BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Western Virginia

BBB Accredited Business since

S.J. Conner & Sons, Inc.

Phone: (540) 344-8383 View Additional Phone Numbers 1639 Seibel Drive, N E, Roanoke, VA 24012 http://www.sjconner.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers plumbing services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that S.J. Conner & Sons, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for S.J. Conner & Sons, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on S.J. Conner & Sons, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 15, 1972 Business started: 01/15/1934 in VA Business incorporated: 12/16/1971 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DPOR - VIRGINIA
3600 West Broad Street, Richmond VA 23230-4917
http://www.dpor.virginia.gov
Phone Number: (804) 367-8500
Fax Number: 804-367-2475

State Corporation Commission
P.O. Box 1197, Richmond VA 23218
http://www.state.va.us/scc
Phone Number: (804) 371-9733
Fax Number: (804) 371-9211

Roanoke City Business License

Phone Number: (540) 853-2524

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James W. Conner, Secretary/Treasurer Mr. Darin Conner, Plumbing Manager Mr. Jackson Conner, HVAC Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James W. Conner, Secretary/Treasurer
Business Category

AIR CONDITIONING CONTRACTORS & SYSTEMS PLUMBERS AIR CONDITIONING REPAIR VENTILATING CONTRACTORS AIR DUCT CLEANING HEATING CONTRACTORS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING GAS-PROPANE-EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES GAS PLANT EQUIPMENT

Industry Tips
Air Duct Cleaning BBB TIP Tips for Hiring a Contractor Tips on Purchasing Propane

Additional Locations

  • 1639 Seibel Drive, N E

    Roanoke, VA 24012 (540) 344-8383 (540) 342-9511

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (540) 342-9511(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Agreed to dig and replace sewer line, and would need to take up 3 chain link fence and put back for $4,450.00. After digging the line up on 9/10 and putting new line in, did not return until 9/29 to fill in the ditch and replace fence. When they left on 9/29 the fence and gate did not work properly. Called on 9/30 to have them fix the gate, Mark came out and charged me again.

Desired Settlement: I do not feel like I should have to pay when they messed up the fence. The fence is still not correct.

Business Response: We plan to change existing fence gate post on 6 Nov 14 at no charge. The existing fence system had prior pre-existing problems before we started job, but we will repair the fence gate post nearest driveway at know charge to satisfy Mrs ***** ******** We expect payment ($4,450.00) to be made in full when we are done on 6 Nov 14.            Thanks *****

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  Regards, ***** *******

7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We called company (S.J. Conner and Sons Inc.) to fix sewer line. We agreed to replace entire sewer line per their recommendation. During their work on sewer line they “accidentally” cut the waterline. Even though it was not our fault we agreed to replace entire waterline per their recommendation. Work was not done to agree upon schedule or cost. Agreement was that work would take two days. It ended up taking over two weeks. Some days they did not show up because they went to other sites. Other days they only worked 2-4 hours and then left. At one point, Roanoke City issued “stop work” order because they did not have building permit. Roanoke City also discovered that they had falsified building permit application and forced new inspection. S.J. Conner and Sons did not honor price agreement. Charges were manipulated to overcharge for work and when confronted they admitted to the overcharges but would not correct. Job performed was unsatisfactory. Work was not done to code and still does not meet code. During job they damaged driveway and broke concrete splash guard. They allowed water, mud, and sewage to flood into unfinished and finished basement and did not inform me that it had happened. Arrived home at end of a day to find wet carpet and standing water in basement (especially around HVAC.) Talked with S.J. Conner and Sons and they admitted to knowing water had entered home and had used old litter box laying in basement to catch some of the water and poured the water and litter into sump pump. Yard was left in an appalling condition. Garbage, rocks, bricks, old pipe, a water hose they brought, and yellow caution tape were used as backfill. Leaving the yard in this condition is unsafe and irresponsible. It is also in direct opposition to what is allowed according to the building code. We attempted to resolve these issues directly with them and were met with resistance. ***** ******, the service manager, was aggressive, unprofessional, and insulting during conversations. Office personnel used the threat of taking us to court. Our experience has left us believing S.J. Conner and Sons to be unethical, unprofessional, and lacking in truthfulness.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking, in this request, to resolve only the broken and damaged items that occurred during this job and any needed cleaning. I would like to be fairly compensated to have items, replaced, repaired, cleaned, and/or inspected. This includes concrete splash guard(replaced-$30), driveway(repaired-$100), unfinished basement(HVAC System inspected-$59, sump pump inspected-$49, and unfinished basement area cleaned-$60), finished basement(carpet cleaned-$40) and yard(debris removed, leveled, seeded-$500.) Total-$838 (prices found from local businesses)

