BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/10/2007

All Star Ford

Find a Location

Phone: (360) 352-9300Fax: (360) 956-9550View Additional Phone Numbers1925 Cooper Point Rd SW, OlympiaWA 98502-1152 Send email to All Star FordView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used automobile sales, service and parts.

This company offers new and used automobile sales, service, and parts.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/10/2007

BBB has determined that All Star Ford meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised All Star Ford's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on All Star Ford

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
07/31/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I went to all star ford to buy a car from them and they were nice in the beginning, but i did not have access to my pay stubs, so i had to talk to my manager about getting them the next day to fiance the car i want.

Next thing you know i was waiting for them to finalize my sell, next thing you know the police come and talk to me about Forgery on my bank statement and pay stub were being accuse of being FALSE. They were not false. I was being threaten to be arrested for forgery, but i talk to my manager to verify this mess with me. the salesmen ***** came to me and told me " How ******* dare you come into my lot and try to steal from us" I will **** you up. I told him to go *** himself. right in front of the police officer he said that.

This bald ******* told me that: " this was all a bunch of ********!!!" I told him that i don't appreciate being called a criminal and told that.

So i got to go from this mess back home and i realize i forgot my glasses from one of their cars i was test driving. So i came back peacefully and ask if i can find my glasses, he acted like he didn't know me until five minutes later.

He said" didn't i see you hear earliar trying to buy a car, alright you need to leave now or i will call the police". I said
"i am not doing anything wrong here to get this type of treatment from you."

"The less you talk the better", is what the baldy salesmen said to me from the all star ford lot.

He also told me "to go get drunk and rob the **** convenience store instead of theirs.

Desired Settlement
I want this business to go out of business for good and get money back for cost of getting new glasses total up to $450.

Also monetary funds for distress that was cause by them up to $5000.

Business Response
All Star Ford elects not to respond to this complaint and insists the BBB contact the ******* ****** ********** where a case has been opened. You can contact the ******* ****** ********** at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Regards,

**** *****

05/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
While waiting for a 2010 ford taurus that I had financed with ********************** / all star ford they said we will fix the body damage chipped windshield and peeling tint on the passenger side window and until then they said they will pay for a rental car until the vehicle is repaired. After 3 weeks had passed they called and finally notified me that my car was ready for pickup. They told me they were only paying for the rental car for 3 days. Simply because ********** didn't notify them that we had the rental car and we had the car for 11 days. I asked why I would pay for the rental car when you guys said you would pay and I have a rental car due to them not having a ready car. They said call your insurance and see what they would cover because they are not going over 3 days.

Desired Settlement
Paying off the rest if the days of the rental car. Or if not some kind of perk like free car washes or free gas for a year.

Business Response
To whom it may concern:

The************** purchased a vehicle from All Star Ford / ********** **** ******* That vehicle was not ready to take home the day he bought it. Before agreeing to buy the vehicle, the customer was aware they would not be able to take it home until the repairs were done. Since they had recently totaled their vehicle, they were borrowing a friends car.

When *** and his co-buyer expressed that there was an issue (because the friend they were borrowing a car from wanted their car back), we offered to help out with a rental car. *** spoke with ********** at ********** **** ******* and **** told *** that he needed to come sign some paperwork so we could help with a rental car.

In these circumstances in the past, we have paid for 3-4 days worth of rental car use, which is what we had offered on the document the customer was supposed to sign.

The customer never came in to do the agreement, and we did not know that they had taken out a rental car until the day before the customer picked up their new car.

Additionally, the customer was offered up to a month's use of a rental car from their insurance company. The customer declined the free rental car.

In an act of good will, All Star Ford agreed to cover up to 4 days of their rental car use. The last we had heard about it, the customer was trying to get their insurance company to pay for the remainder of their rental car usage.

We feel that we have gone above and beyond for ********* buy offering to assist with a portion of his rental car use. Per the good will agreement that the customer signed, All Star Ford considers this matter resolved, and closed.

07/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Salesman ******* did a test drive with me, and the car squealed loudly. He assured me that after it went through safety it would be taken care of. I also asked they fix a really bad scratch that covered the entire side and some of the back (which they did do). Also as part of the deal my mechanic had to OK the vehicle. I signed the paperwork the same day and waited a week to get my keys. I did NOT know I was legally binded I was very much under the impression that my mechanics inspection was still a factor. I noticed right away that there was that familiar noise. After my mechanic found numerous problems (transmission fluid smelled burnt, their service team sprayed gobs of belt dressing all over the belt and pulleys to try to quiet it down for a quick sale, in need of a tuneup, low percentage on brake pads, rust, etc) ******* did attempt to have it serviced. The same day it came back from service and still today the car makes the same gut wrenching noise. And although we agreed verbally (and on a separate, pointless piece of paper) that my mechanic had to OK it, he's now playing dumb and saying they weren't able to replicate the problem... And they won't return it "after all they have done"

Just poor business, shady sales tactics, and now I get to sink boat loads into a car that I was assured would be working great after purchase.

I was lied to and deceived during every part of this process

Desired Settlement
Return the car for full refund as initially promised or reimburse for all repairs made at a third party service shop.

Business' Initial Response
On June 11, 2013 our service department replaced the vehicles Serp belt and performed a transmission flush. All parts and fluid were purchased directly from Toyota of Olympia.

I called ****** ******** on June 14, 2013 and spoke to him about the situation and he agreed to meet me at the store. We met at approximately 3:45 in the afternoon in my office located at **** ****** ** *** Olympia WA XXXXX.

As goodwill to the customer, we agreed to reimburse him for a transmission flush he had performed by his mechanic. A signed copy of this agreement is in our file and the customer has a copy for his records. We agreed verbally to have this BBB complaint closed and therefore recommend this case be closed.

Best Regards,

**** *****

09/03/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
04/24/2012Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Truck Dealers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/01/2000Business started: 06/01/2000New Owner Date: 06/23/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1
Tumwater, WA98501-6561
(800) 451-7985
http://www.dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Joel Olsen (CFO)Mr Dorian Boyland (President)Mr Kevin Neiswanger (General Manger)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Truck Dealers

Alternate Business Names
All Star Ford LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All Star Ford

1925 Cooper Point Rd SW

Olympia, WA 98502-1152

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 1925 Cooper Point Rd SW 

    Olympia, WA 98502-1152

  • 3121 Pacific Ave SE 

    Olympia, WA 98501-2044(360) 352-9300

  • PO Box 11699 

    Olympia, WA 98508-1699

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All Star Ford is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (360) 943-9300

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (360) 534-0146
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 15, 2013. This includes all complaints filed electronically that meet our reporting guidelines.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.