BBB Accredited Business since

Titus Will Collision Center

Phone: (253) 473-9140 Fax: (253) 476-1283 2302 S 35th St, Tacoma, WA 98409 http://www.tituswillcollision.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto painting and frame repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Titus Will Collision Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Titus Will Collision Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Titus Will Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 12, 2001 Business started: 04/01/1946 Business started locally: 04/01/1946 Business incorporated 04/18/1946 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Graham Tash, Principal Mr. Herb Brown, General Manager Mrs. Olivia Brown, Office Manager Mr. Bo Wade, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Graham Tash, Principal
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Automotive Body, Paint, and Interior Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811121)


Additional Locations

  • 2302 S 35th St

    Tacoma, WA 98409 (253) 473-9140

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After an accident in 2006, my insurance company requested me to take my car to Titus Will. An uninsured motorist backed into my unoccupied 2003 Mazda Protege 5, which was parked in a ***** ***** parking lot, next to a warehouse lot where I was employed delivering phone directories. My boss heard the accident and phoned me. Two holes to the left of and above the driver's side fog light were made in the plastic bumper cover by an the uninsured's older pickup ( which had his home on it- a wooden camper). Titus Will repaired the bumper cover, but did not replace the metal bumper, nor did they replace the long piece of factory styrofoam that molds to the metal bumper. Oddly, Titus Will failed to take any photos of the factory dense, fairly heavy, bumper styrofoam once they removed the plastic bumper cover to repair the holes in it, nor did they photograph the metal bumper. A month and a half ago I was in an at-fault accident right next door to my house, which almost completely tore off the plastic bumper cover (it was still attached at the corner on the passenger side). Also, part of the metal bumper (an approx. 7 in. long piece), came off. Just after the impact with the passenger door of another moving vehicle, I observed 2, square pieces of lightweight (appearing to be about 2-3 in. wide x 5 in. high approx.) styrofoam, blowing down the road, in the direction of west (away from my house, which was to the east). I picked up every piece of debris that fell on the road, including a approx. 14 inch long piece of factory styrofoam that fits along the PASSENGER side of the my car. There is old rust on the metal bumper, and I visited three collision centers in April (2015), and was told that the rust is old, and that they would have taken photos once the bumper cover was removed, had they repaired my car when it sustained the two holes in the bumper cover in 2006. **** at ******* ***** *********, and 2 others, told me the metal bumper appear to have been damaged previously.

Desired Settlement: Titus Will should've taken photos of the factory styrofoam and metal bumper, when they removed the plastic bumper cover, to show the damage I feel they both must have sustained. Simply, when the two holes were made in my car's plastic bumber cover by the metal bumper of the old model camper, it follows that damage was donet to the factory dense/molded bumper styrofoam, and likely to the metal bumper as well. Rust on the metal bumper that was exposed by the recent accident, exactly corresponds to the location of the repair area on the plastic bumper cover. I have taken several photos to show the rust and the area that Titus Will repaired on the plastic bumper cover. Also, I took a photo of the bumper I recently purchased at ****** ***** *** **** (wrecking yard). The used bumper came w/ a complete piece of factory styrofoam along the entire length of the metal bumper. I seek compensation for my bumper (cost was $250), + install labor fee (undeter.). DATES FOLLOWING are estimates only.

Business Response:

Dear ******* **********.

In regards to your ID number ********

Nine years ago repairs were made to this customer’s vehicle,
at the time we repaired the front bumper cover as per the insurance company’s
estimate.  We did not replace the front
bumper cover itself. The bumper cover didn’t have enough damage to warrant
replacement. At that time the damage being repaired was agreed to by both the
insurance company and the vehicle owner.

Nine years has passed since those repairs were completed,
and ****** ***** (the vehicle owner) has now been in a much more serious
accident, and is requesting that we show her photos of the first repair that we
no longer have.  Because we don’t have
these photos, she feels we should be responsible for the second accident that
completely tore her bumper cover off her vehicle.

We explained to the customer that if she is interested in
seeing the photos of her vehicle she should contact her insurance company who
may have photos. Regardless we only repaired two holes in a bumper cover and
nothing more.

Regardless Titus Will Collision is not responsible for the
second accident to her vehicle and therefore is not responsible for repairing
this new damage.

Thank you.

Herb B**** / Rodney ** ******

Titus-Will Collision Center

************

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: They did not offer any resolution, and I am only trying to get them to compensate me for not having replaced the metal bumper damaged in 2006, or the molded factory styrofoam that goes along the bumper either.  A ******* claims adjuster sent me the photos from 2006, and I will also forward those in a later e-mail to the person who was assigned the complaint. I am at the library using their computer, and do not have her e-mail along with me.

NOTE: Photo number 6 is of the bumper I PURCHASED (FROM AN AUTO WRECKING YARD) IN MAY OF 2015 AFTER MY RECENT ACCIDENT. IT CAME WITH THE FACTORY STYROFOAM.
PHOTO NUMBER 7 IS OF THE FACTORY STYROFOAM MY CAR CAME WITH THAT WAS DAMAGED IN MY RECENT ACCIDENT FOR A SECOND TIME- THE FIRST TIME I FEEL BEING IN 2006. THE ONLY MOLDED FACTORY STYROFOAM PIECE THAT FELL OFF IN THE 2015 ACCIDENT, FELL OFF OF THE PASSENGER SIDE. There were also two small blocks of LIGHTER WEIGHT/NON-factory styrofoam that blew away down the way I was headed, due to their lighter weight.
PHOTO 9 AND PHOTO 10 show the repairs Titus Will performed to my plastic bumper COVER that was damaged in the 2006 accident. There were two HOLES made in the plastic yellow bumper cover in the 2006 accident. 
(The ******* archive shows that Titus Will failed to photograph either my car's metal bumper, or my car's factory, molded/dense styrofoam (that molds to the black, metal bumper. I will forward that archived set of photos from ******* tomorrow.)
Again, I feel that Titus Will should have replaced the metal bumper and factory styrofoam, instead of saving ******* ( who they had a prior relationship with- again, ******* wanted me to go to them) money, by doing the minimal repair of only the holes visible to others. Obviously, they did NOT have me present when they removed my car's yellow bumper cover, to inspect the damage BEHIND the bumper cover. I am as I said in my complaint, seeking monetary compensation from Titus Will.

Sincerely,

****** *****

Business Response:  

The repairs to the customer’s vehicle were completed as per
******* insurance guidelines over nine years ago. We do not take photos to document
undamaged parts; the front bumper reinforcement bar and the front foam cushion
were not damaged in the collision, therefor no photos were taken of them. Not
having photos of these undamaged parts doesn’t make us responsible or liable
for her new accident.    

Herb B**** / Rodney P*****
Titus Will Collision

 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Again. it is absolutely not possible for the plastic bumper cover on my car to have been torn open in the 2006 accident (The accident which resulted in Titus Will repairing my car), and for what is behind the bumper cover (the factory bumper styrofoam) to not be receive any damage- the bumper cover had HOLES in it after the pickup truck hit my unattended car in 2006.

Also, to repeat again, the only a short piece of factory styrofoam came off in my 2015 accident, as there was no longer a full length piece of the molded factory styrofoam remaining. Titus Will didn't even replace that. And again, in the 2015 accident, rust on the metal bumper was exposed- rust that collision shop (**** and also ******* ***** *********) point out has to be from previous damage. That rust on the metal bumper directly corresponds to the area where my car was hit in 2006.

Titus Will tried to save ******* money, and INCOMPLETELY repaired my car in 2006. I am in no way saying they are responsible for the damage of the 2015 accident, but they should have REPLACED the factory bumper styrofoam piece, and the metal bumper in 2006, and did not do so. Titus Will should take responsibility for that incomplete repair job they performed in 2006.
Sincerely,

****** *****

****** *****