This business is not BBB accredited.

Thoroughbred Collision Center

Additional Locations

Phone: (253) 887-8800 Fax: (253) 939-8486 View Additional Phone Numbers 4227 A St SE, Auburn, WA 98002 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.thoroughbredcc.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers collision repair services including refinishing, frame straightening, alignment, and suspension repairs.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Thoroughbred Collision Center include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Thoroughbred Collision Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Thoroughbred Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 04, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 07/29/1999 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dustin Knight, Manager Leonard Lassak, Manager Mr. Ken McIntosh, Vice President of Operati Mr. Dennis Daily, General Manager Mr. Leonard Lassak, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Dustin Knight, Manager
Principal: Leonard Lassak, Manager
Principal: Mr. Ken McIntosh, Vice President of Operati
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Brake Service Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Automotive Body, Paint, and Interior Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811121)

Alternate Business Names
Kirmac Automotive Collision Systems US Inc Kirmac Collision Services Kirmac Collision Services Redmond Kirmac Collision Services Renton Thoroughbred Collision Center Thoroughbred Collision Center of Mill Creek

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12130 Bel Red Rd

    Bellevue, WA 98005 (425) 289-4800

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13032 Newcastle Way

    Newcastle, WA 98059

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    18002 Bothell Everett Hwy # 5

    Mill Creek, WA 98012

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    18138 Redmond Way

    Redmond, WA 98052

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2415 Auburn Way N

    Auburn, WA 98002

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    25989 104th Ave SE

    Kent, WA 98030

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3711 Rainier Ave S

    Seattle, WA 98144

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3723 S 58th St

    Tacoma, WA 98409

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    401 Howell Way

    Edmonds, WA 98020

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4227 A St SE

    Auburn, WA 98002 (253) 887-8800 (253) 833-4633 (253) 520-9777 (425) 277-0845 (253) 833-4633 (425) 885-0661

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4501 38th Ave SW

    Seattle, WA 98126

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like to file a complaint about a Service King collision repair center in Bellevue, WA. 1. On December 04, 2015, I asked a Service King service advisor Tomas G******* to estimate full repair of a minor damage on the rear right side of my Toyota Highlander 2011. Mr. G******* inspected the damage and said that since the dent was so minor, there would not be any hidden damages. Based on his inspection, he produced the first estimate $1,189.21. 2. During reviewing his estimate, I noticed that a bumper cover replacement would be aftermarket quality, so I asked Mr. G******* if it would be possible to repair only a damaged quarter panel and live the original bumper cover at place. Mr. G******* reviewed the damage one more time, and said that it would be completely possible, and the bumper would be aligned and attached perfectly. He also agreed to buff the minor scratches on the bumper and apply some touch paint free of charge. This time Mr. G******* produced the estimate $623.21 3. I agreed with the provided cost of repair, and dropped my car at a Service King Bellevue location on December 14, 2015. Service King had in its custody from this point. The same day Mr. G******* contacted me and said that they removed the bumper cover and found additional hidden damages. Mr. G******* produced another estimate $ 1,076.74, which was almost 60% higher than the agreed amount $623.21 4. Since Mr. G******* assured me that there would not be any hidden damages, I requested to repair the car as estimated - $623.21 Mr. G******* responded that he should notify management about the issue. After some time Mr.G******* emailed me and said that Service King cannot repair the damage at the estimated initially cost $623.21. I asked him to reinstall all parts back and make sure that everything would be in the same condition. 5. Mr.G******* responded that they would restore the car to its original condition, and they would charge me $125.00 fee. I emailed him back and refused to pay any fees. 6. Mr.Philip C********** emailed me and said that he received the forwarded email from Mr.G*******, about the outgoing situation. Mr. C********** offered me two options: Reinstalling the bumper cover back without repairing the car and charge me fees for that, or partially repairing the car without a proper bumper attachment and no any warranty. I worried that Service King would damage the internal parts during the bumper removal and reinstallation, so this time I did not accept the option or reinstalling the bumper without the repair, and requested to repair my car for $623.21 as estimated. 7. Mr.G******* emailed me back, and said that Sevice King would not honor my request, and they would not repair the car. Mr.G******* agreed not to charge me for the bumper removal and reinstallation and forced me to take unrepaired car back. I picked the car up on December 17, 2015 and inspected the reinstalled bumper. As I predicted, some internal damage probably occurred during removal and reinstallation by Service King. Originally, even a damaged part of the bumper was attached firmly and did not move at all. Right now, this area is not attached to a quarter panel, so it moves freely, but also even the center of the bumper (Which is far away from the damaged area) is not attached properly and moves freely. There are some minor scratches on the left side on the bumper, and this left undamaged side is not aligned properly. Because of all these signs, I suspect that there some internal damage behind the bumper cover caused by Service King, and also I worry that the bumper is not sealed properly now, so the water leak can happen and water damage will occur as a result. Since the bumper cover and internal parts were altered by Service King during the bumper cover removal and reinstallation without any repair, the original OEM bumper would not be possible to use anymore. At this point, I would like to ask Service King to finish full repair including the bumper cover this time and restore the damaged area to OEM like conditions.