Business Response: I will need a copy of the estimate that match exact prices listed on settlement request. I will aslo need the slandering comments removed from the complaint statement about ***** ******.   Thanks!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********.  I understand their response to be acceptance of my desired settlement/outcome of compensation of $838.  My desired settlement/outcome was that "I would like to be fairly compensated to have items, replaced, repaired, cleaned, and/or inspected."  The business's response to this request was "I will need a copy of the estimate that match exact prices listed on settlement request. I will also need the slandering comments removed from the complaint statement about ***** ******." I comply with the following:   ESTIMATE-  I asked to be fairly compensated at an amount of $838 so no "exact" estimate copy is available.  I have provided, below, a list of some of the estimates that were used to inform my request.    concrete splash guard(replaced-$30 Plain Downspout Spalsh Guard **** 7068 **** ********* Estimate >>>>> Our Price: $36.95   driveway(repaired-$100) *** *********** Estimate >>>>> $99 driveway sealcoating and crack repair   unfinished basement(HVAC System inspected-$59 ***** ******* *** *** Estimate >>>>> $59 Service call   sump pump inspected-$49 Estimate >>>>> 49 for a plumbing service call ******** ********   unfinished basement area cleaned-$60 **** ******* *** Estimate >>>>> price is $60 per hour   finished basement(carpet cleaned-$40) ******* ******* ******** *** TOTAL $107.00 Carpet Cleaning Estimate >>>>> Clean 1 $50.00Delete Subtotal$50.00 Schedule Minimum $57.00 TOTAL $107.00    and yard(debris removed, leveled, seeded-$500.) S.J. Conner and Sons Estimate >>>>>$500 SLANDERING COMMENTS REMOVED- I will ensure all slandering comments about the service manager, ***** ******, are removed from complaint.     I will wait for the business to compensate me for $838 as agreed and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Regards, ****** ********

Business Response: S.J.Conner preformed this job on a time and material basis. For you to ask for $500 to level yard and seed is beyond reason considering you did not pay for this to be done in the first place. And the same goes for checking HVAC system and seal coating driveway when these two item have nothing to do with the job preformed. The actual job cost is more than you have actually paid. We are willing to bring your balance to $0.00 as a reasonable solution to settle this matter. Please see attachment for breakdown on cost. We will need a written response agreeing to our offer from ******** no later than 30 April 2014.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********.  We cannot accept this offer from S.J. Conner and Sons as this has not been made in good faith.  The additional charges and costs provided, in this process, have “magically” appeared.  Previous to their response, we had not received any invoice or billing showing these amounts.  Instead, we received and paid an invoice and had it “stamped” as paid in full.  This is an attempt to use aggressive bullying tactics to keep a consumer quiet about the improper business practices experienced while working with this organization.  On the contrary, our desired settlement/outcome was a reasonable request made in good faith as an attempt to find middle ground to resolve the broken and damaged items as well as any cleaning associated with the job they performed at our home.  It did not reflect the amount of actual damages but instead a lesser amount that would allow both parties to move forward.  The work S.J. Conner and Sons did was poor and not done to code.  This is not in debate.  The work done was not done in the time or price range of our agreement.  This is also not in debate.   S.J. Conner and Sons has also admitted to broken and damaged items (splash guard, driveway) and allowing water, mud, and sewage to run into the basement flooding the finished basement (carpet), leaving debris in unfinished basement, and pooling at base of HVAC system.  Intentional effort was made to pour water and litter into sump.  The yard was left in a condition even worse than we agreed.  Old metal water pipe was left in ground and in places was sticking up above ground level.  This is a dangerous and unsafe situation.  They filled the yard with garbage, rocks, bricks, old pipe, a water hose they brought, and even buried their yellow caution tape in the ground as backfill.   All of these things have been admitted and witnessed by S.J. Conner and Sons.  Their response to our request here only confirms our earlier beliefs.  S.J. Conner and Sons conducts business in a way that is unethical, unprofessional, and lacking in truthfulness.  ***** ******, the service manager, uses threats as his weapon to get away with dishonorable practices. Regards, ****** ********

Business Response: Once again the slandering comment about ***** ****** needs to be removed from original compaint and the response. We will extend our previous settlement offer until 9 May 2014 at 5 PM, after that all offers will be void and no further offers will be made. We will also offer to lightly tamp over existing ditchlines and smooth out existing dirt and haul off existing debris at no additional expense to owner. Seed and straw will be done by owner to include watering. Mr ******* will have to sign a settlement agreement with S.J. Conner & Sons Inc. agreeing to these terms. Once Mr. ******** signs the settlement agreement we will schedule and preform additional work as soon as possible. Mr ******** will need to come by our office between 8 AM - 5 PM on 9 May 2014 to sign the settlement agreement.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********.  Again, we cannot accept this offer from S.J. Conner and Sons as this has not been made in good faith.  An invoice, though much more than agreed upon in our verbal contract, was paid in full more than a month ago.  These “new” charges are an attempt to intimidate and bully a consumer from exposing the truth about the quality of work and business practices experienced at S.J. Conner and Sons.  After careful and diligent reviews it has been determined that no “slandering” comments have been included in the original complaint or any of the responses.  For a comment to be “slandering” it has to be untrue.  None of the comments made have fit that requirement.  Most likely, the motivation behind S.J. Conner and Sons attempt to have these comments removed is to prevent their actions from being revealed to the public.  Let me be clear, my situation is not an isolated matter.  Conversations with other consumers that have had work done by S.J. Conner and Sons reveal a pattern of poor and unprofessional work.  These intimidation and bullying tactics have been used for years to keep consumers quiet about their experiences.  This will no longer be the case.  S.J. Conner and Sons are aware that the yard work has already been completed and prove that this offer is only a “smoke screen” attempt at resolving this matter.  Their offer to complete work that is already done continues to confirm our beliefs that S.J. Conner and Sons conducts business in a way that is unethical, unprofessional, and lacking in truthfulness.  ***** ******, the service manager, uses and continues to use threats and “new” charges as weapons to get away with dishonorable practices. Regards,****** ********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I would be willing to have my complaint ID ******** handled through an Arbitration hearing. Regards, ****** ********

1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called SJ Conner & Sons plumbing to come out with a camera to run in my sewer line and tell me why it was stopped up. He said he couldn't get the line to go through the pipe. He charged me for work he didn't perform. On the bill it states" he had to dig down and uncover line". The guy didn't dig down, my godson dug 4 different places to find the sewer line and then afterwards my godson covered it back up, while the guy was putting the toilet back in. And the guy left for 20 mins at one time that I am being charged for.

Desired Settlement: I believe they should deduct 90 mins off the bill.

Business Response: We did complete service call on 26 December 3013. The owner called in that day at 8:45 am and wanted to unstop and camera her sewer line. We went to her house located in Vinton, VA and unstopped her sewer line, ran camera down sewer line and found a fence post blocking line. When fence was originally installed, they installed one post thru sewer line. Owner did not want to repair blockage from fence post. The owner told young man to help with digging (which helped to finish job faster), we dug three holes (not four) one was a old valve box and the other two was to locate sewer line. We installed cleanout. We do charge travel time to job and all of time on job to included going to get parts to complete job. After careful review of this job, I find this job was done in a very timely manor and do not find reason for this complaint. We did this job on a time and material basis in good faith! We offer a $50.00 discount to help settle this matter. If we receive payment of $671.90 by the 17th of January 2014 we will credit her a discount. We do accept credit card payments by phone. If payment is not received by the 31st of January 2014 this matter will be turned over to collections for the full amount and owner will also incur legal expenses. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.Regards,****** *******

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company (S.J. Connor and Sons Inc.) agreed to fix a problem with plumbing. Job performed was unsatisfactory and the situation has retrogressed. Company is requiring payment in full and has denied any kind of restitution to the ongoing problem.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see one of the following solutions take place: 1. Honor their original agreement to repair the problem. 2. Drop the case of payment in full.

Business Response: We will respond by 6 Dec 13, we waiting for a response from TOV.

Business Response: **** ***** has agreed to pay $475.00 to settle this mater. S.J.Conner will issue a credit of $125.00 off the balance of $600.00 if **** ***** pays $475.00 within 30days of today date. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Regards, **** *****

4/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SJ Conner & Sons was contracted to repair plumbing issues in second story 1/2 bath &3rd story shower. During repairs, contractor dropped drill while on ladder onto porcelain tile 1/2 bath floor, damaging multiple pieces. Repairman did not disclose until he was confronted before he left. I told repairman if I had additional extra pieces, I would like for him to just replace. If I did not his company would need to replace floor. Customer did not have replacement pieces and contacted management at SJ Conner. ****** (Mgr) asked what I would like to have done if matching tile could not be found. I told him unfortunately they would need to pay for cost of new floor. He agreed. This was 12-2012. I did not hear anything back from contractor & emails,phone calls were not responded to. I spoke mainly w/ ******* and another receptionist regarding the non response/pursuit of resolution. I was finally told matching tiles could not be found. After couple months I called and spoke with co and told them since we were in agreement SJ Conner would pay for replacement costs, and since nothing was being done on their side, it was agreed that I could contact my contractor &begin re-installation. E-mail and phone calls were again ignored by ************-I was told to go ahead and proceed. It was now into the 3rd month since tile had been removed to make a match & still no response. Week prior, I contacted SJ Conner again, faxing over proposals & costs asking for payment for floor. No response. Week of Monday the 18th still trying to reach ******- no response. Received email from *******-receptionist stating that bill for repairs during incident would be deducted from total cost of repairs. Instead of payment of $723.07, company would remit $412.27 (minus invoice of $310.80) if I would agree to release from liability company and any other charges. I agreed to pay half the invoice due to expenses searching for tiles,3 months of non use of bath, time expended trying to resolve. Mgmt refused to make customer whole.

Desired Settlement: Total cost of related expenses in excess of $950.00 if one accounts for time expended in gas costs, ware and tear on vehicle, my time coordinating phone calls,emails,faxing to all parties to resolve, cleaning & inconvenience of 3+ months non use of bathroom. Additionly over 3 months of non communication by this company to handle and repair has been daunting and unneccessary. In original verbal agreement ****** agreed to handle costs of repair. He is non compliant. Want payment of $567.67.

Business Response: I talked to ***** ****** on the phone and S.J.Conner&Sons Inc. have agreed to send her a check for $567.67 to settle this matter. Her balance with S.J.Conner with be $0.00.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. I am in receipt of the check from the company and consider the issue resolved. Thank you for your assistance. Regards,***** ******  

3/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called S. J. Connor & Sons to clear the main drain at my home. They arrived over an hour late on November 20, 2012. After they worked on clearing the pipes, I asked ***** and ****** if they found a lot roots in the main line, they said that they didn't. They wrote on the bill: rodded line out 60' had a little bit of root on head when brought back. In less than a week, the drain was again clogged. I called the company to come back, and was told that I would be charged FULL PRICE once again. I declined and called another company. As not to miss more work time, the new company arrived on Saturday December 1 and cleared the main drain. The worker from the other company pulled a large amount of roots from the line. As of today March 18, I have had NO recurring issues with the drain. When I received the bill from SJ Connor & Sons, I sent them several emails requesting that they adjust the bill by half. After no response, I then sent a letter offering to pay half of the billed amount. I received a call from ******* with an offer for a $20 discount. I explained that this was not acceptable. ******* asked for a copy of the bill from the other company, I asked for what purpose and she said in case we have go to court. I declined. I asked for a response in writing. I had to call the company 3 times in order to finally receive a written response. SJ Conner & Sons employees failed to properly clear the roots from the main drain on November 20, and given the chance to come back and redo their work without an additional charge, they declined responsibility.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that S J Conner & Sons reduce my bill by half.

