BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Metzger Pineapple Products

Phone: (888) 573-2929

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints4

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
09/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have called the company and they say they are a phone room. It appears nobody will process a refund for a bad product I never should have bought.
Purchased product 8/6/13. I paid for it by credit card, and find the product does not work as advertised. I am very unhappy and want a refund asap.

Desired Settlement
Entire purchase price refund.

Business Response
Thank you for your letter of August 23rd 2013, concerning the complaint of the above mentioned client, ***** *******.

We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience that the client experienced. Please note that a credit refund was processed on September 3rd 2013 for at total of $129.95. Please find enclosed an invoice showing that the refund was processed on the client's credit card. It should appear on the client's credit card account within 3 business days.

We apologize for any inconvenience and hope this will be satisfactory.

Sincerely yours,
Customer Service Department


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received a refund credit on my credit card, and I am completely satisfied that they handled my issue fairly.

03/21/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have contacted them three times - they owe me $63 refund. They have been ignoring me, so I am writing you for help. The product does not work.
I ordered weight reduction tablets.

Desired Settlement
I simply would like my money back, please.

Business' Initial Response
Thank you for your letter of March 11th, 2013 concerning the complaint of the above mentioned client, ****** ******.

We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience that the client experience. Please note that a credit refund was processed on January 15th 2013 for a total of $69.95. Please find enclosed an invoice showing that the refund was processed on the client's credit card. It should appear on the client's credit card account within 3 business days.

We apologize for any inconvenience and hope this will be satisfactory.

01/16/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
04/10/2012Problems with Product / Service

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.