BBB Accredited Business since

Burien Chevrolet

Phone: (206) 243-5800 View Additional Phone Numbers 14400 1st Ave S, Burien, WA 98168 http://www.burienchevrolet.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and service of new and used automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Burien Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Burien Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Burien Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 2004 Business started: 12/01/2004 in WA Business started locally: 12/01/2004 Business incorporated 07/21/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dean Anderson, Owner Mr. Alan Anderson, VP Ms. Tami Moore, Office Manager Ms. Pam Stallcop, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dean Anderson, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Pam Stallcop, Controller
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Services New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Burien Chevrolet Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Burien Chevrolet has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 14400 1st Ave S

    Burien, WA 98168 (206) 243-5800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2010 Chevy Tahoe from Burien Chevy on Sept. 7th. Before purchasing the vehicle I noticed there was a small tear in the rear right door panel's leather. I spoke with the salesman ******* about this issue. He specifically told me they would repair the tear at their cost and it would be a simple item to fix. In fact, he took it upon himself to repair the tear while I was filling out the paper work. He placed some sort of epoxy or puddy over the tear and let me know it would cure overnight and it wouldn't look bad. Less than a week later I have my first passenger in the back seat of my car. They get some sort of stain on their pants and it's from the epoxy or puddy like material the salesmen ******* put on the car. I take a look at the attempted repair and the sticky material is still not dry and it is a different color than the actual leather, and looks terrible. I tried to reach out to my salesman other sales manager several times with no response. When I did get a hold of them they said they would take a look at it when I brought the car up to the service department to get a duplicate key made. Once the car was dropped off at the service department I let the service representative ****** knows about the tear and the puddy issue. He agreed it should be repaired and said he would touch base with the sales managers to make sure it would be taken care of. I received a call from the service department (not a sales managers) that they would not be repairing this tear which they agreed to repair before the purchase of the car. I attempted to speak with the General Sales Manager (****) of the dealership today but he was "busy making deals" according to his subordinate (****). When I did not hear back from anyone after an hour I called back again to speak with the General Sales Manager (****) and his subordinate (****) said "he's not in today". His subordinate manager (****) then said they weren't going to repair the issue because they didn't make any money on the sale of the car so it was not worth it to them. He then told me that I could add the price of the repair to my loan.

Desired Settlement: I would like the tear in my rear right door panel repaired at the dealerships cost.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/03) */ We have taken care of all of the issues mentioned in the complaint. No cost was incurred by the guest. We have corrected the training issue with the employee and this situation should not occur again. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2013/10/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Burien Chevrolet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart