BBB Accredited Business since

Bill Pierre Chevrolet

Additional Locations

Phone: (206) 363-6110 Fax: (206) 367-5304 View Additional Phone Numbers 11550 Lake City Way NE, Seattle, WA 98125 http://www.pierrechevrolet.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used automobile sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bill Pierre Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bill Pierre Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1961 Business started: 01/01/1955 Business started locally: 01/01/1955
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Shane Pierre, Vice President Mr. Luk Blackwell, General Manager Mr. James Pierre, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Luk Blackwell, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Shane Pierre, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Bill Pierre Ford Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bill Pierre Chevrolet has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11323 Lake City Way NE

    Seattle, WA 98125 (206) 363-6400

  • 11550 Lake City Way NE

    Seattle, WA 98125 (206) 361-4573

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: during no part of the sales pitch to us was it relayed that we would be charged for all the add ons they said we would get with the car, i remeber hearing things like it comes with and free oil changes for two years. at any time i would have known about these add on i would have denied. i have been charged 2995.00 +tax of 287.52 for a service contract that was easily cancelled. the other two add ons were for 299.00 for theft-gaurd and 995.00 for perma plate +tax and none of these products were discussed as being add ons. the two products added on i am being told by the finance department that they are non refundable . i have had no services rendered for these products. i would like a refund of the amount +tax. i will not return to this place of business nor will i recomend going to them. i am out the 1294+tax. also something they listaed as other aftermarkets for 1790.00 for what i do not know. this i feel is a very poor form of doing business and reflects poorly upon them. i also want to say hown unprofessional it looks when three lot attendantg get into a customers newly purchased car with fast food and drive off in an agressive manner into trafic, we had found numberous finger prints and signs of their lunch still in the car upon delivery. i would like to warn others of this locations old school way of car sales bait and switch.

Desired Settlement: i would like to warn others of this locations old school way of car sales bait and switch type methods. and get the money back on the products i did not have full awairness of.

Business Response: Thank you for sending this to us for review. We have been able to communicate directly with Mr. **** and are happy to refund the value of the additional product if he does not see the value in them.  We have already made arrangements for a check to be processed and sent out for these items.

If anyone has any questions please contact me directly at **********@PierreChevrolet.com or by phone at *************

Thank you,


Luk B********

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. This business has restored 100% of my trust and i  will return for future business transactions.

Sincerely,

**** ****

8/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2015 Chevy Colorado from Bill Pierre in May. After the sale, the finance manager was trying to add expensive and unnecessary options onto my truck. After realizing those parts were not what I really wanted and needed, I ordered different options at a lower price, and since then have been asking for a refund. Unfortunately, Bill Pierre was not trying their best to solve the issue. The initial sales rep and finance manager confirmed both verbally and in writing a refund check but then kept pushing it back and forth. For the past two months, I have stopped by at the dealer many times to ask for the refund check. Every time they came up with some different excuses including managemant was not available and needing a new contract signed. My wife and I have complied with all their requests. Per Scott, the finance manager, I should have an update by July 21 when the check should be ready and they would contact me; however, I did not hear anything from him. This morning (July 22) I left him a voice message on his office phone asking for an update but he never got back to me. Now I am really frustrated and disappointed about Bill Pierre. I do not think that this business treats their customers with enough integrity and professionalism.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for a refund of $1085.26 ($987.50 on parts and $97.76 on taxes) plus interest of $70.32 based on the rate I have been charged by my car loan provider. I am requesting an immediate action from Bill Pierre management to resolve this ongoing issue in a timely and professional manner.

Business Response:

Thank you for sending this concern for us to review. We had already been talking to the customer and completing the needed paperwork to enable us to reimburse him the difference between the accessory allowance that was set up and the amount he spent.  That is being done and the customer will have the difference shortly.

If anyone has any questions please call me at ************ or email at **********@PierreChevrolet.com

Regards,

Luk

7/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went to Bill Pierre to purchase a car that they had on their website for $16,600. We I got there they finance people gave me the offer of $24,000. When I brought it to their attention that they care that I test drove and wanted to purchase on their website with and internet price they would not honor that special. They said they woule never sell a car for that price. I showed them the car and lot and vin # that matched the car that I drove and they still refused to honor this price. I also called before I drove all the way from Tacoma to seattle to buy this car and was told that they had about 40 of these in stock. I feel this was unprofessional and against the law to offer a car and when you get there refuse to sell it to you at the price or even something close.

Desired Settlement: I want the owner of Bill Pierre to contact me. Not the manager of Asst Manager. The owner needs to know what kind of people that he has working for him. I feel that this is against the law and who knows who else they have done this to and they did not question it.

Business Response:

Thank you for sending this complaint to review, I have gone over the information we have on file and spoke to the parties involved.

We never had any issues with the vehicle being sold for the price it was advertised for; we did have some challenges finding a lender that would approve that. We were finally able to obtain an approval and offered Mr. ******* the ability to purchase the vehicle as long as the down payment and monthly payment worked for him.

I just left him a message to review this information and will do that when he returns the call.


If anyone has additional questions I can be reached by phone at ************ or email at **********@PierreChevrolet.com


Regards,

Luk B********


Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because

I had already been pre approved with road loans for more then the car was advertised for.  Bill Pierre was a dealer road loans said to us and they would not use my road loan like I asked. They never should have come out with the price of 24000 when the advertised rate was 16600 on the websir

Sincerely,

******* *******

Business Response: Unfortunately the Road Loans Approval AKA "*********" did not pay us the full amount the vehicle was advertised for otherwise we would have used it. We were able to obtain a better approval which is still available if Mr. ******* would like to take advantage of it. 

If he would like to proceed with the approval we have and purchase the vehicle for the amount it is advertised for he can contact me directly at ******************************

Regards,

*** 

5/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Tahoe in sept 2014 from pierre chevy money mart, upon purchasing I was told they could not sell me the Tahoe unless I purchased a service contract and gap from them, I did not want to but was told that I could wait 90 days and cancel and get a refund. I canceled as instructed, on the cancelation forms It states to it takes 60 days for proceeds to be refunded. It has been 90 days since the 60 days for a total of 5 months. I feel I am the victim of predatory lending practices and have been taken advantage of by this dealer. everytime I call to get this resolved I get the run around.

Desired Settlement: I want Pierre to refund the full service contract and the full gap contract as if I never purchased either and to refund me any moneys that I have had to pay in interest rate for the 4000 for the last 7 months of my auto loan. otherwise I will be contacting an attorney and sueing pierre for the entire amount I paid and any damages

Business Response:

Thank you for sending us this complaint to review. We had been communicating with Mr. ******* and the lender to sort out the cancellation request. I spoke to him earlier this afternoon to let him know that the cancellation has been completed as per his request, and the monies are being credited to his loan account.

If anyone has additional questions please feel free to contact me at **********@PierreChevrolet.com or by phone at ************


Regards,


*** ********* 

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Product Service Contract was sold to us , told to us that it was in requirement by the Loan company. after the deal went though we contacted the bank and the bank said that it was not in contingent to a loan approval. We received a refund on the Service contract and the sales part that was paid by the bank to leander, but we have not received the APR potion of levied on the Service contract for the duraion of 36 months that was paid by the bank to the dealer

Desired Settlement: We Request that The dealer Refund us the APR Chaged on Service Contract of 1983$ fhe term of loan so 1983 X11.33 % for 36 months.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/09/22) */ I just spoke to Mr. **** and will follow up with a written letter as per his request. I explained that once the lender receives the refund they apply it directly to principle lowering the amount the interest is calculated on. While it does not re amortize the loan payments it does directly reduce the principle therefore reducing the term, and total interest paid. If anyone has additional questions please contact me at **********@PierreChevrolet.com or by phone at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Regards, *** *********

