This business is not BBB accredited.

BMW Of Bellevue

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 243-5201 Fax: (425) 643-1027 13617 NE 20th St, Bellevue, WA 98005 http://www.bmwbellevue.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used sales of B M W's.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BMW Of Bellevue include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BMW Of Bellevue
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1978 Business started: 01/11/1995 in WA Business incorporated 01/11/1995 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Lance Iserman, President Mr. Sean Zabihi, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Lance Iserman, President
Principal: Mr. Sean Zabihi, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Bellevue BMW Northwest Financial Group Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13517 Northup Way NE

    Bellevue, WA 98009 (425) 643-4544

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13617 NE 20th St

    Bellevue, WA 98005 (425) 243-5201

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently had an emergent repair on my BMW at BMW of Bellevue, and they overcharged me for the service. I had my 2008 X5 4.8i BMW towed to BMW of Bellevue after experiencing a sudden "Engine Malfunction! Reduced Power" warning and the car speed was reduced to a dangerous 20 miles per hour on a freeway. This came as a complete shock as I only had about 15,000 miles on the car. I had to stop the car on the emergency lane, worriedly looking through the manual and calling a couple BMW centers trying to find a solution. As recommended by the manual and BMW service advisors, I had the car towed to the nearest BMW of Bellevue, which I believed was trustworthy. They ran a diagnostic test there and found the problem to be the Throttle Harness (EDK). I agreed to let them perform the repair because the car was already there and I needed it for work ASAP. I paid $33 for parts, $592 for labor, $50 for shop fees, plus WA taxes for a total of $739.44. After taking the car home, I called *** ** ******* to ask about the cost of fixing the Throttle Harness (EDK), and was given a quote of $25 for parts and approximately $200 (1.4 hour) for labor. That would be a total of $225 plus tax for fixing the same problem on my car, a significantly less amount compared to what I paid at BMW of Bellevue. I understand that each BMW center is owned and operated independently; however, this huge repair cost difference is unjustifiable given the fact that BMW of Bellevue and *** ** ******* are within miles of each other. I also noticed that the mileage reminder for the next oil change on my car was changed to 15,000 miles, where it was previously set at 16,000 by *** ** *******. Even though this was not a big deal, I was annoyed by their service. I called BMW of Bellevue a day later on 2/21/2015 and spoke with their Service Manager about the problems. He said he would talk to the servive advisor, Mr. *******, and call me back. I also emailed Mr. ****** on 2/24/15 but have not heard from either of them since.

Desired Settlement: I feel I was ripped off by BMW of Bellevue and want my money back. I feel they don't want to work with me to resolve this problem. I hope they can right this wrong by refunding some of the repair charges to me.

Business Response: Customer came in and authorized repairs for his vehicle. He then called *** ** ******* and was qouted over the phone a price which did not include diagnosis.
After the customer received the price from *** ** ******* he called us stating we over charged. We explained to the customer the estime he was given by *** ** ******* was in accurate.
As a goodwill gesture / customer loyalty we reached out to the customer and resolved this matter.
Spoke to ***** ***** today March 11,2015 and refunded him $450.00 for the repairs. He is satisfied with the resolution we presented to him.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I hope that they will stop overcharging their customers from now on.

Sincerely,

***** *****

10/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought an 06 BMW from BMW of Bellevue and was given a 60 warranty, The day I bought the car it was making a little noise thinking its normal running sounds, I was told everything was gone though by there mechanics, we put less then 1000 miles on the car and 42 days later the push button sometimes didn't work, the tensor pulley failed, and damaged the serpentine belt, antifreeze is coming out the bottom of the radiator, I called the service at bmw of bellevue and they told me that to bring it in and they would take care of it, I told them the problem in detail and they said there not sure if the warranties covers it, I asked what the warranties covers and they had no idea, I was told its rare for this to happen and they had not dealt with this problem, I do not believe this is true as I looked up the review and discovered others with the same problem. I had my car flatbed in to bmw and the next day they said it was not covered, I had told them in detail my problems with the car, they should have looked up the details of the warranties to see whats covers before I paid $277 to bring the car to them and be told it doesn't cover ware, The bill was around $600, I argued that they should cover the bill as the serpentine belt had been cutting in to the metal and it takes time for this to happen, we had not even drove the car 1000 miles, they know there wrong and I got them to pay half the bill, and I paid the rest as we needed are car back for my wife to go to work, I would have left the car there till they paid the hole thing but we need to work to make money for bills. I wrote a review on google reviews and gave them one star and explained my issue and the review has disappeared, How can they sell you a car and sell you a warranty and not know what it warren?

