BBB Accredited Business since

Capitol City Honda

Phone: (360) 754-3399 Fax: (360) 357-5397 View Additional Phone Numbers 2370 Carriage Loop SW, Olympia, WA 98502 http://www.capitolcityhonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used auto sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Capitol City Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Capitol City Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Capitol City Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1982 Business started: 01/01/1965 Business started locally: 01/01/1965 Business incorporated 09/30/1965 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Levesque, General Manager Mrs. Kelly Levesque, Secretary/Treasurer Mr. Ed McCarroll, President Mr. Duncan Ostrander, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Levesque, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8:30am - 8:00pm Saturday 9:00am - 7:00pm Sunday 10:00am - 5:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Capital Enterprises Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Capitol City Honda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2370 Carriage Loop SW

    Olympia, WA 98502 (360) 754-3524 (360) 754-7721 (866) 204-6684 (360) 754-3399

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Capital City Honda in Olympia, WA on the 4th of July to purchase a car from them and my sales Rep was a guy name Greg and the finance manager was Nate. We agreed on a 2012 Honda Civic. We both signed the contract and before I left the dealership , I asked Nate the finance manager that is this deal good because I didn't want to get a call 2 weeks later saying that they couldn't get me finance. He told me that it's all good and I said ok. So I picked up the car an drove it home. So I didn't get a call from them that following week of July 6-10 to see who was my car was financed through and so I went in that Saturday the 11th to find out and they told me that it hasn't been completed. I told the them I was told that it was all good by Nate and that I would be receiving my payment book to make payments in soon. Then on the 15th of July they told me that I didn't get finance when they told me before I took possision of the car that everything was good to go and it was a done deal. I am **** that a dealership can get customer hopes high and tell them that the deal is ggod to go and then 2 weeks later take that car away from them. I know their is a law that states and customers signs that the dealerships has 72 hours to get finance for the vehicle and if they don' ***** on them

Desired Settlement: I want a the car back at their cost.

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

 Please see attached documents.

Sincerely,

**** ******

5/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Honda.com and inquired about getting a quote on February 12, 2015. I did not hear back from them until I gave a phone call to the Capitol City Honda dealership on February 18, 2015. The Service Manager told me that he will pass it on the the Sales Manager and will make sure that I will taken care of.The same day, February 18, 2015, Mr. ******* ******* called me and tried to assist me with my inquiry about 2015 Honda Accord Touring Hybrid. I was assuming he was the Sales Manager that was promised to me by the Service Manager. But Mr. ******* said, he is not the Sales Manager but he is more of the best Sales person that will be assisting me.We talked and he texted me on February 18, " My New car manager comes in at 1030 as soon as he gets here I'm going to get together with him can try to get you taken care of then I'll let you know what's going on.On Friday, February 20, me, my husband, *** ******* and my Daughter, ****** went to see the dealership.Mr. ******* told us that the new 2015 Honda Accord Hybrid will be coming to their dealership on March 10 but sad to say, it was already committed to a customer who paid $5000 downpayment. But since he is one of the top selling salesman, his sales manager will let me have it instead of the customer who put in a $5000.I don't have a check with me that day, February 20, that I said if you will be willing to give me the one and only available 2015 Honda Accord Hybrid, in the whole State of Washington, according to Mr. *******, I can pay you with my debit card in the amount of $5000.He told me that their dealership will be charged more if payment exceeds $2500.So i let them charge my debit card that day.He let me do the paperwork as in I was buying the car at the instance, then I said, since the car will not be here until March 10, you will not do a credit check on me or will process this paperwork. He said, NO but I said, will my information be locked up for safety since my information is there. He promised me yes and no credit check

Desired Settlement: My experience with Capitol City Honda is far from my above complaint description that I am willing to take under oath or have my statement notarized and my husband, *** *******, stand as my witness plus my 17 yrs old daughter.I need more explanation space for my complain because what was done to my family were deception, wrong business practice, invasion of our privacy(credit), plus overcharging us for the price of the car, aggravation and anxiety.

