This business is not BBB accredited.

BMW Of Bellevue

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 243-5201 Fax: (425) 643-1027 View Additional Phone Numbers 13617 NE 20th St, Bellevue, WA 98005 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bmwbellevue.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used sales of B M W's.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for BMW Of Bellevue include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 2 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for BMW Of Bellevue include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on BMW Of Bellevue
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1978 Business started: 01/11/1995 in WA Business incorporated 01/11/1995 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Lance Iserman, President Mr. Kjell D Schei, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Lance Iserman, President
Principal: Mr. Kjell D Schei, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Bellevue BMW Northwest Financial Group Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

BMW Of Bellevue has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13517 Northup Way NE

    Bellevue, WA 98009 (425) 643-4544

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13617 NE 20th St

    Bellevue, WA 98005 (425) 243-5201

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/25/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This dealership try to retaliate against me for negotiating deal for a car which I lease of from them which cost over $140,000 retail price. After I leased the there car I tried for 4 days and I told them I wanted better deal I believe dealership thought I was giving them hard time about negotiating so they gave me better deal but didn't put final lease agreement paper work through BMW finance system. Which caused a very big problem and threat to my credit score. I called over 20 times to resolve this problem. Chris in finance who works in BMW Bellevue lied over and over stating that he called me and left me voicemails about fixing my statement. Which on wrong statements it showed $2450 (round about) which included $15,000 down payment but final lease agreement which I signed on 01/29/2016 after trying the car for 4 days I paid $15,000 down payment and my lease every month is $2099 for 24 months agreement. Till this day because of BMW Bellevue dealership I am having problem when creditors and other business people ask for statements for my recent account which this car I leased from BMW Bellevue is one of my recent account. And on my statements and when they verify it shows late payments. When I never made any late payments, BMW Bellevue wrote wrong amount and BMW finance company is thinking I didn't make full payments on time. When I have been paying on time, I paid what I agreed to $2099 not $2450(round about) which on statements it showed wrong amount so the difference of over $400 I wasn't paying every month because it was wrong. So in BMW finance system it showed I still owed money and that I was late. This is bad because next time I ever buy a car from BMW Bellevue, they won't approve me because in finance system it shows I was late which will effect my credibility. I never had bad reputation until BMW Bellevue purposely tried to screw me over multiple times. I have made attempt speaking to there general manager who barely is in dealership to solve any serious problems. Which leaves us customers screwed in the end. And because of BMW Bellevue when I had to show statements to prove to my clients for work or business deals, on my car statement it would show wrong amount and even explaining to my clients. They won't take my word for it, and I lost business. My car is my looks for the business. And BMW Bellevue has screwed my wife over when she leased BMW i3 2015 and I leased BMW i8 2015 and both times BMW Bellevue lied and cheated us. I feel disguised working with them. When I came in on March 11/2016 in BMW Bellevue dealership to get my license plates. Chris (finance) was there, he approached me and said "Mr ***** I left you voicemail and try to call you" I told him I didn't get any calls or voicemail, I also checked with my phone company no calls came in or any voicemails. Chris then said he will get back to me in a week, after a week heard nothing from no one. Then I called back after 3-4 weeks wanting to speak to manager, I then spoke to general sales manager Corey, he then fixed my lease agreement and sent a copy of it to BMW finance department (BMW finance department is different from BMW Bellevue location) but Chris works in BMW Bellevue as finance who works with customer signing paper work after the deal is done. I then told Corey general sales manager that this has effected my time and I would like you to compensate me for my time. He offered $1000 off my leased, but I told him I would like Corey to change my lease from $2000 to $1000 for remainder of my 22 months left. Because I lost contracts for not proving my recent account being paid on time. So having BMW dealership lowering my lease and writing a letter that they made a huge error that can cause and interfere in getting a car and or proving my recent account or old account to my clients. I would like to have BMW Bellevue either take my car back and return all my money or lower my lease from $2000 to $1000 for the next 20 months which are left. This dealership lies so much about everything from cars to payments. I was so embarrassed when my clients from Dubai came and say that this has happened to me. This is very wrong what they put me through. It has been 3 months and till today I am constantly calling the dealership trying to fix this problem. Because from the back end of BMW finance my history that BMW Bellevue made is bad and reflect bad on my character and credibility. I am by the book and when I know that something is in error caused by someone or company. Either they resolve it so it never shows any signs to make me look bad or they take back what they offered me and I will never work with them. I have client who like to look at my recent account to prove my credibility before working with me. In most of my contract they do not run credit. My reputation and proving I make large payment on my accounts is enough to sign contract. And because of BMW Bellevue I have lost contract and it effect my reputation so much that I get cancelled meetings. All of my clients knows each other or somehow. This dealership is bad and I have few friends who has fallen into BMW Bellevue's trap. The person I want to blame who caused all this is "Chris" in BMW bellevue finance, he works for the dealership. I have told that I will make a lot of attempts before filling a lawsuit in the end. But I do want to go through proper steps to resolve al this. BMW Bellevue have waisted so much of my time and effort. In doing so it has effect my trust from ever feeling good about cars which I got from BMW Bellevue dealership. Notes: Signed two different lease agreement, first one was on 01/25/2016 for $2450(round about) second one was 01/29:2016 for the amount $2099 which included $15,000 I put down. Chris in finance did not turn anything to back office in BMW finance company which ended with all this.