Desired Settlement: I would like a review of there warranty and coverage as they could not tell me what it covered and all they could say it did not cover ware, its to vague, everything on a car has ware the day it comes off the lot. They just say it does not cover ware and they make you pay the bill, what does the warranty cover how can they not know but sell it to you with the car, I would like my money back, but I will not hold my breath

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/19) */ Our used cars come with 60 days limited warranty which we purchase on everyone of our used cars that are out of factory warranty in order to give the buyer some security. However just like every warranty, there is a limitation on what parts they cover. The issue with this car was not covered, so for customer service purposes we shared the cost of the repair with the client. Client should have a document amongst their purchase paperwork titled 60 day limited warranty that has the coverage spelled out on the back. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There is no document with the warranty coverage spelled out on the back, nothing in detail, or at all, just on the front it says 60 days limited warranty, BMW of Bellevue in not being truthfully and should have to provide this so called document with it spelled out on the back instead of claiming a false claim, as I have all the paper work with zero description of what the warranty coverages, When I called BMW at the beginning of this issue not one person from sales to service had any idea what the warranty coverage was or is. Please show proof with my signature on the same document and not two document different documents put together, BMW of Bellevue will continue to lose business treating and cheating customers in this fashion, you can read reviews and see Im not the only one with the same issues with your service, I will never go back to BMW of Bellevue for the way Ive have be treated. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/28) */ I don't know how to attach documents to this website so I emailed a copy of the 60 day form to *** ******'s email. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/08/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) BMW Of Bellevue email me the same warranty paper I have already that has zero info and on the so called second page that was attached is 100% unreadable not even one word is readable, and they say they are mailing me a copy, how is it possible that the page with my signature is readable but the second page with the so called info is not, I think there trying to pull a fast on on both of us now, my signature is not on any other page, they can send my signature page threw but not the info page, seem like some funny business is going on and action need to be taken, I think they should have to prove to you the second page with the so called info to keep there ratings, But the truth is there is no second page that I have ever saw or signed and if they lied to BBB will there be action taken? or will they just skate by and keep lying and ******** people out of warranty work and making the customer pay. I'm not satisfied at all. Why can they not provide this proof to you????? I think there is none and they made it up which should be a crime in itself, now I would like to see a dated copy with my signature or I will never be satisfied, I think there trying to write up a paper that I never saw or signed and pass it off as it was part of the signed paper, I have all my paper work, where did this mysterious paper with the info come from and why did I not receive it???? BMW Of Bellevue has been a absolute headache to work with, maybe BBB can start to see this, I'm not sure if anything will ever be resolved if they cant prove me wrong. The only thing I can do is never put a dollar in there pocket again and explain my experience with BMW Of Bellevue to others by word of mouth and social media, if BBB will not take further action, maybe it time to get the attorney general involved, I had asked for my parts back that where damaged, they said they would put them in the car, which was never done probable to hide the truth and now I don't have the parts for proof that it was a ongoing problem, just another problem I had with them, wheres the headache end with BMW of Bellevue, every step there has been a issue, not one problem has gone smooth with this resolution with BMW of Bellevue. I might be getting screwed out of a couple dollars but really it only hurts there bottom line.

7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a complaint on the service of BMW of bellevue. When we get a nail in the tire, my wife together with my kids went to the service center and asked for help (while I was traveling). The guys there asked for more than $2200 to replace all tires, without even checking the situation of tires and considering other options. They gave us bad impression as they utilized our lack of knowledge on tires by not providing other possible options, and threatening us that something worse may happen if we don't replace all tires. We feel they just were only trying to sell the most expensive stuffs as many as possible, they didn't think of customers first.

Desired Settlement: refund of the $2200 service fee

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/19) */ Dear ******, This is the case where we as a dealer follow the manufacturer's rules and whereas others can do whatever they feel like doing. BMW dictates that if there is a difference in the tread depth between one tire and others that could cause damage to the tranfer case and the differential which would be a very costly repair. We informed the client, Mrs. **** of this fact and she rightly decided to replace all four tires despite Mr. ****'s advice. The client could have decided to replace only one tire and risk having damages adding up to tens of thousands. We are also told not to repair runflat tires as the structural integrity of the tire is compromised after a puncture however there are independant tire shops who plug these tires despite the manufacturers recommendation. We at BMW of Bellevue don't compromise our integrity for the sake of selling a set of tires. So we assure Mr. **** that we acted in good faith. Thank you, **** ****** G.M. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We as consumers don't know about any rule defined by BMW, and these are rules for BMW employees but not rules for customers. We as consumers have the right to know the options. We were not provided with those options and were threatened that if we don't do as they told us we will cost more. To pay more than $2200 for a single nail sounds very strange to me. Without confirmation from a third party company I don't believe we don't have other options. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/06/23) */ Dear BBB, The situation is that the tires on the car were all at 2mm depth which is considered very low. On the other hand there was a flat tire which needed to be replaced. Being an All-Wheel drive car you can not have much difference between the treads of each tire. Having said that, you can't put a new tire with over 10mm of tread depth on one side of the axle and have a 2mm depth tire on the other. Why, because it will mess up the differential and maybe the transmission too. It is our duty to inform the client of this fact. When we did, the client (not Mr. ****) understood and agreed to replace all four tires. If she had declined she would have exposed herself to a huge expense for replacing the differential. I don't understand Mr. ****'s comment that he was not given the option. The client who was here was given the option of saying yes or no. She said YES. Thank you for your time. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As I said the service people of BMW didn't think from the perspective of a customer. I need third party's judgment on whether changing all 4 tires for a single nail is the only option.

6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took My car to this dealer to have him inspect it for a coolant leak,the charged me 409 dollars to give me back my car in a worst condition than when I brought it in initially.when I cam to pick up my car I immediately noticed two problems:1- the check engine light is on, when I dropped off the car this light was not on.2- one of the driver's seat motor is no longer working. I went and complained to the service agent, he recommended I leave the car overnight and have a tech look at it the next day.I also wrote an email to the service manager letting him know about my experience his name is *******.the next morning a received a phone call from ******* stating that the car was brought in with the check engine light on and that the seat's motor was not working at the time of drop off, I tried to explain to him that I did not have these issues before I dropped off my car for inspection, his response to me was " we will not fix your car for free" I felt that these people were desperate for business and they try to create problems so they can be hired to fix them.after being very persistent about my car not having these problems prior to them touching it, I ******* offered to replace the motor if I pay for the part and he will cover the labor and reset the check engine light.at that point I felt hostage to them and I couldn't trust them anymore with my car so I had to agree to get my car out of their place.the check engine light came back right after I left their facilityI am requesting a full refund of $290.58 for replacing the motor that was never a problem plus $409.67 that they charged me for the inspection that made my car worst.now I have to take my car to be fixed for problems that it never had prior to taking it to Bellevue BMW. Product_Or_Service: Car Inspection

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund refund of $700.25

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/22) */ Greetings, We are saddened to receive a complaint from a client who we have already tried to assist. Mr. ****** brought his car in for a buyer's inspection, it was then that we noticed the coolant leak, he declined the fix. After taking his car the check engine light came on because it needed an air mass meter, also noticed at the time of inspection. We reset the light for him without doing the repair. He also complained that the lumbar support for his seat is not working and in order to show customer service we installed it for him free of charge. Mr. ****** needs to realize that he has bought an older car with high miles and that stuff does go wrong with all cars especially the older ones. Inspecting a car does not result in things breaking. I am sorry to say that in this case there is nothing more we can do. We performed a service and got paid for it. We even waived the cost of labor for installing the motor for the seat.All the best, **** ****** G.M. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/05/08) */ hi, for whatever reason, I just received the response to the complain, please accept the late reply. in response to BMW of Bellevue reply, I like to make it clear that when I brought my car to their facility, I was well aware of how many miles so a 2008 X5 does not fall a part overnight and just so happen a mechanic was working on it this is my 6th X5 and 13th BMW car I know enough about these cars and why goes wrong at what milage, therefore when I dropped it off I specifically mentioned the valley pan to be checked and the oil leak origin to be detected. the seat was working perfectly fine until they touched the car, the seat was extended when I dropped it off and was retracted when I came to pick it up how is possible to retract the seat with broken motor, so please don't claim the seat was broken already, instead take responsibility. I left my car for 1 day service and I got back 3 days later. during both times I was at the cashier counter there were client complaint about either there bills or the service, I witnessed a customer doubting whether or not a part was replace in his car or not so e asked for his old part and the female adviser responded " well, our customer don't usually ask about the old part so we don't keep them around, chances are it was put in a bin and was disposed of" are kidding me ? is that how you answer a customer and call it customer service after my bad experience, I went and checked online on what other people have to say about this place and realized that I should've looked them up before doing business with them. Sincerely. ******* ****** Final Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2014/06/03) */ Good afternoon, In the interest of time, BMW of Bellevue offers a $200 refund as a GOODWILL gesture. Regards, **** ****** Center Operator

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Less than 4 months ago I purchased a 2007 BMW 328i from the dealer at their Bellevue,WA location. On 04/02/14 my car was unable to start, forcing me to call a tow truck. The driver tried using a jump box first, which worked. On 04/03/14 I was notified by the same dealership that I purchased it from of the list of repairs that would need to be done (which exceeded $4,500). The repairs are made necessary because of a window and trunk seal that had been leaking water and traveling into the battery compartment. This is a hardtop convertible which has only been tested at the dealership before the initial purchase to confirm its functionality, not to test water leaks and seals. I feel violated by the dealership that has sold me a car which broke down 4 months later due to faulty seals that were unknown to me ultimately resulting in enormous repairs.

Desired Settlement: Part of the reason many (as do I) decide to go to the dealer and pay more for the vehicle and not go private party when purchasing a car, used or not, is security in knowing the soundness of the vehicle. Being a BMW customer/ owner of multiple vehicles which are always serviced at BMW of Bellevue I do set a high standard for their product. This has resulted in multiple days w/o a car and left me in a terrible position. The only honest resolution is to get this car to a condition in which holds true to the BMW brand when it comes to a sale.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/25) */ The issue has already been negotiated and resolved. We contacted Mr. ******* to confirm and he said that he has already informed BBB. Thanks, ****

12/31/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues