BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/09/2009

End of the Roll

Phone: (519) 668-0404Fax: (519) 668-2880750 Wharncliffe Rd. S., LondonON N6J 2N4 Send email to End of the Roll

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/09/2009

BBB has determined that End of the Roll meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised End of the Roll's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on End of the Roll

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
09/12/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
***********************************************
The work order and receipts proves our account is paid in full. We also did not receive an estimate. We only received a bill which we paid (in full) prior to delivery and installation.

The installer never mentioned anything about more materials, he showed up with all the materials and finished the installation. That attests to the fact we have less than half a box of materials left over.

We were contacted over 2 weeks AFTER installation ********************************************************************* to say we owe $150.00 for 2 boxes of material **********************************************************************************************************************************************.

Desired Settlement
For them not to contact me any further

Business Response
Hello,

The customer complaint has been addressed ****************. We had discussed the issue with the customer and settled it to their satisfaction. *******************************************************************************
Thank you,

02/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I want to make a complaint against End of the Roll, 750 Wharncliffe Rd S, London.

The main complaint is that they have done a poor job of communicating with us, through telling us they would cover a couple of cracks in our floor that developed within the warranty period. At two different times we would told by them and their contractor that they would cover the cost of the flooring. **************************** their poor communication in which we had to call them multiple times, and they did not return our calls and waited months for responses.

*********************************************************************************************************************************************

*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** to inspect the floor on Nov 8th where he assured ************************ that End of the Roll would cover the expenses. And ***** and myself negotiated with him to only fix 2 boards, because the third would cost the store too much money. He said he would try and come the following Friday to fix it but that he would call us... He never called us. I called ***** on Dec. 6th and he returned my call later that evening to tell us that he would not be coming to repair the floor. The reason he gave was that End of the Roll had told him that they would no longer cover his costs for the repairs. ***************************************************************

******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** This poor communication with the store has required us to spend many hours trying to call them, waiting for them to contact us, waiting for the contractor and product inspector to come to our house, and write letters. We even negotiated with the installer to have less than what we expected fixed, only to have the store stop communicating with us. *******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

*************************************************************************************
***** ******.

Desired Settlement
we would like to have the cracked and broken boards replaced.*****************************************************************************************

******************************************************************************************************************************************************************
The complaint was promptly attended to by us at End Of The Roll. We had assigned a representative of the manufacturer to look into the problem that was reported by the customer.

******************************************************** the damage to the floor was caused by external factors / objects that were dropped or dragged on the floor, and were not a part of the manufacturing defect *************************** We have a letter from the manufacturer confirming the same.

******************************************************************** **********************************************************************************************

However, as a good business practice and to maintain good relations with our customers, we would make another assessment at the repair and resolve it at the earliest.

End Of The Roll - London

Industry Comparison| Chart

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New, Floor Materials - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 23/08/1995Business started: 01/01/1993
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2007, ON

Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New, Floor Materials - Retail

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for End of the Roll

750 Wharncliffe Rd. S.

London, ON N6J 2N4

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 750 Wharncliffe Rd. S. 

    London, ON N6J 2N4(519) 668-0404

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Western Ontario. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*End of the Roll is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Carpet & Rug Dealers - New

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.