Desired Settlement: Either take back BMW i8 2015 and return all my money. Or lower my monthly payments from $2099 to $1000 for the next 20 months which are left on my lease.

Business Response:

We have sent a letter to BMW financial Service on May 11th  to remove Mr. ***** late payment mark on this credit report . I have talked to Mr. ***** and also emailed him a copy of the letter sent to BBMW FS for removal. His account

with BMW will be good standing.  If you need any other information please let me know.

 

Kjell * S****

BMW of Bellevue

******@autonation.com

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: it's not just my credit report, it also has effected my relation with BMW finance (back office, not the office in BMW Bellevue dealership), and would like to see that fixed as well. 

Sincerely,

******** *****

4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The BMW I3 has recently been in the BMW of Bellevue shop for 37 days on two occasions for extensive electrical problems (see detailed chronology and document exhibits). I refused to drive an unsafe and continually defective vehicle and that I would not accept it back. BMW of Bellevue offered three options in writing, one of which included lease termination, which I accepted four days after the offer was made to me (see the email attachments). After receiving their offer in writing and accepting it in writing, I leased a new vehicle. BMW of Bellevue later said it was a mistake and that they could not terminate the lease and I would have to go up the ladder at BMW NA. BMW NA said they would not become involved in this dispute.

Desired Settlement: I want the I3 lease to be terminated as offered in writing by BMW of Bellevue and accepted by me along with the return of the prorated downpayment. The downpayment was $5,000. The balance of the lease payments and roughly half of the downpayment total a combined financial relief of approximately $14,250.

Business Response:

I am responding to complaint #******** from ***** *********. We are aware of the situation and have had communication with BMW NA on this issue. They are aware of the situation of Mr. ********* vehicle. The car is fixed and repaired and Mr. ********* is in possession of his vehicle at this time.  Mr. K** email  did offer Mr. ******** some options to try and help him with the Situation. The option that were given to Mr. ******** regarding the lease agreement termination with BMW financial, does come with financial obligations to Mr. ********* including miles, remaining payments, and any damage on the vehicle. This issue is  with BMW North America and the selling Dealer BMW Northwest in fife.  Let me know if you need any further information.

 

Thank you

 

Kjell * S****

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

!.  BMW NA has stated that this is not their issue and that they are not a party to the financial damages I have sustained from accepting Mr. K**** Option and Mr. S**** clearly knows this.

2.  BMW of Bellevue had the car for for repair for 37 days, not BMW Northwest.  BMW Northwest has no knowledge of the situation nor Mr. K*** offer and my acceptance.  Bringing them into this is meant to confuse the BBB and any public readers.

3.  Mr. K**, as an employee of BMW of Bellevue (Automation) (Finance Manager) made the offer in writing "I have a few options for you to consider" on BMW of Bellevue business email without any disclaimer.  Four days later I wrote back stating that I accepted Mr. K**** Option 3 concerning the lease termination.  After this acceptance I committed substantial dollars to another vehicle later that day.  This is the sole issue here.  The rest is white noise on Mr. S****** part.

4.  Mr. S**** wishes to confuse the issue by stating the vehicle is in my possession.  That is irrelevant to Mr. K*****  actions.  What is interesting is the Service Manager, Engell P********* pleading to take the car because he did not have parking space, that it could sustain damages on BMW's property and that I could face storage charges.  At the same time, he said this would all work out.  This is such a lack of class and not what anyone would expect from the BMW brand.  I am an 18 year BMW customer.

