BBB Accredited Business since

Window World of Central Valley

Phone: (540) 946-0770 1018 W. Main Street, Waynesboro, VA 22980 http://www.windowworldcharlottesville.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This com[pany offers vinyl windows, siding and doors.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Window World of Central Valley meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Window World of Central Valley include:

  • 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Window World of Central Valley
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 29, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2002 in VA Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business under new ownership as of: 02/01/2012 Business incorporated 12/09/2002 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DPOR - VIRGINIA
3600 West Broad Street, Richmond VA 23230-4917
http://www.dpor.virginia.gov
Phone Number: (804) 367-8500
Fax Number: 804-367-2475

Waynesboro Business License

Phone Number: (540) 942-6610

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Greg Deathridge, President Ms. Melinda Hawks, Secretary/Treasurer Mr. Duane Morano, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Deathridge, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Duane Morano, Operations Manager
Business Category

WINDOWS - INSTALLATION/SERVICE CONTRACTORS - GENERAL CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING SERVICES HOME IMPROVEMENTS WINDOWS & DOORS - INSTALLATION & SERVICE WINDOWS SIDING CONTRACTORS DOORS - PATIO DOORS - INSTALLATION DOORS

Alternate Business Names
Window World of DC, Inc.
Industry Tips
3-Day Cooling Off Rule BBB TIP Tips for Hiring a Contractor

Additional Locations

  • 1018 W. Main Street

    Waynesboro, VA 22980 (540) 946-0770

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have windows from Window World in our home. Approx. 8 months ago we had them come to check several windows that needed repair on insulation around the windows. We were told that they would have to replace the whole window. They would order them. There was an issue about the finish on the windows and several times the windows were ordered and were not correct. Finally the correct finish was figured out. Now that created the issue that not all of the windows would match due to the change in manufacturers finishes. They finally agreed to replace all nine windows. The order was placed and four times they came in wrong, either the measurements were wrong or the crank mech. was on the wrong side, one window was not order that was a closed pane. Each time a mistake was made it was a long period of time for the next order to come in. The phone number shown for the store is not their number,(that is the number in our local phone book) The listed number goes to the office in ********* ** office. The number for the store was obtained by calling *********, however for three straight the phone rang busy even at 8:00 pm and later. The said, ": oh my, our line must be messed up. I would think if you did not get any incoming calls in their store it would indicate there was a problem with the line. I spoke to "******" in the ********* office about the issues we were having and he assured me he would look into it and call me back with an update. He did not call back and after two weeks I called again and was told he was busy but they would have him call me. To this date I have not received a call back.. It should not take almost 8 months to get windows replaced.. I certainly will tell anyone I can not to use Window World for replacement windows. They also said they have a new construction in the area that they were working on that was 7 month old and they still don't have the correct windows to put in and they folks could not put up drywall because there were no windows. As a customer I am at their mercury, I obviously need to windows replaced and have no recourse.

Desired Settlement: I think that ****** from ********* should admit that he did not do what he had said he would do. They should fix the phone number issue. I also think that who ever is over ****** should be involved in this apology. They say the number only rolls over to ********* when the ********** line is busy.

Business Response: Ms. ******,First let me apologize for not returning your call back in May. It was never my intention to not call you back. I had our management team in ********** working on this and our factory. It was my understanding they were in contact with you during the process. I realize this does not excuse me from calling you though. I have copied the President and Vice President of our company since they are my superiors so you can be assured that your concerns have made it to the highest authorities. I do plan on using this as a learning experience to better handle situations. I will also be calling you today to touch base with you and verbally apologize as well.As for your windows, we are doing everything we can to ensure your problem is handled with minimum inconvenience to you. I'm showing the rest of your items are scheduled to be delivered to our warehouse on 6/21/16 so we should be able to wrap this up. Sincerely,***** ******Operations ManagerWindow World of DC###-###-####

Consumer Response:  I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Regards, ****** ******  I  would like to see what is done as I am told the upper management is looking into this as well!!!!!

2/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased a door from Window World on September 5, 2013 costing $3,546.00. While they were installing the door we noticed that the paint on the door had had paint flaws on it and the installer told us it was just dust and he would remove it when finished, he tried to get the flaws out but could not. We notified Window World on the day of installation and pictures were taken. They send out a representive from their office and we were told that they would order a new door for us. It was months and we did not hear anything so we called them and they said that the person that came was no longer with the company and they could not find the pictures of the door that was taken and they would send out another person to look at our door. The representive came out and took picture of the flaws and the door frame that we found coming apart and another door was ordered. When the installer delivered the new door and took it out of the wrapping the defects were worse than the door that we had. He took it back to Window World we were told that a new door would be ordered along with the storm door that would not close correctly and there were cracks on the bottom of the door where you can see the outside from inside. A few weeks ago Window World called stating the door was in and they wanted to set at up a time to install. We were told by ****** ****** that he personally inspected the door and the door was good. When the installer came to install the door the door itself was still in the factory wrap. When my husband looked at the door the door had over spray and flaws in the paint on the door and the wood strip along the side window that was glued on was loose and coming away from the frame. We were told by Window World when we called telling them what we found that they sent out nails for the frame if needed and the installer told us he did not have anything to put the nail in with he *****lly installed windows not doors. ****** ****** called me last week stating that his manager would not replace the new door that they would install the one we sent back and give us a $150.00 credit. We have been working for almost three years to get a quality of door that we payed for. This was not a cheap door we ordered and we did our part in paying for the door in full when it arrived. We feel that we have been more than cooperative and patient with them but 3 doors is enough

Desired Settlement: We feel that Window World is unwilling to get the quality of door we paid for we want a full refund and Window World can deal with the manufacture of this door.

Business Response: Please allow me to forward a request from my GM to clear this approval.  We as Window World of Central Valley have tried repeatedly to get a resolution to  the customer issues..each time the customer has refused the product.  From here I am now contacting my company as to a solution that will accomadate our customer.  Thank you.

Business Response: I am responding as WW of Central Valley - I have been unable to respond to your website as intructed - At this given time I will be in coorespondence to my immediate GM as to how we will handle.  What I do know is that we have reordered this ED numerous times, with the customers dissaproval each time.  We have also attained the manufacturer to be on site at point of delivery each time of which they have cleared the ED as "clear" of any defects.  And yet still the customer is refusing.  Again let me say that as of this given point/time I will be in touch with above management as to what direction we as a company must take.  Thank you

Business Response: Window World would like to present a few options to get this resolved. The first option is we can offer you a $500.00 credit and you keep the existing door. The second option is we can have the door remade. When it comes time for installation, management from Thermatru, Window World, and you would be present for the factory unwrapping so all three can simultaneously inspect the door and if acceptable, install. The 3rd option we would like to present is for you to hire the painter of your choice to paint the door and window world would pay the bill. Please let me know which of these options you would like to pursue. Thank you, ***** ******

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Regards, ***** *****

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. We have not  heard anything on our acception of Window worlds offer since June. Regards, ***** *****

Business Response: The customer has agreed to a new door and a site inspection by Window World management, the door manufacturer management, and themselves when the new door arrives to ensure the door is satisfactory. The door has been ordered and we will reach out to them once it arrives. ***** ******Operations ManagerWindow World DC************

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.  I am requesting a date of the delivery for the door that they have stated has been ordered and also the date that it will be installed.  I also would like a date set for someone to come out and fix our storm door. Regards, ***** *****

Business Response: We’re waiting on the door to arrive January 28th. Once it arrives, we will get schedules coordinated with the ***** to get the install done. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. ***** from Window World called me on Tuesday February 2, 1016 and informed me that the door that was ordered came in but it had defects in the paint and the trim was loose from the frame. He explained that he had spoke to the manufacture of the door and they felt they could not get a door to suit us without defects. He told me that we could get a painter of our choice and have them take care of the defects in our current door.  I then asked him about the air coming in our storm door and the openings at the bottom that you can see the outside that has not been repaired yet either.  He stated that he was unaware of any issues with our storm door. My husband and I have discussed *****'s option to us and this is what we will accept and nothing else. We feel that we have been patient and fair with our demand but we want this settled now, it has been two years.1.  They get a door to us without defects or poor quality of product.2.  They take care of our storm door also.3.  Or they need to reimburse us the  money we paid to them in full and we will go somewhere else to get a door of good quality and without defects. Regards, ***** *****

Business Response: We will be processing a refund to ***** *****. I will submit the request today and it should go out sometimes next week.**** **********

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.We accept their offer to reimburse us so we can get a quality door replacement.   We appreciate all the help you have given us.Regards, ***** *****

8/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Window are not correct size. Company wants to modify installation compromising the integrity and energy efficiency. Company not willing to acknowledge the mistake. Window need to be reordered using the correct dimensions of the rough opening and install these flush to the exterior sheathing.

Desired Settlement: Refund of money and released from contract.

Business Response: Mr. ****** also disputed his down payment that was charged to his credit card.  Attached is our reponse to the dispute.  Mr. ******'s dispute was denied by the credit card company.  Mr. ****** ordered replacement windows that were custom made to fit his openings and they were not mismeasured.  Mr. ****** is now wanting New Construction Windows but that is not what he contracted for.  We will allow the termination of the contract but the down payment goes to cover the cost of the custom made windows that he ordered and will not be refunded..

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. I am disputing the down payment with my credit card.  Mr ****** is incorrect with saying it has been denied.  The case is still open and awaiting response from Mr ******.I ordered the replacement windows that the salesman from Window World brought to the estimate appointment. I was never given any choice of windows. Mr ******, himself, came to measure. Eight weeks later when they came to install them, the Window World installer informed us they don't fit correctly. When Mr ****** finally came out days later, instead of acknowledging the mistake, he tried to convince me this is normal and explained how he was going to make them fit. If in fact this was correct, why didn't his installer just put the windows in on the day of install? I will not forfeit my down payment to cover Window World's mistake. This is simply a lack of providing the product promised. To help illustrate this with an analogy of the situation:  You respond to an ad for custom made suits. A salesman comes to your home with fabric samples and tells you how good the fabric is and how it will improve your look. Someone else comes to measure you. When the suit is finally made, someone comes to deliver it and tries to put it on you. It is not the right size so they say they can't dress you. The person who did the measurement comes to your home and tells you it will fit you. You just need to wear suspenders, stuff the loose areas and cuff the pant legs. And because you customer ordered the suit you must accept it as is and pay for it.  Regards, ****** ******

Business Response: RE: ***********************Mr. ******We continue to stand by our statement that the windows are not mis measured. Going to a competitor and saying, look how bad my Window World windows were measured is a joke. Of course they will always agree with the homeowner and proceed to tell the homeowner what a deal they can offer. We get requests to verify the poor quality of installs by **** ***** and Window Nation all the time. As said originally, he purchased replacement wíndows and then decided that was not what he wanted. Now he's saying he was providing too much information. One can never provide too much information in seeking the truth. As far as his comments about Window Nation measuring to 3mm, it does not state that it is for vinyl windows. Vinyl windows have to have room for expanding and contraction as the temperatures fluctuates. Window Nation sells vinyl, wood and fiberglass windows. His claims are simply notcredible. Please fínd attached pictures of the interior of the one window that was installed. As you can see, it is measured perfectly as it is flush against the interior molding as he requested.We recommend that a representative from the window manufacturer be on site during installation of these windows to put Mr. ******'s fears at ease that AAMA procedures for installation are being followed.Since we have the custom replacement windows that Mr. ****** ordered, we asked that this dispute be decided in Window World's favor.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. I don't know where to begin to correct all these fallacies but I will try. The competitors recommended that we have window world correct there mistakes and really did not like what they are doing to the industry. Once again we purchased the windows recommended by window world. The window is a full inch to small . If their windows need that much room to expand, they have bigger issues . Notice there is not one picture of how things look on the outside because that is where all the problems are. There is foam insulation all around the window . the exterior extends way beyond the sheathing thus compromising its energy efficiency , structural strength of the opening and aesthetics. The company must acknowledge their mistake and salvage any remaining integrity by not expecting the homeowner to settle for their make-shift installation to remedy their mistake. Since we have windows recommended by window world and measured by window world and manufactured by window world which cannot be installed correctly I am requesting a full refund as I no longer feel this company is trustworthy. See attached picture which demonstrate the incorrect size and installation. Regards, ****** ******

Business Response: The following came from our production manager who has 30 years experience in window installations“he's measuring from his shutters to the window, that's not the opening.  If you look, it is  at 5/8" from the siding not the 1" he is complaining about.  This is acceptable by the time you install  J Channel around the siding and add the customer exterior trim, it would be perfect.”We stand by our previous submissions and statements.  Please be advised that we have warehoused these custom made windows for over 120 days, if we can’t get some resolve soon we will be forced to turn this issue over to our corporate legal counsel to collect and enforce the contract.**** **********

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. The measuring that Mr. ********** is referring to IS the measurement between the rough opening and the window frame of the new window. The NFRC energy performance ratings sticker which appears on the new window and was presented during sale refers to proper installation. The excess space between the rough opening and the frame and it extending beyond the sheathing would make these ratings totally inacurate. Once again if what they are presenting is accurate, why was their installers not willing to install the windows at time of delivery? This is a case of failure to deliver accurately on contract items. Window World is obligated to release us from our contract. Regards, ****** ******

Consumer Response: I have would not like my complaint ID ********, to be handled through and Arbitration Hearing. Regards, ****** ******

8/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Before I signed the contract I ask the sales person if the installer could remove the inside trim on the door to be replace without causing any damaging and reinstall it just as it is now. He replied "I don't think that will be a problem as these guys can do some amazing things." I asked what is the average time to have the doors installed. He said 6 to 8 weeks. At week 12 I had not heard from Window World so I called to get a update on my doors. Window World in formed me that they could install on 2/23/15. Installer showed up on time. He measured the opening of the door to be replaced to make sure that the new door was the correct size. He discovered that the door was not and informed me that he would not be doing the installation today. The next day I get a call from the man who did the measuring of the door and requested to return a remeasure the door as he could believe he measured it incorrectly. I said that would be OK. He measured the door and admitted the new door was incorrect. Then he started to talk about the trim on the door a stated that the dead bolt latch wound not be it the same location as the original door and they would have to notch it out in different location and the trim would have a noticeable notch that they would not be able to fix. I told him that would be unacceptable . This is what I have a problem with, the salesman comments lead me to believe that the trim would be reinstalled just as it was. I can't believe that Window World would think anyone would be happy with that condition . If the salesman would have told me that they could not locate the dead bolt latch on the new door to match the original door this would have been a deal breaker for me and I would not have gone forward with this project. After being informed of this I told The man form Window World that I wanted to cancel the project. They have wasted to much of my time and made to many mistake which has delayed the job and also mislead me as to what I was expecting to be done. As of today with all the problems with this project on there part no one has afforded an apology for the delays and no one from Window World has contacted me to find out why I want to cancel my order. They are not interested in the least to find out why I wish to cancel. During the last phone conversation with Window World all I could get out of them was this statement "After 3 days we don"t have to give you a refund." This was repeated at least a dozen times. Even after I told them I get about the 3 days they continued to repeat this over and over. Window World is not interested in providing customers with quality workmanship that would add value to your home, all there about is making a fast buck no matter what.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see Window World do what is morale right. I don't think they have done anything to earn all of the $1100 I gave them in good faith. I realize they have invested time and should be compensated accordingly. If they don't offer me and thing I will walk away absolute nothing.

Business Response: In response to the customers filed complaint, I have tried to contact Mr. ****** via phone number on record.  We are currently trying to contact Mr. ****** to resolve this matter.  As of today, Window World of Central Valley has had no response and are still waiting in hopes to speak directly with Mr. ****** in order to deliver, as always is Window Worlds intent, top quality customer service and satisfaction.

Business Response: Mr. ******, First I would like to apologize to you for the problems you are having with the door. We do value you as a customer and are not interested in making a fast buck. Typically in these situations, Window World reorders any item that does not fit properly at no additional cost to you as the back of the contract states. When mistakes do happen, we do everything within our power to make it right before releasing someone from the contract.  I am sorry you feel you have not gotten this level of service from our Central Valley location. We have reviewed the notes on your file and it was our understanding that you wanted the door reordered. You then changed your mind and wanted to cancel everything and we were to keep the deposit due to the breach of contract by you. Now I am seeing a request for a full refund so I am concerned on how we arrived to where we are today. We would love to be able to resolve the trim issue with the door but my understanding from your letter is that is not possible. We are willing to release you from your contractual obligation but there will be a cancellation fee. Please call our office at your earliest convenience because we would like to hear more about your experience and to finish sorting out everything that happened. Thank you,***** ******Operations Manager

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Regards, ******* ******

2/20/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We are attempting to have our front window replaced in our house we purchased 1 year ago. The previous owners purchased all the windows from Window World which states that these windows are all under warranty. The previous owners were to notify us of this warranty within 30 days of us purchasing this house or the warranty on the windows would no longer be valid. However, after many attempts with us and the previous owner discussing with Window World they have not provided us with documentation stating such warranty. The previous owners of the house were also unaware that they needed to notify Window World of an owner change at the property in order for the warranty for the windows to be valid for us.

Desired Settlement: With the difficulty we have had with this company giving us excuse after excuse and not calling us back or following up in any way, we would really just want our front window replaced free of charge under the warranty terms that the windows have at this property. We even attempted to pay for the window replacement but Window World charged us doubled (they did correct that) and cancelled 3 attempted installs and when they finally arrived at our house they had ordered the wrong window therefore canceling the order. We would expect a company to honor its warranty of their product for a good name and reputation.

Business Response: Here at Window World, we will respond quickly to any complaint that a potential customer may want to file.  However, in this case, this potential customer window we have found is NOT under warranty according to our company procedures for warranty.  The previous owner, **** ****** * **** ******** **** *********** ** *****, did not transfer this warranty within the 30 day window that Window World recognizes as "transfer of warranty" procedure.  Please see the warranty guidelines as attached.  You will see the warranty guidelines that applies to this case on the last paragraph that is solely the responsibility of the previous homeowner.  Window World has not changed their posture on the warranty transfer since the beginning of this great company.  It stands original and unchanging as each customer is made aware at point of sale as contracted.  Please respond.

1/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Struggling with office since agreeing to purchase. Gave deposit with promise of call back within two days to schedule measurement. No call back. Called and was told someone would call back within48 hours. No call back. This scenario repeated several times and again for installation. Arrived with one window wrong size. Said web to install correct size with "rush" order. Noticed kitchen window had been installed tho badly damaged and I'll-fitting. I called immediately. Said someone would call back in 48. Here we go again. Called a second time. Now Day 9, and no return call. These difficulties began in September. Three months later I am left with one window that now looks totally out of place on the house, and another that is unsecured and not useable.

Desired Settlement: Immediate resolution of these issues, and a written apology would be nice.

Business Response: I have contacted this customer by phone promptly to address her issues with our company.  We have discussed all issues and I am dedicated to resolve them for her in a professional and swift manner.  Her window that was mismeasured upon the original install has been ordered and as I relayed to her should be on our delivery truck tomorrow.  Once I have determined tomorrow that her window in fact has arrived,  I will contact her as promised to schedule an install date at her convenience.  Upon this install.  we will have our craftsman (installer) evaluate and resolve an issue with the kitchen window that was installed previously.  I apologized to the customer for any inconvenience this situation may have caused her and it is my intention to construct a letter of apology from our company to reiterate our deepest regret for lack of superior service.  I also thanked her for allowing me the opportunity to correct these issues.    ***** *****Operations ManagerWindow World of Central Valley

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10327866, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. Window world finally installed the window which did not fit at first.  They examined the damaged window and agreed it requires replacement.  The installer left saying someone would call me "in a couple of days" to schedule a replacement which would be a rush order.  On Friday, a month will have passed since this promise.  These problems have been ongoing since September, false promises, shoddy workmanship, and failure to return calls.   Regards, *** ********

Business Response: This has been reviewed by Window World.  We apologize for the inconvenience of a MM at time of first install and made provisions to get this and the other issue of a possibly damaged window as soon as possible.  The MM was installed as soon as it was received on 12/17/2014.  It was agreed at this time that our installer would evaluate the issue with the possible damage on the kitchen window and bring back information as to what was needed to be ordered (i.e. a complete window, main frame or sashes) as we could not see exactly what was needed via pics that was sent by the customer.  It was ordered immediately once this information was received.  It has always been our procedure to contact our customers to install once product has been received which we did immediately up receiving the main frame.  We admit that there was delay in our order due to closure of our manufacturing plants over the holidays but did everything we could to expedite this order.  Our scheduling department contacted the customer to schedule install and it has been scheduled for 1/21/2015 as the customer can only install on a Wednesday.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. the promise to replace the damaged window on January 21 obviously has not yet taken place.  My confidence is minimal.  Also, it is not true that I can only install on Wednesdays, it's merely the most convenient day for me.  I was told I would have to wait until after the end of the month because they had to honor a " really big" contract first.  Apparently I am a less valued customer, because my contract is not really big.  Their excuse is lame and not altogether truthful, and certainly has not yet been fulfilled.  However, IF the faulty window is satisfactorily repaired next Wednesday, I will be relieved to have this disappointing business over with.  Thank you. Regards, *** ********

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 10 windows 8/16/13 Sales estimator **** *****, before purchasing windows I ask if new windows would match windows I already had, he stated would not notice.  Windows brought to house to be installed 9/24/13 too large.  Made new ones installed 10/15/13, put in from inside of house, frames look like sore toes to others, 3 window frames about 1 inch from house these windows have no shutters.  11/3/13 ****** ****** from Waynesboro came to my house stated I was sold wrong type windows. s channel should have been used around window, 3 windows should have been fixed differently. Called back 11/4/13 with a complete different report on windows, said he would call back about fixing windows.  To date have heard nothing.  This will affect sale of house.

Desired Settlement: Put flat frame on top and bottom of end window, fix 3 window frames so bees, bugs and wind cannot get under frames.  I want to know why i was told one thing on day, the next day a different statement was made about windows, nothing since.                                                                   

Business Response: Window World has responded to this complaint.  ****** ******. production manager, has spoken with our customer.  We are scheduled to go out to Ms. ***** property this coming Thursday, December 19th, and will address all issues and take of them that day. 

Consumer Response: Window World's repairman was at my home today and repaired window frames they look so much better.  I am well satisfied. Regards, ******** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Window World of Central Valley
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)