BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/27/2006

ProTrainings, LLC

(616) 723-8060View Additional Phone Numbers618 Kenmoor Ave SE STE 102, Grand RapidsMI 49546-2305 Send email to ProTrainings, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/27/2006

BBB has determined that ProTrainings, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised ProTrainings, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on ProTrainings, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
10/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refused to refund my money because they said it has been a year that I had the CPR card.
I purchased the online class to renew a my expired CPR card. I received it on 03/13/2012. Over a year, I had been trying to find employment and having a valid CPR card is required. Their CPR card is valid but they are not accredited by the **************************, through they follow their guidelines. I finally get hired but the employer wont accept the CPR card because its not *** accredited. I called the *** to verify PROTRAININGS accreditation with them. The *** said they are not an accredited training facility. They also said that some companies falsely claim to follow their guidelines as well. On 09/3/2013 @ 11am I called Protrainings requesting a refund because I cant use the CPR card for employment. *** was the customer rep and was about to give me a refund. Then he refused because he said it has been over a year and their policy is a 30-day money back guarantee. He claim that there isnt a such thing as being "***-accredited" which isnt true. I explain to him that I spoke with the *** and they said said Protrainings wasnt accredited and he said "whatever". I asked to speak with a supervisor and he responded by saying he is the supervisor and I asked to speak with someone above him. He said he will transfer me to someone else but I will get a voicemail. I told I am going to report him and the company and his attitude was he don't care. His customer service was horrible and I would never recommend anyone to this company again. If its not ************************** accredited or ********* accredited, then stay away.

Desired Settlement
I will like a refund because now I have to pay for another CPR card that is *** accredited and doesn't just follow their guidelines.

Business Response
Better Business Bureau Member
* 200% Satisfaction Guarantee Description

1. First, determine the reason for dissatisfaction (Please do not request a refund if you are simply having technical problems accessing your certificate. Contact us and our support staff will assist you in obtaining your certificate.)

2. If you do not require another course, click here and we will issue you a 100% refund.

3. If you require another course, please contact our support to determine what alternative course you will need (************** or ************************).

A) Classroom Training
We will find a class in your area, gather contact information, and pay for the class once we have confirmed it with you.

* ProCPR is not responsible for class cancelation or non-attendance

B) ************** Online Key
We will purchase one of the below keys and locate a skill evaluator for you.

*** Online Keys:

*** - BLS for Healthcare Providers Online part 1 (Equivalent to ProCPR)
*** - Heartsaver'(r) CPR & AED Online part 1 (Equivalent to ProCPR for Workplace)
*** - Heartsaver'(r) First Aid Online part 1 (Equivalent to ProFirstAid)
C) If we are unable to locate a class in your area or meet your needs we will issue you a 200% cash back refund
Final Rules and Details:

Does not apply to corporate accounts
Does not apply to people simply needing a blended ProTrainings course
Valid for 30 days after purchase of certificate
Disbursements cannot exceed 200% of the refunded course's purchase price
Alternative course may take 2-3 days to find and schedule
Alternative courses may not be 100% online
ProCPR.org reserves the right to issue refunds electronically or by mail.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I dont accept this response because it doesnt explain how i would receive my refund. Its just something off their website that explain how regular refunds go bur not mines.

Final Business Response
While our policy does not include refunds for purchases that are over 60 days old, ProTrainings places great value on our reputation as a company that stands behind our courses and certifications. The ProTrainings policy in this type of situation is to contact the employer who has denied or rejected the certification to discover the reason for denial and to provide the type of training that is required. As this customer has not secured employment at this time, there does not appear to be a contact person to whom the question can be addressed. A refund by check will be issued to ensure continued good will and to provide customer support above and beyond the industry standard. ProTrainings is willing and able to contact employers for pre-approval of our courses and certification and always recommend customers to check with their administrator for the best type of certification course for their needs. Often, a hands on skill assessment is required in addition to the online course. This blended learning course is utilized by many healthcare professionals and is a perfect way to meet the needs of those who require a live assessment as well as the cognitive testing provided online. ProTrainings offers free online retesting for those who have discovered a need for the practical assessment, but are over the 60 day grace period approved by the ************** *********** for demonstration of skills following cognitive testing.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I don't accept this because they advertise that numerous employers accept their cpr card yeti could have been fired because of it. *** tried to tell me that the *** doesn't accredit training centers but only provide a guideline which he said protrainings follow. I want a refund because it doesn't help me get a job or keep one.

12/17/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed up and paid $149.95 to get my ACLS certification at this site. It says right on the www.proacls.com site "Online ACLS for the busy Professional" I completed heartcode part one. If you dig site says to take the print off showing you completed part one to an AHA Instructor to complete your skills check off to get your certification. ( may be a fee) or use VAMThe site lists several places here in Colorado Springs, when you enter your zip code that list places to find an AHA instructor.I called Mr. ****** and told him I was not finding any AHA instructors that would do the skills check list. He said several things during our conversation:that basically they had repackaged the AHA online courseHe would get back to me when HE found an AHA instructor for me.. I have not heard backA VAM is a "Voice Assisted Mannequin" that many hospitals have." I researched that and no hospitals here have such a thingAfter exhaustive calls I have not found anyone in Colorado Springs that will complete this. I do not feel this site helps you get your ACLS as advertised. One place listed only has an office here. They Called me back from California and said that they provide skill check off in California, Washington and Oregon.
Product_Or_Service: online ACLS Certification.
Order_Number: ************

Desired Settlement
I feel that what is packaged here as an"ACLS online course for busy professionals" is just a repackaged AHA online Heartcode part one course. There is no connection in Colorado Springs to complete the shills checkoff to obtain the actual certification. This online site did not provide me with or facilitate me getting my ACLS as it advertises.I was even told that he " Just repackaged the course,which as far as I can see belongs to the AHA. Told by Mr Marvin he would not refund $149.95.

