This business is not BBB accredited.

Murray's Landscaping, Inc.

Phone: (540) 366-9347 8108 Shadwell Dr., Roanoke, VA 24019


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides landscaping and snow removal services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Murray's Landscaping, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Murray's Landscaping, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 30, 2012 Business started: 05/01/2006 in VA Business started locally: 05/01/2006 Business incorporated 05/05/2006 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Corporation Commission
P.O. Box 1197, Richmond VA 23218
http://www.state.va.us/scc
Phone Number: (804) 371-9733
Fax Number: (804) 371-9211

DPOR - VIRGINIA
3600 West Broad Street, Richmond VA 23230-4917
http://www.dpor.virginia.gov
Phone Number: (804) 367-8500
Fax Number: 804-367-2475

Roanoke County Business Lic.

Phone Number: (540) 772-7587

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Donny Murray, President Ms. Carol Murray, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Donny Murray, President
Business Category

LANDSCAPE CONTRACTORS LANDSCAPE DESIGNERS & CONSULTANTS LAWN MAINTENANCE SNOW REMOVAL SERVICE

Industry Tips
BBB TIP Tips for Hiring a Contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8108 Shadwell Dr.

    Roanoke, VA 24019 (540) 366-9347

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Murray's Landscaping, a contracted lawn service, was mowing a place on ******* ****** Road, owned by ******* ***** ********* in Southeast and as I drove by the mower sent a rock into the side of my car and dented it and took the paint off. I had my windows down and heard it hit my car so I turned around and went back to address the issue. The driver of the mower refused to own up that the mower did it. Said it was my word against his. Also said I might have done it in a parking lot. Call his employer to see what he was willing to do to fix my car and he told me that I couldn't prove it and he hung up on me. The company did not take responsibility for the damage they inflected on my car. The mower was going over the gravel driveway and kicking up dust.

Desired Settlement: I would hope they would have my car fixed.

Business Response: the person called me on my cellphone and told me the situation. she stated she drove home and then decided to come back. my employees staed they were loading when she came out of nowhere. they mow the grass insied and did not see how it could have happened. i told her if i knew for sure we did it then i could call my insurance company but since she did not stop i could not tell for sure. she asded if she should call the law and i told her it was up to her. at that point i thought she hung up on me but i undrstand she thought the same thing about me so we must have lost cell service as i was working at the foot of a ridge.it is my understanding she called her insurance agent instead of the law and her agent said it was her word against my workers and she drove off and then i heard about the complaint. we try to run a bery honest business and stand behind anyting we do but i have to know for sure we did it instead of calling the insurance  not knowing for sure. i am very sorry this happened to her car but i just don t know for sure we did it.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. I did not drive home and come back to the area where I was hit.  I turned around just beyond where I was hit.  His story and his employees don't match.  I know the guys mowing knew they had hit me and were trying to load the mower asap before I returned.  I did not reach my ***** **** agent that day.  i think this company should have my car fixed. Regards, *** ******