Desired Settlement: At this point, I would like to ask Service King to finish full repair including the bumper cover this time and restore the damaged area to OEM like conditions.

4/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a car for two weeks and the back bumper was hit in a parking lot so I took it to Kirmac in Redmond, WA. My family have been taking our cars there for years. The work was done and I went back the next day to pick it up. When I was examining the work I noticed some scratches on the back hatch with **** and he told me to bring the car back next week. The next day the manager, *****, called and said he would come look at the car on Monday because he could possible buff them out. ***** came to look at the car and said it was border line if they could be buffed out or not but to bring the car in tomorrow and leave it for the day. It this did not work they would have to repaint the hatch and get me a rental car. I picked up the car and it looked okay but it was shady. When I got the car home, in the sun, I could clearly see the scratches so I called ******** at Kirmac and left a message for *****. Two days later I left another message. ******** called the next day and said that she was ordering the parts, emblems, plastic piece on bumper and paint, and someone would call when they came in. I left several more messages and I even called the corporate office and they said that they would have the regional manager, *****, call me. ***** didn't call but ***** did and said that he would order the parts and that my name fell thru the cracks. ***** called again and said that he would call me when the parts came in and it would take about a week. I have not heard back from anyone at Kirmac and this was July 2014. ***** said that he was also going to get me the foam felt pads that go under the back bumper from Suzuki and was also going to replace the plastic piece that does on the back bumper since they did not originally and it was not fitting correctly. Product_Or_Service: Replace back bumper and paint

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like everything ***** promised to happen, repaint the back hatch, put the foam felt pieces under the license plate and replace the plastic piece on the bumper so it fits better and to get me a rental car. Otherwise, I would like to take this work elsewhere and have Kirmac cover all costs. I would like my car to look like it did when I purchased it last year before it was hit in the parking lot.

Business Response: We recently received your notification about a complaint filed on behalfof ***** *******.  We have reached out to ***** personally and rectified the situation.  We will be repainting her back hatch, replacing the foam felt pieces under the license plate and replacing the plastic piece on the bumper.  We will also be providing a rental vehicle at no cost to her.  She has agreed to these terms and will be bringing her vehicle in next week.

3/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was in a fender bender and took my car in to this collision center. At first they were saying how they will be sure that everything goes smoothly and that they will be able to fix my car. However once I got my car in I heard nothing but additional costs and that they are not able to find parts for my car and that they will not be able to fix certain things. After a battle with the insurance company ***********, because they were not willing to cover the cost of a new bumper and hood, I let them know will pay for the bumper and I replaced to hood myself. Thoroughbred said they are not sure if they can find a bumper and that it would cost about $700. In less then 30 min I made some calls and found a bumper in great condition for $300! I bought it and even brought it over to the collision center. Then they said they are not able to find an absorber for the bumper ... so I found that also and brought it to them. Once I brought the parts to them they started adding additional costs to the work saying this will take them longer to finish. DO THEY DO ANY WORK THERE? I feel like I am being ripped off by my insurance company who does not want to cover anything(WHY DO I PAY THEM EVERY MONTH?! Im supply all the parts that they are suppose to be covering.) And I am being ripped off by the collision center, I think they want me to do the work for them!

Desired Settlement: I want my car fixed and out of there as soon as possible! Speaking with *********** and the Collision Center has put so mush stress and anxiety on me for the last couple of weeks. I want them to stop trying to pass the buck and do the work without finding excuses to charge me more!

