BBB Accredited Business since

Magic City Ford Lincoln

Additional Locations

Phone: (540) 345-0911 View Additional Phone Numbers 809 Williamson Road, NE, Roanoke, VA 24016 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers new and used Ford and Lincoln vehicles, a body shop, Genuine Ford/Lincoln/ Parts, Tires, and full-service repair.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Magic City Ford Lincoln meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Magic City Ford Lincoln include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Magic City Ford Lincoln
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 15, 1970 Business started: 01/15/1938 in VA Business incorporated 01/15/1938 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Corporation Commission
P.O. Box 1197, Richmond VA 23218
Phone Number: (804) 371-9733
Fax Number: (804) 371-9211

Roanoke City Business License

Phone Number: (540) 853-2524

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
2201 West Broad Street Suite 104, Richmond VA 23220
Phone Number: (804) 367-1100
Fax Number: (804) 367-1053

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Cameron Johnson, President Ms. Penny M. Burch, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Penny M. Burch, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Cameron Johnson, President
Business Category


Products & Services

Magic City Ford Lincoln sells the following brand(s): Ford Lincoln Isuzu

Hours of Operation
Mon. - Fri., 8:30 am-8 pm;
Saturday, 9:00 am to 7 pm;
Sunday Closed

Alternate Business Names
Magic City Motor Corporation

Additional Locations

  • 51 Northridge Lane

    Lexington, VA 24450 (540) 463-3196

  • 809 Williamson Road, NE

    Roanoke, VA 24016 (540) 345-0911 (800) 525-1890

  • P. O. Box 12807

    Roanoke, VA 24028 (540) 345-0911


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Around February 13, 2015, ********, sold a car to a 79 year old female, ***** ******* (my mother in law). Mrs. ******* has dementia and when my husband discovered this transaction (he has power of attorney) and contacted Ms. **** to find out how she qualified for a loan, Ms. **** would not discuss this matter with him even after he faxed a letter from the doctor that specified that she has a degenerative brain disorder and a copy of the power of attorney. Then, a month later, ***** ******* (my father in law) went there and told her he wanted to purchase a vehicle. Apparently she allowed him to drive a car which he lost control of and hit the building knocking a glass out (which she said he was responsible for). From what we can gather from Mrs. *******, who couldn't even tell us where they were, they did not check his license until after the incident occurred. Mr. ******* can barely walk. He does not have a driver's license and is in fact suspended because he continued to drive after his license was taken by DMV after his Optometrist sent a letter that his sight was not such that he should be driving. I question this sales person's ethics. Despite the fact that she gave them a phone number that she has not had for three years and a post office box that she has not used for 18 months; and the fact that her monthly car payments are just less than half of her monthly income, the sales person somehow got a loan approved.

Desired Settlement: That Ms. **** actually contact us and that the company enact some type of policy regarding older clients to determine their ability to conduct financial transactions.

Business Response: I have went to **** **** (salesperson) and her manager ***** ******* in reference to this complaint.  In speaking with both of these employees at the time of the sale, February 12, 2015, there was no indication in speaking with Mrs. ******* that there was anything wrong with her.  She has a valid drivers license and had all the proper documentation required by the bank.  She purchased the vehicle as any customer would.  If any of my employees would have been concerned the transaction would have never happened.  Magic City has been in business for 76 years and we have accomplished that by taking care of people not taking advantage of someone.   At the time of the accident, March 13, 2015, **** did not allow Mr. ******* to drive the car.  He ask if he could set behind the wheel of the car.  Mrs. ******* was setting in the passenger seat.  As soon as Mr. ******* set behind the wheel he started it and put it in gear and jumped the curb and drove into our showroom window.  I will be glad to speak to ****** ******* at anytime.  I can assure ****** ******* and anyone we conduct business to take care of our customers not to harm anyone.  Mr. and Mrs. ******* come to our dealership once a week.  Please have ****** contact me at Magic City.  Thanks, Penny *****  

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. I appreciate Ms. ******* looking into this matter.  As I said before, while I am sure someone who didn't know Mrs. ******* would not have picked up on her dementia, but it was Ms. ****'s refusal to answer questions my husband ask and her unwillingness to be enlightened as to what the entire situation was that was very frustrating and made us question her ethics.  Until we ran a credit check, we could not even determine the details of the loan that my husband will be writing checks for.   I also appreciate the details of Mr. *******'s incident which did not match what we were told by them.  Again, Mrs. *******'s dementia is so bad that she couldn't even tell us WHERE they were, and she said she wasn't in the car with him.  I will contact Ms. *****. Regards, ****** *******

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service Adviser - *** *. ****. When Ms. **** took our Ford F150 truck in for service on May 27, 2014, she was told the may concern for bringing the 1998 vehicle to the dealership for service was because we had taken the truck to 2 other repair shops because the heater was not working. The air-conditioning worked well and the vehicle on had 30,841 miles. Our deceased Uncle purchased the vehicle and it was left to us. We take special care of the vehicle and neither our Uncle or we have put many miles on the truck. We were surprised that the heater stopped working and thought a simple part replacement would have it working again. The air conditioning cooled very well and everything worked well.The first dealership who assessed the problem told us a Ford Dealer would need to make the repair since they could order Ford vehicle parts. When we were called by the service dept. at Magic City after their evaluation of the problem, we were told the repair would cost $1,100. Since our financial situation does not lend itself to that expense, we postponed getting the repair. Other work was performed that week such as brake work and a state inspection. Ms. **** had initially given us an estimate of $800 and called two more times to change the cost. We finally were told the vehicle was ready on June 3 and we paid $875.00.When we drove the truck several days later, we found the door latch to the cover on the cig. lighter and the extra connect space had been broken off and the cover was hanging. We never use either the lighter or the extra connection space so it was obviously broken at the dealership somehow. In addition, without advising us, the service tech evaluation the cause for the heater not functioning, had caused the air-conditioning to no longer function either.We called Magic City and made an appointment to take the truck back to have the lighter door repaired and get the air-conditioning functioning again. They repaired the lighter door but refused to repair the air-conditioning.

Desired Settlement: Magic City proved they were at fault by repairing the door on the lighter unit. When they investigated the problem with the heater, they should have called to tell us that they would likely break the air-conditioning unit going into the "box housing the units" as was described to us later. We could not understand why 2 other service techs had looked at the problem without breaking our air-conditioning unit. We want our air-conditioning back as it was.

Business Response: I have reviewed this case with my service department manager and the service advisor, *** ****.  In speaking with both of them, the customer came in with a heat issue.  In diagnosing the vehicle we told the customer that the blend door was not working.  This is a door that controls air distribution.    We cannot verify that the air was blowing cold when she came in because she was complaining of no heat.  At this point, we would like the opportunity to have the customer bring the vehicle back and let our show foreman recheck the vehicle.    Thanks, ***** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me with some stipulations.  -  The dealer has already made the determination how to repair the heater. The air-conditioning was working well before the service dept. took parts out of the engine without notification      that the air-conditioning would no longer be functioning.  If this offer includes putting the air-conditioning back as it was (pre- Magic City) that will be satisfactory and all we asked for.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.  Thank you for your kind attention to this matter. Regards, ******** *******

Business Response: We would like to have the vehicle here for further inspection.  We would like to resolve this and this is the first step in trying to do that.  This door that is the problem works both the heat and ac.   Thanks, *****    

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. This response from Magic City Ford does not address my request to have the air-conditioning repaired.  They just ask me to bring the vehicle back without any promise of a resolution.  The service department there made the air not function.  It is not good business to break something that was working - then say it is the customer's fault because I should understand that they needed to break the air-conditioning to get to the part that would fix the heater.  Obviously, it was unnecessary to move that part out of the engine since they had not gotten our permission to remove it nor had they made any attempt to order that part in order to "fix the heater".  As stated previously, other service shops had determined parts would need to be ordered by a Ford dealership and had not disturbed the air-conditioning to make that determination. Regards, ******** *******

7/8/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2008 Mazda 6 along with my mother, **** **** ********* from Magic City in Oct 2011 was talked into an extended care warranty in which i paid 1415. for and never once used it. I took my car in for the free inspection on the 9th i believe it was. and also asked them to check the A/C as per my warranty they had originally told me that my warranty would cover it if i had it fixed but after talking to the service manager i chose not to use it. when the customer service rep called to ask about the service experience I told them how horrible it was, as they charged me 131 to clean my headlights due to them being to dim ( yet they were same year before and passed ) they left my car dirty from the residue from what they used on it and left the a/c blaring when the car was started up. the customer service rep asked to give the info to the general manager i said go ahead. He called me on Fri i believe it was and we discussed it and i was told per my warranty since i never used it that i would be able to cancel it and get a refund on it, yet when i called today to finance dept i received the run around. The service i received was unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I want the refund that he told me I would be able to receive on this. Did not really want it to begin with but was pressured to get it when i purchased the car and it was never used I was told i would get this back or 75% of it by the general manager. I called Ford this am and was directed to call the dealership as they were the ones that would have to cancel and issue the refund.