5.  I filed a complaint with the Washington Attorney General's office on March 23 and have retained a contract law attorney in Seattle that will file a formal lawsuit should this not be settled to my satisfaction.


Sincerely,

****** *********

4/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Over the past year, BMW of Bellevue has damaged my BMW X5 numerous times. In February 2015 I replaced a tire that had a nail in it. I was told I needed to get a second new tire and to replace two of my rims, which I did. When I picked up my vehicle, one of the brand new rims was gouged. The lead technician in the service department admitted that their tire machine caused the damage, so they agreed to repair it. In retrospect, I should have requested that the damaged "new rim" be replaced with a new rim. A few months later, I took my X5 in for servicing. When I picked it up, there was a tear in the leather panel of the front passenger door. They replace it. When I scheduled to have it installed, I specifically asked the service representative not to wash my vehicle as there was paint curing. When picking up my X5 both the service representative and I were shocked to see that it had just come out of their car wash. Upon inspection, we found etch marks on all the chrome and the plastic dividers between the windows and doors on the entire R/H side of the car. When asked about the damage, the assistant service manager agreed to detail my vehicle to remove the etching. They scratched the chrome around the back R/H side window. When this was pointed out to them, they replaced the chrome and said they would again work on removing the etched damage. Took it in again the etching was still embedded and now I have scratches in the paint on both doors and the outside of my R/H mirror. I went to McLeod’s Auto Body for a recommendation on vehicle's damage. McLeod said the etched damage cannot be buffed or rubbed out. The parts that are damaged need to be replaced, including the R/H mirror. I spoke to BMW assistant service manager. At first he understood that the damaged parts needed to be replaced. He was not happy with the cost, however, so he said he would contact McLeod’s; as it might be possible for BMW to supply the auto parts and McLeod’s to do the work.

Desired Settlement: I left BMW of Bellevue, feeling they would stand by their integrity and do the right thing by having McLeod’s do whatever it takes to replace and repair the damages. Restoring my X5 back into the original excellent undamaged condition it was prior to February 2015. A few hours later, instead of them calling McLeod’s as they said they would do, they called me and said they wanted to take my X5 to yet another detail shop for the fourth time. I explained I was not comfortable with that and asked for the name of the business, the address, and the phone number so I could take my car there myself, but they would not give me the information. At the end of the conversation, they told me it was the rain that caused the etched damages on my vehicle. What I want is for BMW of Bellevue to pay the amount of $3,148.07 in full to McLeod’s Auto Body for the damages incurred to my X5 by their service department, and also to cover the cost of my rental vehicle while my X5 was in the shop at McLeod

3/12/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car in for a service at the shop, told me a certain price. Said great, when i came to pick up my car, the guy who quoted my price was not even there, and they had charged me way over then what they quoted. I had to leave with my car so i paid that amount. Later contacted the guy who worked on my car, told me that i would be receiving a refund for the difference, told me i would receive it in 2 weeks. Its been 3 weeks, and when i call and ask about it, just keeps saying its in the mail

Business Response:

WE have talked to the Client and we refunded his check to him. The check went out March 1st.. The client was suppose to contact you.. Let me know if you need anything more. Thanks for your help and follow up

 

KDS

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *****

2/19/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an Excess Wear and Tear Protection agreement upon leasing a car from BMW of Bellevue in April 2012. At the end of the lease term, I incurred a $1200 charge for "Excessively Worn or Mismatched Tires". The protection agreement clearly covers this and specifies that I will be reimbursed for such a charge, or that the charge will be waived. I submitted documentation as specified in the agreement and was told that the claim would be "finalized" based on the documentation I provided. However, I have never received reimbursement for the charge and all attempts at contact have been ignored and unanswered.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement in the amount of $1200 as specified in the agreement.

Business Response:

We have refunded the check to Mr. *****. I was a error on the manufacture part at time of lease return.  I have emailed the client twice letting him know this and we have a check waiting for him. Tried calling but voicemail is full. Please

let me know if there is anything else we can do..

 

Thank you

 

Kjell D S****

BMW of Bellevue

10/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I leased a BMW X3 in 2013 and decided to purchase it at the end of the lease. Since that was my first time leasing a vehicle, I was not sure what my options were. I went to BMW in Bellevue where I leased the car to find out about my options. My lease was going to end in a few months. Since I had low mileage on the car I knew the car had a higher value than what BMW would offer so I decided to buy it. I also gave them a check of $10,000 so my monthly payment would be lower. Unfortunately, a month later I received an email from *** ********** to tell me that my monthly payment was overdue and that if I didn't pay within 5 days, I would be reported for bad credit. I called BMW Bellevue immediately and no one could give me a clear explanation. I called 4 times and NO ONE returned my calls. I called back *** ********** who told me that it was very weird that I gave a check to BMW as it should have been handled through **** who is responsible for paying the balance due. Also the *** ********** agent found it weird that it states that I returned the vehicle instead of purchased. I talked to Nick (don't know his last name) who told me that he would personally take care of this and call me back. He pretty much insinuated that it was my fault since I bought the car a few months before the lease was over and that created confusion. I explained to him that the BMW salesman told me that it would make difference to purchase it now or later which he agreed was correct. Two weeks later still no news, the balance on *** ******** is still showing, and no new license plates. I called again today, I was told that "Cory" was going to take care of it and not to worry. A day later still no answers. It's been close to 3 months since I purchased my car and I can't get this resolved. They give me a different name every time I call and tell me not to worry and that this person will call me back. So far out of 7 people I talked to, ZERO contacted me to resolve this issue.

Desired Settlement: BMW Bellevue must clear my balance from *** ********** since I refinanced through **** and gave them a check of $10,000 which they cashed. I also want my new license plates. As of today, they still don't have them. I don't even know if the ones I have are still current or not since the lease shows as terminated on *** **********. I hope you can help me as BMW Bellevue made zero effort to do so.

Business Response: We have contacted the Client and confirmed the payoff has been made on her car and Also hand delivered/ installed  her plates  Saturday morning. Thanks for following up.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *******

8/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BMW of Bellevue performed an alignment on my car. After their work, the steering wheel was slightly off center. The steering wheel was perfectly on center before their work. I took it back to have them correct the problem. They checked the alignment and claimed to have solved the problem. When I drove the car after the "repair," the steering wheel was still off to one side. A few days later I went back to BMW of Bellevue about the problem persisting. They said they would fix the problem and looked at the car immediately while I waited. Again they claimed to have fixed the steering wheel being off center. After driving the car the steering wheel appeared to be off by exactly the same amount, as if they did nothing. This was my third visit and they still were not able to fix the problem. Since BMW of Bellevue does not seem to have the technicians who can solve this problem I asked for a refund on the cost of the alignment. They refused saying that they want one more opportunity to fix the car. I feel that three visits for my alignment is sufficient for them to have gotten the work right. At this point I just want my money back. I don't trust the quality of their work. Again, just to be clear the car does not pull to one side or the other. The car tracks true, but the steering wheel is turned slightly to the left when the car is going straight.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund for the alignment service. They had three chances to get it right and failed to do so. Even with the refund I will still have to go somewhere else to have the problem fixed. There was no problem with the steering wheel being off center before they touched the car.

Business Response: We are going to refund the customer his money.

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently had an emergent repair on my BMW at BMW of Bellevue, and they overcharged me for the service. I had my 2008 X5 4.8i BMW towed to BMW of Bellevue after experiencing a sudden "Engine Malfunction! Reduced Power" warning and the car speed was reduced to a dangerous 20 miles per hour on a freeway. This came as a complete shock as I only had about 15,000 miles on the car. I had to stop the car on the emergency lane, worriedly looking through the manual and calling a couple BMW centers trying to find a solution. As recommended by the manual and BMW service advisors, I had the car towed to the nearest BMW of Bellevue, which I believed was trustworthy. They ran a diagnostic test there and found the problem to be the Throttle Harness (EDK). I agreed to let them perform the repair because the car was already there and I needed it for work ASAP. I paid $33 for parts, $592 for labor, $50 for shop fees, plus WA taxes for a total of $739.44. After taking the car home, I called *** ** ******* to ask about the cost of fixing the Throttle Harness (EDK), and was given a quote of $25 for parts and approximately $200 (1.4 hour) for labor. That would be a total of $225 plus tax for fixing the same problem on my car, a significantly less amount compared to what I paid at BMW of Bellevue. I understand that each BMW center is owned and operated independently; however, this huge repair cost difference is unjustifiable given the fact that BMW of Bellevue and *** ** ******* are within miles of each other. I also noticed that the mileage reminder for the next oil change on my car was changed to 15,000 miles, where it was previously set at 16,000 by *** ** *******. Even though this was not a big deal, I was annoyed by their service. I called BMW of Bellevue a day later on 2/21/2015 and spoke with their Service Manager about the problems. He said he would talk to the servive advisor, Mr. *******, and call me back. I also emailed Mr. ****** on 2/24/15 but have not heard from either of them since.

