BBB Accredited Business since

ParknPool Corp.

Phone: (540) 463-6510 View Additional Phone Numbers 40 Park Place, Lexington, VA 24450 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.parknpool.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers commercial outdoor furnishings including picnic tables, hotel pool furniture, concrete tables and benches, restaurant furniture, bleachers and much more.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ParknPool Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ParknPool Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ParknPool Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 25, 2005 Business started: 10/01/1998 in VA Business incorporated 03/16/2005 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Corporation Commission
P.O. Box 1197, Richmond VA 23218
http://www.state.va.us/scc
Phone Number: (804) 371-9733
Fax Number: (804) 371-9211

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Brenda Fonner, President Mr. Jim Fonner, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Brenda Fonner, President
Business Category

FURNITURE-OUTDOOR UMBRELLAS BENCHES-SEATING FOUNTAINS-DRINKING BLEACHERS & GRANDSTANDS PLAYGROUND EQUIPMENT PICNIC EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES SPORTING GOODS-RETAIL PLAYGROUNDS RECYCLING CENTERS RESTAURANT EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES WASTE CONTAINERS PET WASTE REMOVAL SWIMMING POOL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES BARBECUE EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES BICYCLE RACKS & SECURITY SYSTEMS

Products & Services

ParknPool Corp. offers the following product(s): Ash Urns, Bicycle Racks, Bleachers & Grandstands, Chaise Lounges, Drinking Fountains, Grills & Fire Rings, Message Centers, Outdoor & Indoor Restaurant Chairs & Tables, Park Benches, Pet Waste Solutions, Picnic Tables, Planters, Playground Equipment, Pool Chairs & Tables, Restaurant Booth Seating, Restaurant Patio Fencing, Sports Equipments, Umbrellas & Shade Solutions, Waste Receptacles & Recycling Containers

Hours of Operation
Live help: Monday through Friday 9 am to 6 pm Parknpool.com is always available for purchases.
Method(s) of Payment
Major credit cards/purchasing cards, checks, money orders, electronic transfers
Refund and Exchange Policy
All Custom Products are Non Returnable for Refund. We are sorry but custom ordered furniture is custom made to your specific requirements and, as such, may not be returned. We do not warrant your choice of products for your suitability. For your protection please make your custom purchase selections carefully.

Stock Products are returnable for 30 days from receipt of delivery through the Power Promise, and only after receiving a returned goods authorization (RGA) from ParknPool. Please call, email, or write us to receive an RGA number. Do not return goods without authorization.

Logo'd and custom imprint items are made to your specific requirements and, as such, may not be returned unless printed incorrectly or if the merchandise arrives damaged. For your protection, please make your custom purchase selections carefully. Be sure to note shipping damage on the freight bill.
Industry Tips
BBB TIP

Additional Locations

  • 40 Park Place

    Lexington, VA 24450 (540) 463-6510 (877) 777-3700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/7/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought 25 Miami Bistro Stacking chairs and 20 Siena 32" square tables, since 11/13/2015, this buying have the quote # ********, I was assisted by ****** ****** Strategic Sales Manager, who comfirmed that her Company could deliver the ítems to my adress in ****** without any problema, so I paid the amount $5,699.75 with my ******** ******* creditd card. Payment includes The cost of ítems, Customs and Shipping & handling. I have been so patient waiting for the embarkment but they have not made any delivery, I have been calling them to know what is going on and until now they have not giving me a reasonable answer to understand the delayed. Three months waiting to get the ítems it´s too long,so I need a rapid solution and delivery of the ítems I bought

Desired Settlement: If the problem is delivery, let me know if you can handle this, otherwise let me try with another shipper just to know if the cost of embarkment and custom match or are better than the ones you calculated before. I need to be in contact with the Company to resolve this problem as soon as possible because I can wait any longer

Business Response: ,Please see above for your shipping details.Please except my apologizes in the re-location of the manager who originally stated that ParknPool could delivery product to your doorstep in ******.****, as you know it is not that simple.  Yes, it has taken us several conversations back and  forth to figure out a freight forwarder for you, but we did figure it out.Again, I cannot apologize enough for all the time it took to get all of our "I"'s dotted and our "T"'s crossed so that you could actually receive your product you purchased.Thank you so much for your business and I hope we can help you out with another project in the future now that we know how shipping to ****** all works.******

