This business is not BBB accredited.

Roanoke Valley Siding & Window, Inc.

Phone: (540) 982-2937 535 Campbell Avenue, SW, Roanoke, VA 24016

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers siding and window installation services as well as doors.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Roanoke Valley Siding & Window, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Roanoke Valley Siding & Window, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 15, 1978 Business started: 01/15/1978 in VA Business under new ownership as of: 03/01/2004 Business incorporated 06/01/1983 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Corporation Commission
P.O. Box 1197, Richmond VA 23218
Phone Number: (804) 371-9733
Fax Number: (804) 371-9211

3600 West Broad Street, Richmond VA 23230-4917
Phone Number: (804) 367-8500
Fax Number: 804-367-2475
On 2/14/2013 BBB confirmed that the license from DPOR - VIRGINIA expired.

Roanoke City Business License

Phone Number: (540) 853-2524

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Lisa Martin, President Mrs. Mary Lancaster, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lisa Martin, President
Business Category


Industry Tips
BBB TIP Tips for Hiring a Contractor

Additional Locations


    535 Campbell Avenue, SW

    Roanoke, VA 24016 (540) 982-2937


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They will not respond to calls or return calls to honor broken seals in replacement windows that are still under warranty. Not only will they not respond to calls or return calls, but there is never anyone at the shop when visited.

Desired Settlement: I only want the 2 windows in question fixed (repaired, replaced, whatever the case).

9/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Roanoke Valley Siding & Window installed siding and windows for my house with a lifetime warranty in April 1991. I have a window with a broken seal. I have tried many times over the past two weeks to reach them at ************. I have left many messages but no response to my calls.

Desired Settlement: That Roanoke Valley Siding & Window contact me and come and repair my window.

4/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Roanoke Valley Siding installed siding in 2004, after a wind storm the siding fell off one side of my house due to improper size of nails (too short) after several phone calls I finally got a reply from the owner to re-install the siding. Owner stated they used too of short nails and ordered longer nails when they re-installed the siding. The workers she used wanted us to pay them under the table to do work she had requested they do that should had been done the first time the siding was installed and wasn't done properly or to her liking and wanted the work done right. We refused by telling them that is not what the female owner,(who's name I now forget) told us. After they finished the work, the worker told us they would not be back and could no longer honor the lifetime warranty on the siding and this is what the female owner told them to tell us. We never could get in touch by phone with the owner to confirm this information came directly from the owners of Roanoke Valley Siding and Windows. Now after the wind storms we have had this year 2013-14 I noticed a half inch to 1" split in the seam of siding. Which is on the same side the siding fell off a few years back. Again, I am unable to get a response to my phone calls after leaving repeated messages on their answering machine, just as I did in the past.

Desired Settlement: I would like Roanoke Siding to honor their warranty and repair the seam that has come apart. This is noticeable and can damage the house should water and moisture gets in not only this it takes away from the appearance of the house. Other neighbors who used other companies to install siding on their house has not had the problems we have had with Roanoke Siding. Now, I fully understand why they did not go with Roanoke Siding after we recommended Roanoke Siding to them.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Roanoke Valley Siding & Window, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)