BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/14/2008

Armortech Windows and Doors, Inc.

(727) 447-37891872 N Hercules Ave, ClearwaterFL 33765-1117FacebookGoogle+

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/14/2008

BBB has determined that Armortech Windows and Doors, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Armortech Windows and Doors, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Armortech Windows and Doors, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
04/11/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed a contract with Armortech on with a deposit of $2,000. As of 3/16/XX XXXX my window installation is still not Complete
I signed a contract with the tags to install 10 impact windows in my home on 11/5/15. I was advised it would be 6 to 8 weeks before installation will occur. My windows were not installed until February 18th of 2016. With the exception of the installation of my windows and professionalism from the guys that install the windows, my experience with armortech Windows and Doors has been extremely negative and unproductive. Ometek made no effort to communicate with me from November 5th until February 18th of 2016. I had to repeatedly contact them to find out if my windows were in and when would a date be set to schedule installation for my windows. Once the windows were installed the front windows have grids that were Incorrect and I currently have a mixed matched window in the front of my home. At the time of this era I contacted armortech windows and advise them the window grid was incorrect. No one call me back from armed attacks to converse with me about the time frame or how the problem would be corrected about my window. Also the city of st.pete completed the required and permit inspection and there were several errors and Corrections that needed to be made on the newly installed Windows. As of 316 2016 no Corrections have been made in reference to the permit requirements for my window with the wrong grids installed correctly. I made contact with armor Tech on 315 2016 because Duke Energy notified me that they never received information from Armortech in reference to my window rebate. Please know this information was submitted to Armortech on 2/19/16 . ******* stack the original sales representative contacted me on 3/16/16 to finally find out what the error was with my window and claims he had no knowledge that the window was installed with incorrect grids. He then claimed that I possibly do not know my window was installed incorrectly and would still have to drive by to see the window himself. He was emailed a picture of the window installed on 2/18/16 with no response from him until 3/16/2016. I am very dissatisfied with the level of customer service I have received from this company and their failure to correct my window as of 3/16/16.

Desired Settlement
I would like armortech offer me an apology for the poor customer service.Correct the.repairs. and compensate me for the inconvenience of my home

Business Response
Armortech Windows and Doors apologizes for any inconvenience we have caused you. The owner of the company and the service manager has an appointment set for Monday evening 3/21 to rectify any and all situations.

Consumer Response
Armortech doors and windows responded as a result of this complaint filed immediately and corrected 75% of the problem. The owner stated he would correct the grids in the front window to my home within 2 weeks. The repairs needed were minor repairs after he came to my home with the technician. I am still waiting on the grids and the windows to be corrected

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received a call from armortech Windows and Doors this morning in regards to my sashes for my window as a result of information submitted to BBB. I then received a text from the owner appeared to be upset as to why I rebuted my complaint. Advised him I did not rebute my complaint I responded in an attempt to close the complaint. He now indicates that the sashes will arrive on next Thursday and he told me 3 to 4 weeks. Although he responded with two weeks initially. Hopefully everything will go well and the results will be positive with armor Tech doors and windows

Final Business Response
Armortech Windows and Doors Inc. contacted ***** ***** on 4/8 with an update and an eta of when her sashes will arrive. Armortech will call customer upon receipt and inspection of her sashes and will call customer with date of installation

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/31/2008Business started: 03/01/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pasco County Contractor's License
7530 Little Rd
New Port Richey, FL 34654-5598
(727) 847-8009

Construction Industry Licensing Board
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/

Pinellas County Construction License Board
12600 Belcher Road, Suite 102
Largo, FL 33773
(727) 582-3100
http://www.pcclb.com

Hillsborough County Contractors License
5701 E Hillsborough Ave Ste 1140
Tampa, FL 33610-5428
(813) 272-5600

BBB records show a license number of 017756 for this company, issued by Pasco County Contractor's License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of CBC1258505 for this company, issued by Construction Industry Licensing Board. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/.

Type: Department of Business and Professional Regulation

BBB records show a license number of I-CBC1258505 for this company, issued by Pinellas County Construction License Board. Their web address is http://www.pcclb.com.

Type: County Construction Lic.

BBB records show a license number of CBC1258505 for this company, issued by Hillsborough County Contractors License.

Type: County Construction Lic.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 2007, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David G. Yount (President)Mr. Jeffrey S. James (Vice President)
Business Category

Window Companies, Garage Door & Openers, Storm Windows Doors Suppliers, Door Installers, Window Repair Companies, Window Installation Companies, Door Companies

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Armortech Windows and Doors, Inc.

1872 N Hercules Ave

Clearwater, FL 33765-1117

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1872 N Hercules Ave 

    Clearwater, FL 33765-1117

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Armortech Windows and Doors, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Window Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.