BBB Accredited Business since

Lil Red Barn Power Equipment Supply

Phone: (540) 434-9852 2200 Ridgedale Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801 http://www.lilredbarn.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers replacement chainsaw parts.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lil Red Barn Power Equipment Supply meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Lil Red Barn Power Equipment Supply include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lil Red Barn Power Equipment Supply
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 17, 2012 Business started: 01/01/1993 in VA Business incorporated 02/25/2004 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Rockingham Business License

Phone Number: (540) 564-3000

State Corporation Commission
P.O. Box 1197, Richmond VA 23218
http://www.state.va.us/scc
Phone Number: (804) 371-9733
Fax Number: (804) 371-9211

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Lee Smith, Owner Ms. Mary Smith, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lee Smith, Owner
Principal: Ms. Mary Smith, General Manager
Business Category

LAWN & GARDEN EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES INTERNET SHOPPING

Alternate Business Names
Lil Red Barn, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 2200 Ridgedale Road

    Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (540) 434-9852

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order "on line" 5/28/15 and as of 6/19/15 have not heard from them. I have called three times approx. a week apart and each time they took my name, phone number and item ordered and said the shipping dept. would be calling me. I also emailed them twice. On the original order, my email address was incorrect, however the shipping information was correct. The most recent phone call was today, and I asked them to ship, call, or make a refund to my Credit Card. I was told their shipping dept. only works two days a week and had a backlog, but I would appreciate a call / explanation. Thank You

Desired Settlement: Ship my order and email or call to the expected delivery date.

Business Response: HelloThe package was shipped on 5/29/2015 delivered 6/05/15**** tracking #details from usps website:  **********************                          

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Regards, ****** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lil Red Barn Power Equipment Supply
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)