Business' Initial Response
It is our policy to offer assistance in locating a live trainer who can provide the skills assessment. I did make some calls to area training centers and was able to locate one at a regional medical center. I believe this is about an hour and a half from the customer's location, but in phoning the other American Heart Association training centers, it appears to be the closest that has an available instructor before mid December. The live demonstration is necessary to receive the ACLS card. I am copying the homepage of the course where this information is found on our site:

ACLS Course Details
Available Courses
Users-fp Classroom Monitor-fp Online

Health & Safety » »
Instructors » »

Course_choice_icon_general-fp
ProACLS Course - Advanced Cardiac Life Support Training
$149.95 per trainee
This course is the official online American Heart Association HeartCode® ACLS certification. The course entitles you to earn up to 10.25 CE credits and requires a hands-on skills test to become certified.
Getstarted-fp


The information and agreement checkbox on refund availability is on the screen where you make payment for the course as copied below:

A charge for $149.95 will appear on your credit card statement from ProCPR.org.
I understand that this purchase is NOT refundable. Upon activation of my ACLS key, I agree that I will not request a refund or initiate a chargeback for this purchase.
Click only once!

Consumer's Final Response
The top statement my copy of the receipt ("receipt for Advanced Cardiac life Support training and Certification") that I printed off states:
"ONLINE ACLS CERTIFICATION AND ACLS RENEWAL."
Not:" ACLS online Heartcode part 1 test, you go find someone to complete the hands on skills test to now get your certification."
If I sign up locally for an ACLS course,I get the training,AHA Heartcode written test AND the hand on skills test. All included to obtain the CERTIFICATION. There is a prearranged plan for all portions.
Remember I got the info off your site for AHA instructors to do the hand on skills test. None of them had any connection to you, and were not willing to have me just come do a hand on skills test. I called and talked to your contact who said he would find someone. He never returned my call.
I got a call from a company rep. after making this complaint saying there was a place over 80 miles away to complete my hands on skills test. By the way I was not given a name, address, or phone number for that AHA instructor so I can not confirm that their claim is true.
I am less than a mile from a place that I could have taken The ENTIRE course but I could not afford to miss any work or sleep.
I was given three months to get my ACLS so I had to sign up and pay for another course. This course truly provide the AHA Heartcode part 1 test and the hands on skills test. both required to get a certification. I actually walked out with the certification I needed,not a paper that said I had completed Heartcode part 1.

Bottom line is that your site says" ACLS CERTIFICATION" but you really just have "AHA HEARTCODE PART 1 completion" The 10.25 CE credits are not what I need. I need the Certification.

Business' Final Response
Rather than continue to argue over wording, we will issue you a refund and be done with this issue.

We believe our website is very clear that you were purchasing part I of the AHA Heartcode course and we did no wrong in selling it to you. You also agreed by explicitly clicking a checkbox that you would not request a refund or initiate a chargeback and you are now going back on your word.

By agreeing to refund you this money, we will be taking a substantial loss because we are unable to return your used AHA Heartcode part I code. Regardless, you will receive a refund.

05/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company has falsely advertised, they have stated that all Healthcare agencies will accept their certifications that they offer, which is a line of crap. My ambulance agency will not accept their certification that I got from this company.
Product_Or_Service: CPR, first aid certification

Desired Settlement
I would like to be refunded with a check for the amount that I spent on the cost of the course.

Business Response
*************** was refunded the entire amount of her purchase on April 8, 2014 per her request. While most CPR customers are able to use the online renewal process, some are also required to provide a blended learning certification, including a hands on demonstration of skills. ****** received the online renewal as this was her choice while using the ProTrainings site. In the event that an employer does not accept the certification, a refund is issued as was the case for ******.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept their response because I have not received my refund check yet. I am not going to be happy until I do receive this check.

Final Business Response
The refund was not issued by check but electronically refunded to ********************'s account on April 8
**********
**********************
United States of America

Order # Date Method Price Last 4 Discount
************ 07 Oct 2013 ************* $0.00 7687 - - - -
Options
ProFirstAid Advanced Wall Mount $7.50
Refund $-7.50 Processed on 08 Apr 2014
ProFirstAid Advanced Certificate $54.95
Refund $-54.95 Processed on 08 Apr 2014

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would like a check like I have asked for, because that is the only way I will be happy.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/25/2006Business started: 10/01/2002
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Andersen (Founder/Manager)Mr. Roy Shaw (Manager)
Number of Employees

12

Business Category

Internet Services

Products & Services

This company offers web based healthcare provider certification services.

Alternate Business Names
ProBloodborne, ProFirstAid, PyroGear, ProCPR

If you choose to do business with ProTrainings, LLC, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for ProTrainings, LLC

618 Kenmoor Ave SE STE 102

Grand Rapids, MI 49546-2305

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 618 Kenmoor Ave SE STE 102 

    Grand Rapids, MI 49546-2305(616) 723-8060

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Western Michigan. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*ProTrainings, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 406-7487
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews as of January 1, 2013. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.