11/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May 2012 My Partner and I went to Bill Pierre Chevrolet to look at vehicles as we were contemplating getting a new one. At this point we were in the beginning stages of exploration and research and did not have any intention of purchasing that day. As we all know, car dealerships coerce people into buying by promises and claims. We started by looking at all kinds of vehicles. New and used. We test drove about 6-8 vehicles and liked the Equinox the best. We discussed the options with the sales person we were with and then started exploring options for financing again with no intention of buying that day. We were looking to see if the car payment would be within our budget. I had recently seen the commercials for the new Chevy discussing the My Link feature and notices that this particular vehicle although it was fully loaded did not have it. I expressed concern over this and was told by the sales person that a simple "upgrade" will add the My Link capability. I was instructed to bring the car back to servicing after about 30 days and was told that they could insert a new "chip" to make the My Link functional. I found out after purchasing the car and bringing it back to Service that no such upgrade was available and that I was stuck with the system that was installed. It is not that this is the end of the world, however it was just one of many lies we were told during the purchase process. We got into discussing the financial piece and I explained that we presently had a minivan that we would need to trade in or sell to be able to take on a new payment. At the time we had one commuter car and a minivan and we only had room in our budget for one car payment. I also explained this to the sales manager and he stated that they would simply "buy" the van and pay off what was owed of we purchased the Chevrolet. The offer to buy was pending us applying $2500 to the existing loan. This was an ok option because we were expecting a bonus and would have had the funds to apply this. The sales manager then offered to delay the first Chevrolet payment for 60 days to allow us to continue to make the payments on the minivan and still have the Chevrolet. Naturally, when those 60 days lapsed, the sales manager did not recall the discussion regarding the van. Back to the day of purchase. We went through the discussion with the financing team and discussed possible monthly payment options. * and I consented to a credit check and had discussions of what the payments would be based on our credit. We had every intention of purchasing this vehicle on our own without a cosigner. We were then advised that we would be receiving an interest rate of around 7% ( I can't recall the exact APR) and that we were good to take the vehicle once we agreed to the terms. We were happy with terms and were able to afford the vehicle because of the promises they made to hold our first payment off for 60 days and also to buy the minivan in a few months. We got a call a few days later that they were unable to get us approved and asked if we would be willing to consider adding a co-signer. We discussed this option and decided to contact *** dad Dad to see if he would be willing to co-sign. The financing manager said that if we go ahead and get a co-signer right now that they will help us to get re-financed after a year of on time payments to put the vehicle solely in our names. Another empty promise. Yes one could say we were gullible in this purchase but neither one of us had purchased a new car in quite some time. My last experience purchasing a new vehicle was in 2000 and the experience was amazing with full disclosure and no surprises. We went through with approving Dad as a co-signer and were then informed that the loan would be in * and Dad's name. We agreed to this with the promise of assistance with future refinancing. We asked about signing new paperwork to finalize the deal and we were told that it was not necessary. I guess this should have also been a red flag. We were promised that the payment would be around $550 per month and now we have a payment that is $750 per month as a whole myriad of services were added before Dad signed the paperwork. I now know that once the vehicle is sold they do not look back. A few months later * and I decided to get personalized plates for the vehicle. We went to the DMV and submitted the application. At that time, the DMV employee said, "Where is Dad?" We said, "He is at home, why?" She then informed us that the vehicle was in Dad's name only. This was the first we heard of this and were shocked. We got a copy of the title and then followed up with ************* ************ who then loan was through. This case was re-confirmed. When we purchased the vehicle we were given temporary plates and were never contacted to come and pick up the permanent ones. We called multiple times and finally ended up driving around for a few days on expired temporary tabs. This was just another issue. Please let me know if you need additional information or have any questions about the above. ****** ********

Desired Settlement: We would like them to just take the car back and cancel the loan. The terms were grossly misrepresented and they made my dad sole owner when he should have been the co-signer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/18) */ Thank you for forwarding us this to review. ****** reached out to me last week and we were able to connect via phone today. I reviewed the file and we spoke about what they want to accomplish. ****** is going to connect with the lender to get pre approved and then call me back to help trade out of the vehicle they have into something more affordable. Please let me know if anyone has any additional questions. Regards, *** ********* General Manager Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/11/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The loan was fraudulently executed. I will pursue another avenue. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/20) */ I wish that we could "just take the car back and cancel the loan" but after two years that is not an option we have. I am sorry to hear that they are not interested in trying to work out any other alternative solutions. We are here to help in the future if they change their mind at all. If I can help answer any other questions please let me know. Regards, *** *********

10/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to purchase a vehicle at the business name given. I recently checked my credit report because I have been denied credit and I have 15 different credit inquires all made the same day I went to purchase the car from Bill Pierre Chevrolet. All made the same day 3/15/13 with various lending agengies. ***** ****** **** ***** **** etc...I find that is excesive to run a consumer's credit so many times in a day. Most reptuable delearships will submitt your information once, and will pick the lender that best matches your credit history. I have disputed the inquiries with the all 3 credit bureaus, and I've yet to have these items removed. I feel that that is a shady business practice, and if I had any clue they would run my credit so many times I would have never done business with this company. Product_Or_Service: Vehical

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want the inquires removed from credit report with all 3 bureaus, or I'll file another complaint with the attorney's general office.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/14) */ Thank you for forwarding us this complaint for review. We work very hard to obtain the best possible financing options for our credit challenged customers to serve them the most affordable terms. I am sorry if the inquiries were more than **** **** expected but it is not in our power to remove them. I would be happy to assist her in any other way and she is welcome to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX or by email at **********@PierreChevrolet.com Regards, *** *********

9/30/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 2013 Chevy Cruze in Feb/March of 2013. In the "we owe" I was promised an extra key which costs <$100. I was told 3 times by ***** ******** that it was on its way. This is over the course of 2 months post purchase. Never got it. Then contacted **** ********* and got told it would be taken care of right away. That was 7/2/13. Contacted them again, this is the 4th time and was told by **** ****** that it was being handled right now and ******* in service is going to make it happen. That was also on 7/2/13. To this day I have no key. Have not once received contact from any reps at BIll Pierre Chev reguarding it. I have driven down there 3 times because each time they guaranteed me it would be there next week. 3 wasted trips. Many broken commitments and one unhappy new car customer.

Desired Settlement: I just want is owed to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/09/13) */ BBB Thank you for the follow up call on this complaint. I just spoke to Mr. *****, we have the key and are mailing it to him per his request. If anyone has any additional questions please let me know. Regards, *** ********* XXX-XXX-XXXX

8/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 7/13/2013 On 6/25/2013 I purchased two new vehicles from Bill Pierre Chevrolet located at XXXXX **** **** *** *** Seattle, WA 98125. I purchased a 2014 Chevy Impala and 2013 Chevy Traverse. I spent over $70,000 on new cars. I traded in my 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe on the same day. Since this purchase, I have brought a number of issues to the dealer however there has been no resolution. Below was promised in our negotiations but has not been fulfilled: * Financing with the monthly payments under $800 per month for a total of 84 months * Upgraded rims on the 2014 Impala * GPS and Navigation on the 2014 Impala * Quality DVD system installed on the 2013 Traverse ($1,500) When I went in to test-drive a new car on 6-17-2013. Salesman ***** ****** asked me if there was anything specific that I was looking for in a new car. I told him if I was going to spend that much money on a new car I wanted to make sure it has navigation and GPS installed. The first day I test drove the 2014 Impala I made it very clear to ***** ****** that I would not be financing a car for over 84 months. I told ***** ****** and another gentleman (*** I believe) that I did not think that was reasonable or necessary to finance a car for 96 months, (they were trying to push the longer finance period on my purchase). So I guess you can say since day one I had no doubt in my mind that I would absolutely not finance a car for more then 84 months. After test-driving the 2014 Impala 2LT and taking a few days to go over my finances, I returned to Bill Pierre Chevrolet to make an offer. I arrived at 8:00pm to make an offer and discuss a few additional options I would like to add to the vehicle. When I arrived I decided to purchase another vehicle for my children's mother to drive (an SUV with better gas mileage) and trade in my 2007 Chevy Tahoe. I test drove the 2013 Traverse and came to a conclusion that it would work perfect for my children and their mother. There were a couple of options that I wanted to add to both cars as part of the deal, and I expected it would not be a big deal as I was purchasing two new cars on the same day. I discussed with ***** and the other gentleman (***, the General Manager) that I would like the upgraded rims on the 2014 impala (20inch LTZ model) and then a drop down DVD screen with audio that would be hooked up to the car stereo (I didn't like the idea of my children having headphones on in the car). They said they could work the DVD into the financing and it would cost $1500 and ***** told me specifically that they would put the rims on if I purchased both cars. My offer for both cars was $800 a month or less for 84 months for both vehicles. After about 3 hours of going back and forth and them adding rebates *** finally said we have a deal with the rims and the DVD. I asked both *** and ***** before I shook their hand if they were sure the 2014 Impala had navigation and GPS, and they both said "yes". At this point ***** and I each took a car to the Shell station across the street to fill the cars fuel tanks up before they gas station closed (11:00 pm). When I got back there is a lot of paperwork I began to do with ***** ********** ***** kept telling me this is the latest he has worked. On a couple of the documents I noticed and pointed out that my name was spelled wrong. He said it didn't matter because I would be back in the day after to resign everything after the financing went through and they would give me an AARP discount also. The only piece of paper that was explained to me was the lemon release form. Other then that ***** was rushing through all the paperwork. He said that this would be the fastest he had ever done paperwork on two cars. I made two trips to get the cars to my house after midnight. The next day when I came in to resign the paperwork ***** said that it was all the same and I got a great deal and we rushed through the paperwork again possibly faster then the night of the purchase. I dropped off the 2013 Traverse so they could install the DVD for the children, and when I picked it up it seemed fine. A couple days later the headphones were barely working. The DVD system could not be hooked up to the car audio so basically the system was worthless. I called *** **** where they said the DVD player had been installed and gave them the model # they said it was a $200 installed DVD player and they didn't have any on display **** **** in Tacoma WA). I went into *** **** in Seattle to look and see what they were selling and the most expensive DVD was around $900 with installation included. So I began to feel even more ripped off and like I was lied to. I texted ***** (I have all the texts about the deal and the finance months, the rims, and DVD) and told him in a very nice and reasonable way what was going on, I thought maybe it was just a mix up or an misunderstanding. ***** wouldn't tell me what **** **** or any information. I reminded ***** that the GM of Bill Pierre said the system was $1500 and there is no reason for me to expect anything less them that. I finally called *** **** in Seattle to so what they could do and they had no records of any 2013 Traverse ever having a DVD player installed. ***** then told me that the GM of Bill Pierre had talked to the store manager about fixing the problem. I told ***** they would need to put a system in that they said they would, one that was worth $1500. I finally talked to the district manager of *** ***** ***, and he was very helpful and concerned with the problem with the DVD player and getting it fixed for me. Apparently the GM of Bill Pierre Chevy never spoke with *** (district manager of *** ***** -- it was ***** and all ***** said was to see what the problem was and possibly replace the same DVD player. When I made the deal with the salesmen and the GM of Bill Pierre that is was I expected and nothing less, and all I have gotten is less then the deal on the 2013 Traverse. Now onto the 2014 Impala, and this is all happening around the same time as I am trying to deal with the DVD system. I have been out of town with work and working late when I am in town so I haven't driven the 2014 Impala much at all. When I did drive it I noticed that I couldn't get the navigation to work. I called GM and on star and they said the vehicle did not come with GPS or navigation. I was a little frustrated with what the salesman and General manager had told me. During both of these issues with the salesmen's and the GM of Bill Pierre I get the loan paperwork from two different credit unions. Then ***** (finance at Bill Pierre Chevy) said he had to send them both in at the same time because no one bank or credit union would give me two new car loans. One the paperwork one of the vehicles was financed for 96 months and the other for 88 months. ***** ran thought the paperwork so fast and nothing was explained I had no idea what they were doing. I expected them to keep their deal and not go over 84 months with out asking me. Now I am furious, but I am willing and capable of figuring out a solution. At this time I have had the two new cars for about two weeks and have heard nothing about the upgraded rims for the 2014 Impala... I am contacting the BBB to see if you are able to help resolve the issues that I am having with the car dealer securing what was agreed on: * The financing with the monthly payments under $800 per month for a total of 84 months. * The upgraded rims on the 2014 Impala. * The GPS and Navigation on the 2014 Impala. * The discussed amount spent on the DVD system on the 2013 Traverse. If additional information is needed, I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX or *********@aol.com. Thank you, ******* ******** XXXXX XX** *** ** Shoreline, WA 98155