Desired Settlement: I feel I was ripped off by BMW of Bellevue and want my money back. I feel they don't want to work with me to resolve this problem. I hope they can right this wrong by refunding some of the repair charges to me.

Business Response: Customer came in and authorized repairs for his vehicle. He then called *** ** ******* and was qouted over the phone a price which did not include diagnosis.
After the customer received the price from *** ** ******* he called us stating we over charged. We explained to the customer the estime he was given by *** ** ******* was in accurate.
As a goodwill gesture / customer loyalty we reached out to the customer and resolved this matter.
Spoke to ***** ***** today March 11,2015 and refunded him $450.00 for the repairs. He is satisfied with the resolution we presented to him.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I hope that they will stop overcharging their customers from now on.

Sincerely,

***** *****

10/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought an 06 BMW from BMW of Bellevue and was given a 60 warranty, The day I bought the car it was making a little noise thinking its normal running sounds, I was told everything was gone though by there mechanics, we put less then 1000 miles on the car and 42 days later the push button sometimes didn't work, the tensor pulley failed, and damaged the serpentine belt, antifreeze is coming out the bottom of the radiator, I called the service at bmw of bellevue and they told me that to bring it in and they would take care of it, I told them the problem in detail and they said there not sure if the warranties covers it, I asked what the warranties covers and they had no idea, I was told its rare for this to happen and they had not dealt with this problem, I do not believe this is true as I looked up the review and discovered others with the same problem. I had my car flatbed in to bmw and the next day they said it was not covered, I had told them in detail my problems with the car, they should have looked up the details of the warranties to see whats covers before I paid $277 to bring the car to them and be told it doesn't cover ware, The bill was around $600, I argued that they should cover the bill as the serpentine belt had been cutting in to the metal and it takes time for this to happen, we had not even drove the car 1000 miles, they know there wrong and I got them to pay half the bill, and I paid the rest as we needed are car back for my wife to go to work, I would have left the car there till they paid the hole thing but we need to work to make money for bills. I wrote a review on google reviews and gave them one star and explained my issue and the review has disappeared, How can they sell you a car and sell you a warranty and not know what it warren?

Desired Settlement: I would like a review of there warranty and coverage as they could not tell me what it covered and all they could say it did not cover ware, its to vague, everything on a car has ware the day it comes off the lot. They just say it does not cover ware and they make you pay the bill, what does the warranty cover how can they not know but sell it to you with the car, I would like my money back, but I will not hold my breath