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.I have reviewed the shipmente document and this  indicated  that the the ítems will arrive to the border in ************ **. I need to Know who is going to take charge of the shipment to my addres in ******, and woh  is going to pay  the customs charges , because  I have paid for all this  service since I made the purchase. If a new Company like **** ***  etc if going to make the embarkment to my adress I will ask you a refund of the custom charges that have to be paid at ******* custom and I also need the invoice of the purchase,  one for  the ítems and another one for the  freight and I need to contact you to precise these details. [Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.] Regards, **** **** *******      

Business Response: ****,You just emailed me to verify if I has sent out the refund check to you for the customs payment you made to my company.  I informed you that YES the refund had been sent out in check form to you on 2/29/2016.We have spoke on the phone numerous times about this order and each time you sound fine and agreeable to the answers to your concerns.  If you need to please call me.******

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Regards, **** **** *******

11/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Around 8/11/2015, I called ParkNPool for a replacement spring for a Frog Rider that is on our playground. I have called numerous times. When I first ordered, I dealt with ***** ****** I have called and was informed that the spring would be shipped on 9/21/2015. I waited a couple weeks after the 9/21/2015 and left ***** a message. She never returned my call. I had called back a few more times and no return calls. I called the company number. Then I talked to *****. ***** took my name and number and said to call her back. I called the following Monday and she said she was waiting on a response from the manafacturer. I tried to call ***** the next day and got her voicemail. I left her a message looking to find out where the spring was. No one has even bothered to return any calls.

Desired Settlement: We want a date that we will receive the product. If ParknPool can't deliver on product in a reasonable amount of time, we request a refund.

Business Response: Mr. *****,I will begin my extending my deepest apology for the delay in getting your shipment to you, as well as apologize for the lack of response from individuals within ParknPool. We have undergone internal restructuring and staff reductions recently, which has caused disruptions to our normal course of business. I fully understand that this is in no way an excuse for the unsatisfactory service and lack of communication to you, and these issues will be addressed accordingly to the employees.I received confirmation personally from production that the replacement spring is scheduled to ship by November 20th (7 business days from today), and very likely sooner. I am currently awaiting confirmation as to how to spring will be packaged for shipment, so that I can coordinate with shipping to ensure delivery as expeditiously as possible. I will send tracking information to you personally as soon as the shipment has been scheduled.I appreciate you taking the time to express your displeasure and frustration, as it allows me to take steps to ensure the situation is not repeated.With sincere regards,***** * ******Director of Sales

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. Regards, Once spring is received, everything will be satisfactory and we will close the complaint. I've looked at your ******** page, I've seen where people have had to wait in the past as well. ******* *****

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Although, this spring is a coil spring and the original was a flat spring metal( like a leaf spring) we're having to have another bottom plate made that will match the bolt holes in the ground mount as well as have the top modified so the frog will mount at another cost. We did receive the spring and will satisfactorily close complaint. I was told when order was placed that all springs for frog rider were the same..... Regards, ******* *****

7/15/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 2 2015 our condo association placed a order with parknpool for 6 lounge chairs and 3 small tables. After looking at our order invoice i noticed we were over charged for shipping . I called back and spoke to a supervisor who lowered the invoice . On May 6 2015 i called back to check why they have not even been shipped yet ? They had no explination but lowered the invoice and gave us free shipping . Since May 6 2015 i have called at least once a week .As of today June 24 2015 We have not recived our order And They have no Explination or idea when it will ship. They ship by Ground transport which means by the time we get the pool furniture we ordered for the Summer ... Summer will almost be over . 4 months to recive a delivery is Shameful And making me look incompetant as a president of our association when it is parknpool that is incompentant . I have never seen a more disorganized company.

Desired Settlement: At this point And if i were the owner of this company i would either Send the Entire order for Free or at least a refund of HALF the cost of our order . I asked to be contacted by the owner personally 4 times and still no phone call .

Business Response: Dear Mr. ********,On behalf of everyone at ParknPool, I would like to extend my most sincere apologies that your recent experience with us was not up to the high standards that we strive to achieve, and that it was an unsatisfactory experience for you.Your order was placed on Thursday, April 2nd, in the original amount of $826.55. ParknPool is a drop ship distributor of commercial grade furniture. We do not manufacture any of these products ourselves, we work with over 40 of the top commercial furniture manufacturers in the country. Product is not stocked by any of our factories, everything is made-to-order per our customers specifications. Standard lead time for this industry is 6 weeks, and during the prime season these lead times can be longer. I do understand that 6 weeks from the time of your order placement would have been the middle of May, and that your furniture was  still not shipped for an additional 4 weeks. We are so very sorry that the order took longer than the standard amount of time, and did reduce your invoice amount by $143, which was the full cost of your shipping & handling.You have stated that you called once a week from May 6th until June 24th and that you asked to speak with the owner personally 4 times. We do show that our customer care representatives spoke with you a few times, but it was never noted that you requested to speak with the owner. I am the owner, and I can absolutely assure you that had I known you had requested to speak with me that I would have immediately responded to you. I am very sorry that I was not made aware of your request.We were notified by the production factory on June 24th that your order was ready for pickup, and ***** picked up the order on Thursday, June 25th. It delivered to you on Tuesday, June 30th.Your original order amount of $826.55 has been reduced by $143.00, making the balance $683.55.I will be happy to discuss this on the phone with you. Please call ###-###-#### and ask for Brenda Fonner directly. Sincerely,Brenda FonnerPresident/CEOParknPool Corp

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Regards, ****** ********

7/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Original order for patio furniture was placed on March 6, 2015 with a guaranteed delivery date of 3/21/15. The furniture was never order ordered from the manufacturer and did not arrive on 3/21/15. ParknPool scheduled another delivery on 5/21/15 and after repeated telephone calls to their customer service rep ***** ******* and assurance that the furniture would arrive on 5/21/15 it did not arrive until 12:00 noon on 5/22/15. I spoke to the owner of ParknPool and she told me she would investigate the situation but she never called me back. Also, there was concealed damage on one of the chairs and I followed ParknPool's instructions on the order form to take a picture on the damage and e-mail to them. I did this on 5/22/15 and have not received a response to my request to refund me the cost of the damaged chair.

Desired Settlement: Refund the cost of the one damaged chair $114.95 to my original credit card and send me an explanation and an apology letter.

Business Response: Good Afternoon,We are in receipt of the BBB Complaint by Mr. **** ******.He placed an order on 3/9/2015 (Sales Order # *****) for the following items (the Sales Order is attached), in the amount of $1,925.07:(6) Grosfillex Bahia Chaise Lounges, Color: Sandstone(4) Grosfillex Bahia Stacking Deck Chairs, Color: Sandstone(6) Grosfillex Miami Low Tables, Color: Sandstone(2) Grosfillex Ibiza 46" Round Dining Tables, Color: SandstoneShipping was to be scheduled with ***** ******** which had an estimated 4 day transit to ship from Pennsylvania (where the Grosfillex factory is located), to Mr. ******'s home.The sales person who worked with Mr. ****** (and who no longer works for ParknPool) entered a ship date of "March 23, 2015," and the sales order (contrary to Mr. ******'s complaint, which states he had a guaranteed delivery date of March 21st) has a note that says "DELIVER BY MARCH 26th." Mr. ****** is incorrect in his statement that the furniture was never ordered. The purchase order was sent to Grosfillex from ParknPool on March 9th. The order was not, however, ready to ship on March 20th, which is the date it needed to ship in order to arrive by the original date needed (per the sales order) of March 26th.At this time, Mr. ****** stated he would be back at his vacation home (where the furniture was being delivered) in May and requested the furniture be delivered on Thursday May 21st. On March 31st ParknPool refunded $417.87 to Mr. ****** for the inconvenience of the order not arriving as originally scheduled, leaving his balance paid at $1,507.20.On April 24th at 10:52 a.m., the Director of Sales, ***** ******, sent an email to Grosfillex confirming that the order needed to ship on or before May 18th, as we had missed the original deadline, and that the order must be DELIVERED on May 21st. On this same date, April 24th, at 11:25 a.m. the Logistics Department noted that transit time from PA to AZ was 4 business days, and that the order needed to be picked up from PA on Friday, May 14th, NOT Monday, May 18th, to ensure delivery on Thursday May 21st. The Director of Sales called Grosfillex immediately to change the ship-on date from May 18th, to May 14th. This verbal change was followed up with an email sent by the Director of Sales, to Grosfillex, on April 24th at 11:29 a.m.This order did not in fact ship on May 14th, as requested by ParknPool. Grosfillex notified us on Monday, May 18th that the order was ready to be picked up. ParknPool's Logistics Department scheduled the order to be picked up that afternoon (May 18th) and the order shipped via ***** ******* with a tracking # of **********, leaving Lebanon, PA at 3:07 p.m. on May 18.As of 12:41 p.m. Wednesday, May 20th, ParknPool Mr. ******'s order was located at the ***** terminal in ******* *******. This terminal is approximately 60 miles from **** ****** ***** *** ParknPool spoke with ***** on Wednesday, May 20th about delivering this order the following day, Thursday May 21st, and was even willing to pay whatever was necessary to ensure the order was delivered the next day. We were informed by ***** that it did not matter what we were willing to pay, that there was no way the order would be able to be delivered the following day, May 21st. We were in contact with Mr. ****** throughout this entire time, and I do believe he was in also in contact with *****. His order sat at the ***** terminal in ******** ** from 12:41 p.m. Wednesday May 20th, until it finally went out for delivery at 9:55 a.m. on Friday, May 22nd. It was delivered at 11:28 a.m. on Friday, May 22nd (just over an hour and a half delivery time from the terminal in ******* to his home). ***** has not given us a reason why it could not be delivered on Thursday May 21st, when it was sitting in a terminal just over an hour away on the afternoon of Wednesday, May 20th.Mr. ****** sent an email regarding damage to one of his lounge chairs (a photo of the scratched chair is attached) on Friday May 22nd at 5:13 p.m., at which time the office had closed for the evening. We remained closed on Monday, May 25th in observance of Memorial Day. At 9:44 a.m. on Tuesday, May 26th Mr. ******'s email was forwarded from the sales person it was sent to on Friday evening, to ***** ****** (Director of Sales). At 11:49 a.m. Ms. ****** forwarded Mr. ******'s email, with a request to refund $114,95 per Mr. ******'s request, for the scratched lounge chair, to ParknPool's AR/AP Department.Until the BBB complaint was received, the Director of Sales was unaware the refund had not yet been processed. As soon as the complaint was forwarded to the Director of Sales the refund was immediately processed and a copy of the refund was sent to Mr. ****** via email. A copy of this transaction is also attached. Per Mr. ******'s complaint, his desired settlement was to refund the cost of the one damaged chair ($114,95) to his original credit card. This was completed today, June 8, 2015 and the confirmation was emailed to Mr. ****** and is attached.He also requests an explanation and apology letter. The explanation has been laid out in this response, but has also been put on ParknPool letterhead, along with a personal apology from *** * ****** ******. This signed letter will be mailed to Mr. ****** today, June 8, 2015.ParknPool admits we are at fault in missing the original delivery deadline requested by Mr. ******, however we believe we went above and beyond to ensure his delivery was received as requested on May 21st. In addition to refunding him $417.87 on March 31st due to the missed 1st delivery deadline, we feel it it was through no fault of ParknPool's the order did not ship on the date specifically requested by ParknPool, nor could ParknPool control the fact that ***** held the order in their terminal located an hour from his home, from Wednesday afternoon May 20th, until delivery Friday morning May 22nd.Should the BBB or Mr. ****** need anything further from us, please let us know immediately.With sincere regards,***** *. ******Director of SalesParknPool Corp###-###-####*******************

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  Yes.  I have received the refund and an apology letter from ParknPool. I was a little disappointed in their explanation because they tried to shift blame to the manufacturer and ***** instead of taking full responsibility as the distributor ultimately responsible for managing the order and providing me with a guaranteed delivery date.Nevertheless, this complaint has been resolved to my satisfaction, but I do not feel comfortable working with them in the future.  Thank you.**** ******  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ParknPool Corp.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)