BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Western Michigan

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/17/2004

Town Corners Roofing, LLC

(616) 772-9700View Additional Phone Numbers10444 Stanton St, ZeelandMI 49464-9440 Send email to Town Corners Roofing, LLC

0TRUSTS
0 People Trust Town Corners Roofing, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/17/2004

BBB has determined that Town Corners Roofing, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Town Corners Roofing, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
11/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior service

Complaint: Very poor workmanship. Failing to repair or replace material after employees make mistakes. Not good clean up.
This is a list of things that need to be repaired before we sign off on the agreement.
1 Brick molding behind window trim to stabilize window trim and straighten window trim so it is consistent and straight
2 Two white gable vents installed at the right pitch.
3 east rear corner bedroom window needs to be squared
4 kitchen and west dining room window frames nailed into and need to be replaced
5 Front small side window has gouge in glass needs to be replaced
6 Interior window trim needs to be fixed. I will do this but need to be reimbursed for paint and wood filler.
7 exterior facia trim corners need to be redone so there are no holes in them and they are consistent all the way around
8 south east side of the siding needs to be re leveled
9 top row of siding around dormer needs to be replaced with no nails put in it to allow for expansion and contraction
10 Southeast corner of dormer white corner trim needs to be replaced cut approximately 1 to 2 inches too short 11one piece of shake Siding needs to be replaced above front porch that butts up to light fixture cut too short
12 aluminum wrapped board right below shake siding on front needs to be redone huge gape between two different pieces of aluminum
13 very poor chalking job on exterior of windows and trim.

Some of these issues have been brought up and still not addressed or fixed and some are new things we just noticed.

Thanks *** and *************

Initial Business Response
as to the details of the customers complaint, this is a punch list (items that need to be corrected prior to completion of job) Punch list exist with every remodel that is being completed. A complaint to the BBB over a punch list is premature in my opinion. This project is held under contract with the City of ******* funded by grants, as per the attachments provided by the homeowner (the contract) no monies have been paid to our company and until the project is completed and having been and passed inspection by the City of ******* and the customers signature on the contract stating they are satisfied with the work our company can not be paid. We have gone out of our way to ensure the customer has been happy with the work as with all of our jobs. they have asked us to make changes above the original project and I have obliged with out making any changes in the contract price. I am at odds with what more we can do to make the customer happy. I have been communicating with the city and the building inspector as well as the manufacturer of the products being installed and everything is installed correctly and nothing voids manufacturer warranty. registration of warranty on any products will be fulfilled upon completion and payment of the project.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal

*
Aug 15 (5 days ago)

to me
Sent from my ****

Begin forwarded message:

From: "*****, ********" <*************************>
Date: August 15, 2013, 10:43:06 AM EDT
To: * <****************>
Cc: TCR <*****************************>, "******, *." <**************************>
Subject: RE: 270 East 24th st case #

***,

I have not. I have not heard anything back from *** ****** the Building Inspector yet either. I am copying them both on this email to see if they can give me a response.


******- see below

***- see below- let me know the status of your inspection from last week please


Thanks,
******** *****
************

-----Original Message-----
From: * (mailto:****************)
Sent: Thursday, August 15, 2013 10:41 AM
To: *****, ********; *****************************
Subject: ***********************

******** I was just wondering if you heard any answers to the repairs, fixes and replacements from ****** town with Town Corners Roofing ?
Thank you *** and ***** *******



Final Business Response
Just spoke with the manufacturer on parts we are waiting for and should have them by the 30th of October. hoping to schedule for Friday the 1st of November to complete all items of concern for homeowner.

Final Consumer Response
*
9:21 AM (23 hours ago)

to *******, me
On 8/16/13 I *** ******* was opening the top floor West bedroom top window and noticed a folded paper stuck in the track of the window. After removing it we ***** and I saw that it was the warranty registration for the window or windows and it had NOT been filed out. I contacted ******* directly to see if any warranty papers have been filled out. When I Talked with a lady there in customer service she stated to me that she would have to have the service manager call me back to verify this and that's been three to four days ago and still no call. Do we have a written statement stating the warranty through *******?.
Also there are still some windows that open very hard that need to be fixed . This was mentioned to ****** **** just after they installed the windows and has not been fully fixed as he stated that they would just have to be adjusted.
Thank you *** and ***** *******

Sent from my ****


*
10:48 AM (21 hours ago)

to *******, me
Just an update on the window warranty.
I just Just received a call from ******* and I talked with ***** and she stated that there was nothing filed under my name or address I asked if there was a way for me to file on the internet and she explained to me how to do it with the order number off the windows which I will do. However the two with nail holes in them will still have to be replaced along with the one sash with gouged glass.
Thank you *** *******

Sent from my ****

Begin forwarded message:

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Windows, Siding Contractors, Contractors - Gutters

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/12/2004Business started: 02/01/2000
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeremy M. Allentown (Owner)Ms. Julie Town (Office Manager)
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Windows, Siding Contractors, Contractors - Gutters

Alternate Business Names
Town Corners Roofing & Exteriors, LLC

If you choose to do business with Town Corners Roofing, LLC, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Town Corners Roofing, LLC

10444 Stanton St

Zeeland, MI 49464-9440

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 10444 Stanton St 

    Zeeland, MI 49464-9440(616) 772-9700
    (866) 827-6634

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Western Michigan. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Town Corners Roofing, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 827-6634
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews as of January 1, 2013. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.