9/15/2016 I purchased a "NEW"ENGSTRT BAT CHR 100A from the Tappan, NY store on 9/14/16. The box was opened to show me how the charger worked. Tonight 8 PM 9/16 the device when employed correctly was "dead". There is no doubt the salesman sold me a returned dead unit. Their business in Tappan I hope will be short lived. This is a small community. Whatever new store replaces them I am sure will do better.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
by S. C. on 9/15/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
9/12/2016 Sold me a part that failed within 1 year of purchase, & caused thousands of dollars worth of damage to my truck's engine due to lack of oil pressure. They stopped returning my calls in hopes I would go away, and only started calling me when I called the parts manufacturer. Then they only wanted to pay for a salvage yard engine that they wanted to source for me. Then weeks went by after I called the manufacturer again asking what the status was with advance. Then I was told that Dorman wasn't doing anything that advance was handling it so I purchased an engine for $700 from a friend of mine for my truck cause they have a problem with returning phone calls. Then I got a call from the DM who I've been trying to resolve this issue with since mid May of 2016. He had nothing but an attitude and was rude and arrogant with me when I told him that I had purchased the engine and told him that I wanted the $1,300 that I was quoted to have it installed. Then he started getting nasty with me telling me that they searched hi & low for my purchase history of the part & that they couldn't find any record of it. Fishy I think that my purchase dissapeard from the companies data base only after I called & filed a complaint. Then I was told that they only wanted to pay for the engine & not the labor, all cause the store & company can't keep records in the store or the computer. And the ink & paper that they use is only readable for a few months. I'm looking at almost $2,000 dollars of repairs for my truck & all they wanna compensate me for is the engine. That's not right I've lost work & have been inconvenienced by this company & will never do business with them again. I highly advise everyone to stay away cause you could be next.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Tow Mater#1 on 9/12/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
9/3/2016 Purchased a pair of Dorman oil-cooler lines for my pick-up truck 1 year ago mid to late May, the horror story begins when less than 1 year later one of those lines failed & caused a sudden loss of oil pressure and trashed my original engine in my truck. After the first few calls of getting no place I called Dorman direct by this time i was ! month into the engine damage. I was denied a re-print by corporate and I told Dorman this, the Gentleman I spoke to at Dorman reached out to Advance again and I got a nasty call back from the District Manager. When I had reached out to Dorman I was told that they would take care of everything all they needed was an estimate for parts & labor, & they also needed proof of purchase which Advance lost all record of after i started calling . then I got a nasty call from the DM that said "I handled Dorman he told me and this has been going on too long & I wanna work this issue out and get it resolved" he told me. By this time a few weeks had gone by with no call back about what was going on so i called the DM back, He said" Im gonna be a man of my word and get you paid for your engine that i had to purchase out of my pocket", & by this time he was very rude and nasty well wanted to source me a JUNK YARD engine for my pick-up the had god knows how many miles on it and "NOT PAY FOR THE LABOR". So they cost me thousands of dollars in lost wages & now they jerked me around all summer when I could have been fixing my truck & now they want me to put out $1,300 in labor out of my pocket!!!!! WTF i need my truck for my small family business & now they wanna re-nig on a warranty policy cause after i started calling they Coincidentally lost my purchase history for the parts in both the paper form in store & in the computer system between the store & corporate. So my suggestion is don't buy a thing from these people, not only will they take your money but they don't stand behind the products they sell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They also tell you that they'll call you back when there is a problem, they don't you gotta call them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DON'T BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Tow Mater#1 on 9/3/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/1/2016 this is a big complain for advance auto parts,I returned a core more than 1 week ago,and I haven't receive my refund yet!! I paid with a debit card it should be not taking this long! I tried to call advance auto parts and they only said it's not up to them!! horrible service!! advance auto parts of wayne nj 07470
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by advance auto parts of wayne nj on 8/1/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7/14/2016 Overnight shipping scam. 6 days after paying for overnight shipping I called to see where my part was and they said it would ship soon. So I canceled my order. Two days later the product arrived . I told ups to return. That same day they pulled my money out of my account. Which is two days after I canceled. I noticed this 5 days later and called to get my money back. And I'm told I have to wait 7 to 10 days to get my money back. Where I come from I call that theft. I informed them that the 30 dollars I spent on over night shipping will be needed per day I have to wait for the money they stole from me. Good bye advanced. I will never purchase another item again. I will make sure to spread the word.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by S. O. on 7/14/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3 4 5