BBB Accredited Business since

Cool Knobs and Pulls.com

Phone: (276) 632-8250 View Additional Phone Numbers 850 Hollie Drive, Martinsville, VA 24112 http://www.coolknobsandpulls.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers cabinet knobs, drawer pulls, bar pulls, casters, cast brass, switch plates and outlet covers via their internet websites.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cool Knobs and Pulls.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cool Knobs and Pulls.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Cool Knobs and Pulls.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 20, 2004 Business started: 05/01/1923 in VA Business incorporated 01/01/1947 in MD
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Henry County Business License

Phone Number: (276) 634-4691

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rory Yates, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Becky Agnew, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Rory Yates, Director of Operations
Business Category

KNOBS KITCHEN ACCESSORIES CASTERS & GLIDES INTERNET SHOPPING

Alternate Business Names
Cool Casters.Com J. G. Edelen Company, Inc.
Industry Tips
BBB TIP

Additional Locations

  • 850 Hollie Drive

    Martinsville, VA 24112 (276) 632-8250 (800) 811-6302 (800) 394-8502

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently needed to replace a knob from kitchen cabinet, a 1&1/4 inch Emtek glass knob. I went to Google, typed Emtek glass knob,the website for "Cool Knobs and Pulls" came up as having Emtek knobs. Their site came up as having the knob, otherwise I would have never gone through them as the other 40 knobs in my kitchen are Emtek 1& 1/4 glass knobs.Placed the order for their 1&1/4 inch glass knobs, what I thought to be Emtek what I received was something different. A glass knob,not the ones that I wanted,and they didn't measure 1&1/4", smaller than what I have and wanted. Called the company, told them the situation because they charge a restocking fee. I was told that, not only will I encur the restocking fee, it will be 25% as it has been more than 30 days. One of the women I spoke with told me that they measure their knobs from longest point to longest point however, when I ordered them from a hardware store,their 1&1/4" was the same size as the ones that I already have. I spoke with the manager,she admonished me for waiting and told me it was my my mistake.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund and no restocking fee. I am surprised this company is in business if this is how they operate.

Business Response: In reply to this complaint I feel that it is not at all our responsibility to waive this customers restocking or shipping. This is our company policy and I will paste all information below. This absolutely was not our fault and the customer had plenty of time to return this to be charged only the 15% fee vs the 25%. I think she may have failed to read the policy. We stand by our decision and all our customers have to abide by this policy. If we had advertised as Emtek it would be one thing but we absolutely did not. We can't control what google pulls up. I am pasting all data below indicating our policy. Return Policy: This is very clear what our return policy is and we feel that if it was something she couldn’t use then 30 days was ample time to return it for credit. Customers may return items up to 60 days after purchase for credit. You will be credited the full amount minus the applicable restocking charges and exceptions listed below. Customers will not be credited for applicable shipping charges and customers are responsible for return shipping costs. Returned items must be in their original undamaged condition to qualify for credit. Items returned within 30 days of purchase will incur a 15% restocking fee.Items returned between 31 and 60 days of purchase will incur a 25% restocking fee.Items returned after 60 days will not be credited.   Below is the description that was on the customer order.  Nothing indicates Emtek at all. It was never questioned until now. The only thing that led her to our site was when she Googled Emtek Knob the description had knob in it therefore our site showed up as having knobs. We have not said we wouldn’t refund her but it will be according to the regulations of our company policy. Item to Purchase Item No. Price Ext. Price 3 #G-75 Katie Brown Collection Clear Glass Knob with Brushed Nickel Base KB00075G00CLBN5 $7.49 $22.47 Subtotal: $22.47 Shipping (UPS Standard Shipping): $4.95 Total: $27.42 This is our advertisement and again it says nothing about Emtek. It is specced correctly just as listed below. We have no reason to state otherwise. We are a reputable company and will stand behind our product but,  we were not in the wrong in this situation. G-75 Katie Brown Collection Clear Glass Knob with Brushed Nickel Base     Product #: KB00075G00CLBN5Finish: Clear with Brushed Nickel BaseDiameter: 1-1/4 in. (32mm)Projection: 1-1/8 in. (29mm)Material: Glass/MetalStyle: Transitional   G-75 Katie Brown Collection Clear Glass Knob with Brushed Nickel Base             Product #: KB00075G00CLBN5Finish: Clear with Brushed Nickel BaseDiameter: 1-1/4 in. (32mm)Projection: 1-1/8 in. (29mm)Material: Glass/MetalStyle: Transitional     v