Desired Settlement: I am contacting the BBB to see if you are able to help resolve the issues that I am having with the car dealer securing what was agreed on: * The financing with the monthly payments under $800 per month for a total of 84 months. * The upgraded rims on the 2014 Impala. * The GPS and Navigation on the 2014 Impala. * The discussed amount spent on the DVD system on the 2013 Traverse.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/07/30) */ Thank you for forwarding the issue to us for review. I have spoken to the parties directly involved with the transaction and also reviewed the paperwork. We have no issues completing what was agreed upon and if the DVD player has issues or *** ******* would like another version we would be glad to help with that as well. We are however unable to reconstruct the loans or throw in items that were not a part of the original agreements. The transactions that *** ******* negotiated were very aggressive and do not have any margin to accommodate additional items. We would be glad to discuss the options in person and encourage *** ******* to contact either myself at the store directly or *** ******* our New Vehicle Manager. If anyone has any additional questions please let me know. Regards, *** ********* Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have spent over $70,000 on cars and I have been finically taken advantage of. This has been exhausting and extremely time consuming experience. This has taken time away from my family to sit and write these letters and try and figure out my finical future due to the extended loan agreement that I was not a part of when the dealership lied and did not explain anything. I do not understand why I (the consumer) should have to suffer financially for the new car dealerships dishonesty and poor integrality. The dealership is expecting me to pay over $7,000 more then what I was expecting and capable of paying by preparing and aggressively rushing me though paperwork with absolutely no explanation (96 months for the 2014 impala and 88 months for the 2013 Traverse loan agreement when 84 months was agreed on with ***, ****** and myself present). I deserve what I was promised at the time of the car purchase. I was contacted by Chevrolet customer service on 8-06-13, about my customer satisfaction review I had filled out the previous week. The customer relationship specialist ***** agreed that the dealership had "scammed" me. I spoke with ****, one of the managers at Bill ******, on 8-09-2013. **** was very negative and insulting about the situation. **** repeatedly told me that he did not want me as a customer and he was going to "rewind" the deal and take his cars back. Then **** said I would have to pay 50 cents a mile for and mile over 200 on each vehicle. *** ********* returned my call 8-13-13 (after several messages and attempts to contact *** *********). *** told me that the paperwork all adds up and I signed everything. He said that he would pay for the DVD that I had put in after the fact. The DVD player that I installed was $780.00 when I was promised a $1500.00 system. That was all he is willing to do. Absolutely nothing else. I believe I have been taken advantage of and that Bill Pierre Chevrolet has obligated and consumed over a year of my financial earnings by neglecting to explain any of the paperwork that they were aggressively having me sign. I would like further assistance from the BBB on solving this situation. I will also be contacting other review boards and Chevrolet so I can help other people avoid a stressful, time-consuming situation that Bill Pierre Chevrolet has put myself in. I will also be writing a letter to the credit unions to dispute the charges. Until this situation is resolved I am taking responsibility for my actions by making the monthly payments on time. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/08/15) */ I spoke to *** ******** on August 13th. We completed the paperwork the night of the transaction for 96 months on each vehicle, the next day he came in during normal business hours and we added $750 per vehicle in rebates as well as reduced the term on one vehicle from 96 to 88 months. We told *** ******** during the original discussions that we were unable to do the deals at 84 months also explained that we were unable to "throw in 20" wheels". The deals he struck was us letting him purchase one vehicle roughly $2,500 BELOW dealer invoice and the other at just shy of $500 below dealer invoice, and giving him a DVD player. (The trade in that we gave him $19,000 for we have on line offered at $18,995.) *** ******** negotiated very well for himself, we never committed to throwing in wheels, the term was disclosed the night of and then again the next day when we gave him the additional rebates. We have adhered to the contractual agreements we made and are unable to grant the additional requests he has. Any questions please let me know, I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX or **********@PierreChevrolet.com Regards, *** *********

6/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a 2013 ****** *** from Bill Pierre in November 2012. We were asked to come in and complete the paperwork mid-January, as they assured us the car was going to be ready soon. Unfortunately, it didn't arrive until March. When we got it, we realized it didn't have one of the features we'd ordered and paid for. We were assured this would be fixed - they would order the special subwoofer and install it when it arrived. When **** followed up about 3 weeks later, no one would return our calls to let us know the status. After numerous attempts to talk to someone at Bill Pierre Chevrolet, **** called ** for assistance. He did get a call then, with more promises to resolve the issue, but again, they didn't take any action and wouldn't return calls when he tried to get an update about 3 weeks later. He was told they intended to honor the original contract for the subwoofer but again, they wouldn't call him back when he tried to follow up a couple weeks later. He again called ** and ** contacted the dealership and was told we never ordered the subwoofer. However, we have proof we ordered/paid for the subwoofer. Their refusal to honor the contract continues, even after all the phone calls and our efforts to contact them to resolve this issue. We are hoping you can get them to refund the money (including tax) that was paid for this option. Our salesman is ***** (internet sales) and his manager is ***.

Desired Settlement: We would like our money back for the subwoofer we ordered, which cost $995 + tax at 9.5%. By this time, we have purchased another subwoofer, as they have been unwilling to honor their contract.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/11) */ Thank you for the information. I have reviewed the file and totally agree that they "paid" for the audio upgrade but when the car was ordered it was not available. Therefore we do owe a refund of the $995 plus tax totaling $1,089.53 and will process a check for that amount to *** ***** and the lien holder on the vehicle. Any questions or need of further information I can be reached directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX or by email at **********@PierreChevrolet.com Regards, *** ********* Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/06/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We accept their response & very much appreciate and value the car we purchased. We will reopen this complaint if follow through fails. Leading up to this complaint, it has been the lack of communications and follow through that has been our main concern.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart