This business is not BBB accredited.

Premier Construction Brothers, LLC

Phone: (540) 569-0400 1957 W. Ruritan Road, Roanoke, VA 24012 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.premierconstructionva.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers roofing, siding, painting, windows, gutters, awnings and general remodeling.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Premier Construction Brothers, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Premier Construction Brothers, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2012 Business started: 03/01/2008 in VA Business started locally: 04/01/2011 Business incorporated 04/20/2011 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Corporation Commission
P.O. Box 1197, Richmond VA 23218
http://www.state.va.us/scc
Phone Number: (804) 371-9733
Fax Number: (804) 371-9211

Roanoke County Business Lic.

Phone Number: (540) 772-7587

State Board of Contractors
9960 Mayland Drive, Ste 400, Richmond VA 23233
http://www.dpor.virginia.gov
Phone Number: (804) 367-8511

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Greg Howell, Owner Mr. Chris Howell, Supervisor
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Howell, Owner
Business Category

ROOFING CONTRACTORS PAINTING CONTRACTORS LANDSCAPE DESIGNERS & CONSULTANTS

Alternate Business Names
Premier Construction
Industry Tips
BBB TIP Tips for Hiring a Contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1957 W. Ruritan Road

    Roanoke, VA 24012 (540) 569-0400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: failed to complete job. when contacted said they would finish job in a couple of days.this was eight months ago.have called several times and been told that they would be there to finish. have gotten tired of waiting

Desired Settlement: want the job completed and 100 dollars compensation for being lied to

Business Response: An agreement was made between one of our sales guys who specifically would have performed small repair to metal fascia.  All work was completed except for this small area of fascia. A special tool is needed to perform this job and the sales guy no longer works for us.  We left the material needed to replace metal and informed the homeowner that we were not capable of bending this piece of metal properly.  We suggested to him to get another contractor who specializes in this trade to perform task and we would pay this contractor for repair. When contacted again he stated he had two estimates but would not give us this information and was afraid we would stick him with bill.   We will diligently try to get someone by there to fix, but will not compensate homeowner $100, since he was not lied to and we have already given him a $400 credit Sincerely **** ******

Consumer Response: This it he homeowner's spouse and I worked most with the insurance company and Premier sales person/contractor.  The $400.00 discount was to get the job because it was between Premier and Cook, and for us to leave the sign in our front yard for 30 days, which we still have in our garage.  I also referred other clients in the neighborhood to Premier and gave them a good reference because multiple neighbors were looking for roofers.  The piece in question was listed and supposed to be repaired when the roof and other trim pieces were repaired, they just forgot and when I spoke to the person who handled the replacement and was here the day the roof was repaired he said he would take care of it.  The problem is the person in charge had damage to their property in Louisiana and had to leave town.   All we want is for the trim to be fixed, I can't believe this company replaces roofs and repairs trim and doesn't know anyone who can fix the piece.   We lived up to our end of the bargain and I expect them to do the same.   Regards, ***** * **** *****  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Regards, ***** *****