Business Response: Good morning, First off let me apologize for any frustration that the claims process may be causing you. In reviewing your loss it has come to my attention that we are dealing with an area of damage on the front end of your vehicle that was previously damaged last year. It also appears that all of the damage from the prior accident was not repaired and that has complicated your current repair situation. It sounds like your insurance company has explained what they will and will not be covering as it relates to your most current accident. I also understand that repairs were completed last week and your vehicle has been returned.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The work that was done on the vehicle is far from satisfactory. Right after my accident i took photographs that show the head light was on straight (with out any large gaps). After the collision center said they fixed it there appeared large gaps between the head light and the bumper. There were also other imperfections, the work was simply incomplete or vary poorly done. The plastic molding on the car was poorly attached and the paint job was not done.
No one has followed up after they said they would fix a few things (like the molding issue and paint issue). And honestly I am simply afraid to speak with them.

Business Response: Hello we have responded and the facts of loss and pre-existing conditions remain the same.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The work that was done on the car was poor it had nothing to do with any pre-existing conditions, there are photos to show this. However I'm am done trying to work anything out.

1/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After a terrible experience at the Newcastle location, Regional Manager ************* pleaded with me to give Kirmac another chance for future repair if needed. I brought my car into this location to find that the manager of the Newcastle location had been relocated here only months after issues like joyriding, incomplete repairs and service times 5 times longer than quoted. Not only was the estimate done on my car incomplete, ****** again assured me I was in the right hands with the right people. Now, 5 days after scheduling the repair, ****** advised that Kirmac would not service my car based on the previous issue. Although he said it was for my protection and that he could not guarantee the quality of service, it was clear that they didn't want to deal with the rework and issues that stem from an incompetent, uneducated staff.It's easy to say we got off on the wrong foot, but what can't be said is that foot had anything to do with my mistep. Kirmac has continually fumbled and this time they have offended and I would trust them with cheese, let along my keys. If they didn't want my business, they should not have begged for it in the resolution of the previous case and they certainly should have had the class and tact to not wait a week to deny service. Product_Or_Service: Auto Repair

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want a written apology and explanation from the corporate office explaining how and why my experience with Kirmac continued to worsen even though I was encouraged to return.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/12/12) */ Hello-We are sorry for any frustration that you are experiencing. You can call me anytime *******-XXX-XXX-XXXX

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i went with this shop as it was a preferred shop they have had my car for 2 weeks now and now it's becoming an issue of me getting to and from work because of my car being there. first they say there waiting on parts then they say they received broken or damaged parts and waiting on new ones. it shouldn't take 2 weeks to repair the rear passenger strut and control arm assembly and my wheels had to be repainted and have been sitting at there wheel shop for two weeks. they are seriously dragging the ball on repairing my vehiche. also not once have they contacted me with updates on my vehicle i've had to call them every time. poor customer service. i will never return to them for work ever again.

Desired Settlement: Reinbursement for $50 deposit for rental car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/08) */ We can appreciate that the repair process can sometimes be a complicated one. One area that is often problematic is diagnosis and repair of suspension damage. When suspension components are impacted the damage is not always visible to the naked eye. Quite frequently identifiable damaged parts need to be replaced to further diagnose whether additional, non visible damage is present. Location manager has been in contact and vehicle is scheduled to be completed by 5/9/2014. Location manager will also work with rental car company to expedite refund of $50 rental deposit,. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) the shop manager has been in contact with me and offered to float $50 of my $500 deductible till i get it back from the rental car company.

4/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Good Morning, I am writing you about the inexcusable unreliability of the Kirmac Newcastle Team. I have unfortunately been the victim of two distracted drivers over the past 9 month and both instances brought me to Kirmac Newcastle and the follow will describe the situation in detail and my losses associated. In mid June last year, I was rear ended on I-90 east bound. My agent recommended that I take my car to Kirmac Newcastle. Once the adjusted had viewed the vehicle I took it in to Kirmac. I advised both ***** and ****** manager and assistant manager respectively that I wanted 100% new parts and that the adjuster as well noted that part should be new and the parts on the car were to no way be refinished or repaired. I was given a date to pick up the car and went on my way, when I came back for the car initially, I was told that they needed another day to complete the work. I was unhappy, but advised if the rental car company questions my bill, they need to cover any gap, ***** agreed, I came back the next day for pickup and reading he invoice I notice that they put the same parts back on the car. At that point, I asked how this happened after I had specifically advised them of the repair and that the adjuster did the same. They claimed the work was guaranteed and that they missed the adjusters notes. I questioned how my face to face conversation with them was overlooked and why they did not confirm with me and no answer was given. They needed to order part and to order parts and do the work again, it would require 3 more days. I told him to mark the calendar and just pay the rental car bill from that day forward. I came back in 3 days, picked up the car and manager ***** apologized for the issues and promised me if I ever needed future service, he would hand walk my car through the shop ensuring only the best possible service. 6 months later, I was rear ended again. Unfortunately this became problematic from an insurance perspective. My agent advised this incident would require more investigation, so if I wanted me car fixed sooner than 2-4 weeks, I would need to pay my deductible. After 25 days, I was told they were still investigating, so I decided to pay the deductible and have the car fixed. After speaking ***** at Kirmac, he advised that he would put his senior tech on he job and walk my car through the ship like I was family. I dropped the car off on the 15th of Jan and he advised that it would be ready on the 21st. I advised I was leaving town for business, but I would return for the vehicle on the 23rd. On the 23rd I arrived at the shop and the 1st think I noticed was my freshly painted bumper had deep scratches in it. ***** advised that he noticed one of the newer people pushing my pumper across the floor with his foot! I reasoned by saying new person, I thought you put your senior on the job. ***** advised that it just got to busy and his senior was needed on other repairs. Doing awalk around, we found at least 6 issues that stood out that were either not done, or not done correctly. ***** asked if he could keep the car. I said no, I want to get rid of this rental. ***** told me if I drove my car home, he would pick it up the next day and do the repairs. ***** called me later that day to tell me the shop is too busy to work me in Friday, so he would get the car from me Monday. That weekend, I drove out to North Bend, on the way there I noticed the car was on empty, when I got there, the car was below empty. I pulled into the station, but the electronic gas level would not release. I'm now 35 miles from home on a Saturday evening with no way to gas up. I called *****, because he had promised to be available if I had any car related issues. , he not only did not answer, he didn't return my call. Pretty much reciting the Lord's Prayer, I started home. My prayers were answered and I'll tell you why. A mile from home, the car started to chug and as I pulled into the driveway, the car gave out! I mailed ***** Monday morning to tell him I did not leave the car out because it was empty, and he couldn't drive it. ***** said, "Empty, we filled your car up when we got it because you were at a quarter tank". That cause me to go back to the intake paperwork. After checking the mileage, I could see between when I left the car and that day, 500 miles had been added to the odometer. When I subtracted the mileage I drove over 2 days, that still left 400 miles and the only mileage ***** advised was 3 miles each way to **** ******* This clearly not only accounted for the car being on empty, but the multiple claims from staff about how fun my car is to drive. ***** arranged to get the car Tuesday; he planned to have it back same day, but no later than Wednesday. ***** showed up Thursday with my car, not only were the repairs not complete, he advised that an engine light had illuminated while in his shop, not to mention he never called Wednesday to request the car for an additional day. At that time, he shared that he had been demoted and moved to a new location. He said he would get the repairs completed the next week and that he would be in touch. I sent multiple mail to *****, requesting his plan to either complete these repairs or transition the responsibility to his replacement. My mail went unanswered. I decided to buy the parts required for the engine repair, have the work done and bill Kirmac back. I also called my insurance company to let them know I am not happy with their preferred shop and that they should be the ones doing all of this additional work since I pay for insurance and don't appear to be getting anything in return. They told me to call ***** the new manager of Kirmac Newcastle. **** decide to have the car towed to the dealer. The deal completed most of the repairs, at least the ones that Kirmac was not comfortable with doing themselves. It appears the major electrical issue was a pair of aftermarket bulbs that I requested that Kirmac install in the rear turn signals. When I gave the bulbs to ***** on Martin Luther King Day. He advised he would put the bulbs on *****'s desk. I told him to put a note on the bulbs to make sure the install in done right. When the car was turned with the engine light on, ***** commented that the bulbs were problematic, but he got them in. I told him that they would only be problematic if installed incorrectly. The next day I checked the install to find he had not installed them in the turn signals, but the brake lights. Forcing the bulbs into the wrong socket caused the electrical issue, ruined the lighting harness. ******* position is my bulbs caused the issue, but Brian forced a circle into a square and the reason the bulbs cause the issue was because Kirmac used them for the wrong application, after I specifically advised them to be careful. This 5 day repair took more than 5 weeks. Ruined the finish on my secondary vehicle as it had been detailed in late November and I had not planned to drive it until the weather was more reliable in the spring. Kirmac did not offer or pay for a rental during the long process to restore my car to working condition, and I gave up a 52mpg fuel efficiency for the 22mpg of my secondary vehicle.

Desired Settlement: The resolution is this, an apology in writing. This was poor management, poor communication or poor resolution. I understand ******* displeasure as he did not put me or Kirmac in this situation, but he inherited it and honestly, I told *****, when he advised his demotion, that his district, regional manager should take over as this was a situation that requires consistence and anyone else coming into the Fray may not understand the gravity and complexity of what's transpired. I want to be compensated for the parts purchased, they would not have been require if #1 Kirmac responded in a timely manner to take over the repairs. #2 installed the bulbs in the right fixture as they turn signal bulbs are not the same size as the brake bulbs. I want my secondary car to be detailed, not washed to return it to its original luster before I had to drive it through snow and rain unexpectedly. I want to be compensated at the state rate of mileage not only for the 400 mile Kirmac joyride, but for the 1000 mile put on my secondary vehicle over the 5 weeks I had to drive it back and forth to a house of medical appointments throughout the county. This issue has not been brought to court, however I am represented by council on the accident and I will be adding this issue to a future suit should it not be handled to my satisfaction now. I have been beyond patient and understanding, but it's time for Kirmac to be ethical, responsible people and do everything possible to restore me. It's not possible as days of personal time have been lost, but the above will recover all actual expenses occurred.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 24, 2014/04/24) */ We believe that all service and quality issues expressed by our customer have now been rectified. We have initiated financial restitution for our customer to defray his out of pocket expense and the customer is aware that we have ordered a check to be delivered via mail to his address in approximately 2 weeks. The customer has indicated that he is willing to utilize our Company for collision services again in the future if the need arises and has been instructed to contact regional manager any time it is needed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 26, 2014/04/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I don't believe that this resolution makes me whole, but this was never about money. I don't see this as a happy ending as much as I do an ending. I'm not one to hold a grudge and if Kirmac is truly committed to their word and service, I can only expect to be blown away should I call upon them again. Thanks to all for their time and efforts.

4/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my 2006 Range Rover to Thoroughbred as they were referred to me by my insurance ***** , My Range Rover was involved in a hit and run and the drivers side damaged. When i brought it in they were good and gave me an estimate that sounded like they knew what they were doing , so I gave them the go ahead to do the repairs. It went all down hill from there , They called me a week later and said my vehicle was ready for pick up , When I arrived my to my surprise and looked at the vehicle was covered in white detailing **** on the passenger side , They appoligized and said they would have someone wash it real quick , 45 min later I was on my way. I made it a wopping 2 miles down the road and thats when the first of many problems were detected. #1 The Air Ride Inactive light came on , So I turned aropund to bring it back to the shop , #2 I went to turn on my Radio on my way back to the shop...and discovered it did not work. #3 Once back at there shop i went and looked closer at the vehicle and discovered they had put the Wrong letters on the front of my vehicle. #4 When looking at the letters I could see they just painted over the chips in the paint and attempted to cover the chips up with the wrong letters ! #5 As walking around the vehicle more there was a big noticable gap where the new door was installed. #6 When I was looking at the front of the vehicle I noticed the front headlamp was awkward and checked that , to find it wasnt tightened down properly. So another 10 days later I get a call saying I can pick up my Vehicle , They are just waiting on the Chrome lettering , and they can come meet me when they get them and do that part at my house. #7 They also inform me that my insurance is not going to pay to fix my stereo , I say to them why would they , Thoroughbred broke it fried it or what ever , It worked fine When I origanaly dropped it off. They tell me , well those amps go out all the time and its not our fault it went bad while it was in our possession ? Really ?

Desired Settlement: Fix My Vehicle the way it was , and was supposed to be . Act like a business that stands by there business !

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/04/01) */ everything has been repaired to the owners satifaction Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2014/04/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Not true , I stil had to take my Range Rover somewhere else to get the air ride fixed when Thoroughbred Collision Center of Mill Creek failed to return my call when I contacted them. Also the front end of my Range Rover stil wobbles when driving below 30mph , and the headlamp is stil loose in the grill. Poorest customer service and repair on the planet. Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2014/04/14) */ ******* ****** XXX-XXX-XXXX: Spoke with Location Manager **** ****** and **** states that all concerns were adressed including stereo amp that was replaced and ride system inspected by dealership. As for the woobling below 30 MPH we would be glad to check brake rotor wear and wheel balancing as a customer goodwill as there was a wheel involved in the claim. Also we will check the headlamp for it's fit and tightness. Have left message with customer with my name and phone number to contact. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 21, 2014/04/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I ve already bought new wheels and tires , as there has been little to no communication from the shop as they did not return my phone calls. When i brought my vehicle to a different shop they informed me that the wheel was bent , thats when i decided to purchase new wheels and tires , didnt see any point in waiting til Christmas to get my vehicle fixed , if ever by thoroughbred. As for the loose headlight assembly i will pay someone else to fix that as well....as thorougfhbred collision isnt capable of this in a reasonable amount of time without me spending more money on yet another rental car....which would be the fourth ! In all I think Thoroughbred should reimburse me for the bent wheel , My time , and my expense. They seem to think there time and labor is worth a lot , and my my time and money means nothing... I am one completely un satisfied customer.

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that my car was repaired and that I should come pick up the car. I went to pick-up the car and drove off, only to have issues with the car on my way home. The steering wheel was bent acutely to the left while driving straight, there was a grinding sound and the "slippery road" light was flashing on/off. I turned around and took the car back to Kirmac. I asked the manager to take the car for a test drive with me to show him what was going on and he said "I'm not driving the car if it is unsafe." Is it OK for me to drive it but not safe enough for him?

Desired Settlement: I want my car fixed to the condition it was in before my accident. I am worried about their ability/compitency to fix my car. I would like them to pay for another shop to inspect my car before I take possession. I want better customer service from Kirmac. At this point, I am scared to drive my car home from the shop. I think I have a good chance of being in another accident because of improper repairs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/02/25) */ We have completed all repairs to this vehicle since this complaint. The customer has picked up their vehicle and taken it home. To our knowledge, our customer is now satisfied with the vehicle repairs and our resolution to this issue.

12/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my car in to have some body work repairs made. Was told it would take about a week and a half to be complete. Now three weeks later I'm told they will not get a needed part till November 11th. I asked if I could get my vehicle back till work can continue on it. I was told "no". Because they had already started working on it, it would be a liability. I'm a single mom, I can't afford to rent a vehicle for all this time, now I can't get my son to school, or get to work. I feel helpless.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I'd like a vehicle to drive while I wait for mine to be fixed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2013/12/06) */ This issue was resolved to the owners satifaction 11/1

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had to put my car in twice for a simple bumper replacement. Kirmac knew that I had to pay for the rental car out of my own pocket. The first time I put my car in Kirmac had ordered in the wrong part (so they said) and did not tell me until two days after I had deposited my car with them. Kirmac did not return four phone calls regarding the status of my car, and when I finally reached them they declined to reimburse me the expense for the rental needlessly incurred. Further, there was a persistent rattle in the front of the car that they said that they had dealt with, and that they had test driven my car and it was gone. They said that the noise was due to broken parts that they had removed. It was not. I dropped my car in a second time. Again, Kirmac did not return my phone calls. When I went to pick up my car, and after having incurred a second cost for rental car, they said it was done. I asked about the rattle and was told that it had been dealt with. I was told that the rattle had to do with the loose bumper and now that the bumper was repaired, it was fine. I immediately noticed the bumper and called Kirmac. They said that they would get back to me but never did. I complained to my insurance company. Kirmac now said that the noise was due to a problem with the suspension system that had nothing to do with the accident and that they, in any case, could not repair. At the same time I noticed damage to my passenger side rear which was not there upon check in. I sent a photo of the damage to my insurance agent.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement for the extra days of car rental, or $80. Repair of body damage to my car. Repair of the noise coming from the front of my car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/09/10) */ Customer will be contacted and be paid for rental.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Thoroughbred Collision Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)