This business is not BBB accredited.

Baydo Chevrolet

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 400-2438 Fax: (360) 400-2050 View Additional Phone Numbers 35108 92nd Ave S, McKenna, WA 98558 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.baydo.com

! There is an alert on Baydo Chevrolet !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales of new and used automobiles, as well as parts and service.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Baydo Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 2003 Business started: 04/01/2000 Business started locally: 04/01/2000 Business incorporated 04/01/2000 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Business Management
Mr. Walt Baydo, President Mr. Roger Smith, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Walt Baydo, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Baydo Auto Outlet Baydo Truck & Auto Center Country Line Chevrolet Country Line Motors Inc Country Line RV Center Country Line Used Cars

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    35108 92nd Ave S

    McKenna, WA 98558 (866) 400-2438

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1410

    McKenna, WA 98558 (360) 400-2438

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from Baydo's Chevrolet in McKenna, WA in January 2014. Since that purchase, the 2005 Ford F-250 has been in a repair shop and/or been rendered unusable for 6 months. The first of many issues occurred in February 2014 and has culminated with it being submitted to Baydo's service department in January of 2015. Baydo's kept my vehicle for a period of 2 month's before returning it to me in an unrepaired state under the excuse that "they were not a Ford dealership and could not perform the necessary repairs." AFTER 2 MONTHS!!! To date the vehicle has: been unusable for 6 month's, cost me over $6800 out of pocket, and over $10,000 in warranty repairs. As of the writing of this complaint the vehicle's turbo, radio, and transmission are not functioning properly. I was told that this vehicle had been inspected by 2 shops prior to my purchase and was "guaranteed" that it was in good mechanical condition. An additional issue is their failure to disclose that the engine in this vehicle was not the original engine or even proper for the vehicle year.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be released of all financial obligations pertaining to this vehicle or a restitution of the $6800 I have lost, so that I may take the vehicle to a competent repair facility and have it made reliable. After which, I will sell back the remaining warranty for it's pro-rated cost and wash my hands of any future dealings with Baydo's Chevrolet.

Business Response: Baydo Chevrolet and *** ***** have resolved this complaint. I believe Mr. ***** is satisfied with the outcome. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** *****

10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my 2012 Chevy traverse brand new from ***** chevrolet. In every instance that I have taken my vehicle in to them, either for scheduled maintenance or for unscheduled maintenance (there have been 3 safety recalls) the level of service I have received has been lacking. They either fail to properly and thoroughly complete the task, fail to document the task, or diagnose the issue incorrectly. I am to the point where I am unable to determine if my vehicle is a LEMON or if their service department is so incompetent they are unable to properly take care of the required tasks without causing more issues or neglecting to correctly diagnose the issue. I have lost repeated time from work, had to leave my vehicle with them multiple times, been inconvenienced by loss of time and loss of my vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be able to retrieve a full and compelte documentation of work that has been done on my vehicle, I would like a full and complete diagnostic and inspection done of my vehicle (*** ********* standards by another authorized chevy dealership) and and issues or repairs incorrectly done, diagnosed or not to be repaired and corrected at their cost. I have already purchased an extended warranty through their dealership, I feel in part that the amount of time I have had to spend in their service department dictate that some of that cost should be covered by them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/09/25) */ In response to the ********* ****** complaint, I do want to apologize for all the inconveniences she and her husband have experienced thus far. The many GM factory recalls have been a very taxing time for both dealers and customers alike and I know how frustrating it has been for *********. Since the original date of the complaint, our Service Manager *** ******* and our Shop Foreman and Lead Tech *** ******* have been diligently trying to resolve the issues regarding the Traverse's many recalls. Currently, we are scheduled to meet ****** in Dupont, WA with our Service Loaner and pick up her Traverse to do the final repairs. I'm confident that from the last scan of the Traverse's computer, we have an accurate diagnosis and will be able to take care of the issues. *** was not aware of the ******' request for all the documentation and would be glad to accommodate her by providing any documentation requested. Please feel free to contact me personally if there is anything else I can provide to help the ****** family.

10/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took in automobile to get it o turn over. I gave them a $500 limit to correct the problem. They called and suggested that I get $1200 woth of work to ensure the operability of the automobile. I agreed to the charge of $1295. When I went to pick up the car, they told me that I owed $2500. I told them that I had agreed to $1295, so they had to remove everything over the $1295 charge. The person said that his mechanics had worked very hard on the car, so I would like it. I told him thank you but I could not afford the additional work. He said that he could reduce the charge to $1800, but I would have to sign a document to ensure that the received the addtion $505. I did not pay the $505, and they are suing me for this cost five years later. I will contest this charge, but they should not be able run amok with the chages on a car without a customer's signature.

Desired Settlement: To remove the $505 charge. They could have called me, and I would have told them to limit the repairs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1010, 20, 2013/09/18) */ September 11, 2013 Better Business Bureau 1000 Station Drive Ste 222 DuPont, WA XXXXX Re: ***** *** **** Case #:XXXXXXXX To whom it may concern: Because of the time that has lapsed the comments are not familiar. The only thing we have is the signatures and the bills; we have sent notices and copies of bills and were ignored. We do not like to go this route with customers hence the time it took to finally send out to get judgment. If we had had contact earlier we might have gone about it differently. I still would like to help the customer; I will need to speak with our attorney about the judgment. Sorry for any inconvenience this has caused. Any further information please contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext: **** ***** ***** General Manager / Owner County Line Motors Inc., Dba Baydo Chevrolet (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext: **** FAX: (XXX) XXX-XXXX

9/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a 2013 (one owner car) Chevrolet Camaro 1LT from Baydo Chevrolet. Although I did not ask for the Bluebook Price, I did ask the Sales Person how much the vehicle was. The Sales Person quoted me $34,000. When I told him I was not paying that much, he said we would be able to work something out. After driving the vehicle, I followed him into the Dealership. I proceeded to tell him what my limit was and what I would like my monthly payment to be for 60 months with $5,000 down from my credit card. I was in and out of the Dealership within 45 minutes. I even told them and thanked them for making this so painless. I now know why it was quick and painless. After doing some research with another dealership for a possible tradein, I was told that brand new, the car only cost $21,500. My sales envoice from Baydo shows $30,000 with $5,000 down for a total Finance of alittle over $25,000. I know I shold have asked for the ****** **** **** price, but I thought I could believe the saleperson of the price he told me of $34,000. He also stated that I was getting the car cheaper due to a Liquidation Sale. In my mind, and by his quote of the original price, I thought I was getting a good deal and that Baydo Chevrolet was in fact a Customer caring organization. This whole experience to my is unethical Sales Practices. When I called the Sales Manager to voice my complaint, he flat out said that he feels that they did nothing wrong. A $21,500 car brand new was sold to me for $30,000 (with $5,000) from my credit card as down payment for a total fianance of a little over $25,000.

Desired Settlement: The settlement I am looking for is for Baydo Chevrolet to provide me one of two things. 1. Take the vehicle back in trade for a 2011/12 Chevrolet Camro SS version with no additional money out of my pocket 2. Redo the contract/Purchade Order for the ****** ******** price and refund me the difference.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/09/13) */ I feel horrible that Mr. ***** feels like he got a bad deal. If I had paid the amount Mr.***** "thinks" he paid for a vehicle costing what he "thinks" it cost, I may be a little upset as well. The exact price Mr. ***** paid for the Camaro he purchased is as follows: Purchase price: 27,393.97 Lic. and Doc Free: 378.50 Sales Tax: 2246.31 Grand Total: 30018.78 including Tax and Lic. He paid 5000.00 down so his amount financed was 25018.78 with payments of 450.00 for 60 mo. He is mistaken about the original cost of the vehicle. I have attached a copy of the dealers invoice which shows considerably more than the $21500.00 some other dealer told him it cost. Did Mr. ***** pay more than book value for the car? Yes. But the book is only a guide not a value "bible". Market conditions drive the prices and Camaros were extremely hard to get new or used at the time. We paid over book value just to get the car. Mr. ***** agreed to pay the the market price. I feel he purchased a great car for a fair price and we will stand behind it with our service department for as long as he owns it. I just paid $3.00 for a bottle of water at the ******** fair even though I could buy a case of it at Safeway for $1.88. It was convenient and I was thirsty. Again, I'm sorry he feels he got a raw deal but when you look at the actual numbers and know the truth about the original cost, it's not as it seems. Please tell Mr. ***** that in spite of the fact he is going on review boards with unfactual info and giving us bad marks and now to the BBB, we still value his friendship and encourage him to continue servicing the car here. I emphathize with Mr. ***** feeling upset about paying too much but I hope he realizes that he actually got a fair deal. Way better than a $3.00 bottle of water.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Baydo Chevrolet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)