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/19) */ Our used cars come with 60 days limited warranty which we purchase on everyone of our used cars that are out of factory warranty in order to give the buyer some security. However just like every warranty, there is a limitation on what parts they cover. The issue with this car was not covered, so for customer service purposes we shared the cost of the repair with the client. Client should have a document amongst their purchase paperwork titled 60 day limited warranty that has the coverage spelled out on the back. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There is no document with the warranty coverage spelled out on the back, nothing in detail, or at all, just on the front it says 60 days limited warranty, BMW of Bellevue in not being truthfully and should have to provide this so called document with it spelled out on the back instead of claiming a false claim, as I have all the paper work with zero description of what the warranty coverages, When I called BMW at the beginning of this issue not one person from sales to service had any idea what the warranty coverage was or is. Please show proof with my signature on the same document and not two document different documents put together, BMW of Bellevue will continue to lose business treating and cheating customers in this fashion, you can read reviews and see Im not the only one with the same issues with your service, I will never go back to BMW of Bellevue for the way Ive have be treated. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/28) */ I don't know how to attach documents to this website so I emailed a copy of the 60 day form to *** ******'s email. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/08/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) BMW Of Bellevue email me the same warranty paper I have already that has zero info and on the so called second page that was attached is 100% unreadable not even one word is readable, and they say they are mailing me a copy, how is it possible that the page with my signature is readable but the second page with the so called info is not, I think there trying to pull a fast on on both of us now, my signature is not on any other page, they can send my signature page threw but not the info page, seem like some funny business is going on and action need to be taken, I think they should have to prove to you the second page with the so called info to keep there ratings, But the truth is there is no second page that I have ever saw or signed and if they lied to BBB will there be action taken? or will they just skate by and keep lying and ******** people out of warranty work and making the customer pay. I'm not satisfied at all. Why can they not provide this proof to you????? I think there is none and they made it up which should be a crime in itself, now I would like to see a dated copy with my signature or I will never be satisfied, I think there trying to write up a paper that I never saw or signed and pass it off as it was part of the signed paper, I have all my paper work, where did this mysterious paper with the info come from and why did I not receive it???? BMW Of Bellevue has been a absolute headache to work with, maybe BBB can start to see this, I'm not sure if anything will ever be resolved if they cant prove me wrong. The only thing I can do is never put a dollar in there pocket again and explain my experience with BMW Of Bellevue to others by word of mouth and social media, if BBB will not take further action, maybe it time to get the attorney general involved, I had asked for my parts back that where damaged, they said they would put them in the car, which was never done probable to hide the truth and now I don't have the parts for proof that it was a ongoing problem, just another problem I had with them, wheres the headache end with BMW of Bellevue, every step there has been a issue, not one problem has gone smooth with this resolution with BMW of Bellevue. I might be getting screwed out of a couple dollars but really it only hurts there bottom line.

7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a complaint on the service of BMW of bellevue. When we get a nail in the tire, my wife together with my kids went to the service center and asked for help (while I was traveling). The guys there asked for more than $2200 to replace all tires, without even checking the situation of tires and considering other options. They gave us bad impression as they utilized our lack of knowledge on tires by not providing other possible options, and threatening us that something worse may happen if we don't replace all tires. We feel they just were only trying to sell the most expensive stuffs as many as possible, they didn't think of customers first.

Desired Settlement: refund of the $2200 service fee

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/19) */ Dear ******, This is the case where we as a dealer follow the manufacturer's rules and whereas others can do whatever they feel like doing. BMW dictates that if there is a difference in the tread depth between one tire and others that could cause damage to the tranfer case and the differential which would be a very costly repair. We informed the client, Mrs. **** of this fact and she rightly decided to replace all four tires despite Mr. ****'s advice. The client could have decided to replace only one tire and risk having damages adding up to tens of thousands. We are also told not to repair runflat tires as the structural integrity of the tire is compromised after a puncture however there are independant tire shops who plug these tires despite the manufacturers recommendation. We at BMW of Bellevue don't compromise our integrity for the sake of selling a set of tires. So we assure Mr. **** that we acted in good faith. Thank you, **** ****** G.M. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We as consumers don't know about any rule defined by BMW, and these are rules for BMW employees but not rules for customers. We as consumers have the right to know the options. We were not provided with those options and were threatened that if we don't do as they told us we will cost more. To pay more than $2200 for a single nail sounds very strange to me. Without confirmation from a third party company I don't believe we don't have other options. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/06/23) */ Dear BBB, The situation is that the tires on the car were all at 2mm depth which is considered very low. On the other hand there was a flat tire which needed to be replaced. Being an All-Wheel drive car you can not have much difference between the treads of each tire. Having said that, you can't put a new tire with over 10mm of tread depth on one side of the axle and have a 2mm depth tire on the other. Why, because it will mess up the differential and maybe the transmission too. It is our duty to inform the client of this fact. When we did, the client (not Mr. ****) understood and agreed to replace all four tires. If she had declined she would have exposed herself to a huge expense for replacing the differential. I don't understand Mr. ****'s comment that he was not given the option. The client who was here was given the option of saying yes or no. She said YES. Thank you for your time. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As I said the service people of BMW didn't think from the perspective of a customer. I need third party's judgment on whether changing all 4 tires for a single nail is the only option.

6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took My car to this dealer to have him inspect it for a coolant leak,the charged me 409 dollars to give me back my car in a worst condition than when I brought it in initially.when I cam to pick up my car I immediately noticed two problems:1- the check engine light is on, when I dropped off the car this light was not on.2- one of the driver's seat motor is no longer working. I went and complained to the service agent, he recommended I leave the car overnight and have a tech look at it the next day.I also wrote an email to the service manager letting him know about my experience his name is *******.the next morning a received a phone call from ******* stating that the car was brought in with the check engine light on and that the seat's motor was not working at the time of drop off, I tried to explain to him that I did not have these issues before I dropped off my car for inspection, his response to me was " we will not fix your car for free" I felt that these people were desperate for business and they try to create problems so they can be hired to fix them.after being very persistent about my car not having these problems prior to them touching it, I ******* offered to replace the motor if I pay for the part and he will cover the labor and reset the check engine light.at that point I felt hostage to them and I couldn't trust them anymore with my car so I had to agree to get my car out of their place.the check engine light came back right after I left their facilityI am requesting a full refund of $290.58 for replacing the motor that was never a problem plus $409.67 that they charged me for the inspection that made my car worst.now I have to take my car to be fixed for problems that it never had prior to taking it to Bellevue BMW. Product_Or_Service: Car Inspection

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund refund of $700.25

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/22) */ Greetings, We are saddened to receive a complaint from a client who we have already tried to assist. Mr. ****** brought his car in for a buyer's inspection, it was then that we noticed the coolant leak, he declined the fix. After taking his car the check engine light came on because it needed an air mass meter, also noticed at the time of inspection. We reset the light for him without doing the repair. He also complained that the lumbar support for his seat is not working and in order to show customer service we installed it for him free of charge. Mr. ****** needs to realize that he has bought an older car with high miles and that stuff does go wrong with all cars especially the older ones. Inspecting a car does not result in things breaking. I am sorry to say that in this case there is nothing more we can do. We performed a service and got paid for it. We even waived the cost of labor for installing the motor for the seat.All the best, **** ****** G.M. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/05/08) */ hi, for whatever reason, I just received the response to the complain, please accept the late reply. in response to BMW of Bellevue reply, I like to make it clear that when I brought my car to their facility, I was well aware of how many miles so a 2008 X5 does not fall a part overnight and just so happen a mechanic was working on it this is my 6th X5 and 13th BMW car I know enough about these cars and why goes wrong at what milage, therefore when I dropped it off I specifically mentioned the valley pan to be checked and the oil leak origin to be detected. the seat was working perfectly fine until they touched the car, the seat was extended when I dropped it off and was retracted when I came to pick it up how is possible to retract the seat with broken motor, so please don't claim the seat was broken already, instead take responsibility. I left my car for 1 day service and I got back 3 days later. during both times I was at the cashier counter there were client complaint about either there bills or the service, I witnessed a customer doubting whether or not a part was replace in his car or not so e asked for his old part and the female adviser responded " well, our customer don't usually ask about the old part so we don't keep them around, chances are it was put in a bin and was disposed of" are kidding me ? is that how you answer a customer and call it customer service after my bad experience, I went and checked online on what other people have to say about this place and realized that I should've looked them up before doing business with them. Sincerely. ******* ****** Final Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2014/06/03) */ Good afternoon, In the interest of time, BMW of Bellevue offers a $200 refund as a GOODWILL gesture. Regards, **** ****** Center Operator

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Less than 4 months ago I purchased a 2007 BMW 328i from the dealer at their Bellevue,WA location. On 04/02/14 my car was unable to start, forcing me to call a tow truck. The driver tried using a jump box first, which worked. On 04/03/14 I was notified by the same dealership that I purchased it from of the list of repairs that would need to be done (which exceeded $4,500). The repairs are made necessary because of a window and trunk seal that had been leaking water and traveling into the battery compartment. This is a hardtop convertible which has only been tested at the dealership before the initial purchase to confirm its functionality, not to test water leaks and seals. I feel violated by the dealership that has sold me a car which broke down 4 months later due to faulty seals that were unknown to me ultimately resulting in enormous repairs.

Desired Settlement: Part of the reason many (as do I) decide to go to the dealer and pay more for the vehicle and not go private party when purchasing a car, used or not, is security in knowing the soundness of the vehicle. Being a BMW customer/ owner of multiple vehicles which are always serviced at BMW of Bellevue I do set a high standard for their product. This has resulted in multiple days w/o a car and left me in a terrible position. The only honest resolution is to get this car to a condition in which holds true to the BMW brand when it comes to a sale.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/25) */ The issue has already been negotiated and resolved. We contacted Mr. ******* to confirm and he said that he has already informed BBB. Thanks, ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on BMW Of Bellevue
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart