This business is not BBB accredited.

My Twinn

Phone: (800) 469-8946 100 My Twinn Lane, Chatham, VA 24531 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.mytwinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells personalized dolls and accessories and girls apparel.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for My Twinn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on My Twinn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 19, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2009 in NJ Business started locally: 01/01/2009 Business incorporated 02/01/2009 in NJ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Corporation Commission
P.O. Box 1197, Richmond VA 23218
http://www.state.va.us/scc
Phone Number: (804) 371-9733
Fax Number: (804) 371-9211

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Craig Currie, Senior Vice President Ms. Suzanne Fellows, Assistant to President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Craig Currie, Senior Vice President
Customer Contact: Ms. Suzanne Fellows, Assistant to President
Business Category

DOLLS-RETAIL DOLL CLOTHING & ACCESSORIES GIRLS APPAREL TOYS-RETAIL INTERNET SHOPPING DOLLS-COLLECTORS

Alternate Business Names
The Personalized Company, LLC
Industry Tips
BBB TIP

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 My Twinn Lane

    Chatham, VA 24531 (800) 469-8946

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two My Twinn dolls, one for each of my daughters. We received the dolls and were so surprised to see that the doll for my oldest daughter looked absolutely nothing like her and the one for my youngest was so-so. Nothing was the same. I followed the steps, submitted 3 pro pics of each girl, up close and with & without smile. My older daughter has full cheeks and full lips, the doll we got was very long faced and super skinny lips. The doll for my younger daughter was better in the face, but the hair was WAY to dark and now that I have looked through their "gallery" I see another head shape that would actually be the exact shape for my youngest instead of what they chose, which is also more narrow than my younger daughters face. I payed full price for each doll plus s&h and ear piercing, then had to pay $18 each doll ($38.00 total) to send back to My Twinn and included the receipts because they advertise that they will pay shipping up to $15 if it is "their error". They did not reimburse me a single penny. I picked out a new head shape on my own for my oldest daughters doll and requested them to paint her lips full like they naturally are. My younger daughters doll got a wig replacement although the hair came back sloppily done and the bangs cut uneven. The replacement head on the doll for my older daughter looks good, but the head is not secure and wobbles. The doll for my youngest (that had a wig replacement) came back to us with the lower left eyelash only half way glued on.The 2 dolls bodies look like they were made by different companies. Though I requested the same skin tone one has more of a glow while the other is flat and the tone is not the same, plus one has elbow dimples and the other doesn't and when they sit down one dolls legs go out and the others straddle very much even the tags are different but both are labeled My Twinn 2013. I spent so much more money than I expected and feel very disappointed with the lack of detail the artists took the first time around. I used to paint faces on porcelain dolls and know the detail that must be applied. I feel that My Twinn just wanted to pump the orders out and not take their time to be thorough. In this case I could have got an 18 inch doll elsewhere for a fraction of the price. All of this took place before my children could ever even play with their dolls! I have spoke with My Twinn customer service team many times, plus proved typed letters and emails. I was actually told that this was the only time they would fix the mistakes they made in producing the dolls, and if anything came back wrong when I received them again I would have to pay their "Doll Hospital" fee's although we had never even taken the dolls out of the box and sent them back the following day we received them.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed for the $38.00 I spent sending the dolls back to be fixed as well as a possible discount on the dolls because they went on sale after we received them and did not get them back until the sale was over as if we ordered them during the sale. I would like the eyelash attached to the doll we received with it hanging half off. I would like to discuss a head shape for my youngest daughters doll since I see they actually have one that matches her shape but did not provide it in the beginning. Most of all I would like them to realize many mothers, like myself are not made of money and something like this is a huge investment and not just another toy. Its really about advertising properly. If they can no longer make "twins" like the old company then they should advertise that they make "friends" and not lead adults and children to believe they will be receiving this amazing doll and then have it just be mediocre.

Business Response: Like all original works of art, My Twinn advertises an artistic likeness rather than an exact replica. To get a more custom look, We require the customer to make color selections as well has selections for the hair. My Twinn requires one to three photos to be submitted for the Custom doll orders. These photos are used by our Artisans to select a face shape only, based on the overall appearance of the child. The photos are never used for color selections because photos are taken under different lighting and we can not always get a true color depiction. My Twinn has quite a few face shapes available for our Artisans to choose from. Unfortunately, customers are not provided this option when placing their orders as this is done by the My Twinn Artisans. If the customer receives the doll and is unhappy with the face shape chosen by our Artisans, we do have options for the Customer. We provide the Doll Gallery for customers to review. As they see their child everyday, they may feel that a face shape from the gallery is a better match than the one selected by our Artisans. In the case of ********* two orders. For order number ********, the Customer chose Golden Brown which was the color that was used to create the doll. Upon receiving the doll, the customer felt that the hair color was too dark. The customer stated that everything on the doll was good except the hair color and requested that we change the hair color to dark blonde. As the doll was created as ordered any changes, not a result of My Twinn’s error, would incur a charge and would not receive the $15.00 shipping reimbursement. However, as a courtesy to the customer, we did change the hair color for the customer and returned the doll to the customer at no charge. This would have been a cost of $51.95. The $15.00 return shipping reimbursement was not awarded for this order as the doll was created as the customer ordered. For order ********, the customer was unhappy with the face shape for the doll and the eye color that they selected. The customer reviewed the doll gallery and selected another face shape that they felt looked more like their oldest daughter. As a courtesy, we created a new doll with the face shape that the customer selected and changed the eye color as requested and returned the doll, again, at no charge. This would have been a cost of $81.95. A $15.00 electronic Gift Certificate will be issued for this order for the return shipping cost to the Doll Hospital. We often offer promotions and discounts for our customers. As we are not always aware of when they will become available, we honor any of our new promotions against previous qualifying orders up to 7 calendars days prior to the beginning of the new promotion date unless otherwise stated. The Customer placed her orders on 3/2/14 and 3/3/14, the sale for the custom dolls started on 03/14/14 and ended on 03/24/14. The customer’s dolls were received into the Doll Hospital on 03/26/14. Unfortunately, the customer did not fall within the specified 7 calendar days to receive the discount on the new dolls. However, as a courtesy to the customer we will honor the sale price and will include this in the electronic gift certificate being issued for the return shipping to the Doll hospital. The total gift certificate amount that will be issued is $55.00 ($20 for order ******** and $20 for order ******** and $15 return shipping reimbursement for order ********) Thank you, ******* **

Consumer Response: Hi, this is ******* ********* and I am responding to My Twinn's offer. They are offering to give me a gift certificate in the amount of $55.00 when I was asking for a partial refund in the amount of $78.00. A gift certificate will not do. I have no plans to purchase anything else from their company after this is settled. I will accept their offer of $55.00 but it needs to be in a check or direct refund to my debit card. Something traceable so it cant just "get lost in the mail." Thank you for your time. Please let me know what else I need to do to follow through with this matter. Sincerely, ******* *********  

3/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/25/2013 I mailed my grand-daughter's "MyTwinn" doll to the My Twinn Doll Hospital for hair replacement and the repair of a broken arm (which necessitated the total replacement of the doll's trunk). I was assured that the doll would arrive in time for Christmas. When the doll still had not arrived two days before Christmas, I called to inquire as to the delay. I was told that the doll had been shipped to the wrong address (my previous address in Lexington, Ky). After several weeks and several more inquires, I finally did receive the doll at my correct address in NC. The color of the skin on the doll's trunk, however, did not match the color of the doll's face so I again returned the doll to the Doll Hospital on January 20, 2014 asking them to replace the trunk with a skin color that matched that of the face. I was told that the current color of the doll's trunk was the best match available (apparently they switched body part suppliers since my original purchase), and they would return the doll to me in its current state. On Feb. 5th, when the doll had not yet arrived, I inquired about the delay and was told that once again (for the second time) the doll had been shipped to the incorrect address!! It is now March 4th and I still do not have my doll. Additional inquiries made on Feb. 18th and today reveal that MyTwinn has not as yet received the doll despite having sent a letter to the recipient's address requesting its return. They have not suggested a satisfactory resolution to this problem.

Desired Settlement: I have invested a small fortune over the years in clothing and accessories for this doll and I want it to be returned or replaced with a replica by the end of this month (March 2014).

Business Response: To whom it may concern:                                                           March 5, 2014   In the case of ***** ****, Ms. **** had sent a doll into our doll hospital for services and when the doll was completed it was shipped back to the address she had on file which was the address in Kentucky. The doll was eventually returned to us and we were able to ship it to the customer’s correct address in North Carolina. Upon receiving the doll back the customer was not happy with the new body color that had been placed on the doll and wanted to send it back into our Doll Hospital. The doll Ms. **** has is an older doll with a reddish coloring to the head of the doll. At the time the body was changed out the body coloring had been adjusted to not have the reddish tint to it. Ms. **** was made aware of this change and was told we could send the doll back to her as it was without changing the body again. The doll was shipped to the default shipping address in our system, which unfortunately was the Kentucky address. Ms. **** contacted us inquiring about her doll via chat and was told the doll was showing delivered. It was during this chat that it was discovered it had been sent to the incorrect address. We mailed a letter to the address the doll was delivered to in Kentucky to tell them we believed that a doll had been inadvertently delivered to them and asked that they contact us and we would be happy to send a pre-paid UPS label to bring the doll back so that it could be sent to the correct customer. As of today, 3/5/2014, we have had no contact from this address. In the chat yesterday Ms. **** had with *******, we offered to send another letter to the address requesting that they contact us regarding the doll.  The chat was disconnected by Ms. **** before ******* could offer for her to pick a new doll from our existing Adopt a Friend or our Vintage Friends available on our website. We would love to be able to send Ms. **** her original doll, however unless we are contacted by person(s) at the address the doll was sent to and are able to get the doll back we are not able to send her that doll back. I understand that she would like and exact replica of the doll she had, unfortunately that may not be possible. The doll Ms. **** had is believed to now be considered a vintage doll, which means it was created with components that are no longer in active inventory, and we do not have the components to create a replica. Ms. **** is more than welcome to select any doll from either the Adopt A Friend or the Vintage Friend area of our site to replace this doll. Along with the doll we are more than happy to send Ms. **** a $50.00 gift certificate. Ms. **** can contact our customer service department at 1-800-469-8946 when she has made a selection of a new doll and they will be happy to assist her in getting the order placed to have that sent out to her.   Thank you, ******* ****** My Twinn Customer Service Supervisor

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Regards, ***** ****

1/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a My Twinn doll for Christmas for my 7 year old daughter. I was so excited when I saw it sitting on my front porch. When I opened it, I started to cry. It looked nothing like her. She wanted a doll that looked just like her and this doll didn't. Imagine having to send back your child's Christmas present and her not having it to open. I shipped the doll back expecting a refund for the doll ($99) and the earrings ($14). To my surprise, only $83.85 was refunded back. I contacted customer service and was told that there was a $30 non-refundable charge to return the doll (which I did not know about). Then they took the discount off of my refund (that was a cyber Monday deal) which really only covered getting the doll shipped to me and taxes. Let's add this up. My order was $125.75 plus I had to pay $12 to ship the doll back. $137.75 was the total I put out for this disappointment. They have kept $53.90 of my money. Then I had to turn around and buy my daughter another doll because she was so upset. There went another $130. I am now out $267.75 because of My Twinn's mistake. It was also horrible costumer service by someone named *******. The only answers I received were we can't we can't we can't. Well you took the money off of my credit cared, you can put it back. I should not have to pay for this companies mistakes.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $99 for the doll, $14 for the earrings and the $12 I had to pay to ship it back. Totaling $125

Business Response: To whom it may concern:                                                           January 14, 2014   In the case of ******* *****, Ms. ***** placed an order via our website for a custom doll. She decided to return the doll to us for a refund. Marking on the return slip changed mind. We had no communication with Ms ***** that she was unhappy with the doll. Per the refund/return policy listed on the pack slip and our website, custom dolls are subject to a $30.00 non refundable customization fee. When the doll was returned to us, the fee was deducted from the price of the doll. Ms ***** used a discount code on her original order and received a percentage off her order. When the refund was processed that discount was also applied, as it would be for any order that used the code on the initial order. I have attached both the original order confirmation as well as both of the refund confirmations. I have also attached a screen shot of the refund/return policy found on our website. Based on the refund/return policy and using the discounted amount Ms ***** paid initially the refund amount she received was $83.35. After the chat Ms ***** had yesterday, in which she stated we could at least refund her $99.95. (4:10:41 PM [*******] You can refund me $99.95 at least.4:11:26 PM [*******] $69 for the doll, $14 for the earrings and $16.95 for shipping.)   She was emailed and told that even though she had been refunded correctly with we were willing to refund the additional $16.00 to make her refund total the $99.95. While we understand that Ms. ***** was not happy with the refund processed for her, the refund was done correctly and we did go outside of policy to refund her the additional $16.00 she requested in the chat. Thank you, ******* ***** My Twinn Customer Service

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.] I was never told that they would refund me the extra $16.00. I have a copy of the online conversation I had with the customer service rep. All I was told was that they would not refund me any more money. I did not change ny mind, I called on 12/18 and spoke to a rep and stated I was not happy with the doll at all. I was told I could send it to the dill hospital but may be subject to a $60 fee to have it fixed. I should not have to pay twice. I would like the whole refund back for the doll, earrings and money I had to pay to ship it back. Regards,******* *****

12/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/2/2013, I made an online purchase of a My Twinn doll for my granddaughter as a Christmas gift. A personal profile of my granddaughter was required and submitted, along with three electronic photos with the understanding, according to their advertisement, that the doll would be designed to look like my granddaughter with choices of her hair style and other features selected by me from the options listed on the My Twinn website. When the doll arrived on 2/17/2013, the doll did not have the hair option that I'd selected. In fact, the doll had spaces in the head where no hair existed at all and the scalp could be seen, very unacceptable. I called My Twinn today 2/18/2013 and was then told that their company could not accommodate me with the hair style that I had selected from their website and that this was impossible for them to do. In unbelief, I asked why, then, was this option on their website if it was impossible for them to do it? I was then subjected to a number of reasons for their false advertisement. The person that I spoke to in customer service admitted that this option should not have appeared on their website nor in their catalog and that she understood my feelings. I was given options to try and resolve the issue that involved my grandbaby not having her doll for Christmas with all the disappointment that goes along with that hurtful situation. They kept me waiting several times on the phone for long periods of time, finally, someone at My Twinn named ****, came and spoke to me very rudely, talking loud over me, and hung the phone up on me. Their website and catalog both offer the option that I'd selected, I was never informed that this option was not available until after I'd received the doll in the mail and gave them a phone call concerning the matter. I have all documentations of my order along with all the feelings of deception from the My Twinn company.

Desired Settlement: Make corrections on My Twinn website as well as the calalog so that no one has the same experience as I did. Train your customer service reps to be truthful and respectful to their customers with viable options so that no one has to get hurt, like myself and my grandbaby here at Christmastime, over a gift of love.

Business Response: To whom it may concern:                                                           December 19, 2013   In the case of ***** *****, Ms. ***** placed an order via our website for a custom doll. In the selections made online by the customer, she selected chin length, tight curls to be styled in Pigtails.  On our website under the option of pigtails, it states “one on each side of the head”. See photo below for website wording. The wording for the hair options is the same on both our website and in our print catalog. The photo of the doll to select the hair length shows the pigtails. We do not style the hair in the photo, which from what was understood from Ms. ***** what she was wanting. At this time, we are not able to offer her the style of hair in the photo of the child provided as we do not have a wig that would allow us to do so. Ms. ***** was told that she could return the doll for a full refund if she would like to, as we are unable to offer the custom style in the photo. A pre-paid UPS label was sent to Ms. *****’s email address so that she did not have to incur any further expenses to send the doll back to us. Ms. ***** told us that she was not returning the doll and wanted a refund processed that day. We are not able to process a refund without either having the doll show tracking back to us with the label that was emailed to her or having the doll back in our facility. Once the doll is on its way back to us we will process a full refund waiving the customization fee and we will refund her shipping as well. We understand that Ms. ***** is unhappy with the hairstyle she received and does not want to be without a gift for her granddaughter for the holiday, we are willing to offer her 10% off her order should she like to keep the doll as it is, or she can return it to us for the full refund. However we would not be able to custom style the hair as in the photo.   Thank you, ******* ****** My Twinn Customer Service Supervisor  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. [Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.] Regards, ***** ***** I see that Ms. ****** described the exact selection that I made of the hair style as offered on their website and in their catalog, however, she failed to mention that I did not receive this selection as explained to her over the phone.  I even asked her, as supervisor, did she examine the final product before shipping it off and she told me that she didn't see the doll before it was shipped, that it was not her job to do that.  The doll that I received in the mail had spaces in the head where there was no hair and the scalp could be seen and the hair is not chin length.  It was from their various selections on their website and in their catalog that I chose those personal characteristics that would best match my granddaughter, had they custom made the doll for me just as they'd advertised; then I would have gotten just what I ordered but I got what I did not order and was told by Ms. ****** that it was impossible for them at My Twinn to make what they had advertised and fulfill my order.  At no time did I ask Ms. ****** to use my granddaughter's picture to style the doll's hair.  My request for the doll's hair was made to them on their website using their selections listed, not mine. Attached are photos of the doll that I received in the mail:  The first photo is a profile of the doll with a large space on the scalp with no hair.  The second photo is a back view of the doll's head with a number of bald spaces with no hair (not conducive at all to the kind of custom hair style that was advertised on their wedsite.  There is a picture on the website and in the catalog that shows how the back of the head should look on a doll with two pigtails; the way that the back of my granddaughter's doll's head should have looked but didn't.  The third and fourth pictures show that this doll's hair is NOT chin length and that was the clear choice that I'd made from their selection.   Ms. ******'s offer for UPS return is no solution for me in regards to my granddaughter, (no one that I've spoken to at My Twinn seems to care about that)  and the personal gift of love that I've made every effort to give to her.  In fact, Ms. ******'s UPS offer to return the doll, days before Christmas, shows me this company's lack of human sensitivity and unkindness to the very customers and children that keep them in business; how ironic and very, very sad.  I'll NEVER do this to my grandbaby, refund or not.  There's nothing in Ms. ******'s offer that comes even close to human decency.  I'll continue to pursue this matrer, not only to protect my granddaughter but other children, like her, with the expectations, hopes, and dreams of a twin doll and companion.   

1/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a doll from the MyTwinn company as a Christmas present for my six year old daughter. Trying to order the doll online was a hassle as the website kept having frequent errors. After almost a week or trying to get the doll ordered with their chat assistance, I called the company because I wasn't getting anywhere. The doll was order in the similarity of my daughter and I uploaded three pictures to the company to ensure that this doll did look like her. When I recieved the doll, it looked nothing like my daughter. The hair was supposed to be strawberry blonde, instead, it was dirty blonde, the eye brows were brown and the skin was too dark. The company now wants me to send the doll back so they can assess it and determine if they are going to charge me additional money to fix it. I paid $150.00 for a doll that was supposed to look like my child and it doesn't. There customer suppoert staff have force fed me generic answers to my complaint and been very unaccomidating. I now have to take a childs Christmas present away from her to send back, just to get charged more money because of thier carelessness. If I had wanted a generic doll for my daughter, I would not have spent $150.00 on a doll. We saved up our money to be able to purchase this special gift for my daughter and it has been ruined. For the MyTwinn company to try and get more money out of me for their shotty work is unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I simply want the doll fixed without incurring any further charges.

Business Response: To whom it may concern:                                                           December 26, 2012 In the case of ***** *****, Ms ***** contacted My Twinn via our live chat on 12/24/12 and expressed her dissatisfaction with the doll that she had received. Ms ***** was told that we would happily have a pre-paid UPS label to bring the doll back to the doll hospital for a review. The label was requested from UPS on 12/24/12. We explained that until the doll was back into our facility we could not determine what if any error was made. It was explained to Ms. ***** that if the doll was built to her order specifications, with the hair, eye, and skin tone choices she made, there *could* be fees  to make changes, but again without having the doll back into our facility for review we could not determine that at the time of the chat. It was also explained to Ms. ***** that if an error had occurred due to an error on My Twinn’s part the doll would be corrected at no cost to her. We understand Ms. ***** frustration in feeling like she was given a generic doll; however all of our dolls are created based on the photos and the selections the customer makes. Our dolls are meant to be an artistic likeness and not exact replicas. Our artisans do not make changes to the color selections the customer has made.    We will gladly correct any error that occurred on the part of My Twinn, however as stated on our website: We create a likeness of your child based on the information we receive. Like a portrait, each personalized doll is an artistic likeness, not an exact replica. Changes and repairs not related to quality can be made in the Doll Hospital for a modest charge. Changes and repairs requiring charges include, but are not limited to, hair style change, damage due to accidental misuse, soiling and changes from the original profile submitted. See the Doll Hospital Services section on page 4 for a list of services and prices.   Thank you, ******* ************* ****** My Twinn Customer Service Supervisor