BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2003

Baydo Chevrolet

Find a Location

Phone: (360) 400-2438Fax: (360) 400-2050View Additional Phone Numbers35108 92nd Ave S, MckennaWA 98558

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales of new and used automobiles, as well as parts and service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2003

BBB has determined that Baydo Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Baydo Chevrolet's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues3
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Baydo Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (10)BBB Closure Definitions
10/02/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: Took in automobile to get it o turn over. I gave them a $500 limit to correct the problem. They called and suggested that I get $1200 woth of work to ensure the operability of the automobile. I agreed to the charge of $1295. When I went to pick up the car, they told me that I owed $2500. I told them that I had agreed to $1295, so they had to remove everything over the $1295 charge. The person said that his mechanics had worked very hard on the car, so I would like it. I told him thank you but I could not afford the additional work. He said that he could reduce the charge to $1800, but I would have to sign a document to ensure that the received the addtion $505. I did not pay the $505, and they are suing me for this cost five years later. I will contest this charge, but they should not be able run amok with the chages on a car without a customer's signature.

Initial Business Response
September 11, 2013
Better Business Bureau 1000 Station Drive Ste 222 DuPont, WA XXXXX

Re: ***** *** **** Case #:XXXXXXXX

To whom it may concern:
Because of the time that has lapsed the comments are not familiar. The only thing we have is the signatures and the bills; we have sent notices and copies of bills and were ignored. We do not like to go this route with customers hence the time it took to finally send out to get judgment. If we had had contact earlier we might have gone about it differently. I still would like to help the customer; I will need to speak with our attorney about the judgment.

Sorry for any inconvenience this has caused. Any further information please contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext: ****

***** *****
General Manager / Owner
County Line Motors Inc.,
Dba Baydo Chevrolet
(XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext: ****
FAX: (XXX) XXX-XXXX

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

09/30/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation used dishonest sales practices

Complaint: I recently purchased a 2013 (one owner car) Chevrolet Camaro 1LT from Baydo Chevrolet. Although I did not ask for the Bluebook Price, I did ask the Sales Person how much the vehicle was. The Sales Person quoted me $34,000. When I told him I was not paying that much, he said we would be able to work something out. After driving the vehicle, I followed him into the Dealership. I proceeded to tell him what my limit was and what I would like my monthly payment to be for 60 months with $5,000 down from my credit card. I was in and out of the Dealership within 45 minutes. I even told them and thanked them for making this so painless. I now know why it was quick and painless. After doing some research with another dealership for a possible tradein, I was told that brand new, the car only cost $21,500. My sales envoice from Baydo shows $30,000 with $5,000 down for a total Finance of alittle over $25,000. I know I shold have asked for the ****** **** **** price, but I thought I could believe the saleperson of the price he told me of $34,000. He also stated that I was getting the car cheaper due to a Liquidation Sale. In my mind, and by his quote of the original price, I thought I was getting a good deal and that Baydo Chevrolet was in fact a Customer caring organization. This whole experience to my is unethical Sales Practices. When I called the Sales Manager to voice my complaint, he flat out said that he feels that they did nothing wrong. A $21,500 car brand new was sold to me for $30,000 (with $5,000) from my credit card as down payment for a total fianance of a little over $25,000.

Initial Business Response
I feel horrible that Mr. ***** feels like he got a bad deal. If I had paid the amount Mr.***** "thinks" he paid for a vehicle costing what he "thinks" it cost, I may be a little upset as well.

The exact price Mr. ***** paid for the Camaro he purchased is as follows:

Purchase price: 27,393.97
Lic. and Doc Free: 378.50
Sales Tax: 2246.31

Grand Total: 30018.78 including Tax and Lic.

He paid 5000.00 down so his amount financed was 25018.78 with payments of 450.00 for 60 mo.

He is mistaken about the original cost of the vehicle. I have attached a copy of the dealers invoice which shows considerably more than the $21500.00 some other dealer told him it cost.

Did Mr. ***** pay more than book value for the car? Yes. But the book is only a guide not a value "bible". Market conditions drive the prices and Camaros were extremely hard to get new or used at the time. We paid over book value just to get the car. Mr. ***** agreed to pay the the market price. I feel he purchased a great car for a fair price and we will stand behind it with our service department for as long as he owns it.

I just paid $3.00 for a bottle of water at the ******** fair even though I could buy a case of it at Safeway for $1.88. It was convenient and I was thirsty.

Again, I'm sorry he feels he got a raw deal but when you look at the actual numbers and know the truth about the original cost, it's not as it seems. Please tell Mr. ***** that in spite of the fact he is going on review boards with unfactual info and giving us bad marks and now to the BBB, we still value his friendship and encourage him to continue servicing the car here. I emphathize with Mr. ***** feeling upset about paying too much but I hope he realizes that he actually got a fair deal. Way better than a $3.00 bottle of water.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

04/15/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues
01/28/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/01/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
Page 1 of 2
07/10/2012Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/2003Business started: 04/01/2000
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1
Tumwater, WA98501-6561
(800) 451-7985
http://www.dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2000, WA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Walt Baydo (President)Mr Roger Smith (General Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Industry Tips
Buying a New Car
Dont Fall Victim to Enticing Auctions Ads for Cars!
Purchasing a Car Online
Spot Delivery Complaints are on the Rise
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Baydo Chevrolet

35108 92nd Ave S

Mckenna, WA 98558

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 35108 92nd Ave S 

    Mckenna, WA 98558(866) 400-2438

  • PO Box 1410 

    McKenna, WA 98558-1410(360) 400-2438

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Baydo Chevrolet is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 400-2438
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 15, 2013. This includes all complaints filed electronically that meet our reporting guidelines.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.