Business Response: ID# ******* We rodded out her sewer line, it was flowing good when we left her house. The job ticket that she signed clearly states the following: 1.roots on head  2. recommend sewer line replacement on going problems 3.NO WARRANTY OR GUARANTEE ON DRAIN CLEANING.  She will have problems with line in future, the roots will keep growing, that why we recommend replacement. We offered  her $20.00 off the bill and she has declined offer. We have requested a copy of the receipt from the other company to verfiy additional her work, but she has failed to provide a receipt. We do accept Visa and Mastercard over the phone. If we do not receive payment by 1 April 13, then will turn this matter over to collections and additional courts fees will also be added.

Consumer Response: The response did not address the specific details listed in my my original complaint.  1.  The employees we over an hour late arriving for the appointment.  2. The employees said that they found a little bit of roots in the line.  The second company rodded out a large mass of roots on December 1.  As of today, March 26 no issues with the drain have recurred. This is the result I expected from S.J.Conner & Sons' service.  3. The company requested a copy of the bill from the second company. I declined because they stated they wanted a copy of the bill for court.It is extremely disappointing that SJ Conner & Sons does not accept responsibility for their service. I will pay this bill, however it is my hope that other consumers will benefit from my bad experience with this company.I will consider this a lesson learned and the issue closed. Regards,******* ****  

5/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Feb 4,2012 Mr ******'s business came to pump our septic tank and completed on Feb 7. The bill stated : unclogged sewer line, took video of line, dug up septic tank, pumped out tank and backfilled area as needed totaling $1266.40. The technician told me that he sucked out the field lines. I called the office two times and requested a itimized breakdown of the expenses and never got a response. Two months later, I noticed a sunken spot and liquid seeping around area that was dug up. We called the office twice befofe anyone called back. Manager became angry when we suggested the job wasn't done correctly. When conversation became heated, he hung up on my wife. When I called back and tried to reason with him, he said my wife needed to quit blaming them and focus on taking care of the problem at $85.00 an hour plus additional cost of equipment. We stated that we didn't think that we should be charged again. When I disagreed with him, he hung up on me. Our complaint is: We believe they should have cleaned out the distribution box when they did the job. The tank filled up again and the lid was not sealed so the sewage has been seeping up in the ground .

Desired Settlement: An apology and itimized bill and admission that job was not correctly performed.

Business Response: To whom it may concern, We completed call almost two months ago, we pumped out septic tank and snaked out line between house and septic tank. When we pumped tank the water level was at normal height, which suggest there is no further work reguired. Then they call almost two months later and try to blame us for the current problem. Virginia Department of Heath recommends pumping tank every 3-5 years. When someone choses not to maintain and abuse there septic system you can't expect to not have problems. They have not pumped there septic tank over 10+years. S.J.Conner did not cause the current problem and yes there would be a charge to come and diagnose current problem. I hope this clears up any misunderstanding. Thanks *****

Business Response: 4 Feb 12 check system, call miss utility 1 man 2 hrs  OT $****** travel $**** 5 Feb 12 unstop line between house and tank, video and locate tank, dig up tank and pump 2 man 2hrs OT $******, pump tank $****** mini excavator $******, sewer machine $*****, camera $******, travel $****7Feb 12 Back fill, seed and straw 2man 2hrs $****** seed/straw $**** mini excavator $******travel $**** S.J.Conner came out  and called miss utility, came out next day and unstop line and located tank and pump tank, they wanted to install riser and cap on septic tank. Then later they changed there minds. Came out and backfilled. There was no additional work needed when we were there.

Consumer Response: The Feb 7. charge for seed and straw was to repair damage to existing yard because truck driver got off in grass and tore up existing yard.  The 2man 2hrs. labor charge looks excessive since all thy did was push dirt back in the hole they dug.  This could have been done by one person in 30 minutes. Regards, ***** ******  

2/22/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable