BBB Accredited Business since

Kennedy Construction Company, LLC

Phone: (276) 608-3222 83 Circle Dr., Bristol, VA 24201 http://www.kennedyconstructionco.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm is a general contracting business.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kennedy Construction Company, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kennedy Construction Company, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kennedy Construction Company, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 15, 2011 Business started: 11/01/1991 in VA Business incorporated 01/01/2001 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Tennesee Secretary of State
312 Eighth Avenue North, 6th Fl., William R. Snodgrass, Nashville TN 37243-0000
http://www.state.tn.us/sos/
Fax Number: 615-741-7310

Bristol Business License

Phone Number: (276) 645-7300

Salem Business License

Phone Number: (540) 375-3019

State Board of Contractors
9960 Mayland Drive, Ste 400, Richmond VA 23233
http://www.dpor.virginia.gov
Phone Number: (804) 367-8511

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Arnold Stephen Kennedy, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Arnold Stephen Kennedy, Owner
Business Category

CONTRACTORS - GENERAL REMODELING SERVICES MARINE CONTRACTORS SIDING CONTRACTORS ROOFING CONTRACTORS HOME IMPROVEMENTS CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING SERVICES

Industry Tips
3-Day Cooling Off Rule BBB TIP Tips for Hiring a Contractor

Additional Locations

  • 83 Circle Dr.

    Bristol, VA 24201 (276) 608-3222

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They did not complete the work per the contract but want full payment on contract even thou I had to pay another contractor to complete. They keep threating leins and going to court

Desired Settlement: For them to reduce amount of contract for the amount I had to pay the other contractor to finish

Business Response: Date:5/2/2016All of the work that **** ***** contracted with us has been completed. Our contract was not for the complete project, we bid only those specific parts of the project that we were asked to bid by ****** *****, he is the construction project manager for *********** **, that subcontracted **** ***** of *** ********** who in turn contracted us because we are Class A  licensed in the state of Virginia. We disagree with ****'s assessment of the project. We completed 100 percent of our contract and we expected 100 percent payment. We suggested that this matter go before a judge to be decided, because we have documentation proving that we did in fact complete 100 percent of the contract. Several things were completed that were outside of our contract without asking for additional funds to try to help better the project outcome.In conclusion customer has remitted final payment, we consider the matter closed but we still welcome any opportunity to prove that we completed 100 percent of what we were contracted to do. We do stand firm that all of our obligations were met or exceeded.  RESPECTFULLY, ******* ****** ***** Construction Manager###-###-#### Kennedy Construction Co LLC *****************************

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. Regards, ******* *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Kennedy Construction Company, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)