Business Response: I have not spoken to Ms. *****  reference to any of this complaint.  Ms. ***** states she has spoken with the General Manager, when in fact she spoke with our service manager.  In response to Ms. ***** complaint, the headlights are a state inspection issue and over time they will continue to get worse.  At the of the inspection, the headlights would not pass.  The service manager spoke with Ms. ***** *n reference to the car being left with residue and offered her a free detail on the car.  We are still willing to do the detail for her, due to our error in leaving residue on the vehicle.  I have checked into the ESP (Extended Service Plan) and also attached a copy for your review.  The reason the Extended Service plan could not be used is it had expired.  Ms. ****** purchased a Extracare plan on October 28, 2011 for 36 months and 36,000 miles from the mileage on the vehicle.  The vehicle had 68,805 miles on it at the time of purchase.  The extended service plan expired at 104,805 miles.  That is also why there would have been no refund when she requested a refund.  Refund are prorated based on the time and mileage left on the policy at the time of cancellation.  As far as Ms. ****** that she didn't want the warranty when she bought it, I can't comment on that.  I do have the signed application attached. Thank you, ***** *****    

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. This whole mess started when I called the service center about my AC that it was humming. And I was told by at least 2 people that saturday that warranty would cover it or I would not have brought it there in the first place. When they called to see how the service visit went, I spoke first to the customer service rep and then the General Manager or someone named *** called me back and TOLD me that since I never used my warranty since it was purchased that I WOULD be able to get a refund of it. Now in typical form they are denying everything which i can say i expected no less of them. The issue with the headlights and them leaving residue on my car, and leaving the AC going full blast when it was started when it was picked up just reaffirms the poor customer service they offer. NO i will not be taking it to be 'detailed' by them as I no longer have faith or trust this dealership. As for not wanting the warranty I said we were PRESSURED to get it by the lady doing the paperwork that night. I am going by what I was told on the phone about I would get a refund, if they were not going to honor their word, they never should have said it!!! We bought 2 cars there in 2 years and we can now say that we will never buy another one or go there for any type of service.  Regards, ******* *****

6/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had extensive repairs done at this business 7/25/13. A timing belt was one item replaced. On 4/25/14 while driving I heard a loud rattle from under the hood. Immediately went to my mechanic who diagnosed timing cover was off. This goes back to Magic City Ford's repair or lack of it he advised. I called Magic City...service advisor *** ***** who I spoke with promised costs would be paid by Magic City. I proceeded taking car to my local Ford dealer. Had I not been made this promise I would have gone to my personal mechanic who would have been much cheaper. My complaint is the cover was decrepit and should have been replaced when the timing belt was. I have the cover to prove it. My total bill at Ford was $359.00 plus $48.00 for rental ins. Magic City refuses liability saying none mo. Had passed plus 11,000 miles. I say the cover needed replaced and that time span or miles made no difference in the condition of the cover. Not to mention my pain and suffering being promised it would be paid for by Magic City only to have them recant this. Being a senior on a fixed inc. I could have saved money going to my guy mechanic...At that point I was already into Magic City $100.00 diagnostic plus 1 day rental. It took Magic City one day to get back to my dealer as my car sat idle. I had to press to get a response to even get action as Magic City was ignoring me.

Desired Settlement: $ 359.00 repair cost to replace timing cover plus $48.00 car rental ins.

Business Response: After reviewing with my service department, I found out that the vehicle was towed in July 18, 2013.  The 2000 Ford Focus with 147,340 miles was towed from ********* with multiple engine parts in a box.  At that time we found blown head gasket, leaking water pump, found head was warped.  We replaced the head gaskets, water pump, timing belt, and we flushed the radiator.  The vehicle was driven 15 miles and everything was normal and over heating concern was corrected.  Nine months have now passed and 11,000 miles later we receive a phone call from Ms. *********** local Ford dealer asking Magic City if we would pay for her repair.  Due to age and mileage we said no.  The vehicle repair she is requesting Magic City to pay for had nothing to do with what we repaired a year ago.  Ms. ********* called Magic City asking why we didn't replace the cover at the time we worked on the car.  At that time, the part was not necessary.  Parts wear out due to time and mileage.  This repair Ms. *********** local Ford dealer repaired was not related to our repair nor did it fail because of our repair.  Magic City has not responsibility in the new repair.  It was explained to Ms. *********, if the repair that was completed by her local Ford dealer was a part that had failed or caused by our repair then there would have been a parts warranty.  This part failed due to time and mileage on the vehicle.  We understand Ms. *********** frustration however, in older model vehicles, with higher mileage, parts start failing at a much faster pace without the fault of anyone or anything.    

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. Regards, ***** ********* This response is misleading.. One of the repairs made at Magic City was timing belt replacement. I emphasize the cover to belt was old and brittle. It should have been replaced at the time belt was. A good conscientious mechanic would recognize this would cause trouble in the near future. The fact nine mo. passed plus 11,000 miles made absolutely no difference in the condition of that cover. My mechanic here in Ft. Myers advised me of all this. I am not dreaming it all up to profit. I have the cover as I requested it from Ford dealer here in Ft. myers as proof of this. 

5/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car broke down in January of 2014. I had the car towed to a local repair shop where the computer chip was replaced. Afterwards, the car was still having several problems: 1.) The car would shake when stopped. 2.) The car would accelerate sluggishly. 3.) The car would decelerate rapidly (more than usual). 4.) The gas mileage was terrible. I took the car back to the repair shop. They could find nothing else wrong with it, but the car broke down again as they were returning it to me. They fixed the computer chip again and installed a new fuel pump. I had a local friend look at the car. He is certified in mechanics, specifically with For Mustangs. He told me the problem was most likely electrical, a ground wire. He also stated that it would take a very long time to check every inch of every ground wire for the fault. I decided to take my car directly to the dealer, Magic City Ford. I informed them the first time that they should look at the ground wires. They said okay. The next day they called me to inform me they wanted to make $1260 worth of repairs. Most of the parts they wanted to change were parts I had already changed out in the past two years including the ignition coils which I had changed a few months prior as well as the caps and wires. They also performed a fuel injection cleaning. I said “ok” as long as it would fix the car. I got the car back a few days later and the car still had all the same symptoms. I took the car back to them and they kept the car for two weeks. They ran up over a hundred miles on my car and found one tiny pin that was loose. I got my car back a second time after the two weeks and it STILL had the same symptoms. At this point, I called the 800 number and asked for my old parts to be put back in and my money refunded. They agreed, but when I took the car in, the agent (*** ****) asked to look at the car again. I told him none of the parts they changed were broken to begin with. He insisted that his parts were better since they were factory direct. I told him maybe, BUT my original parts were not defective. They worked fine. He charged me $1260 for parts that were not broken to begin with. I also told him I had taken a contract in China and would be leaving in a few days and gone for six months. (I am working in China now.) They collected my car a day before I left and kept it for three weeks. They put another 165 miles on the car. When it came back, my mother drove it and said it now worked fine. And guess what they finally changed that seemed to fix everything? A $25 ground wire. They charged me $1285 to fix the problem I originally told them to fix, a $25 ground wire. None of the other changes helped the performance of the car the first two times. So those parts that were changed out made no difference. They worked no better than the previous parts. They simply didn’t want to admit they’d charged me for guess work and things that didn’t need to be repaired. And the woman on the 800 number agreed to have my original parts back and refund my money, but *** **** and *** **** at Magic City Ford kept giving me the run around until I was gone so that they could deal with my mother instead. And of course they could put the old parts back in, but they could damage them in the process. So now I have no recourse. They charged me for unnecessary repairs and tried to bluff it away.

Desired Settlement: I expect some sort of comepnsation for repairs that did not need to be made, repairs for parts that were not broken to begin with. The fuel injector cleaning is fine and the $25 ground wire is obviously fine, but the rest of it was guess work on their part that turned out wrong. If they want to put the old ignition coils, caps, and wires back in, that's fine, but they'd had better not create further damage in the process.

Business Response: In speaking with my Shop Foreman who reviewed the supplied information with the Senior Master Tech who repaired the car, we have concluded that the vehicle came in with multiple misfiring codes (which we find by hooking the car up to a Ford computer) which showed multiple issues.  The customer stated to us that he had it diagnosed by another shop and it was indicated to him the car needed a PCM (computer) replaced.  Based on the codes pulled from the computer that wasn't the part that needed to be replaced.  In further diagnosing the car, it was found the car had multiple non ford parts.  Our process lead to a diagnosis of first seeking approval from customer to replace non ford ignition parts, which could have caused the codes we were getting from the computer.  The customer gave approval to replace the parts.   Once the parts were replaced, the car was test driven and no other problems were detected.  The vehicle returned with an intermittent shaking problem after car warmed up.  There were no codes found for this issue when we hooked it up to the computer.  With further diagnosing( several many test drives later), tech found intermittent connection at ignition coil wiring.  The tech corrected this and after test driving no other problem was found.  This diagnosis was completed without charging the customer. The vehicle returned with intermittent gas pedal being sluggish and sometimes will shake, burning excessive fuel.  No codes found when hooked up to computer.  After several test drives it was found that there was an intermittent misfire on number 4 cylinder.  We replaced spark plug and wire.  This corrected problem and car drove perfectly.   Based on all that has been stated, the Ford parts Mr. ****** authorized and is requesting the refund for were needed to correct the codes that were in the computer in the beginning.  The future repairs that had to be corrected were done so at no cost to Mr. ******.  Magic City believes in taking care of our customers and we feel we did so by the countless hours of tech time it took to diagnose an intermittent problem at no charge to the customer.  We feel we have corrected the issue and no refund is due.    Thank you, ***** *****                

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. First of all, I was never told I was giving permission to replace on the basis of ‘non-Ford parts’. That was never mentioned. I was told that I was giving permission to replace broken parts based on misfire codes. The repairs, however, did not fix the problem. Those parts may have been ‘non-Ford’, but they were perfectly functional parts.  Also, there is NO correlation between ‘non-Ford’ parts and malfunctioning parts. That’s an assumption you make based on your bias. Second, every single time I took the car from Ford, I noticed problems still present, the same problems every single time. I did not report different problems each time. I was trying to describe the same problem each time. It’s not my fault that the people at Magic City Ford could not interpret my descriptions each time. And I told them every single time to check ground wires for electrical issues … which was what apparently solved the problem. Obviously, my suggestions were ignored the first two times and the mechanics did their own investigation and came to their own conclusions. Additionally, the second two visits were NOT done at ‘no cost’. I was charged $25 the third time for the part the car actually needed. And that’s fine, but please don’t make claims that I was not charged more when I was. Most of the parts that were replaced on the initial visit were purchased and installed new within the previous year. I stick by my claim that Magic City Ford made unnecessary repairs and overcharged me. Additionally, when I called the 800 number on the receipt, the person I spoke to was glad to have my old parts put back on and my money refunded. It was only when I came to the store in person that the representative insisted on looking at the car again. I believe the proper term is ‘negligent repair’. I have no problem paying for service necessary to my car, but I do not appreciate being charged a premium for work that I consider a misdiagnosis. I have a 3rd party certified expert coming to test the car on Sunday, May 4th.  Regards, ****** ******

Business Response: I have gone back to my service advisor who was the one taking care of Mr. ****** and she spoke personally with Mr. ****** on the phone and he authorized *** to have the technician to replace the parts with factory parts.   Within a few days *** **** our Service Manager spoke face to face with Mr. ****** in reference to the aftermarket parts and *** also told Mr. ****** that the parts needed to be replaced with factory parts.  Mr. ****** ok'd the parts again at that time. The parts were replaced and it cleared all the codes that the computer detected.  The future visits when Mr. ****** brought the car back, those codes were never present again.   The factory parts repaired those codes.  The next visits were done at no charge.  Mr. ******'s repair order shows a 25.00 charge that he did not pay for.  The document was corrected after he left and Magic City absorbed that cost.  Mr. ****** says that a ground wire solved the problem and that is incorrect.  Our factory trained master certified technician which is required to do his own diaganosis to make sure the job is done correctly, concluded that upon the vehicle returning, there was a bad spark plug wire which we had replaced in the first repair.  Once this was corrected, the car was fixed.  I understand Mr. ******'s frustrations on having to return multiple times and the unfortunate part is that when a part is working intermittently, we can't correct it until we can duplicate it.  Upon further review of the first repair bill, my service manager pointed out some overlapping labor which we are willing to refund to Mr. ******.  I can send a check for 225.00.  The parts that were put on the vehicle were needed.  Mr. ******'s frustrations came because one of the parts wasn't working correctly causing Mr. ****** to have to return multiple times.  We are sorry for that and we corrected that as soon as we could duplicate it.  I feel that we have corrected Mr. ******'s car and we have no reason to refund his money.  The parts were needed.    

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. Ok, I will accept the terms. I have sent this response as a rejection because I want to ask two questions first. Once these questions are answered, I will accept the resolution. 1.)    Will my car still be covered under the Magic City Warranty? (I am assuming ‘yes’) 2.)    When will the check for $225 arrive? Please remit to ****** ****** (my mother) Once She verifies that the remittance has been received, I will close this dispute as resolved. Ok? Regards, ****** ******

Business Response: The warranty Mr. ****** is speaking of is a warranty backed by Ford Motor Co, and yes it is still in effect at any Ford dealership. As soon as I have a response that the case is closed the check will be mailed.   Thanks, *****  

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.   Please remit (make payable) to:   ****** ******  Regards, ****** ******

2/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable