BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
West Florida

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/12/2013

Illpumpyouup.com

(800) 940-2911527 D St, ClearwaterFL 33756-3337FacebookTwitterGoogle+

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/12/2013

BBB has determined that Illpumpyouup.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Illpumpyouup.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
05/02/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They charged my credit card twice for the same order and have not replied to my phone calls or emails.
They charged my credit card twice for the same order. I called and no one answered. I then sent an email to their manager, president, sales rep, and customer service rep and have not had a response. They also took a week a ship my order when their website clearly states they ship orders within 48 hours. There has been no communication or professionalism from them in any aspect.

Desired Settlement
Nothing so far

Business Response
Thank you for handling our complaint. The customer. As an internet based store we receive many fraud orders. This customer's order was marked in our system as suspicious, and because of so, we had to make attempts to contact the customer to verify his identity before we could automatically ship his order out and meet our 48 hour shipping guidelines. We were unable to get ahold of the customer until that 48 hour window expired. The duplicate charge to the customer's card was purely accidental as part of an internal error. The customer has been FULLY refunded of the duplicate charge. We apologize for the mistake and wish to serve this customer better in the future. Again thank you for your assistance.

11/21/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
i paid for two bottles of pills and i have the invoice to prove and they made fake invoice and mailed only one bottle
i purchased this online on 9/13/2013, two bottles for &38.98, when i got it the invoice was only showing only one bottle and i got only one bottle, the only reason i got this order was because of the sale, i contacted the managaner and he told me he had to talk to the ownere, i faxed him the invoice just like he asked me and nothing got done now when i call they never return my phone calls

Desired Settlement
i want my money back since they cant owner what they put for sale online

Business Response
I have personally spoken with the customer, ******* ********, and we have decided to send her a another bottle of the product she ordered. When she ordered, we had 90 count bottles in stock, however when it came time to send her product out we only had 45 count bottles in stock due to the manufacturers changes in product size and quantity. The product will ship today and the customer stated over the telephone with me that she "would do business with us again."

Again, thank you for assisting us with this matter and we are glad the customer has been satisfied!

Let me know anything else you may need from us.

*** ********
Marketing Director
I'llPumpYouUp.com


Final Consumer Response
the company contact me and they send me the bottle of the pill, im very happy now since the handle the right way

04/02/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
order placed almos 2 weeks prior, item not shipped nor received

have contacted the company on several occasions and their extremely rude customer service agent advise item was in transit and would receive within a day or two, several days later and item not yet arrived, once again rude csr said one of the items was not in stock which is why shipment was delayed, I explained this item was a gift and his response was "item was in stock at time of order but if joe schmo walked in and purchased you are out of luck" I advised my disappointment and received a response of "well if you don't want the item any more you can return of not happy with service" wouldn't I need to have the item to begin with
lack of sympathy or acknowledgment of any wrong doing, however my monies were removed from my account immediately after online purchase

Desired Settlement
to receive my items and at the very least an apology

Business' Initial Response
Thank you again for responding to our complaint and thank you very much for your assistance!
At I'llPumpYouUp.com we strive for great customer service and when a customer doesn't receive outstanding customer service from our end we like to make sure that we can do whatever possible to ensure that the customer is fully satisfied.
I have reviewed the complaint and I have contacted the customer personally today, Tuesday, March 4th, 2013. I completely apologized and offered the customer better customer service in the future. I also expressed our desire to make sure she has an enjoyable experience in the future with us and that we are very appreciate of her business. The customer did say that she did receive her order as well.
Again, thank you for your help in making sure our customer's complaint has been handled!


************
Marketing Director

10/05/2012Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Merchant would not honor my unreceived shipped order
on 7-31-2012 i order from merchant via the site www.illpumpyouup.com ordering a total of 109.42 in products. I never receive my order. I email merchant on 8-6-2012 after not being able to get through the phone system in which i left 3 messages for client to contact me back. Client sends response email on 8-6 stating that claim would be filed and would take 5-10 days. I email Merchant every 5 days stating a status of the claim. Finally its 8-31-2012 and Merchant hasnt responded so I call Merchant and get through speaking with a CSR agent. Agent tells me that it looks as if the shipping carrier hasnt responded. Can you tell me what that means. Merchant states that he cant help me as the items were shipped. I reiterated to Merchant again that I have not received my products and there is no proof of delivery and still to this day Im not sure how the Shipping Carrier Delivered the product or to who. I inform Merchant that this is not right as Im out 109 USD due to a shipping errror and that I should be refunded or reshipped the item, Merchant states that he cant help me. I inform Merchant that when was he going to inform me about the claim because initially Merchant states that it would take 5-10 dAYS and it took over 20 which had me calling Merchant. I nform Merchant that I will file claim and complaint with my Credit card company as well as the BBB. Merchant should refund me immediately plus pain and suffering. I have all email correspondence communications with Merchant outlining our commuinications in detail. I will provide if needed immediately

Desired Settlement
PLEASE REFUND ME 109 IMMEDIATELY

08/31/2012Problems with Product / Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/27/2006Business started: 04/02/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Business Tax Receipt/Clearwater & Clearwater Beach
100 S Myrtle Ave Rm 202
Clearwater, FL33756-5520
(727) 562-4567
http://www.clearwater-fl.com/gov/depts/devel svc/Building/occupational license.asp

BBB records show a license number of BTR-0031739 for this company, issued by Business Tax Receipt/Clearwater & Clearwater Beach. Their web address is http://www.clearwater-fl.com/gov/depts/devel svc/Building/occupational license.asp.

Type: City Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 2005, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Peter Hyc (President)
Business Category

Vitamin Supplement Suppliers, Online Shopping Sites, Health Fitness Program Consultants

Products & Services

This company offers online supplement sales.

Alternate Business Names
Supplements Online Corp, I'll Pump You up
Industry Tips
So-called Diet Aids Will Thin Your Wallet, Not Your Body

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Illpumpyouup.com

527 D St

Clearwater, FL 33756-3337

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 527 D St 

    Clearwater, FL 33756-3337(800) 940-2911

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Illpumpyouup.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Vitamin Supplement Suppliers

So-called Diet Aids Will Thin Your Wallet, Not Your Body
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.