BBB Accredited Business since

Acura Of Bellevue

Phone: (425) 644-3000 13424 NE 20th St, Bellevue, WA 98005 http://www.acuraofbellevue.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales of new Acuras and pre-owned vehicles as well as new Acura parts and service for Honda and Acura vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Acura Of Bellevue meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Acura Of Bellevue include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Acura Of Bellevue
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1986 Business started: 01/01/1986 Business started locally: 01/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Business Management
Mr. Greg Pardee, General Manager Ms. Barbara Nelson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Pardee, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Acura TL trunk wouldn't open. I tried all the preliminary diagnostics myself, including checking all the electrical connections and fuses and everything was fine. I had narrowed it down to the latch mechanism being faulty. I had dropped my car off at Acura of Bellevue on Saturday Dec 20th 2014 to get this latch replaced appraising them of all the diagnostics I have already tried. Two hours later, they told me that they had run through the same diagnostics (which I had already done and told them I had already done) and told me the same thing which I already knew which is that they have to replace the trunk opening latch. What puzzled me was that they gave me a big document indicating other things that they checked - like brake wear, transmission fluid discoloration etc. They surprised me my charging me $153.59 despite not doing what I brought the car in for. Not only did they not do what I brought the car in for, they did not even give me an estimate upfront and I did not authorize any diagnostics since I already had done them myself. They did some other random things like checking brake wear, fluid levels etc. (which I didn't ask them to) and charged their time to me. This is unfair and dishonest.

Desired Settlement: I expect a full reimbursement of the charge, since they hadn't done what I brought the car in for and they did't give me an estimate upfront or at anytime during my interaction with them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/01/20) */ On Dec 20th, 2014 at 9:28 am we checked in *** ************ 2006 Acura TL base VIN# 19UUAXXXXXAXXXXXX with XXXXX miles on the odometer. Clients primary complaint reads as follows: #A. Customer states that the trunk will not open please diagnose and advise. Already checked trunk lock switch. You can hear it trying to open when pushing button. Authorized by: ***** *********'s signature. Nowhere on this repair order did ***** ********* request a "trunk latch replacement" as he stated in this complaint to the BBB or the repair order under the primary complaint next to line #A would have stated to do so. It makes absolutely no sense as to why ***** ********* assumed the latch would be replaced when it does NOT state to do that anywhere on the signed and authorized repair order. Acura of Bellevue performed the requested service. Although we may have come to the same conclusion as ***** ********* says he did with his own diagnostic, it still does not validate his complaint considering Acura of Bellevue performed the work that he requested and authorized by ***** *********'s own signature! In addition the "Other random things" that were "checked" was simply our complimentary 30 point visual maintenance inspection that we provide to ALL of our clients. We do this to add value to our services which provides a benefit to our clients, which again was performed at charge. Simply as a "One Time Goodwill gesture" I will reimburse the diagnostic fee of $153.59 that ***** ********* is requesting once this case is closed. Acura of Bellevue will accredit this to a misunderstanding, IF ***** ********* will agree with our stance. Best Regards, ******* **** Service Manager Acura of Bellevue XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/01/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

7/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: YOUR FORM WOULD NOT ACCEPT THE ENTIRE E-MAIL ADDRESS COMPLETE SPAM ADDRESS IS: *****************************@web**************.net.Since purchase of new Acura in May 2002, Acura of Bellevue keeps sending me e-mails. Most of which are promotional. The most current is dated June 27, 2014.I have not done business with them since 10/08/2009. While I do still have the vehicle, it is serviced by ****'s ******** ***** The only way the vehicle would be in their service department again, is if there was a Safety Recall and that would NOT authorize them to send promotional SPAM e-mails! Most e-mail contain the name, ***** ****** who is the Internet Manager for Acura of ************ ****** and I have had numerous-repeat phone discussions over many years about this issue. Each time I request that my e-mail address be permanently expunged from their system. Each time *** ****** lies to me and assures me that the address will be removed. E-mail cease for a period of months and then commence again. The most recent is dated June 27, 2014, and *** ******'s name appears as part of the e-mail address. Clearly *** ****** and Acura of Bellevue just can't take "NO" for an answer. Since I have NOT done business with them in over FIVE (5) years and I have repeatedly requested that they cease ALL E-MAILS, REGARDLESS OF SUBJECT MATTER, there continued e-mails are considered SPAM AND ABUSIVE IN NATURE.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want a letter from the President/CEO of Acura of Bellevue acknowledging their continued harassment, lies and errors in continuing to send me undesired PROMOTIAL SPAM E-MAIL. I want an assurance, in that letter, that my e-mail address has been deleted, removed, expunged from any and ALL systems and that no further such e-mails will be received from them directly or indirectly through dealer e-mail services will result in legal action by me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/01) */ Greetings, My name is ***** ****** and I am the Internet Manager with Acura of Bellevue. I did send out an email campaign on X-XX-XX and it was set to only go out to clients in our database who have not opted out of communications. I looked up ******* ********* in our system and the email address assigned to that profile is ******@ATTGLOBAL.NET. I then did a search in our database for the email address provided in the complaint ***********@LIVE.COM and found it in our system under the name ***** ****** not ******* *********. The activity we have on this account is ***** ***** sent in an inquiry to us on X-XX-XX regarding a pre-owned 2014 Acura MDX. So what it looks like is ******* ********* created a fake account under the name of ***** ***** and that is why he received an email from us. I have now opted out this email address from all notifications and removed the email address from both accounts (our system does not allow us to delete an account). We had no way of knowing that he created an account under a fake name, the last thing we want to do is upset clients as we know how detrimental that can be to a business's reputation. Mr. ********* states that he does not want to conduct any business with us yet he goes out of his way to contact us; under a fake name no less. Also, all of our emails that go out have an Unsubscribe link at the bottom, had he clicked on that it would have opted him out of communication in our system as well. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, ***** ****** Internet Manager Acura of Bellevue

3/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales person explicitly stated that the car had bluetooth streaming when it was the year before they offered that feature in this model.

Desired Settlement: Retrofit a factory bluetooth streaming audio solution to enable bluetooth streaming in the vehicle or rescind the purchase of the vehicle so we can get one that does have it. This was our primary requirement when purchasing the car, we were assured it had it, we brought it up when there appeared to be a problem, they offered a wired solution when we clearly stated prior to the purchase that it had to be wireless.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/27) */ ATT: ****** ***** RE: Case # ********* ***** ******* In regards to ***** ******* and the Bluetooth audio problem, we have made a second attempt to resolve this outstanding issue. Our first attempt we gave Mr. ******* a wired cellphone adapter (for an Iphone 5), this action was unsatisfactory for the customer and this prompted him contacting the BBB. Acura of Bellevue has found an aftermarket alternative for Mr. *******, a HTC Bluetooth Music Streaming Stereo Adapter. Mr. ******* has agreed to give this option a try and we will install this Bluetooth device in the next 7 days. There is no factory retro fit option available. If you need any further information, please feel free to contact me anytime. Regards, *** *****