Business Response:

 Here at capitol city hond we would like all of our customers to have a great experience. We apologize that she wasnt happy with her experience. She has purchased a car from another dealer and we hope she is happy. We at Capitol City Honda did nothing wrong and she has been refunded her deposit. We look forward to servicing her vehicle in the future if she chooses to do so.

Thank You,

** ******
General Sales Manager

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
Capitol City Honda, to be precise, ******* ******* let me fill out a paperwork claiming even if the car is arriving in March 10, he would like everything to be completed paperwork wise.  Information such as Social Security Numbers from both me and my spouse, SSG ****** ******* were in that paperwork.  
I told Mr. *******, that why are we doing this if, first the car will not be in the dealership until March 10, why are we giving him all our vital information.  He explained that the paperwork we filled out will just be to get us ready once the car arrive.
I question him about where will this paperwork be lock in or will it be just lying on someone desk, he said NO, "it will be lock in in a secured area.  I even mentioned that they are not going to do a credit check right, he said, "YES".
The following morning when I brought my personal check and wrote the downpayment of $5000 and gave it to Mr. *******, he was already showing me my Honda finance interest rate, it was as follow:
     36 months  -  0.9% APR
     48-60 months - 1.9% APR
     72 months - 2.9% APR
Not realizing that how did he arrived with my finance interest rate, Capitol City Honda did a Credit Report Check on our credit (****** & ******* *******) without our permission and lied to us the night before.
So, what I did was called my bank, **** ******* ******* **** and requested a quote for our car loan.  When my personal bank gave me a better rate, then I told Mr. ******* that I will not finance it through Honda but with my bank.
Mr. ******* was questioning me on how much my bank was giving me and insist that he would like to know, maybe Honda might be able to match it.
Then came, **** (he did not give me his last name), loudly talking to me in the openly space of the dealership and asking me, "I thought you really like the car and how come you won't even want to close the deal.  This 2015 Honda Accord Hybrid is the only one in the State of Washington, and I thought you would like to purchase it.  Mr. ******* even asked our Sales Manager to give it to you, as his customer, when it was already committed to another customer who made a $5000 downpayment.
I replied back in a disappointed way, "If the car is here in your lot now, then let us talk on me and my husband to sign the paperwork and close this deal.  I told **** that he is not my Sales person and please walk out of my space and give me that respect I am due.
Then Mr. *******, came and try to apologized.  He said, his Sales Manager was helping him to the point that they gave the upcoming car to me when it was already committed to someone else.  And they would like to include it to his February Sales. I said to Mr. *******,  If the car is here and I will sign the paperwork and take home the car.  Why would you include out on your February sales, if first, the car is not even here and secondly, you told me that the car is arriving on March 10.
That Saturday, February 18, 2015.  Capitol City Honda, violated my privacy, my credit check without our knowledge and even want me to sign to close the deal without the car even in their possession.
There are more story to this encounter with Capitol City Honda, including conversation with the Sales Manager and even the General Manager, Mr. ********.
I can go under oath in the presence of a Judge and I can provide witnesses as well as voice recording evidence to prove that this dealership is deceiving their customers not just any other customer but Men and Women of the Armed Forces.
I will take my complain all the way to the Attorney General and JBLM leadership, so this will stop our Servicemen buying from this dealership.



Sincerely,

******* *******

Business Response:

Again, we do apoligize we couldn't come to an agreement on the vehicle. ****** and ******* both signed credit applications allowing us to pull there credit. We can provide if needed. We are happy they found a vehicle that they wanted to Buy and sorry we couldn't be the ones to take care of them. The vehicle they were looking for is in very high demand and hope they are happy with there Honda. If I can be of anymore help feel free to contact me.


** ******
General Sales Manager
*******@capitolcityhonda.com

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

******* *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Capitol City Honda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart