This business is not BBB accredited.

Hi-Tech Carstar

Phone: (253) 531-1226 Fax: (253) 531-2151 16822 Pacific Ave S, Spanaway, WA 98387 http://www.hitechautobody.biz


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto collision repair services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hi-Tech Carstar include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hi-Tech Carstar
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 16, 1997 Business started: 06/01/1990 Business started locally: 06/01/1990 Business incorporated 06/18/2008 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Shaun Copeland, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shaun Copeland, Member
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Services

Alternate Business Names
Hi-Tech Collision MD Automotive LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16822 Pacific Ave S

    Spanaway, WA 98387 (253) 531-1226

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Complaint is that Car Star and **** have a contract that benefits eachother as a company but has an end result that hurts the customer. I called **** to make a claim. The process was working out smoothly till my Insurance made my vehicle a total loss. In the end, these people refuse to service me, refuse to help me in any way and pretty much dropped me like a tot. When I try to ask about their contract with ****, they refuse to go into detail, hung the phone on me when I voice my complaints against this contract. I even tried with **** and they told me that they specifically told CAR STAR to refuse me service as a customer or else there will be a complication of interests between these two companies. Even though the car is totally repairable. They refuse me service for better profit between **** and CAR STAR HIGH TECH. I spoke with ***** and he said " to repair my vehicle is frowned upon"

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for A Customer should be more valued than a contract in which the customer is used/abused and taken advantage of.

Business Response: ****, I'am sorry that we are not able to help you. **** deemed your vehicle a total loss. They will pay you for the value of your car as you know. If you choose to buy the salvage back and retain your vehicle that is your choice. As a business we choose not to fix salvage cars in part to our contracts and relationships with the Insurance companies. But ultimately as a business we have the right refuse service and unfortunately we just do not want to participate in the fixing of salvage vehicles. I apologize that we can not help you and Thank you for bringing your car to Hi tech.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I accept the Apology on a Personal Standpoint. Though to bring the contract up when something happens and not before brought a lot of stress to myself, my work with the military in which I have no time and resources I can barely afford to spend. Professionally though I do not accept this Apology, this contract needs to be made known to people who do business with Car Star. On addition, if I ask for extreme details in which I want to see this contract personally. I believe I should have the right to see this contract. To hang up on me when I ask is unprofessional and at the same time it tells me that this is something the company purposely doesn't want to disclose. The Company does indeed have the right to refuse me service. Though to take the car apart and refuse to put the same parts back on to at least make it drivable as I did when I gave it to the Company and then to also leave my window slightly cracked open and letting water inside. I find this all unacceptable.

Business Response: Again I am very sorry that the Insurance company deemed your vehicle a total loss. This is completely out of our control. We do not disclose any information to customers on any of our contracts be it verbal or written. As a company policy we do not repair salvage vehicles. I am sorry we can not help you.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The Company fails to aknowledge the wrong it has done. Refuses to aknowledge my basic customer rights by giving forth the vehicle in the same manner as I have given to them. Refuses to Aknowledge the poor treatment of my vehicle by allowing water inside the vehicle with the window down on the driver side as well as having a receptionist hanging the phone on me. This Company  puts out the same answer over and over again and not hitting on the points that really matter. They only cover the points that properly protects themselves but refuses to answer on points that should be properly addressed. If they cannot at least admit the wrongs they have done. I have no further agenda than to slam the reputation of Car Star in every way possible and persuade every person around to boycott their service as well as alerting my own chain of command their poor service in which they defend with rules and regulations that has nothing to do with said problems.

Sincerely,


**** * ********

6/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service