold me about a 17,000 dollar car without my knowledge.

Desired Settlement: I don't know I just need someone to help me. How can salesmen just get over on people when they know they people they are selling too don't know about cars, and feed them lies after lies

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/03) */ This day Feb. 3rd 2014 we, Car Pros Kia paid off the final amount owed on the previous vehicle. The amount was $1193.13 owed to the lending institution. *** ******* acknowledged this as acceptable and thanked us for our cooperation. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2014/02/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The manager contacted me wad very helpful. I am satisfied and would like to thank BBB and the manager for solving my problem.

11/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a very huge believer in customer service. It is the cornerstone of any business. My complaint is about customer service. Purchased Kia Optima 2013 071413. Very pleased with the salesman who sold the vehicle to me. When I had to deal with service a whole new set of issues arose. The first visit to have Xylon coating placed on the vehicle was very pleasant, the service person was kind and professional. I felt compelled to send a bouquet of flowers to show just how pleased I was with the vehicle purchase and the customer service. Not sure how that was taken. When I returned, I was told "you didn't have to do that". My initial reaction to the statement was amazement, since the appropriate response should have been "Thank You" along with the body language was unknown. She looked very confused. Maybe she thought I want special treatment. (Not - just do your job) I took that in stride and continued to move on. The next visit was to pickup my tags for the vehicle. I am a commuter and had to take time off work to get to the dealership before they closed to make the transaction. When I arrived and stated the reason for my visit, the tags were given to me and the purchase transaction took place. I noticed before leaving that the year tab was not present. The employee told me that if I was stopped by the police to call a number and the police should understand why I didn't have the tab. As a responsible vehicle owner, I am held responsible for ensuring I have all of the documents to properly operate my motor vehicle according to state laws. I relayed to the person that I would not do that and I needed to have a year tab. She told me she was not responsible for the mix up so I would have to call a number tomorrow to speak to a different person to make arrangements for the tab. It took 30 days to get that tab sent in the mail. My own tabs were expiring in a week so I called DOL and they told me to come in and pick up a year tab with no problem. (Drama--too much) I went in another time to have mud flap installed and the service department left the scan tabs on the flap so I had to go back and get someone to come out and take them off. (why?- this is the service department) Called the dealership about a week later to inquire if they had all weather mats for the vehicle, the response was yes so I headed down to the dealership again. When I arrived the comment was made "why are you here now?" That was offensive to me and I kept walking to the parts department and asked for the mats. Parts person called a service worker to put them in for me. I went out to the vehicle with him and upon opening the door to the vehicle I mentioned not to waste the dirt from the mat in the car on to the carpet, and the service worker told me "I have a nice car too and I know what to do". I am very particular about my vehicle and I keep it clean and stress that service do the same. (I believe the comment was over the top). He then began to force the mat over the clip in the floor and I was afraid he would break it. I asked him to stop and went back inside to make sure these mats were the correct ones. Upon verification of correct mats, he attempted to put them on again but this time asked for my keys. I gave them and then thought better of it and caught up with him to ask what he was going to do. He stated "I can't work on your car in the parking lot I must take it in the bay. I asked for the keys and said thanks but that was OK, I will install them myself. The service manager came out to inquire what was going on and discovered the front spoiler of my new car was hanging loose. I was very upset at this point and could not figure out what happened. I sat in the car trying to piece together when this damage could have happened and realized the steep decline coming to the service department was so low it ripped the spoiler off one side. I got some nail glue, applied it and left the dealership. Determined to find mats for my car, I called another KIA dealership in Puyallup and asked if they had the mats. They said yes and I went there. When I arrived I was greeted and I explained the issue that I had and the parts manager offered to go outside to my vehicle and see what the problem was. He could not get the mat to fit either, so his solution was to get a set from his stock to see if the fit was any better. It was not, as a matter of fact he brought two and neither one fit. He stated he would report this to KIA. I was able to purchase a different type of mat that satisfied my solution. I attempted to contact the general manager to handle this from the head and never got the opportunity to speak with him. I was give to a interim manager who told me he would check it out and to call him the next day. When I phoned again, I was told about the service contract and that the comment the service person made was fine and was not deemed a problem for management. I thanked hi for his time and called to lodge a formal complaint with Corporate KIA. That's when I found out there is not measure in place to complain and get results as the dealership is independently owned and all issued must be handled with the general manager who I have not been able to speak with. I am going to use the KIA dealership in Puyallup, however the additional service contract is only exclusive to Car Pros KIA. It is not transferable. Since I will not be going back to Car Pros KIA, the money I have paid to Car Pros KIA will be a loss to me. There are a lot of services I will loose if I am not refunded. My request is to be reimbursed for the additional service contract. I did not realize when purchasing the contract, I would be tied directly with the dealership and could not change locations. These customer service issues are enough to warrant a change as I am not comfortable with services performed on my vehicle by this service department.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement for the additional service contract purchased.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/22) */ I HAVE SPOKEN WITH ****** AND SHE IS HAPPY AND WILL BE DOING BUSINESS WITH CAR PROS FOR HER SALES AND SERVICE. IF YOU HAVE ANY OTHER QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME. THANK YOU ** ****** GENERAL MANAGER

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a vehicle for this dealership about 3 months ago. When I purchase the car, I was told that the GAP came with the car ( meaning no extra charges), The sales lady did not state that GAP was a extra $800+ more. When I got home and went over my new vehicle paperwork, I noticed that there was a GAP contract that stated the Gap was an extra $800+ more, so I went into the dealership the next day to attempt to cancel the Gap insurance and I was told by the manager to check w/ my insurance company to make sure the coverage that I was being offered by my insurance would cover the vehicle like their Gap insurance. A few days later, (3-4 day) I E-mailed the dealer and they sent me the paper work for the cancellation of the Gap. I filled it out and sent it back the same day and was told that the paper work would be forwarded to **** **** because he was the one that did the financing with the car ( I don't know why they would even refer me to him since he was just the finance person). I called **** after waiting to hear from him about receiving the forms and I did not hear anything for a few weeks. When I finally got a hold of him, I was told them it took 4-6 weeks that it will be refunded to the lender and to just wait . 9/12/13 will be 3 months from the purchase date of the car. I called the lender, to see if they have heard or received a refund from the dealer and was told no. I have been trying to reach ***** for the last week, leaving her messages and notes ( left by the people who work there) she is supposedly able to tell me where my Gap cancellation process is IF it was even submitted and no response from her at all. I called today 8/30/13 to see if I was able to speak with ***** and was told she was in a meeting, I then requested to speak with her Manager ******. I left her a message to have her call me to get this resolved. I feel like they are dragging this out so, they are able to keep more of the Gap money that was charged to the retail installment. I keep calling and leave messages and do not receive ANY response back from anyone. I feel that if this Gap insurance was disclosed to me properly by the sales lady ( which she just said that it came with GAP ( My wife also was there with me and heard this) so there was no extra charge. When I noticed that I did sign a Gap insurance contract and the amount that was charged I started to go through the process of the cancellation the same week.

Desired Settlement: I just need them to give me the refund of my Gap insurance since they have all of the paperwork & effective date it back to when the paper work was received, which would have been 3 months or so.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/04) */ I HAVE CONTACTED ****** AND HAVE TAKEN CARE OF THE SITUATION. ****** IS VERY HAPPY AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO BUSINESS WITH CAR PROS IN THE FUTURE. IF YOU HAVE ANY FURTHER QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/10/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Car Pros Kia
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart